Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 95 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 80 reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
A great suggestion...
6/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (133)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oh, the Places You'll Go! Dr. Seuss Book
2/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love Dr. Seuss and so do my grandkids. Bought this book for a specific reason. Saw online how a dad purchased this book years ago and had his daughters teachers write something in it from pre-school through her Senior years. He gave it to her when she graduated. I wanted to do the same thing with my granddaughter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Book
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Graduation Gift
3/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this book for two reasons. One, I loved it as a child. Two, I saw an idea on Pinterest. The idea is each school year to have your child's teacher write them something about your child on a page until they graduate high school, then give it to them as a graduation gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A+++
3/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A "must have" in every household with and without children! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect and Cheaper than anywhere else!
5/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This book was perfect! Hardcover was in perfect condition. Barnes and Noble was selling it for 20 dollars Target was selling it for 15 and its the exact same book!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
non better
7/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a Wonderful Book
5/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive. I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years. I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have. This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for graduation gift
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I went to graduation parties where they had this book and had people sign well wishes to the graduate. I decided to get the book for my two kids and use quotes out of the book for their senior tribute page in their yearbook too. Such a great idea and they will has this for the rest of their lives to look at.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not just for kids anymore!
11/7/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book is awsome. My son loves it and as an adult I found it rather profound and enlightening. Insightful even.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size book
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used this sweet book as a place for people to sign in for my daughter's baby shower. There was plenty of room for people to write as much as they wanted. It's a cute story and something to be saved for the baby when he gets older.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this book!
6/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought one of these for each of my little one so each teachers can write a little something in it over the years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
oh the places you'll go
4/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I added the book to a little outfit as a baby/ brother gift. Worked perfectly. Mom happy ; brother happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You can only buy 3 in an order.
12/8/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this book, and planned to buy one for each of my kids so their teachers could sign it. However, when I ordered them it limits you to 3 per order, and I have 4 kids. Plus when I bought all 3 with another item I earned free shipping; so now I need to either stop at a store and hope they have it or pay for shipping on one book.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome book
12/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This book so great for all ages. For you to read to your little ones or as a high school or college graduation gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great book
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Such a cute book for graduation gifts this was the best price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the "Party Edition"
5/5/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although I love this book, this listing says it's for the "Party Edition" but when I ordered it it was no different than the regular edition. The party edition is supposed to have a more decorative cover and the one I recieved was plain. I double checked the ISBN on this listing and the plain version listing and they are the exact same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS BOOK :)
4/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
MUST HAVE.THIS BOOK IS FOR ALL AGES. READ TO MY LITTLE GIRL EVERYNIGHT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect
3/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly the same book you purchase elsewhere for nearly twice as much
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a PERFECTION of a book
7/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I simply ADORE this book !!!! I first bought "Oh the places you"ll go" for my twins when they were born. They are 7 and we still read and will always read together. Yet, I don't think it is entirely a children's book, I actually choke up every time I read the part that addresses that there will be hard times in life, and "there will be games you cant win cause you"ll play against you." I believe this book has a realistic yet inspirational message that it relayed in a fun and loving way. I LOVE< LOVE< LOVE this book and I have purchased it at least 7 times as a gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-