Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
37
1-20 of 101 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Has this happened to anyone else?
3/14/2008

Customer review by ABQUNHAPPYMOM

1.0 stars 3/14/2008 by ABQUNHAPPYMOM
by ABQUNHAPPYMOM

I was so excited to buy this product for my son's 4 yr. birthday! He was super excited, too. Well, every Saturday we would take him to the park to ride because it has much more space to ride. Well, less than a month, it stopped working. When you push down on the pedal, nothing happens! The battery is fully charged. Now, my nephew has the same one. He has to forcefully slam down on the pedal to go. My question is, has anyone experienced this problem? Now, I don't know if we should return it, which I think we can't, or what? But, with 2 cars going bad, I don't recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABQUNHAPPYMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
2/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read the reviews on this product before buying it and i was little worried. It was not the easiest for me to put together, so i made my husband try and it took him fifteen minutes. This product has given us ZERO problems. The battery last about four hours, it goes up a huge hill in our yard very easily. Every problem people have stated on these reviews, we havent encountered a single one. My son loves it! It even goes through light snow!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this
12/17/2007

Customer review by boriboyz

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by boriboyz
by boriboyz

I got this for my 4 year old and he loves it. He's had it for a year and this is his playtime outside. He takes it and rides it outside and even drifts on it. LOL This is the greatest investment ive made as far as getting my kids something they actually still play with even after a year. Recommend it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boriboyz
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves it!!!!!!
6/16/2008

Customer review by babydoll2173

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by babydoll2173
by babydoll2173

I think this is one of the best things my parents could of bought my son for Christmas. He loves it. He rides it everyday and the battery last all day. We charge it every night before we go to bed and in the morning its ready to go again. He has 2 of them one for my house and one for his grandparents house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydoll2173
Amelia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyers Beware
6/29/2009

Customer review by sonshine106

3.0 stars 6/29/2009 by sonshine106
by sonshine106

We bought this 4wheeler for our son for Christmas in 2006. The first year it worked great. Then after a full battery charge it wouldn't move. We bought a new battery and let it charge the required amount and after 20 minutes of riding it, it just stops. Nothing will happen. We have to let it sit a couple of hours and then it starts going again. Overall it wasn't bad if you are looking for something short term. As far as the actual product it's very durable. We have only had to replace the tires, and of course the battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonshine106
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money!
2/19/2008

Customer review by mamalonglegs

1.0 stars 2/19/2008 by mamalonglegs
by mamalonglegs

My husband and I bought this Yamaha Raptor for our 4 year old for Christmas, it is now Feb 19 (and its been broken since about the 12th)...less than 2 months later.....and it is broken. I called the company and they said its the gearbox...well since I cant find my receipt, I will have to pay 28.99 plus shipping to fix a $200 toy that my son has ridden maybe 15 days total (it is winter....not everyday riding temps) Oh and like the second day he had it, the front grill broke off. Garbage...save your money and buy a FP Powerwheel....they have a 1 year bumper to bumper warrenty that you can take to a local place and they will fix it if something goes wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamalonglegs
Richlands, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves his!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by flgrllvs2shop

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by flgrllvs2shop
by flgrllvs2shop

We bought the Raptor in 2005.It does have a few problems with it. The tires split in the middle and it will go in reverse when you have put it in forward, but that is easy to fix. He has rode his in small mud holes, on sand, grass, gravel(which could be a good reason the tires split), up some sand piles and pavement. The things that are wrong with it didnt happen till it was well over a year old. So all in all we are very happy with it, he has gotten alot of fun from his. He still rides his, just not as much as he did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flgrllvs2shop
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Raptor
4/9/2008

Customer review by no1barbwire

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by no1barbwire
by no1barbwire

My grandson loves this ATV.......he rides it until the battery runs out, which is about 2 hours fully charged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
no1barbwire
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/16/2009

Customer review by Gatorcountry

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Gatorcountry
by Gatorcountry

I purchased a Yamaha Raptor for my grandson in February of 2008. It has been great. Have had absolutely no trouble. He runs the wheels off of this thing. I am going to buy my other grandson one so they can race. They have a blast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatorcountry
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Son Loves it!!!
4/21/2008

Customer review by facemobb24

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by facemobb24
by facemobb24

This is by far my sons favorite toy. He got it at 18mnths and needed constant help while riding (could work the petal but needed help stearing) at 2 years old he could do it all by himself! He is now 3.5 years and still riding just about everyday! We finally had to get a new battery last week. The down side is that you need to charge after riding 2-3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
facemobb24
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome
4/16/2008

Customer review by neoma85

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by neoma85
by neoma85

i bought this for my sons 2nd birthday! he loved it ... we live in a small town where he rides it everyday! we go for long walks and everything with it. i have never once had a problem with this ATV... i thinks its wonderful and i am planning on getting my second one for my other son this sept. 08 for his second birthday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neoma85
millinocket, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love it
4/26/2009

Customer review by Gbrock

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Gbrock
by Gbrock

My husband and I bought one for our kids. They love it!!! We don't really have any problems with it at all. Our only problem is that our yard that has quite a few hills. Sometimes when they are going over a hill, it quits. One pushes while the other pushes the pedal and it gets going again. Other than that I love it for my children. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gbrock
Tickfaw, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the Barbie Jamin Jeep so far!!
6/23/2009

Customer review by comparisonmom

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by comparisonmom
by comparisonmom

I bought this product along with the Barbie Jeep from Wal-Mart in Hickory NC. The only grief I have is that I wished the running board for the foot rest were a little longer and not angled. I have 2 yr old twins and one learned to steer in one day today actually. It would be nice if they could ride together but the second riders foot gets in the way of the "GO" pedal. The girls have picked this vehicle over the Barbie Jammin Jeep. Its much easer to steer and manuver. So its good the twins turned two March 30 2009 and the older one is loving it and driving it on the high gear!! GET IT. Oh and my family owns almost one of ever vehicle put out since 2000 including the gator which is also great for oler kids!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comparisonmom
Maiden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/29/2009

Customer review by lovemykidsrycase

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by lovemykidsrycase
by lovemykidsrycase

This is a great ATV, I have another Power wheels for my older son that cost about $150 more and this one is just as good, the battery lasts just as long and it is so easy to assemble!! I highly recommend this, my son just turned 3 and my other son is 5 and they both truly enjoy it!! The weight limit is great too, they can both ride together!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemykidsrycase
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
4/28/2009

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy

i didnt read any reviews before i bought this for my son hes only 2 1/2 and it took him only 2 days to learn how to ride it and drive it very well. him and my 1 1/2 yr old daughter ride this product together i havent had a lick of problems from it...would def recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
excelent product
4/23/2009

Customer review by Luga

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Luga
by Luga

My son got this for his 2nd birthday and now he is 5 and still loves it i am buying a new battery for it but the original one has lasted this long. Even my daughter who is a year older than my son loves it over her Dora 4-wheeler because it goes faster. We have never had any problems with this product until now with the battery but it lasted 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luga
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grand Daughters Love It
7/1/2009

Customer review by a1aunie

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by a1aunie
by a1aunie

Bought this for our three Grand daughters to share along with other two cars, they love it. easy to assemble, no problems so far as mentioned in other reviews. They prefer it over the Barbie corvette, which we can not find a replacement battery for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a1aunie
Columbus NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice bike
6/29/2008

Customer review by lauris

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by lauris
by lauris

I bought this bike for my son's 2nd b-day, and we just love it, never had any problem with it. And it looks very very realistic and cool, i am 200 lbs and even i get on it for a little ride, this thing is great. cheers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauris
pjhila pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Present For My 3 Year Old
6/30/2008

Customer review by ccdrews

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by ccdrews
by ccdrews

Bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and it's the best present he's ever received. He has been riding it everyday,and doesn't want to stop. He wakes up wanting to drive it around the neighborhood. I don't understand some of the reviews saying that the battery doesn't hold a charge. He drove it at least 6 hours before we had to charge it. My guess is that the reviewers didn't follow directions when they bought the product. The ATV is quick and has nice features such as the different sounds it makes and the battery indicator which shows how much charge the battery has left. For $200, this ATV has been worth every penny. Not difficult to put together, and very easy for my 3 year old to get the hang of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccdrews
Grandville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FUN-FUN-FUN RAPTOR ATV
2/17/2008

Customer review by CANTFINDNICKNAMETOUSE

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by CANTFINDNICKNAMETOUSE
by CANTFINDNICKNAMETOUSE

GREAT PRODUCT. OWN 2 OF THEM - MY BOYS LOVE THEM AND USE THEM ALOT. ONE HAD A PROBLEM WITH BRAKE PEDAL AND COMPANY SENT ONE OUT FREE OF CHARGE OVERNIGHT - CAN'T ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CANTFINDNICKNAMETOUSE
CLEVELAND, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews