Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
A great suggestion...
6/8/2008

Customer review by CalebsMom99

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by CalebsMom99
by CalebsMom99

We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college!

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalebsMom99
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Book
5/16/2012

Customer review by NOMom

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by NOMom
by NOMom

I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOMom
Somewhere cold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
non better
7/8/2009

Customer review by happyriders

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by happyriders
by happyriders

truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5,

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyriders
ludington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Graduation Gift
3/18/2014

Customer review by FrugalAndSavvyShopper

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by FrugalAndSavvyShopper
by FrugalAndSavvyShopper

I bought this book for two reasons. One, I loved it as a child. Two, I saw an idea on Pinterest. The idea is each school year to have your child's teacher write them something about your child on a page until they graduate high school, then give it to them as a graduation gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalAndSavvyShopper
Nebo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just for kids anymore!
11/7/2007

Customer review by mcoleman629

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by mcoleman629
by mcoleman629

This book is awsome. My son loves it and as an adult I found it rather profound and enlightening. Insightful even.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcoleman629
Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a Wonderful Book
5/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive. I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years. I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have. This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for graduation gift
12/7/2012

Customer review by ILUVEP

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by ILUVEP
by ILUVEP

I went to graduation parties where they had this book and had people sign well wishes to the graduate. I decided to get the book for my two kids and use quotes out of the book for their senior tribute page in their yearbook too. Such a great idea and they will has this for the rest of their lives to look at.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILUVEP
La Vista, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
3/25/2014

Customer review by 425r

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 425r
by 425r

Exactly the same book you purchase elsewhere for nearly twice as much

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
425r
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS BOOK :)
4/3/2009

Customer review by SHOPGIRL38

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by SHOPGIRL38
by SHOPGIRL38

MUST HAVE.THIS BOOK IS FOR ALL AGES. READ TO MY LITTLE GIRL EVERYNIGHT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPGIRL38
WESTWEGO,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the "Party Edition"
5/5/2012

Customer review by mamaowl2012

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mamaowl2012
by mamaowl2012

Although I love this book, this listing says it's for the "Party Edition" but when I ordered it it was no different than the regular edition. The party edition is supposed to have a more decorative cover and the one I recieved was plain. I double checked the ISBN on this listing and the plain version listing and they are the exact same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaowl2012
Party Edition Oh the Places you will go book
5/26/2012

Customer review by Teacher210215

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Teacher210215
by Teacher210215

It was not the Party Edition as stated. I bought my son one and needed another for my daughter for school. I bought it and when I got it...not what it stated online. Now they have 2 different versions of the book. Bummer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teacher210215
overland park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bookstore book at Walmart price!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Highlight1

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Highlight1
by Highlight1

I had looked for this book in several stores and the price was almost double. I got it from Walmart much cheaper even with postage. I received the book in 3 days even close to Christmas. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highlight1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
great book for grads
3/25/2011

Customer review by kcp5

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by kcp5
by kcp5

Got a great price on a book I love giving to high school grads....I think that after going from kindergarten and up through their school years and hearing Dr. Seuss regularly (but less and less as they get older), it's a nice way to come full circle and see that those books still appeal and apply to them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcp5
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent gift for a graduate.
6/1/2013

Customer review by sumrwhispr

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by sumrwhispr
by sumrwhispr

I buy this book every year for my students who are graduating from High School and invited me to their graduation party. Excellent book about striving for goals, meeting perils along the way in a Dr Seuss manner. I was disappointed, however, that I could only order 3 at a time and had to wait 3 days before I could order another 3. When you need several of these it was a hassle. Otherwise, packaged well, arrived quickly and you couldn't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumrwhispr
olathe, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Inspirational message for a new Grad
6/18/2011

Customer review by Danvillesaver

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Danvillesaver
by Danvillesaver

One of the best books by Dr. Suess and the message is relevant to whatever level of Graduation it is. Walmart, thank you for a good value price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danvillesaver
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great book for the graduate
5/28/2012

Customer review by hegsggmrg

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by hegsggmrg
by hegsggmrg

Always a classic book for any grad- pre-K, 8th grade, Senior or College! Having my daughter's teachers write a note inside and will save it for her high school graduation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hegsggmrg
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great gift for graduates of all ages!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Cheriest17

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Cheriest17
by Cheriest17

Love this book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheriest17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Book
6/12/2014

Customer review by MsKittyKat13

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by MsKittyKat13
by MsKittyKat13

This book was read at the pre-school graduation of my grandson. I really liked the book and after reading the reviews, I decided to order it. I am planning on doing what all the reviews said, having his teacher put a note in there or just signing the book. And, every year thereafter having his teacher(s) sign the book. It should be a good keep sake for him when he gets older to see what the teacher(s) had to say about him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKittyKat13
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids
6/3/2014

Customer review by ADJMKRBBBB

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by ADJMKRBBBB
by ADJMKRBBBB

Love this book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADJMKRBBBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A page turner
12/6/2014

Customer review by srmagee678

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by srmagee678
by srmagee678

Greatest kids book ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srmagee678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews