Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
12/12/2008

Customer review by MsRat

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by MsRat
by MsRat

Matilda is a great movie for kids as well as adults. My 10 year-old niece and I really had fun watching it together. She still talks about it whenever I see her. So that is why I decided to order it for her viewing pleasure whenever she wishes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRat
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
dvd
9/8/2008

Customer review by cmch

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by cmch
by cmch

this is the second one i bought. grandson loves it and watches it over and over

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent movie
11/29/2007

Customer review by Love2ShopMore

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Love2ShopMore
by Love2ShopMore

we saw this movie on television and loved it so much we decided to buy it for my daughter's birthday- if you buy this movie you won't be disappointed. thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2ShopMore
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
6/1/2011

Customer review by LoveLogan

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by LoveLogan
by LoveLogan

I purchased this video for my two young daughters. They love this movie and watch it repeatedly!! I definitely have gotten my money back. It was easy to order, great price and picking it up at the store was fast & easy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLogan
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Family Movie which you can talk about later.
5/23/2013

Customer review by sweetyo

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by sweetyo
by sweetyo

Enjoy movies you may want to discuss about: such as, family, friends, school, church, and community issues. It does not have to be a comlicated discussion. Just plain and simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetyo
Troy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greattttttttttttttttttttt
6/8/2008

Customer review by Bushetta

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Bushetta
by Bushetta

this is a really amazing movie and for a reasonable price.the special edition contains fun and interactive special feautures.the movie is very heartwarming, funny and charming, and perfect for the whole family. kids and adults can enjoy this wonderful movie that presents a knowledgeable life lesson!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bushetta
Napa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/27/2007

Customer review by DawgCrazy

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by DawgCrazy
by DawgCrazy

I have watched this movie over and over. It's a great movie for any age. My favorite movie since childhood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawgCrazy
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
4/21/2010

Customer review by WVMedic

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by WVMedic
by WVMedic

This is a wonderful movie. Great for all ages including "grown up" kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVMedic
Independence,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful!!!!
8/19/2009

Customer review by hydroboatracer

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by hydroboatracer
by hydroboatracer

This movie is a great value and my niece can't stop watching it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hydroboatracer
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great family movie
6/10/2010

Customer review by Coolray

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Coolray
by Coolray

This was one of my daughters favorite movies when she was growing up. I bought it and watched it again and it is still a good movie. Great for the whole family to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolray
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Entertaining
2/6/2011

Customer review by mlskjc

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by mlskjc
by mlskjc

So glad to have this movie for my grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlskjc
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
it is a great movie for a family movie night.
6/11/2014

Customer review by littlemoma5

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by littlemoma5
by littlemoma5

I love the movie and so do my grandchildren. It keeps them glued to it until it's over. Matilda is amazing. It's funny and magicial.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlemoma5
Saraland, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
1/5/2015

Customer review by mira2007

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by mira2007
by mira2007

I recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mira2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Children Movie
10/3/2014

Customer review by rpneil

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by rpneil
by rpneil

It was just what my granddaughter wanted. She just loves the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpneil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2008

Customer review by mbc33

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by mbc33
by mbc33

Amazing movie, my 4 year old niece absolutely loves it, as do I. An all-time favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbc33
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good movie for a good price
2/24/2008

Customer review by chooseanickname65656565

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by chooseanickname65656565
by chooseanickname65656565

This is a classic and inspiring story of good triumphing over evil -- Matilda is one of my all time favorite movies. For the walmart price, this is a great quality movie for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chooseanickname65656565
Summit, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
My favorite Movie
3/13/2011

Customer review by Wfanna

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Wfanna
by Wfanna

I used to watch this movie ALL the time as a kid. I went to go rent it a while ago but somebody bought it already. I just saw it on Abc Family and wanted to see if Walmart had it and they did at my store too. The last time I saw it was when I was 7 and I remember everything that happened. It is a great movie for kids and a great family movie. Today it is still one of my favorite movies. I highly recommend you get it. It makes a great gift for anybody in your family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wfanna
West Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
love this movie!
3/13/2011

Customer review by formerwalmartcomcustomer

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by formerwalmartcomcustomer
by formerwalmartcomcustomer

it is great for kids, teenagers, and adults! it has a great plot, lots of laughs, and is truly a classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formerwalmartcomcustomer
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Endearing Family Movie!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by ForestQueen2

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by ForestQueen2
by ForestQueen2

My girls who are now 24 & 25, have loved this movie since they were kids! Now, they have kids who love this movie too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForestQueen2
Trenton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
classic
9/2/2010

Customer review by cajunmom1

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by cajunmom1
by cajunmom1

this movie is great for any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajunmom1
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews