Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 202 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
This product just isn't a good buy.
1/29/2008

Customer review by WalmartTennShopper

2.0 stars 1/29/2008 by WalmartTennShopper
by WalmartTennShopper

I've bought this Air Bed about 4 or 5 months ago because my back was getting real sore and tight in the mornings after sleeping on my regular mattress. I've been slepting on it every night since then and my back has been fine since I started sleeping on the Air Bed. I have no issues with the comfort level of this bed. I would go as far to say the comfort level is 4 of 5 (Good), but the Air Bed seems to be needing to be repump every night now. The first couple of month that I owned the Air Bed it seem to need pumping up every 3 or 4 days. Now, it needs pumping every night. It's actually needs to be pumped more often then every night because every morning I wake up the past few weeks it seems like it should have been pump at some time in the middle of the night. My personal opinion is that more than likely after a year's use this bed will go down before I wake up. I can honestly say that once this Air Bed is unuseable that I might buy another Air Bed, but I guarentee that it will not be this one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartTennShopper
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Twin sized raised air mattress
9/13/2007

Customer review by BusDriver

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by BusDriver
by BusDriver

I bought this air bed for use in our motorhome. It doesn't take up a lot of space. It inflates and deflates in about two minutes. You don't have a plug to try and cap off and loose all your air, it has an easy twist mechanism next to the on/off switch. The double height makes it easier to get in and out of bed. You do however have to use a mattress pad or blanket of some sort under your sheets because it is cold. Kind of like sleeping on an unheated waterbed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusDriver
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Broke?
8/15/2007

Customer review by lgeorgen

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by lgeorgen
by lgeorgen

Ever since my partner has moved in with me i have needed a bigger bed and well i have a tight budget so i bought atleast 5 air mattresses untill i bought this one! It stayed up and comfortable. I have had this product for about 6 months and i use it as an every day bed and it is very nice for an air mattress! If your broke and need a cheap solution to the bed problem... try it you wont be let down!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgeorgen
Orrville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great spare bed
2/13/2008

Customer review by dinjaski

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by dinjaski
by dinjaski

PROs: After considering sleep sofas and foldaway beds, I decided upon this bed for use when company sleeps over. It inflates and deflates quickly and effortlessly with the built-in pump. The extra height is especially handy for folks whose knees are not strong. The firmness is adjustable. Even at its firmest, its support is comparable to a water bed. The duffel bag (included) makes it easy to BYOB -- bring your own bed! I brought it when I stayed at my niece's (she has another brand of inflatable bed, but it was too low for me). She and her husband liked mine much better than theirs, so I gave them one of these as a gift. CONs: 1st, it has a strong odor of petroleum-based plastic (so I spray it with a deodorizer before using or storing it). 2nd, the part of my body that lays on it gets warm and sweaty (so I bought a quilted mattress pad to keep me cooler and dry). 3rd, although it is a full size, I need a queen size fitted sheet and mattress pad, because of its height. BOTTOM LINE: For this price, it is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinjaski
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Good Temporary Bed
12/28/2007

Customer review by Tallahasseean

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Tallahasseean
by Tallahasseean

I selected this bed because it was inexpensive, had its own motorized pump, and got very good reviews. I had it sent directly to "Grandma's" house so it would be there when we arrived for a Christmas visit. Shipping was super fast. It filled quickly and is as high as a standard bed. I used queen sheets with it since I thought that twin sheets might slip off. The bed provided a comfortable night's sleep for my 100 pound daughter who is used to a foam bed. Yes, there was some leakage of air and we plugged it in to puff it up again after 2 nights, but it was no big deal. I appreciate the storage tote bag that comes with it. The bed deflates easily, and compresses down to a size almost as small as it began. We left it at Grandma's house for future use. There is a small, standard patch kit included in the box also. This bed is more comfortable than the standard sofa bed mattresses offered to overnight guests, and I can confidently recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallahasseean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Air Mattress!
7/8/2007

Customer review by Jaziebu

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Jaziebu
by Jaziebu

I baught this air mattress for my mother, she wanted it for sunbathing on the upper poarch. She absolutely loves it. The order came just in time for her birth day and she is extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaziebu
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Airbed
8/31/2007

Customer review by WelshPonyMomWith2Girls

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by WelshPonyMomWith2Girls
by WelshPonyMomWith2Girls

I bought one of these to take to horseshows, camping, and for in-home use. So far, so good. It is easy to set up and take down, it's easy for one person to move around. My two girls and I all fit (cozily) on this bed without being right on top of each other. Would certainly recommend this airbed. The price is right in line too. The pump works well, and the only thing I could say that isn't great, its that full sheets don't work well on this bed...I may have to try my queen sheets... maybe they'll work better?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WelshPonyMomWith2Girls
Osseo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Home Trends Air Mattress
7/1/2007

Customer review by WalmartGal

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by WalmartGal
by WalmartGal

The easiest mattress to set up with built in pump. Queen size sheet fits mattress. Very easy to deflate and folds easy to fit in a storage pouch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartGal
Pleasanton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
terrible!!
8/5/2007

Customer review by ITTBTY

1.0 stars 8/5/2007 by ITTBTY
by ITTBTY

The very first night I actually blew this thing up and used it, my guest still wound up sleeping on my couch because the matress deflated as she slept!! How embarrasing! She tried to re-inflate it about 3 times before we gave up all hope on it. Then the air that did remain was very difficult to get out so that it could be rolled up and put away for return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITTBTY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for Price
8/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You just can't beat the price for an elevated air bed with build in pump. Just Got back from vacation with it and had to get it a little more air once in the 5 days we used it. Nice thing was because of the velor on top a flat sheet would just stick to the top not side and you didn't have to get special air bed sheets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleeping on air
3/21/2008

Customer review by Sunny57

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Sunny57
by Sunny57

I bought this product based on the reviews I read before and the price was right. I had something similar to this mattress, not as high, but it was good and I wanted to get the same item but the reviews sold me on this one. I liked the easy ordering and the fact that I saved on S&H by picking it up at my neighborhood store. The mattress was set up the same day... I threw a regular bedsheet, flat on it... not once did it move out of place. My daughter slept on it for a week before her friends came over for the weekend and stayed four more days...we only had to firm it up twice in that time period. The height was just right..easy to get up off of it, no struggling to get off or on. It was great for my back although I wouldn't want to sleep on it for five days straight only because I like my own bed but if not for that, it's a great buy, a great bed, a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny57
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mattress works
2/17/2008

Customer review by WalMartBob

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by WalMartBob
by WalMartBob

When you pay 50 for a bed you don't expect it to last forever. I purchased one of these over two years ago and the first one lasted for about a year. The second lasted for about a year. The third one lasted for 5 months. I weigh 230 lbs and I found you have to lay a quilt or some else on the floor to reduce wear on the bottom. If all you need is a guest bed or a bed to take with you this is it. A good deal. When you consider a new bed costs anywhere from $500 and up and last for about 4 to 7 years before it's shot this isn't a bad deal. Once you get used to air it's hard to go back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartBob
Silver Spring, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Airbed
10/16/2007

Customer review by BigKevDawg

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by BigKevDawg
by BigKevDawg

This Air Mattress is very comfortable, and it doesn't take up that much space. What attracted me the most was the fact that the pump for the airbed is built in, so I didn't have to worry about millions of attachments. I just plugged it into the wall, and within 2-3 minutes, it was fully inflated. Its a very comfortable bed, and I can fit on there with my girlfriend. i am 6'4, 260lbs, and this bed is no problem. My feet don't go off the end, the bed is firm, supportive, and soft. Its very easy to deflate, and store. Even comes with a travel bag. The only negatives I can think of, I that you ahve to keep reinflating it every few days or so. I think that is standard for any airbed though. Its not easy to get the deflated bed into the travel bag, unless you are an expert folder and stuffer. Overall, great bed. I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKevDawg
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Air Mattress!
8/11/2009

Customer review by kindspirit50

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by kindspirit50
by kindspirit50

I love this air bed. I use it traveling because I know I can have a good night's sleep wherever I go. It is easy to inflate and deflate...just plug it in, and it takes a few minutes. Regular twin sheets fit on it, and the flocked-fabric top keeps the sheets from sliding around. I also have another one for my husband. One can put the two beds together to make a king bed. I also like it because it sits higher off the ground than other air beds which makes it easy to get in and out. It is also reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kindspirit50
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Started Great, Now--Not So Much
2/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the queen sized mattress back in Sept. '07. I've been sleeping on it exclusively since then. It was comfortable, easy to inflate and a great buy for the money until recently. Within the last few weeks if has developed a slow leak that I haven't been able to find for the life of me. I have to re-inflate it every 2-3 hours and overnight, it deflates so badly that I find myself basically sleeping on the floor. I've decided to invest in a real mattress at this point. I would still recommend it because I hope my experience is a rare instance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quick & easy bed
12/30/2007

Customer review by LaGirafe

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by LaGirafe
by LaGirafe

This air mattress is easy to pull out, plug in & inflate. Takes only a few minutes to set up and most fitted sheets fit well enough that they stay in place. My husband and I use it as our guest bed and our family has used it for up to a week without needing to re-inflate. Sometimes we leave it out, but putting it away isn't too difficult--it has a deflate setting on the pump, you just have to figure out the right way to roll it to fit back into its storage bag. We like it so much we just bought one for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaGirafe
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I loved this bed for about the first three months
2/19/2008

Customer review by CanUbreak100

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by CanUbreak100
by CanUbreak100

I used this bed as an everyday mattress. after about three months of owning it, it started to leak air. I found the hole and patched it up with crazy-glue and a lil paper. it worked, then holes kept popping up every 2-3 weeks, till I just couldn't find where it was leaking from. the bed was good while it lasted (about 6 months) but one thing I learned was: THESE BEDS AREN'T MEANT TO BE INFLATED 24/7. I think it would have lasted much longer if I deflated it, to relieve the pressure, every morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanUbreak100
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality at Affordable Price !
3/30/2008

Customer review by KirstenJK

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by KirstenJK
by KirstenJK

I purchased this air mattress for my very small studio apartment in Hollywood to serve as my bed. I bought it after I read an online review of air mattresses. It holds the air well (I pump it up briefly for a little more support every 2 days), the built-in pump does not require charging - just plug it in hit the button and inflate - it is also VERY comfortable to sleep on - no wavy, marine-like feelings with this solid, supporting mattress. *****

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KirstenJK
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
7/23/2007

Customer review by Love2bmom

1.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Love2bmom
by Love2bmom

We bought two of these mattresses, a twin and a queen with which we were very satisfied at first. After deflating and trying to inflate only one time with both mattresses, they will not hold their inflation anymore. The twin will not hold any air after being inflated. We checked for leaks and found none. The problem is with the electric pump. I am very disappointed with their performance and would not recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2bmom
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Sleeping on air
1/3/2008

Customer review by SanAntonioHome

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by SanAntonioHome
by SanAntonioHome

This was the best idea in finding that spare bed for guests. My wife and I slept on it a week before our guests arrived and loved it. Our guests said they slept really good on it as well. Has great support, did not deflate and so easy to set up and take down. The only thing you do have to watch for is not to sit on the edge, but that is a no brainer since it is an air mattress. Excellent product in our book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanAntonioHome
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews