Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME KAYAK!!!!
7/15/2007

Customer review by Swelldude28

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by Swelldude28
by Swelldude28

This kayak is great!!! I took it out on Alamitos Bay this morning and it's awesome!!! It's made of quality, rugged material and it rows great. It could go a little faster though. I wasn't expecting it to go as fast as a real kayak, but this one does a decent speed on flat water. It slows down more if there is a lot of wind. Still, this is a great kayak for the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone who rows through flat water and wants to go a decent speed. However, I would suggest a real kayak if you want to go faster or if you row through tougher water. BEST VALUE EVER!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swelldude28
OC, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lotsa Fun!!!
7/30/2007

Customer review by SydeKiK

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by SydeKiK
by SydeKiK

I have 4 inflatables because I like to take some friends along when I go. Usually go once or twice a week to the river. Lots of downed trees and and sharpies in my favorite float but these 'yaks haven't failed me yet. If you want a lot of fun for a little dough then I would say buy ya one, heck buy a couple and take some friends :-) Great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydeKiK
Flatwoods, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great buy
7/31/2007

Customer review by Jester

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Jester
by Jester

I live in a condo so I bought this kayak for storage reasons. The kayak is great. It is very stable, moves very well in the water, and holds my weight very well. I really like how it inflates. You wont lose any air with how its designed, which means you get a very full kayak. The paddle is strong, and had no problems. I recommend this product to anyone who wants it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun Boat
8/3/2007

Customer review by onlinewithwalmart

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by onlinewithwalmart
by onlinewithwalmart

This is a nice boat to enjoy kayaking on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinewithwalmart
Lincoln City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So Much Fun!
8/20/2007

Customer review by RiverRat

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by RiverRat
by RiverRat

We have a seasonal capmsite on a river, and we take our kayaks down it every chance we get!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This kayak it is very durable, light, small to pack, and blows up quickly with a hand pump. We love it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverRat
Northfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
8/21/2007

Customer review by RebelCamper

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by RebelCamper
by RebelCamper

This is a Great product for someone who generally kayaks on flat water. We have a camper and take these with us on occasions and they are easy to store, easy to inflate and very light! If you are kayaking on other than flat water OR if you want the kayak to be True And Straight as an arrow, don't buy it. For the price, it's really hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebelCamper
Delmar, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A Fun Boat at a GREAT Price
3/9/2008

Customer review by turtlefoot

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by turtlefoot
by turtlefoot

I absolutely love this little sit on top. I have taken it down class I-II rivers, rain swollen creeks and on flat water too. It handles quite well and is a blast to use. The one thing that could be considered a drawback is that it isn't the fastest boat. That doesn't bother me though. I enjoy taking my time when I am out on the water. It is well worth the price. I could only rent a traditional kayak/canoe for one day for the price that I paid for this boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtlefoot
The Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really nice kayak
5/28/2008

Customer review by shop4I

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by shop4I
by shop4I

Love kayak! It's great on flat water! Just pump and go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop4I
Worcester, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT FUN!!!
12/12/2007

Customer review by boaterman

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by boaterman
by boaterman

I bought our first one 2 years ago. My wife and son loved it so much, that they both have their own now. They work really well, and are easy to inflate and transport. The tracking is OK, not what a hard shell kayak would be, but still a lot of fun for the beginning and experienced paddlers alike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boaterman
Milton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Low bucks, BIG FUN!!!
5/31/2008

Customer review by MamaKar

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by MamaKar
by MamaKar

I purchased 2 of these in early summer '07 for my 2 kids (10 & 12) to mess around at the local pond/park. It wasn't long before we were out on moving water in the creeks! This boat is much better on moving water and is a blast in some pretty fair rapids. We have had them out again this spring and I'm buying another for myself this afternoon - you can run these in the creeks where you cannot run a regular kayak (me and dad have those :) because it only displaces a few inches of water. They are made by Coleman and they do not pop or rupture - we have definately put them to the test. 5 minutes to set-up or take down - paddles are perfect for this. Get your kids out on the creeks - this is big fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaKar
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works just fine
1/2/2008

Customer review by westley

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by westley
by westley

This is a good inexpensive alternative to a fiberglass Kayak. I bought this just to see if it would get used enough to justify spending a lot more on a fiberglass version. We actually took this into deep fresh water and it did just fine with no waves. Don't expect to go anywhere in a hurry, but still plenty of fun. One big difference from a fiberglass model is that due to this boats light weight each paddle stroke makes it want to turn sideways. Safer and better construction quality than i expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westley
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Occasional use
7/4/2007

Customer review by terribleterry

4.0 stars 7/4/2007 by terribleterry
by terribleterry

Great for floating down the river. Better than a raft and easier to use. Holds inflation very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terribleterry
central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Poor tracking, easy set up
9/30/2007

Customer review by WalMartIsAwesome

2.0 stars 9/30/2007 by WalMartIsAwesome
by WalMartIsAwesome

My wife and I tried these kayaks out today in the harbor in Oceanside, California. They were very easy to set up. Inflating them only took about five minutes for each kayak. However, the tracking (the ability of the kayak to go in a straight line) was extremely poor, due to the flat bottom. Perhaps in very calm water with a very light person this would be a suitable kayak. They are very well made by Coleman a name that you can trust. However, I would recommend buying one of the hard plastic kayaks that Wal-Mart and Sam's Club sells. The hard plastic kayaks are far more enjoyable, faster and better tracking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartIsAwesome
Vista, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year