Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1513 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1513 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1513 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
888
4 stars
362
3 stars
93
2 stars
52
1 stars
118
1-20 of 1372 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1372 total reviews
1-20 of 1372 reviews
LOVE IT!!!
10/3/2010

Customer review by OwensMommy2010

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by OwensMommy2010
by OwensMommy2010
Walmart associate

We ordered this product, because it was the best value in the "espresso" finish that we could find. We LOVE IT! The crib was easy to assemble. In fact, I did it at 8 months pregnant by myself simply because I was bored. It was difficult in the least bit. The dresser/combo was rather heavy and took a while to assemble with myself and my fiance working together, but after it was put together we love it too! If you'll be using the top of the combo/dresser as a changing table though, keep in mind YOUR height. For me it works great, because I'm only 5'3", but for anyone much taller than that, you'd probably have to bend over too far to change the baby (because the combo/dresser isn't too tall/high) and it would probably be uncomfortable. And I must mention that when ordering it from Wal-Mart.com it was actually here VERY qucikly...in fact a week ahead of when they said it would be, so that made us very happy as well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OwensMommy2010
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love it!
3/5/2010

Customer review by etmdesigner

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by etmdesigner
by etmdesigner

This is a beautiful simple crib! My husband did scuff it up a little while putting it together, but any wood pen should take care of that. We also bought the Lauren changing table and the Storkcraft Beatrice 4 drawer dresser which matches it beautifully!! I am going to change out the wood pulls to a brushed nickel-to dress it up a little. I uploaded a few pictures of the pieces....my nursery is not near done, but I wanted to show the furniture pieces off! Love the way they look!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etmdesigner
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Baby bed
2/26/2010

Customer review by Devin1989

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Devin1989
by Devin1989

I love this baby bed. It only took me like 30 mins to put it together. I am also 33 weeks pregnant. I also have another bed just like this one but i different color for my son so i knew how to put it together. It is very sturdy and a really good bed over all. My 2nd son is not here yet to sleep it in but i do have a son that sleeps in a bed just like this one and he is 18 months old. I love how it has no moving parts due to all the recalls on some baby beds with moving parts. I have always bought graco products for my children and love everything i have ever bought. I recommend this baby bed to any expecting mother or a mom looking to buy a new bed.

Was this review helpful? (81) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devin1989
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib
4/26/2010

Customer review by lbduncan

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by lbduncan
by lbduncan

I love this crib. It's beautiful and functional without the large price tag. So glad that I went with this one instead of the more expensive brands. It matches well with several other brands listed on walmart.com that are the espresso color. We got the Dorel glider, storkcraft dresser and graco lauren changer and they go perfectly together! Would definitely buy again!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbduncan
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sturdy crib
4/18/2010

Customer review by NewMom77777

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by NewMom77777
by NewMom77777

I love the crib. It was easy to put together. What I didn't like is that the back piece has a chip on the top, it's not too bad, but I know it's there. I also don't like the spring part because it was hard to get our mattress to fit. We wanted a serta mattress, but the measurements for the width are 28in on those mattresses, so when we brought it home, we had to stuff it in there, and it ripped the mattress on the corner of one side. I wish they would have put what the max size could be, it just said 27 1/4 or greater, so if you want a snug mattress like we did, make sure the width dimensions aren't greater than 27.5. It is a beautiful crib though and overall we are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom77777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
3/4/2010

Customer review by 12mommy16

3.0 stars 3/4/2010 by 12mommy16
by 12mommy16

I love this crib but it is not good for older babies are son is 12 months and he eats and chews up the sliding rail it chips and leaves big gashes in the wood. We have to replace the sliding rail and even the toddler bar. Dont get me wrong I love the crib but the wood could be better.

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12mommy16
Rome Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broken in 4 places
10/5/2011

Customer review by disappointedshopper1111

1.0 stars 10/5/2011 by disappointedshopper1111
by disappointedshopper1111

This crib arrived smashed in 4 different places. I am 8 months pregnant and very disappointed that I have to now find a way to get it to a store for a refund. I had it shipped to my home (that I paid for) and am crushed that I now have to deal with finding another crib to replace it. This crib is not carried in my store so there is no way of just swapping out parts either. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointedshopper1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stunning Crib! Just what I wanted!
9/6/2010

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

This crib is absolutely stunning to the eye!!! The picture on the site looks great but even better in person once it all set up! I am totally in LOVE with this crib and I sure hope our baby girl loves it just as much as I do! I have been going back and forth trying to decide whether to get a crib vs a playard (I eventually ordered both) and doing extensive research on other cribs at walmart and other stores. I really didn’t want to spend a lot of money on a crib, so price was a major priority for me but being a first time parent I wanted to make sure the crib was safe for the baby! I really wanted a convertible crib so that we will have something that our baby can grown into. This was a great buy being that this crib converts later into a full size bed. The crib is not bulky at all and lightweight which makes it easy to move however it durable and sturdy. It looks like it may scratch easily but I can’t really tell at this point. I’m not really concern with that at all. This was my favorite color of all the colors this particular crib comes in. The color looks great and this was the color I was actually looking for when buying a crib. It has a very nice design that’s not masculine or feminine. In my eyes I decided it just didn’t make since for me to spend $300+ dollars on a crib and to get it under $150 is even better! My brother actually set this crib up for me and it took him about 30-45 minutes to finish. I watched him do it and it doesn’t appear hard to set up at all. I would have done so except that I not allow to do any type of labor work since I’m so close to having my baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooley0828
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The crib was damaged.
9/20/2013

Customer review by rjgmommy

1.0 stars 9/20/2013 by rjgmommy
by rjgmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this deliver, because none of the stores near me carried it. After receiving it, were super excited to put it together. Opened it, set it up and noticed numerous little round areas where the finish had been chipped off. They almost looked like someone had stated to put nails in the from side of the crib. But after waiting for the crib, and having spent two hours putting it together, I was not interested in having to take it apart, drag it into my nearest store. THEN have to wait again, just to have to spend two or so hours putting another crib together. It would have been a great purchase otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjgmommy
Rockwall, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chipped so badly
4/20/2013

Customer review by unmeow

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by unmeow
by unmeow

Once I opened the box, I found the left arm chipped so badly on both sides. Some chips are entirely not related to shipping because they face inside of the package.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unmeow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Purchase!
9/23/2010

Customer review by GiftMom

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by GiftMom
by GiftMom

I purchased this item as a gift for my new grandson. My main reason for doing so was because of the price. It was a fantastic price AND included the mattress. However, when it arrived and my daughter called me (it was a surprise for her), she was in tears! It is BEAUTIFUL! Mom and Dad immediately assembled with no issues what so ever. When complete, the crib was AMAZING! It was solid, sturdy, strong and gorgeous. Looks as if I paid a real bundle for it. Love the fact that the sides are permanent and the height adjustment for the mattress is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiftMom
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
8/26/2011

Customer review by diamond0424

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by diamond0424
by diamond0424

I bought this for my daughter via site to store shipping. Fast delivery. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamond0424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
seems great for single child use
4/6/2013

Customer review by slackgeek

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by slackgeek
by slackgeek

I'm 37 weeks pregnant with my 2nd and last. It was not a planned pregnancy, and my son is 11 years old, so it has been quite awhile and I am re-learning! I wasn't looking for a crib to last through multiple children like a lot of parents are. I was looking for a crib to last through this one baby. Most cribs nowadays are convertible cribs, but that wasn't really a concern of mine either, because I think there's a lot of hype surrounding them - let's be real... it's unlikely that your kid is going to be using this thing as a teenager (my 11-year old isn't!) ;) That being said, I spent around $600 on a furniture set for my son (crib and dresser/changing table combo); this time around, I was looking for value, and this crib was just that. For around $175 with free shipping, I was able to get a nice looking crib and a well-reviewed mattress. Before I begin; as I said, I am 37 weeks pregnant, so I have not actually used the crib with a living, human child yet. I just put it together today. My 15-pound cat tested it for safety. That's all I can say in that regard. First of all, Walmart shipping was great! I placed the order on Sunday, March 10th. The crib was delivered on Tuesday, March 12th. The ETA was Friday, March 15th, so it came several days early. The mattress included in the bundle, was delivered on Thursday, March 14th, and also had an ETA of Friday, March 15th. I was surprised it all came so quickly. However... the crib did come damaged. The left side piece had a large chunk taken out of the wood. It was purely cosmetic damage and not functional damage at all, but still frustrating nonetheless. I called LaJobi (the crib manufacturer... yes, it's branded Graco, but made by LaJobi) for a replacement piece, because I had no desire whatsoever to completely rebox the crib and return it to Walmart myself (hello... I had it shipped to my house for a reason... I'm lazy). I figured dealing with the manufacturer would be easier than dealing with the retailer, and it was. I called LaJobi on March 22nd (the day I unboxed the crib), and I received my replacement part today, April 5th. It took 2 weeks exactly. LaJobi was very easy to deal with, so if anyone has any trouble with Walmart, I recommend going with the manufacturer instead. Ordering the part - and shipping - is free as long as the crib was recently purchased or is under warranty. Assembly was pretty easy... the instructions were generally easy to follow. I had my 11-year old helping me, but he grew bored quickly and I largely assembled it by myself, at 9 months pregnant ;) I would say it took us about 1.5 hours from start to finish. Now that it's put together, it's definitely very sturdy and solid. However, I do think my initial judgement of it being good for only one child will hold true. It's definitely not a piece of solid oak or anything. Some of the screw holes seemed to be drilled a little off, but not so bad that it caused any problems. One of the holes was not drilled completely through, and the bolt would not fit in. All it took was taking a small screwdriver and poking/scraping at it to get the excess wood out that hadn't come out when the hole was pre-drilled, so it wasn't that big a deal. I am a little disappointed in the finish quality. I think other reviewers had this problem as well. It was very easy to scuff up the crib during assembly. First of all, the crib does look almost black in the picture, which is what I was looking for; but 'Espresso' is really just a very dark cherry brown. The picture is not very accurate, but I still love the color, so I am fine with it. There are a lot of blemishes on the finish of my crib. There's a few small spots where the finish is almost completely taken off. They're well hidden (like on the back or bottom), so I wasn't concerned about it, but just be aware that the finish isn't great, and you will probably find numerous blemishes. Once I had finished putting it together and was putting the spring bottom in, it was very easy to accidentally scratch the finish. I was confused about the metal arms on the spring bottom and how to position them in order to determine the positioning height of the mattress, so at first I did it incorrectly; when I realized my error and corrected it, I noticed a small piece of finish had come off, exposing bare wood. I was very gentle in assembly, so it seems like it just chips off really easily. I get the feeling that once baby starts teething and chewing on the rails, this thing will be destroyed! Other than the annoyance with the finish quality, so far I am very pleased. I definitely think this crib will hold up well for my daughter, and once she is finished with it, I won't feel frustrated with what I spent as I'm burning it for firewood, since it won't be used for another baby ;) I don't think I would sell or donate it, because I do think it will live its life through one child. ~$175 for a bed that will last her for 2+ years is just fine with me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slackgeek
East Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
definitely will become a family heirloom !
2/9/2011

Customer review by MommaKnLburgKY

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by MommaKnLburgKY
by MommaKnLburgKY

We absolutely love this crib.. something we plan to keep and pass down to all our children as they have their own bundles of joy!! Sturdy and beautiful will fit any decor ! Can't say enough about the functionality and elegance of it. Can't wait to see our little girl use it for years to come. Easy to assemble.. couldn't ask for anything better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaKnLburgKY
Lawrenceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/10/2011

Customer review by MommyOf2Boyss

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by MommyOf2Boyss
by MommyOf2Boyss

i purchased this crib in october 2010 and i Loved it. now, 11 months later i realize that is made a little cheap But its Still Great For the price And Its Beautiful! it looks great in my 2 year old & 9 months old room that they share. The color is also amazing and matches there furniture perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf2Boyss
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a very good product.
6/17/2012

Customer review by CHarKHa

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by CHarKHa
by CHarKHa

Pros: Did not take much effort to assemble - light weight - very reasonably priced with mattress combo. Cons: Finishing could have been a little better than what it has right now. Although has three adjustable levels, it could have more levels that would have really nice for starting from newborns up to a little older ones - like 4 or 5 levels. Crib and mattress arrived in not very good (if not poor) packing from supplier or Walmart. Overall I like the product and in my opinion pros outweigh the cons - so its a buy from my side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHarKHa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely in Love!!!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by Scarlata

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Scarlata
by Scarlata

I purchase this crib with the mattress and changing table combo for store pick up and I have to say that is more than I expected, the order arrived a lot sooner than I though, the color is beautiful, the crib was intact, no scratches which I was really concerned about. Its a little on the lighter side but hey, it's a very unexpensive product, I would totally reccomend this product. I cant wait to see my litttle princess in her crib!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarlata
scotch plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
1/16/2012

Customer review by babygirl0116

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by babygirl0116
by babygirl0116

I loved the crib even more after my husband assembled it in our baby's room. It is very sturdy, gorgeous dark espresso color, and has no blimishes. It was easy to assemble as well. My husband did it by himself in less than an hour. I got the matching changing table as well. It is very nice and sturdy too. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and just ready for our bundle of joy to get here =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl0116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib
6/2/2010

Customer review by Pink128856

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Pink128856
by Pink128856

My son is 15 months old and we still love this crib. It is a great looking crib for the price and we are happy that we bought it. It was also very easy to put together and it has been easy to lower the mattress as my son has grown.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pink128856
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
4/12/2012

Customer review by OUFAN0307

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by OUFAN0307
by OUFAN0307

Crib is exactly as I had hoped it would be. Very easy on the eye and quality seems good and study. The color... I was expecting full fledged Espresso color but it definately has some red in it. Still very nice color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OUFAN0307
Caddo Mills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1372 total reviews
1-20 of 1372 reviews