Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
12/12/2008

Customer review by MsRat

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by MsRat
by MsRat

Matilda is a great movie for kids as well as adults. My 10 year-old niece and I really had fun watching it together. She still talks about it whenever I see her. So that is why I decided to order it for her viewing pleasure whenever she wishes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRat
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
dvd
9/8/2008

Customer review by cmch

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by cmch
by cmch

this is the second one i bought. grandson loves it and watches it over and over

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good fun
4/21/2016

Customer review by LaLioness

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by LaLioness
by LaLioness

My youngest daughter has been looking for this since renting it from our local library. I finally found it online & ordered it for her. We all enjoy watching it. The enjoyment of wishing all things possible for my kids....priceless.☺

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLioness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/1/2011

Customer review by LoveLogan

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by LoveLogan
by LoveLogan

I purchased this video for my two young daughters. They love this movie and watch it repeatedly!! I definitely have gotten my money back. It was easy to order, great price and picking it up at the store was fast & easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLogan
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent movie
11/29/2007

Customer review by Love2ShopMore

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Love2ShopMore
by Love2ShopMore
Walmart associate

we saw this movie on television and loved it so much we decided to buy it for my daughter's birthday- if you buy this movie you won't be disappointed. thank you

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2ShopMore
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
love it
2/19/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Tina
by Tina

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Family Movie which you can talk about later.
5/23/2013

Customer review by sweetyo

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by sweetyo
by sweetyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoy movies you may want to discuss about: such as, family, friends, school, church, and community issues. It does not have to be a comlicated discussion. Just plain and simple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetyo
Troy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie for Kids.
2/15/2014

Customer review by CCEE2

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by CCEE2
by CCEE2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this movie. It is a nice family movie and very funny. It is also fun to watch. I like the Trunchbold. The PrincipaL. She is mean and nasty to the kids. She is too strict. Matilda is different from her family and is a traditional type kid who has family values. She only gets pushed out of the way from her family and would love to have a real family. She is very smart and learned to read at a very early age. She raised herself and was left home alone at an early age. She always wamted to go to school and finally had the chance to go. My focus in this movie is on Matilda. I love her character. She discovered that she had powers. She used them to her advantage. Story ending is good since she and the teacher became a family, moved back into her fathers house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCEE2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it....up lifting
12/8/2015

Customer review by missleanne

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by missleanne
by missleanne

Uplifting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missleanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Matilda movie on dvd.
7/22/2015

Customer review by Peachpitt

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Peachpitt
by Peachpitt

I did a search for this title on Walmart.com. It was in stock, very reasonably priced, and I would be able to pick it up at my local Walmart in about 10 days. The shipping was free & I actually got to pick it up a couple of days early. The dvd and the packaging were new and in Excellent condition!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachpitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute movie
9/22/2015

Customer review by Goodluckonyourslipcover

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Goodluckonyourslipcover
by Goodluckonyourslipcover

We gave this movie as a gift. We love the movie awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodluckonyourslipcover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite Movie
3/13/2011

Customer review by Wfanna

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Wfanna
by Wfanna

I used to watch this movie ALL the time as a kid. I went to go rent it a while ago but somebody bought it already. I just saw it on Abc Family and wanted to see if Walmart had it and they did at my store too. The last time I saw it was when I was 7 and I remember everything that happened. It is a great movie for kids and a great family movie. Today it is still one of my favorite movies. I highly recommend you get it. It makes a great gift for anybody in your family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wfanna
West Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
A very cute and funny family movie
12/30/2014

Customer review by ButtonsGrandma

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by ButtonsGrandma
by ButtonsGrandma

I bought this movie for my 8 year old grandson as a gift. He requested it after having seen it at school. The story is about a little girl growing up in a very strange family where she doesn't fit it. At a point in the movie she discovers she has special powers and this leads to some very funny things happening to an evil principal at her school. I would recommend this movie for 5-10 year olds, both boys and girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtonsGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Matilda the movie
7/31/2009

Customer review by granddaughtersbuddy1

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by granddaughtersbuddy1
by granddaughtersbuddy1

Matilda movie is a great movie. My granddaughter saw the movie on TV and wanted to watch it again, however, the movie was not on again until later in the week. My wife told her she would look for it at Wal Mart and get her a copy so she could watch it whenever she wanted. This is a great movie for kids to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granddaughtersbuddy1
Paris, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Greattttttttttttttttttttt
6/8/2008

Customer review by Bushetta

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Bushetta
by Bushetta

this is a really amazing movie and for a reasonable price.the special edition contains fun and interactive special feautures.the movie is very heartwarming, funny and charming, and perfect for the whole family. kids and adults can enjoy this wonderful movie that presents a knowledgeable life lesson!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bushetta
Napa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My girls love this movie
6/8/2015

Customer review by Whit

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Whit
by Whit

This is a classic movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2012

Customer review by applestand

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by applestand
by applestand

I just love this wonderful story of this addorable little girl.Who is very bright and has to teach herself about life and how to read on her own.and finds a loving home in the end. It's a good movie for adults and children. Can watch it over and over. Nice to have in my collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applestand
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/11/2013

Customer review by AP1216

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by AP1216
by AP1216
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had viewed this video on Netflix nearly daily until they decided to remove it from their play list and needed to purchase it for my 5 year old daughter. She loves this video and it has paid for itself..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AP1216
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one in a million
11/30/2014

Customer review by fungirl50

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by fungirl50
by fungirl50

I love the movie and it worked great for me, did not need no one to tell me anything about this movie because i would of bought it anyway

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fungirl50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good movie for a good price
2/24/2008

Customer review by chooseanickname65656565

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by chooseanickname65656565
by chooseanickname65656565

This is a classic and inspiring story of good triumphing over evil -- Matilda is one of my all time favorite movies. For the walmart price, this is a great quality movie for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chooseanickname65656565
Summit, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews