Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
12/12/2008

Customer review by MsRat

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by MsRat
by MsRat

Matilda is a great movie for kids as well as adults. My 10 year-old niece and I really had fun watching it together. She still talks about it whenever I see her. So that is why I decided to order it for her viewing pleasure whenever she wishes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRat
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
dvd
9/8/2008

Customer review by cmch

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by cmch
by cmch

this is the second one i bought. grandson loves it and watches it over and over

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it....up lifting
12/8/2015

Customer review by missleanne

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by missleanne
by missleanne

Uplifting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missleanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute movie
9/22/2015

Customer review by Goodluckonyourslipcover

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Goodluckonyourslipcover
by Goodluckonyourslipcover

We gave this movie as a gift. We love the movie awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodluckonyourslipcover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/1/2011

Customer review by LoveLogan

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by LoveLogan
by LoveLogan

I purchased this video for my two young daughters. They love this movie and watch it repeatedly!! I definitely have gotten my money back. It was easy to order, great price and picking it up at the store was fast & easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLogan
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent movie
11/29/2007

Customer review by Love2ShopMore

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Love2ShopMore
by Love2ShopMore
Walmart associate

we saw this movie on television and loved it so much we decided to buy it for my daughter's birthday- if you buy this movie you won't be disappointed. thank you

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2ShopMore
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Matilda movie on dvd.
7/22/2015

Customer review by Peachpitt

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Peachpitt
by Peachpitt

I did a search for this title on Walmart.com. It was in stock, very reasonably priced, and I would be able to pick it up at my local Walmart in about 10 days. The shipping was free & I actually got to pick it up a couple of days early. The dvd and the packaging were new and in Excellent condition!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachpitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Family Movie which you can talk about later.
5/23/2013

Customer review by sweetyo

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by sweetyo
by sweetyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoy movies you may want to discuss about: such as, family, friends, school, church, and community issues. It does not have to be a comlicated discussion. Just plain and simple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetyo
Troy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie for Kids.
2/15/2014

Customer review by CCEE2

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by CCEE2
by CCEE2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this movie. It is a nice family movie and very funny. It is also fun to watch. I like the Trunchbold. The PrincipaL. She is mean and nasty to the kids. She is too strict. Matilda is different from her family and is a traditional type kid who has family values. She only gets pushed out of the way from her family and would love to have a real family. She is very smart and learned to read at a very early age. She raised herself and was left home alone at an early age. She always wamted to go to school and finally had the chance to go. My focus in this movie is on Matilda. I love her character. She discovered that she had powers. She used them to her advantage. Story ending is good since she and the teacher became a family, moved back into her fathers house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCEE2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My girls love this movie
6/8/2015

Customer review by Whit

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Whit
by Whit

This is a classic movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very cute and funny family movie
12/30/2014

Customer review by ButtonsGrandma

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by ButtonsGrandma
by ButtonsGrandma

I bought this movie for my 8 year old grandson as a gift. He requested it after having seen it at school. The story is about a little girl growing up in a very strange family where she doesn't fit it. At a point in the movie she discovers she has special powers and this leads to some very funny things happening to an evil principal at her school. I would recommend this movie for 5-10 year olds, both boys and girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtonsGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite Movie
3/13/2011

Customer review by Wfanna

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Wfanna
by Wfanna

I used to watch this movie ALL the time as a kid. I went to go rent it a while ago but somebody bought it already. I just saw it on Abc Family and wanted to see if Walmart had it and they did at my store too. The last time I saw it was when I was 7 and I remember everything that happened. It is a great movie for kids and a great family movie. Today it is still one of my favorite movies. I highly recommend you get it. It makes a great gift for anybody in your family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wfanna
West Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great
1/24/2015

Customer review by skylar

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by skylar
by skylar

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skylar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Movie. A movie with Magic
1/2/2015

Customer review by JamieJay

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by JamieJay
by JamieJay

Funny, heartwarming and fun. A great movie for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/10/2015

Customer review by Liverite

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Liverite
by Liverite

Great Movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liverite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one in a million
11/30/2014

Customer review by fungirl50

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by fungirl50
by fungirl50

I love the movie and it worked great for me, did not need no one to tell me anything about this movie because i would of bought it anyway

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fungirl50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
1/5/2015

Customer review by mira2007

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by mira2007
by mira2007

I recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mira2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/4/2014

Customer review by pokey1993

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by pokey1993
by pokey1993

Shipped fast, good quality and my nieces will love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokey1993
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
matilda
12/9/2014

Customer review by blcow2

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by blcow2
by blcow2

good movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blcow2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Matilda the movie
7/31/2009

Customer review by granddaughtersbuddy1

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by granddaughtersbuddy1
by granddaughtersbuddy1

Matilda movie is a great movie. My granddaughter saw the movie on TV and wanted to watch it again, however, the movie was not on again until later in the week. My wife told her she would look for it at Wal Mart and get her a copy so she could watch it whenever she wanted. This is a great movie for kids to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granddaughtersbuddy1
Paris, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews