Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
you get what you pay for
7/11/2007

Customer review by aesoet

3.0 stars 7/11/2007 by aesoet
by aesoet

! was hoping this rocker would be a little better quality then it was, but you get what you pay for I suppose. Overall, it works. It is not the most comfortable rocker, but I can sit in it and watch tv for a few hours comfortably. I thought that it would not tip when I leaned back, as I had tried more expensive rockers that had some design feature where it stopped you from tipping over, but this one WILL tip when you lean back. I find it works better when I lean the back up against a wall to use it, then its good. Also, I have had it for 2 months and the cardboard? or inside (whatever is inside) on the front part is caving in. It is still very useable, just its not as sturdy as I'd hoped. This would probably be really good for a kid, I am a small adult (125 lbs) and its OK for me. But a kid would probaby get more out of it. You get what you pay for with the cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aesoet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but...
3/6/2008

Customer review by deltadonn

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by deltadonn
by deltadonn

Overall I am happy with this product. I purchased it for my son to use when gaming or watching television. He loved it instantly and uses it everyday. I am almost 6 foot tall and it easily accommodates my height. The most negative thing I can say is that the vinyl that it is covered with is not a strong material and I see in the very soon future having to pay to get it recovered with something else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deltadonn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
5/11/2010

Customer review by hatetostoreshop

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by hatetostoreshop
by hatetostoreshop

My granddaughter loves it! Well worth the money; would not recommend for an adult, but great for kids. She sits and reads in it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatetostoreshop
Oregon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
4/28/2008

Customer review by Lamirabella

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Lamirabella
by Lamirabella

So far, these have held up very well, and appear to be a great buy for the money: sturdier than others I had looked at. glad I bought them, I think I'll get a lot of use out of them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lamirabella
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
:(
1/4/2011

Customer review by crblott

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by crblott
by crblott

I purchased this chair for ny 2 1/2 year old. He had sat in one at a family members house and loved it. I was so excited to see it at such a good price. Gave the chair at christmas and it was back in the box with in five minutes. My child, my husband and I all 3 took turns sitting in the chair and it would not stay upright. It kept laying down completly to the floor. That is three very different weight classes! Not sure if the all of these are like this or we may have got a defective one but anyway it was not proportional at all. Seems like the seat of the chair was maybe too long. Anyway I wish it would have worked! It will be returned as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crblott
ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend A Little More!
3/24/2010

Customer review by Attabomb

3.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Attabomb
by Attabomb

Not too happy with this purchase! Falls over and will not stay up on its own. My kids have to weigh it down with something to keep it upright.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Attabomb
Tullahoma, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay . . . for a kid who knows no better
9/19/2008

Customer review by TemptedToSpoilMyKids

2.0 stars 9/19/2008 by TemptedToSpoilMyKids
by TemptedToSpoilMyKids

Before I bought this, I read the reviews and didn't want to believe them. But it's true: this rocker is back-heavy and uncomfortable. I bought it for my two-year-old, and she loves it, but I have to prop it against the couch to keep it from rocking back. I'm an average-to-tall woman, and when I tried it out, I found it suitable, but uncomfortable. However, it gives my daughter a place of her own to sit, and she likes it well enough. Next time I'll save my money and buy a high-quality rocker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TemptedToSpoilMyKids
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great chair....awesome price
11/2/2012

Customer review by Krazy24

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Krazy24
by Krazy24

I purchased 2 of these chairs for my boys for xmas last year, so we have had them for almost a full year. They are great, my kids use them EVERY day, there are no rips or tears. My boys love rocking until they tip backwards and then kick themselves back up.....one thing to note if they hold on to the sides while rocking they will pinch their fingers. If anything was to happen to these chairs I would definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krazy24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by LECAB

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by LECAB
by LECAB

I bought 2 of these for my kids to use for playing video games and watching TV. They were perfect for what I wanted and the kids love them. I thought the quality was very good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LECAB
Lucerne, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for kids !
9/8/2012

Customer review by grandpatheengineer

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by grandpatheengineer
by grandpatheengineer

this is a fantastic product, great value and great design ! this is my 2nd. video rocker. my first i brought for my 8 year old grandson and he has been in it and all over it constantly every he comes to my house. lately my 3 year old grandson is always fighting with him (brothers) over the rocker, so i just purchased this rocker for the 3 year old and put a stop to fighting over the other ! now i have a red video rocker and a blue video rocker and everybody is happy and grandpa is a winner again !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpatheengineer
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Video chair
10/14/2012

Customer review by Irene948

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Irene948
by Irene948

The boys love this chair...It is a great gift for kids and adults...Will buy them again...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irene948
Burkburnett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for kids
11/25/2008

Customer review by frugalmom312

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by frugalmom312
by frugalmom312

We owned this item for about 3 years, and it stood up to very rigorous rocking by my 7 year old for that time. He loves it. It is very comfortable for kids, even a small adult can sit in it. We bought 2 more, it is great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmom312
Nazareth, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Padding
10/2/2012

Customer review by MaLiss

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MaLiss
by MaLiss

This chair is ok, but it does not have enough padding. After sitting on it for a while, you can fill the wooden frame on your butt and back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaLiss
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not worth buying
9/15/2010

Customer review by anwser

1.0 stars 9/15/2010 by anwser
by anwser

I bougth this for my 7year old and he love it when we got it .But after a week the seat was sunk in and hurtting his butt.This is not a good purchace i will return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anwser
lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Product
12/27/2007

Customer review by joblady

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by joblady
by joblady

This chair is very helpful when playing video games. It is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joblady
Heath Springs. SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2007

Customer review by notapushover

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by notapushover
by notapushover

This is a great looking video rocker. My son who we bought it for is on the small side and he loves it. And for him it's the perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notapushover
Dawsonville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by eyot

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by eyot
by eyot

Was rather uncomfortable at the edges for my husband and myself, just fine for kids. There was a lack of padding at the edge making us feel the wood frame, not something we wanted to sit on for an extended period of time. We are both rather thin people too. I think it was made for kids. I returned this and bought a bean bag chair instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyot
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor product
6/25/2012

Customer review by Tttw

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Tttw
by Tttw

This video rocker is not comfortable for me. I am 5"8. If this rocker is 3 inch longer on both sides and come with better cushion, then I will give it a 4 rating. It is not comfortable to sit on it due to the buttom area is short and not well cushioned. The head rest is uncomfortable as well. I did not return it because maybe my son will use it when he grows up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tttw
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hard as a Rock
5/4/2011

Customer review by km63453

2.0 stars 5/4/2011 by km63453
by km63453

The chair had very little padding. I was replacing one I bought a long time ago and my old worn out chair was more comfortable. The vinyl also had a very rough texture to it that grabbed your cloths and made it very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
km63453
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/6/2012

Customer review by LksdMommy

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by LksdMommy
by LksdMommy

Great chair for the price. My kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LksdMommy
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews