Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great product
5/27/2009

Customer review by hargyle

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by hargyle
by hargyle

I purchased these to put on my end table shelves to hide kid toys and they work great! They are not as pictured though, they have a khaki colored piping all around, but still matched just fine. They are much larger and hold a lot more than I anticipated!! I am ordering another set right now because they are so useful! Would definitely recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hargyle
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for closets too
1/22/2009

Customer review by smooth5

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by smooth5
by smooth5

I bought these to organize the top of our closet so I don't have to see clothes falling everywhere. Very sturdy, and big. When I picked them up( site to store) I was suprised at the weight.They were chocolate brown with a tan edging and handel, not like the picture. Even better for me it matched better. I'm going to get more. When I don't need them they don't take a ton of room to store, unlike plastic containers do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smooth5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Practical and Nice Looking
3/24/2010

Customer review by FiveCallMeMom

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by FiveCallMeMom
by FiveCallMeMom

I bought six of these to hold toys in my boys' room. I was concerned whether they were sturdy enough to not just contain the toys but also withstand abuse from a six and three year old. I am pleased with how they look on their walnut stained shelves. As they are easily collapsible--they have withstood the boys standing on them (or rather attempting to) & throwing them about whereas the plastic boxes, banker boxes, and woven baskets did not last long. I like that they fold flat. I hung little laminated signs with a picture of which toys were inside from the handles/holes. Mine do not have red handles as pictured; mine have beige handles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiveCallMeMom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
4/3/2009

Customer review by MomOnTheGo77

4.0 stars 4/3/2009 by MomOnTheGo77
by MomOnTheGo77

These storage totes did exactly what I needed them to do: corral all the stuff in the back of my Explorer. They're collapsible, which is great, but they only have one handle each (two would have been better for carrying to and fro).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOnTheGo77
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roomy, Durable, blends in w furniture
5/16/2012

Customer review by SAHBombWife

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by SAHBombWife
by SAHBombWife

The bins collapse, but stay up pretty well. They are very spacious. I wish they came in sets of 3 as the play bench that we ordered via Wal-Mart allows for three bins, so we have an extra bin left over. The colors are neutral which is nice. The bins are easy to pick up via handles or no to go around and pick up toys. I use a separate bins for balls, anything w/ wheels and then miscellaneous toys. Our toy room downstairs looks so much more organized and doesn't blind our guests with the bold bright multi-color mountain of toys. It's pleasant. The bench they sell this with could me made better. We had to use separate nails to keep everything together, but that's a separate review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAHBombWife
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
deep storage
2/26/2010

Customer review by abcdefghijklnmopqrstuvwxy

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by abcdefghijklnmopqrstuvwxy
by abcdefghijklnmopqrstuvwxy

Nice large, sturdy, attractive totes. Great for toy storage. Easy for toddler to pull out & access toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcdefghijklnmopqrstuvwxy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Do not buy to use in Wire Cube Shelves!!!
6/14/2011

Customer review by cincincin

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by cincincin
by cincincin

I own a wire (6) cube shelf that pieces together with plastic circles.. So I ordered 3sets of these to make the wire shelf not look so bad.. the tote didnt fit in the cube! The wire shelf squares are 14.5" and these storage totes are 14" so they should fit perfect.. Unfortunetly the plastic circle that holds the shelf together makes the tote not fit.. Search "Safco Wire Cube Shelving System" to see what shelving i mean.. They even gave a tote picture example for the shelves but it just didnt work :( I found other use for them, they are a nice brown and tan color though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cincincin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
4/13/2016

Customer review by WallyWorlddKenefickGal

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by WallyWorlddKenefickGal
by WallyWorlddKenefickGal

I had the wire frame cube storage system that measured just over 14" inside each cube. These 14" soft sided cube bins fit perfictly inside Together this is the best organization system. They're also good to put in the closet or amywhere. Great for taking items with you in a car or truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorlddKenefickGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recycling helper
2/2/2009

Customer review by Kreigh

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by Kreigh
by Kreigh

I purchased these totes to hold recyclables next to our kitchen garbage receptacle. I had been using plastic grocery bags, which were unsightly and did not 'stand up' on their own. Now I line a collapsible tote with a garbage bag, and remove the bag when it is full. And because the totes are collapsible, I am able to fit them into a tight space. I rated the value as Good but not Excellent. Aside from that, this product receives a perfect score.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kreigh
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Attractive Storage Bin
2/22/2011

Customer review by DrMommy30

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by DrMommy30
by DrMommy30

I looked high and low for the perfect storage bin for my daughter's toys and found these. I was a little skeptical about buying them because I wasn't sure how durable they would be, but they ended up exceeding my expectations. These particular bins are very lightweight and easy to collapse, yet they aren't overly flimsy. I have had the bins for over a month now and they have stood up to children ranging from ages 1-9! These bins are a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrMommy30
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent drawers for light storage
7/24/2012

Customer review by CrazyBusyMommy

3.0 stars 7/24/2012 by CrazyBusyMommy
by CrazyBusyMommy

First of all, I thought that the picture of the drawers on the website looked much nicer than they did in person. The brown is a little more faded. Not a big deal, but they are also a bit on the flimsy side, so don't expect to be able to store heavy stuff in them. If you bought them with the wire cube storage thing, they don't slide very easily in and out. My kids have trouble with them. But they weren't too much money and it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyBusyMommy
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice little totes
9/4/2012

Customer review by ClaraSue79

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ClaraSue79
by ClaraSue79

I guess I didn't pay enough attention to the picture or the sizing but to me these are really big, which is nice because they really can store a lot. So far they are holding up really well (and my three year old has climbed in and hidden in them a few times). I like that they collapse but again they're also pretty large and you can fit quite a bit in them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClaraSue79
Spanish Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ideal for all storage needs
6/2/2014

Customer review by Janynk

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Janynk
by Janynk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice in person. Pretty sturdy and great size. The fact that it's collapsible is great in case I don't need use of it in the future. Overall it's convenient for all types of storage which I use for children's toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janynk
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT for storage!
1/22/2009

Customer review by 456def

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by 456def
by 456def

These are awesome! They are very big and VERY sturdy! And they can fold flat again if you're not using them. I really like these a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
456def
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2012

Customer review by back2school2

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by back2school2
by back2school2

Just OK. Not bad for the $. However, they are not faux leather as advertised-not even the trim.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
back2school2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
whitmor cubes
1/24/2016

Customer review by turtlelovegun

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by turtlelovegun
by turtlelovegun

Material was paper like. Looked cheap. Handles seemed like they would break. Returned and bought the BH&Gardens brand , which has much nicer fabric and sturdier handles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtlelovegun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thrilled with purchase
11/15/2008

Customer review by JackieMac

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by JackieMac
by JackieMac

I'm thrilled with this item. I purchased 8 packs (set of 2) for 16 total to fit a cube style bookcase I have. I bought at 1:30 pm on a Thursday, paid for regular shipping to my home, and rec'd shipping confirmation about 3 am Friday. The items were on my doorstep at 10:30 am Friday. The strap is khaki canvas and not that purple color shown in the pic. Khaki is better for my needs. These are sturdy, collapse, hold a lot of stuff, and have a support for the bottom in the same Java color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieMac
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love how much they hold!
4/26/2011

Customer review by OnlySons

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by OnlySons
by OnlySons

I love these totes! They look great, they are a good price and they are much larger than other brands of collapsible cubes!! I purchased 2 sets and plan to purchase more to continue organizing toys! The only thing I didn't like was how long I had to wait for them. I had them delivered site-to-store and finally after two weeks they made it to our store...But, I didn't have to pay for any shipping and they arrived in perfect condition so I can't complain too much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlySons
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!
10/20/2009

Customer review by newbaby2008

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by newbaby2008
by newbaby2008

Even though this product had such great reviews I was not expecting them to be so fabulous! I ended up ordering 2 additional sets. They hold a lot of things (tons of Legos and blocks and other toys) and are great for organizing (i.e. play room, sewing projects and fabrics, craft supplies and much more). They also store great- they take up hardly any room when collapsed. AND THEY ARE SO CUTE! I recommend these to everyone. The uses are endless!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newbaby2008
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Large Boxes
9/12/2012

Customer review by GoSteveM

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by GoSteveM
by GoSteveM

I bought the set of two, they were larger than I expected. They have a very nice neutral shade of brown. I have a large shelf so they fit nicely. Check your dimensions because these are huge. I liked them so much I bought a second set. They are working good for organizing toys. I think I like them better sitting inside the shelf where the walls are holding them firmly. They don't seem to sit perfectly out on their own especially when full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoSteveM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews