Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 202 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Broke?
8/15/2007

Customer review by lgeorgen

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by lgeorgen
by lgeorgen

Ever since my partner has moved in with me i have needed a bigger bed and well i have a tight budget so i bought atleast 5 air mattresses untill i bought this one! It stayed up and comfortable. I have had this product for about 6 months and i use it as an every day bed and it is very nice for an air mattress! If your broke and need a cheap solution to the bed problem... try it you wont be let down!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgeorgen
Orrville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twin sized raised air mattress
9/13/2007

Customer review by BusDriver

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by BusDriver
by BusDriver

I bought this air bed for use in our motorhome. It doesn't take up a lot of space. It inflates and deflates in about two minutes. You don't have a plug to try and cap off and loose all your air, it has an easy twist mechanism next to the on/off switch. The double height makes it easier to get in and out of bed. You do however have to use a mattress pad or blanket of some sort under your sheets because it is cold. Kind of like sleeping on an unheated waterbed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusDriver
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Home Trends Air Mattress
7/1/2007

Customer review by WalmartGal

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by WalmartGal
by WalmartGal

The easiest mattress to set up with built in pump. Queen size sheet fits mattress. Very easy to deflate and folds easy to fit in a storage pouch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartGal
Pleasanton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Air Mattress!
7/8/2007

Customer review by Jaziebu

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Jaziebu
by Jaziebu

I baught this air mattress for my mother, she wanted it for sunbathing on the upper poarch. She absolutely loves it. The order came just in time for her birth day and she is extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaziebu
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Airbed
8/31/2007

Customer review by WelshPonyMomWith2Girls

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by WelshPonyMomWith2Girls
by WelshPonyMomWith2Girls

I bought one of these to take to horseshows, camping, and for in-home use. So far, so good. It is easy to set up and take down, it's easy for one person to move around. My two girls and I all fit (cozily) on this bed without being right on top of each other. Would certainly recommend this airbed. The price is right in line too. The pump works well, and the only thing I could say that isn't great, its that full sheets don't work well on this bed...I may have to try my queen sheets... maybe they'll work better?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WelshPonyMomWith2Girls
Osseo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for Price
8/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You just can't beat the price for an elevated air bed with build in pump. Just Got back from vacation with it and had to get it a little more air once in the 5 days we used it. Nice thing was because of the velor on top a flat sheet would just stick to the top not side and you didn't have to get special air bed sheets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible!!
8/5/2007

Customer review by ITTBTY

1.0 stars 8/5/2007 by ITTBTY
by ITTBTY

The very first night I actually blew this thing up and used it, my guest still wound up sleeping on my couch because the matress deflated as she slept!! How embarrasing! She tried to re-inflate it about 3 times before we gave up all hope on it. Then the air that did remain was very difficult to get out so that it could be rolled up and put away for return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITTBTY
Would recommend to a friend? No
do matter
8/22/2007

Customer review by msshoprite

1.0 stars 8/22/2007 by msshoprite
by msshoprite

this air mattress is not recommended by me at all. I had it for less than 48 hours and i had to inflat it 5 times. It was not a comfortable night. i did returned the air mattress back to the store. not worth getting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msshoprite
brandon, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality at Affordable Price !
3/30/2008

Customer review by KirstenJK

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by KirstenJK
by KirstenJK

I purchased this air mattress for my very small studio apartment in Hollywood to serve as my bed. I bought it after I read an online review of air mattresses. It holds the air well (I pump it up briefly for a little more support every 2 days), the built-in pump does not require charging - just plug it in hit the button and inflate - it is also VERY comfortable to sleep on - no wavy, marine-like feelings with this solid, supporting mattress. *****

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KirstenJK
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Air Mattress!
8/11/2009

Customer review by kindspirit50

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by kindspirit50
by kindspirit50

I love this air bed. I use it traveling because I know I can have a good night's sleep wherever I go. It is easy to inflate and deflate...just plug it in, and it takes a few minutes. Regular twin sheets fit on it, and the flocked-fabric top keeps the sheets from sliding around. I also have another one for my husband. One can put the two beds together to make a king bed. I also like it because it sits higher off the ground than other air beds which makes it easy to get in and out. It is also reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kindspirit50
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great airbed!
1/29/2008

Customer review by ljwsaved

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by ljwsaved
by ljwsaved

I bought 2 of these for family coming in town and they loved the ease of changing the firmness by the flip of a switch or turn of the valve. The height made it easier for my mom-in-law who has a bad back too. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljwsaved
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent buy
2/4/2008

Customer review by smrtshpr112

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by smrtshpr112
by smrtshpr112

I purchased this air mattress and ended up sleeping on it for four months. It was very comfortable, even for that long a period. The mattress held air well, inflated and deflated easily, and was able to withstand being inflated/deflated many times. The carry case made for convenient storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smrtshpr112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
quick & easy bed
12/30/2007

Customer review by LaGirafe

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by LaGirafe
by LaGirafe

This air mattress is easy to pull out, plug in & inflate. Takes only a few minutes to set up and most fitted sheets fit well enough that they stay in place. My husband and I use it as our guest bed and our family has used it for up to a week without needing to re-inflate. Sometimes we leave it out, but putting it away isn't too difficult--it has a deflate setting on the pump, you just have to figure out the right way to roll it to fit back into its storage bag. We like it so much we just bought one for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaGirafe
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sleeping on air
1/3/2008

Customer review by SanAntonioHome

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by SanAntonioHome
by SanAntonioHome

This was the best idea in finding that spare bed for guests. My wife and I slept on it a week before our guests arrived and loved it. Our guests said they slept really good on it as well. Has great support, did not deflate and so easy to set up and take down. The only thing you do have to watch for is not to sit on the edge, but that is a no brainer since it is an air mattress. Excellent product in our book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanAntonioHome
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value air bed
4/23/2008

Customer review by PixiOne

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by PixiOne
by PixiOne

I already own a Home Trends air bed, in the double size, and needed to sleep on it for a month till my belongings arrived at my new home. It was great! I was really impressed. If I didn't know, I wouldn't have guessed I was sleeping on an air mattress. Recently I ordered two twin size for company. Now, I have not actually slept on those, but I pumped them up the day I received them to be sure all was well. The ONLY thing odd I did notice, is the top areas are a bit 'banana-shaped', meaning, both ends appear to be a little fuller/higher than the middle. Hopefully, this will not feel uncomfortable to sleep on and will not even be noticeable. The double size I have, is not like that. If this shape oddity does not pose a problem, I will be just as happy with the twins as I have been the double! The built in electric pumps have worked fine. Those are a real convenience! Only takes approx. 5 min. to inflate one of them, and 5 min. to deflate. (.. they will deflate normally without the pump on, but works MUCH quicker with it on, turned to deflate.) They come in nylon bags for storage, which is nice also. Once deflated, (I walk around the mattress as the pump is deflating it and smooth it as best as possible..), I trifolded each one longways, then starting at the pump end, rolled them up and easily got them into their nylon bags. *Note: The first time you inflate it, inflate it to the desired amount, wait about 30min., and add a little more air. This gives it time to stretch a little and flatten out those larger packaging creases. All in all, great product and excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PixiOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Mattress works
2/17/2008

Customer review by WalMartBob

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by WalMartBob
by WalMartBob

When you pay 50 for a bed you don't expect it to last forever. I purchased one of these over two years ago and the first one lasted for about a year. The second lasted for about a year. The third one lasted for 5 months. I weigh 230 lbs and I found you have to lay a quilt or some else on the floor to reduce wear on the bottom. If all you need is a guest bed or a bed to take with you this is it. A good deal. When you consider a new bed costs anywhere from $500 and up and last for about 4 to 7 years before it's shot this isn't a bad deal. Once you get used to air it's hard to go back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartBob
Silver Spring, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2008

Customer review by RegularAtWallyWorld

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by RegularAtWallyWorld
by RegularAtWallyWorld

It's not supposed to be a full time bed, but it held up for over a year with plenty of abuse from me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegularAtWallyWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprising
8/23/2007

Customer review by Turnup88

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Turnup88
by Turnup88

We bought 3 air mattress' for our grandsons to spend the night w/h us, this one being one of them. It was the least expensive of the 3 & by far the best one. Very easy to inflate & deflate. You do not need a seperate pump. We are ordering 2 more of these so the boys will all have a good bed to sleep on when they come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turnup88
Brownwood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sleepin' on a cloud
8/30/2007

Customer review by MustangSally

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by MustangSally
by MustangSally

The self contained high rise air matress is like sleepin' on a cloud. It is so quick and easy to pump up. It is self contained. Just plug in an outlet and a few minutes later, there it is! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangSally
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very good bed
9/1/2007

Customer review by Shopper86

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by Shopper86
by Shopper86

We purchased two and the pump up & pump down work very well and we were able to get them in the storage bag. The textured top held the bottom sheet on and we do not have a lot of space for regular beds. These beds worked as well as our select comfort bes and were lots less expensive. We are very pleased with Home Trend products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper86
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews