Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
A great suggestion...
6/8/2008

Customer review by CalebsMom99

5.0 stars by CalebsMom99

We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college!

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CalebsMom99
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
non better
7/8/2009

Customer review by happyriders

5.0 stars by happyriders

truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5,

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyriders
ludington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Book
5/16/2012

Customer review by NOMom

5.0 stars by NOMom

I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NOMom
Somewhere cold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Graduation Gift
3/18/2014

Customer review by FrugalAndSavvyShopper

5.0 stars by FrugalAndSavvyShopper

I bought this book for two reasons. One, I loved it as a child. Two, I saw an idea on Pinterest. The idea is each school year to have your child's teacher write them something about your child on a page until they graduate high school, then give it to them as a graduation gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrugalAndSavvyShopper
Nebo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just for kids anymore!
11/7/2007

Customer review by mcoleman629

5.0 stars by mcoleman629

This book is awsome. My son loves it and as an adult I found it rather profound and enlightening. Insightful even.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcoleman629
Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a Wonderful Book
5/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive. I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years. I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have. This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for graduation gift
12/7/2012

Customer review by ILUVEP

5.0 stars by ILUVEP

I went to graduation parties where they had this book and had people sign well wishes to the graduate. I decided to get the book for my two kids and use quotes out of the book for their senior tribute page in their yearbook too. Such a great idea and they will has this for the rest of their lives to look at.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILUVEP
La Vista, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
3/25/2014

Customer review by 425r

5.0 stars by 425r

Exactly the same book you purchase elsewhere for nearly twice as much

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
425r
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS BOOK :)
4/3/2009

Customer review by SHOPGIRL38

5.0 stars by SHOPGIRL38

MUST HAVE.THIS BOOK IS FOR ALL AGES. READ TO MY LITTLE GIRL EVERYNIGHT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOPGIRL38
WESTWEGO,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the "Party Edition"
5/5/2012

Customer review by mamaowl2012

2.0 stars by mamaowl2012

Although I love this book, this listing says it's for the "Party Edition" but when I ordered it it was no different than the regular edition. The party edition is supposed to have a more decorative cover and the one I recieved was plain. I double checked the ISBN on this listing and the plain version listing and they are the exact same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamaowl2012
Party Edition Oh the Places you will go book
5/26/2012

Customer review by Teacher210215

1.0 stars by Teacher210215

It was not the Party Edition as stated. I bought my son one and needed another for my daughter for school. I bought it and when I got it...not what it stated online. Now they have 2 different versions of the book. Bummer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teacher210215
overland park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderfulness
11/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The book is not only good for young children, but older children, too. It is inspiring and encouraging. It's also a great graduation gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Great Book for Kids & Adults
1/19/2008

Customer review by NterNetShopper

5.0 stars by NterNetShopper

I enjoyed this book tremendously so, that I purchased two. Not only can it be read to children, it's also a great read for adults. Dr. Seuss was on to something. I thought I had read all of Dr. Seuss' books, until some guy began reciting phrases, "things happen to people as brainy as you,"... "Oh, the Places You'll Go!" I gave the second copy to him, for alerting me to such a great book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NterNetShopper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bookstore book at Walmart price!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Highlight1

5.0 stars by Highlight1

I had looked for this book in several stores and the price was almost double. I got it from Walmart much cheaper even with postage. I received the book in 3 days even close to Christmas. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Highlight1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
great book for grads
3/25/2011

Customer review by kcp5

5.0 stars by kcp5

Got a great price on a book I love giving to high school grads....I think that after going from kindergarten and up through their school years and hearing Dr. Seuss regularly (but less and less as they get older), it's a nice way to come full circle and see that those books still appeal and apply to them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcp5
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great gift for a graduate
5/11/2011

Customer review by Gussie33

5.0 stars by Gussie33

Always a winner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gussie33
Salisbury N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful graduation gift
5/12/2011

Customer review by xgert

5.0 stars by xgert

A great gift for a graduate or just a wonderful book for your child to read. It's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xgert
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/1/2011

Customer review by Kerianduka

5.0 stars by Kerianduka

I got this book for my high school graduate. I also bought 2 more. 1 of them I'm going to have all of my youngest sons teachers write in it. He just finished 1st grade so that will be easy, but my middle child is a freshman so I will just write in his when he graduates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kerianduka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Inspirational message for a new Grad
6/18/2011

Customer review by Danvillesaver

5.0 stars by Danvillesaver

One of the best books by Dr. Suess and the message is relevant to whatever level of Graduation it is. Walmart, thank you for a good value price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Danvillesaver
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A fun Book !
3/22/2012

Customer review by chico60

5.0 stars by chico60

This book is a fun book whatever the age ! I was invited to a baby shower for a relative, and they asked that everyone bring a book for the baby to be read to at night. Isaw a lot of books but I wanted something different,very fun type of book. his IS IT !!! Everyone was impressed with this book ! What made my gift stand out above ALL others ? I bought the smaller book for the mommy to read while baby is still in the belly. They are not the same but it made it all so real to mommy,reading to baby in belly .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chico60
Sturgis,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews