Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
A great suggestion...
6/8/2008

Customer review by CalebsMom99

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by CalebsMom99
by CalebsMom99

We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college!

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalebsMom99
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Book
5/16/2012

Customer review by NOMom

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by NOMom
by NOMom

I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOMom
Somewhere cold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
You can only buy 3 in an order.
12/8/2015

Customer review by Heather

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Heather
by Heather

I love this book, and planned to buy one for each of my kids so their teachers could sign it. However, when I ordered them it limits you to 3 per order, and I have 4 kids. Plus when I bought all 3 with another item I earned free shipping; so now I need to either stop at a store and hope they have it or pay for shipping on one book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a Wonderful Book
5/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive. I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years. I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have. This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Oh, This Book You Should Buy!
10/25/2015

Customer review by wifflewallapoo

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by wifflewallapoo
by wifflewallapoo

I have always given this book to high school graduates. Not only did they grow up either being read to or reading Dr. Seuss but all of his books have a message of hope and inspiration to achieve. Graduation is a huge milestone and the gift of Oh, the Places You'll Go! is my attempt to let them know they can do anything if they put their mind to it...the possibilities are endless. This book should be a must for every child to show them their potential and special worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifflewallapoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Graduation Gift
3/18/2014

Customer review by FrugalAndSavvyShopper

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by FrugalAndSavvyShopper
by FrugalAndSavvyShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this book for two reasons. One, I loved it as a child. Two, I saw an idea on Pinterest. The idea is each school year to have your child's teacher write them something about your child on a page until they graduate high school, then give it to them as a graduation gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalAndSavvyShopper
Nebo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just for kids anymore!
11/7/2007

Customer review by mcoleman629

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by mcoleman629
by mcoleman629

This book is awsome. My son loves it and as an adult I found it rather profound and enlightening. Insightful even.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcoleman629
Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
non better
7/8/2009

Customer review by happyriders

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by happyriders
by happyriders

truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5,

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyriders
ludington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Encourage
10/16/2015

Customer review by ForeverGranny

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by ForeverGranny
by ForeverGranny

An encouragement and challenge to college or high school graduate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for graduation gift
12/7/2012

Customer review by ILUVEP

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by ILUVEP
by ILUVEP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went to graduation parties where they had this book and had people sign well wishes to the graduate. I decided to get the book for my two kids and use quotes out of the book for their senior tribute page in their yearbook too. Such a great idea and they will has this for the rest of their lives to look at.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILUVEP
La Vista, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh the Places You'll Go!
6/17/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Karen
by Karen

This book was a graduation gift for my grandson who is going off to college. With some money tucked inside, it makes a great gift for this occasion. Looks like the price has gone up in the last couple of weeks, as it was just under $10 when I ordered it. I was not happy with the length of time it took to ship. It was over two weeks and arrived after graduation. I've ordered several books from Walmart.com and picked them up at the store. Never had a problem with shipping before... they usually arrive in just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
3/25/2014

Customer review by 425r

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 425r
by 425r
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly the same book you purchase elsewhere for nearly twice as much

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
425r
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh the Places You Will Go!
6/12/2015

Customer review by JK15

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by JK15
by JK15

An awesome book! This book came with an extra outer cover. I bought two, one for my two year-old and one for my brother who just graduated high school. They both loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JK15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an awesome book!
6/8/2015

Customer review by Bjwills

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Bjwills
by Bjwills

Perhaps Dr. Seuss' best work. Inspiring and positive for all ages this poem is motivation and excellent advice for any person who can read through the silly styles of the famous author.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjwills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for graduation gift
6/16/2015

Customer review by mrsnursemo

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by mrsnursemo
by mrsnursemo

write something special to that person I also gave a piece of luggage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsnursemo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hard cover
6/10/2015

Customer review by hellokitty

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by hellokitty
by hellokitty

Great quality hardcover bought at a kindergarten graduation gift for my son

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellokitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book
6/8/2015

Customer review by Dmejias

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Dmejias
by Dmejias

Great book, best for a child's gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmejias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a bargain
6/1/2015

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

I was pleased to find this book at just $3.00 - what a bargain! Nice quality, hardback book with dust jacket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great book!
6/1/2015

Customer review by KimD

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by KimD
by KimD

I bought this book for a child in my preschool class who was moving to another state. She loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh, the places you'll go!
6/1/2015

Customer review by tben

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by tben
by tben

LOVE this book!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews