Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
37
1-20 of 101 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Grandsons toy
4/26/2008

Customer review by grandmalovesmx

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by grandmalovesmx
by grandmalovesmx

I purchased this at a local Walmart 2 years ago for my Grandson-then 2. Since our entire family rides motorcycles and quads it was the perfect toy for him. He has ridden the wheels off this thing and it is still going strong! He does tricks on it, turns 360 donuts, stands on it, rides it through water you name it he has done it on every single occasion he gets outside. It is almost everyday. He has his own REAL MX dirtbike and gear. He even takes his Mom on it - approx. combined weight of 200 lbs. He has more than gotten his use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmalovesmx
Lancaster County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
5/6/2008

Customer review by livonia

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by livonia
by livonia

We have had no troubles with this toy and have owned it for over 2 years. I origanally bought it for my oldest son, and brought it home the same day as our oungest was born, as of last year they both ride it togather (approx 60 pounds), and it's still going strog . Both my boys love his thing to death.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livonia
livonia,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!!!!!
2/26/2008

Customer review by MommyOf2BoysInSC

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by MommyOf2BoysInSC
by MommyOf2BoysInSC

My parents bought this for our first son who was only 26 months at the time of Christmas in 2005 and was a hit right from the get go. This thing has been ridden so much the wheels should seriously be falling off or it should be falling apart. We live on a gravel road in the country, no sidewalks, no pavement, just potholes, hills, and rocks that completely cover the road, seriously this is the country. It looks absolutely perfect and new except a little wear on the tires, the battery life is unreal, traction on the tires is really good, i guess that comes from mainly riding it on the surfaces it has been. Steep small hills it can get stuck and spin a wheel but other than that no complaints at all. not one. The shortage with the pedal issue - once in a blue moon the pedal will move and not align with button or something it is supposed to but just pop it back in place and it's fixed, no hassle, not often. He rides it up and down this road hitting every pot hole snd larger peice of gravel he can find, rides it to my parents house down the road and to my sisters house and has fun for hours and helps with hooking up his wagon on it and helping my dad in the yard. how they do that i don't know but it's a step 2 wagon. we now have another son who is 25 months old now and he is itching to ride this four wheeler. but my now 4 year old is very protective over it and well it's just not going to happen b/c he loves it so much and doesn't want the little one messing it up...lol. so we are definitely thinking about getting another one since this one has held up VERY well. It has been left out in the elements on occassion and also stored in a building too and still it's perfect. i do wish it came in another color so both boys could have one and be able to tell each others apart. that would be the ONLY reason why we get a different one b/c we don't want to deal with the fighting. It is used EVERY day in the spring and summer with the weather permitting. a good bit during fall and some during winter. I'm surprised the thing is still standing but it is in almost perfect condition minus the wear on the tires, which if anything where we live made it have better traction. Definitely would and have recommended to friends who were as equally as pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf2BoysInSC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son Loves it!!!
4/21/2008

Customer review by facemobb24

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by facemobb24
by facemobb24

This is by far my sons favorite toy. He got it at 18mnths and needed constant help while riding (could work the petal but needed help stearing) at 2 years old he could do it all by himself! He is now 3.5 years and still riding just about everyday! We finally had to get a new battery last week. The down side is that you need to charge after riding 2-3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
facemobb24
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product!
4/28/2008

Customer review by 4x4girl

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by 4x4girl
by 4x4girl

My 3 year old son got this 4 wheeler for christmas, and loves it! It performs well, and it only gets stuck when the battery starts getting low. He loves to run it into holes, up hills ,and into mudpuddles when he can. It has held up excellent considering how rough my son is with his toys. It is a great toy and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4x4girl
Elba, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome
4/16/2008

Customer review by neoma85

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by neoma85
by neoma85

i bought this for my sons 2nd birthday! he loved it ... we live in a small town where he rides it everyday! we go for long walks and everything with it. i have never once had a problem with this ATV... i thinks its wonderful and i am planning on getting my second one for my other son this sept. 08 for his second birthday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neoma85
millinocket, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/6/2009

Customer review by mommyfields

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by mommyfields
by mommyfields

We got this toy for my sons third birthday. He was so excited he said mine. I like it. We have alot of grass and dirt. It drives anywere you want it to go. Its fast too. If you have dirt and grass get this product it drives very good. You couldnt belive Austins, eyes when he saw it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyfields
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased and disappointed..
6/11/2009

Customer review by redkelley

4.0 stars 6/11/2009 by redkelley
by redkelley

This is a fun toy for my grandson, but he is very sad when the battery dies after only an hour of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redkelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what he always wanted
3/30/2008

Customer review by tweetydkb

4.0 stars 3/30/2008 by tweetydkb
by tweetydkb

My son loves it. When the weather permits he outside riding it. So i am well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweetydkb
Chatsworth ,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Has this happened to anyone else?
3/14/2008

Customer review by ABQUNHAPPYMOM

1.0 stars 3/14/2008 by ABQUNHAPPYMOM
by ABQUNHAPPYMOM

I was so excited to buy this product for my son's 4 yr. birthday! He was super excited, too. Well, every Saturday we would take him to the park to ride because it has much more space to ride. Well, less than a month, it stopped working. When you push down on the pedal, nothing happens! The battery is fully charged. Now, my nephew has the same one. He has to forcefully slam down on the pedal to go. My question is, has anyone experienced this problem? Now, I don't know if we should return it, which I think we can't, or what? But, with 2 cars going bad, I don't recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABQUNHAPPYMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
lemon
5/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the worst product I have ever purchased. I got this for my daughter for Christmas and we have already had to get a new gear box and the installation was ridiculous...my husband practically had to re-wire the thing to get it to match up. Also, the wheels have lasted about 3 months. 3 out of 4 are already split and now have duct tape on them. Now the battery is shot and the fuse blows everytime you turn the thing on. When I talk to the customer service department they are happy to send out what ever needs to be fixed but at this point I think I have just bought a lemon and would like a replacement. The girl down the street has one and has not had half the problems that we have had. They say there are no "lemons" its all in how you take care of it. I disagree...It's just now become warm enough to ride on a daily basis and it doesn't even work for more than 2 minutes! We have numerous jeeps and power wheels and this is the only one that has caused us so many headaches! I would not reccomend to ANYONE!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read the reviews on this product before buying it and i was little worried. It was not the easiest for me to put together, so i made my husband try and it took him fifteen minutes. This product has given us ZERO problems. The battery last about four hours, it goes up a huge hill in our yard very easily. Every problem people have stated on these reviews, we havent encountered a single one. My son loves it! It even goes through light snow!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A true great gift
8/17/2008

Customer review by MODIFIED

4.0 stars 8/17/2008 by MODIFIED
by MODIFIED

Our son has been around all the older kids and older sister 8.All own motercycles,4 wheelers gokarts etc.Well,Mr. Dalton our son,has one now! If you are the market for motorized toy this is the one to buy!Just a few flaws,the front bumber is broke off after a few good bumps!Side fenders weak expect them to be cracked or broke off after good few hard hits or just your kid sittingon them.The little flaws can be corrected,it is just so happends that old Dad is a racer,mechanic and involved with open wheel modifieds.After studies and finding the right materials bumber needs stronger mounting bracket(aluminum pipe)instead of weak plastic tube is back on and holding strong!Re-inforce side mud fenders with aluminum 1inch flate plates.If you have kids like we do,they test their ridding toys to the max!Hope your child has the big smile and bragging rights after opening the new best toy!Our baby boy is runnig with the big dogs now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MODIFIED
Walkertown,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!!!!!!
6/16/2008

Customer review by babydoll2173

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by babydoll2173
by babydoll2173

I think this is one of the best things my parents could of bought my son for Christmas. He loves it. He rides it everyday and the battery last all day. We charge it every night before we go to bed and in the morning its ready to go again. He has 2 of them one for my house and one for his grandparents house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydoll2173
Amelia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
12/17/2007

Customer review by boriboyz

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by boriboyz
by boriboyz

I got this for my 4 year old and he loves it. He's had it for a year and this is his playtime outside. He takes it and rides it outside and even drifts on it. LOL This is the greatest investment ive made as far as getting my kids something they actually still play with even after a year. Recommend it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boriboyz
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than the Barbie Jamin Jeep so far!!
6/23/2009

Customer review by comparisonmom

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by comparisonmom
by comparisonmom

I bought this product along with the Barbie Jeep from Wal-Mart in Hickory NC. The only grief I have is that I wished the running board for the foot rest were a little longer and not angled. I have 2 yr old twins and one learned to steer in one day today actually. It would be nice if they could ride together but the second riders foot gets in the way of the "GO" pedal. The girls have picked this vehicle over the Barbie Jammin Jeep. Its much easer to steer and manuver. So its good the twins turned two March 30 2009 and the older one is loving it and driving it on the high gear!! GET IT. Oh and my family owns almost one of ever vehicle put out since 2000 including the gator which is also great for oler kids!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comparisonmom
Maiden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not one of the lucky ones
6/14/2009

Customer review by ColeAndCalsMom

2.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ColeAndCalsMom
by ColeAndCalsMom

These pricey battery operated ride ons are such a gamble because (usually) you can't take them back once they've been used. I loved the idea of this atv so we took a chance. We charged the battery the required 14 hours, followed all instructions to the letter, and our son had a blast on it the first day for about 4 hours. Then the battery died and we just plugged it back in and found something else to do for the rest of the day. After another 14 hours of charging it died after about 15 minutes of riding. My husband did some troubleshooting and we found that the connections from the battery to the machine were faulty. Customer service was closed so I contacted Walmart and they really helped us out by offering an exchange since it was something that couldn't be fixed and it had only been a day. Super cute idea, I just wish things were made better!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeAndCalsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
its ok
7/11/2009

Customer review by dadzgrl82

3.0 stars 7/11/2009 by dadzgrl82
by dadzgrl82

we just bought this last night and im not really sure if i like it yet. pros it was a good price and it looks nice. consit did take a little work to get together but it did not take my husband very long. and it dont steer very good and there is no lock out for high speed.other powerwheels i have bought for my son in the past all had lock outs on the high speed i dont know y this one didnt. we got this for my 3 yr old daugther and she loves it but she cant steer very good n thats y we got a 4wheeler instand of anything else but now i wished i would have got her a barbie jeep or something like that instand b/c it would steer about the same and she wanted that one more. so good luck to everyone that buys this maybe its for kids alittle older that dont really need to steer that good i dont know i just would never buy it again and im mad i did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadzgrl82
fenton, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
daughter's new fav toy!
4/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking around and not sure what to buy for my 3 year old daughter. She started off with a small Dora quad when she was about 18 months and now it seemed she needed....MORE POWER!!! She seemed too small for a gas powered quad, not yet ready for that much speed!! I have looked around for many styles and very happy with this purchase. I have heard and read many mixed reviews about this quad and honestly, I don't think all of them are defects. My wife and I travelled 3.5 hours to the US to go and pick it up (just yesterday) and already our little girl is tearing up the streets with the new raptor!! I will however use a good U tube tip and install some BMX tires as traction bands. They seem to work great. So far so good... i will post more comments as time goes on. Great for a beginner if you choose to be on the safe side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Val Caron Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product to AVOID.
4/4/2008

Customer review by gixxer

1.0 stars 4/4/2008 by gixxer
by gixxer

Looks great......price is fair, however, based on my experience and all of the other bad reviews, this quad WILL break down. The first one I purchased stopped working a couple of months after purchase. I returned it and purchased a new unit. The new unit lasted 6 months, and was ridden approx. 5-6 times before it also died. I called customer service and was told that the problem was the gearbox. They do not have local service centers, so they sent out a new "gearbox" that I was supposed to install. I am pretty mechanically inclined, but complete dissasembly of the quad was required by me to install this "gearbox". I have since purchased a Power Wheels model quad. Based on the reviews for the Power Wheels quad, it looks dependable. Time will tell. Most importantly though, Fisher Price has local centers for their Power Wheel products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gixxer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews