Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not a full size book
3/6/2009

Customer review by ConnieD

2.0 stars 3/6/2009 by ConnieD
by ConnieD

This is a great book if you want a small board book. I thought I was ordering a full size book. Maybe it is my mistake but I did not see where it says that it is not a full size book. Just wanted to warn you before you buy if this is not what you wanted.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnieD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Board Book not Hard Cover
4/6/2012

Customer review by SemperFiFamily

2.0 stars 4/6/2012 by SemperFiFamily
by SemperFiFamily

This item was misrepresented as a "Hard Cover Book" not as a board book. There is a BIG difference. I would purchase this for an older infant or young toddler, however my intentions were for kindergarteners. Goes without thought that these will be going back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SemperFiFamily
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/8/2010

Customer review by eelnep

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by eelnep
by eelnep

Great baby book. Modified from the original Foot book, made for younger children. Still a good book. Bought all the board books Walmart has. My grand daughter loves them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eelnep
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
6/9/2012

Customer review by mavisnm

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by mavisnm
by mavisnm

It arrived fast! The book is tiny but that makes it easier to carry it anywhere. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mavisnm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small board book
11/22/2010

Customer review by mikie320

3.0 stars 11/22/2010 by mikie320
by mikie320

I was expecting a regular sized book when I ordered this. It is a small board book but we still like it because we have a baby. Maybe I missed it in the description but I wish it had been a little clearer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikie320
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/1/2011

Customer review by DeLoDuN

3.0 stars 6/1/2011 by DeLoDuN
by DeLoDuN

smaller than I expected, guess that's what I get for not reading the size

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeLoDuN
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product for little ones!
8/10/2010

Customer review by Slickchick21

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Slickchick21
by Slickchick21

My grandson is 18 mos. & loves his books! I try to send him one every few weeks & he always goes to the Dr. Seuss ones first! Wish we could find more "board" books as they are a wonderful way to introduce children to the reading experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slickchick21
Carlton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Board Book! Perfect for a quick story!
3/11/2010

Customer review by AllisonM

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by AllisonM
by AllisonM

I love Dr. Seuss's books but when I need a quick read the full length books are too long (or when my squirmy 2 year old doesn't want to sit for that long!) This books is fun and silly and holds up to him turning the pages on his own etc. And It does say in the picture at the top "Bright and Early Board Books" although it's a bit small in the photo. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllisonM
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2010

Customer review by buttaflycraze

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by buttaflycraze
by buttaflycraze

Cute book. My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttaflycraze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mrs.
3/25/2010

Customer review by trishthefish

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by trishthefish
by trishthefish

Great book for an awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishthefish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good buy
1/20/2011

Customer review by dw13

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by dw13
by dw13

I bought this book for my son years ago when he was little, now I am buying for all my nephews. Love the way it is written, very easy for the kids to read along and learn how to read as they recognize the words over time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dw13
Yelm, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great book!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Reidabook

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Reidabook
by Reidabook

Great book. It is the smaller size. Perfect for toddlers to hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reidabook
Queen City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Value
10/18/2010

Customer review by grubbytoes

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by grubbytoes
by grubbytoes

Great for reading to young ones. Pictures from Dr. Seuss great for keeping their attention. Love the board books. Shortened versions good for attention span of younger children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grubbytoes
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Book for Baby
3/24/2011

Customer review by HappyWineCabinetOwner

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by HappyWineCabinetOwner
by HappyWineCabinetOwner

Good, thick pages. Good quality, awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyWineCabinetOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I misread the web-site
12/24/2010

Customer review by Gracie13

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Gracie13
by Gracie13

I wanted the regular size "Foot Book" for my 4 year old son . . . this particular one is a small (4"x3" or so) board book. He's old enough that he'd be insulted by a board book . . . I gave it away. I am sure that the description must say that it is a board book - my mistake!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracie13
Waltham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
mini book
9/2/2013

Customer review by aprilmarie2007

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by aprilmarie2007
by aprilmarie2007

Thought by the picture it was the regular size book. It is the small one, if you want the big one don't order this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilmarie2007
Salisbury,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/10/2011

Customer review by ShoppeR29566

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by ShoppeR29566
by ShoppeR29566

Didn't know this was a pocket size book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppeR29566
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was a very small book!!
8/12/2015

Customer review by Cook111

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Cook111
by Cook111

Was a very small book!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cook111
Would recommend to a friend? No