Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bear Snores On isn't a snoozer
1/1/2008

Customer review by LivingStronginGA

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by LivingStronginGA
by LivingStronginGA

Incredible book from baby to toddler to Pre-K; my son loves reading this one to us. The story and the repetition are comforting; as it knowing that the party can go on after a long nap!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingStronginGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is NOT the hard cover version
12/7/2009

Customer review by ParentsOfFour

3.0 stars 12/7/2009 by ParentsOfFour
by ParentsOfFour

We were expecting the hard cover version of this book, as that is how it was described, and received a board book instead. The description needs to be clarified.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentsOfFour
Nor•Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Love the Bear Books!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Bludaisy71

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Bludaisy71
by Bludaisy71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a couple of these books for my daughter when she was little (she is now 10) and am still now reading them to my 4 year old son. When I first pulled one of these books out to read to him, I have to admit, he kind of made a face like he didn't want to hear the book. When I finished, he smiled and so I read another. We now own ALL the bear books. My son (as well as I) want more. The books are sweet and nice and a good quick read for bed. As long as the author continues to write the Bear books, I will continue to buy the books for myself, as well as my son. :0)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bludaisy71
Ashburnham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son's favorite book.
2/6/2011

Customer review by pixie1120

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by pixie1120
by pixie1120

This book is a board book, as stated in a previous review, not a hardcover paper paged book. This is my son's favorite book, we had to buy the board book to replace his current paper paged book, that he loved to death. The pictures are full of cute little creatures, and the story is very rythmic and soothing. It is a must read (wether I want it to be or not) every night before bed, and naps. My son will sit and flip pages forever. He is 15 months and is held captive through every reading.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixie1120
Deer River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT HARDBACK!
12/17/2013

Customer review by heydaddyfish

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by heydaddyfish
by heydaddyfish

This is my absolute FAVORITE children's book. I have read it hundreds of times to my children. I bought three copies to give to give as gifts but they are NOT as described, these are board books. The story is complete and unabridged, but not the format I expected and is stated in the description. I would not have purchased these had I known, I wanted a nice gift to give. I WOULD how ever recommend this book in any format as long as the buyer knows that it is a board book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heydaddyfish
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful book
2/21/2011

Customer review by JMWIZ

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by JMWIZ
by JMWIZ

Our child might be a little young for the story, but the illustrations are beautiful. I purchased the other Bear books in this series because this one is so cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMWIZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent children's book
8/27/2009

Customer review by hillhouse

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by hillhouse
by hillhouse

This is an excellent book for young children. My child absolutely loves all Karma Wilson's Bear books. They are written in rhyme with wonderful illustrations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have for your kids' collection
11/7/2008

Customer review by iowamomof5

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by iowamomof5
by iowamomof5

I used to use this book frequently when I ran a story hour and summer reading program. The kids always loved it. Sweet story. Cute, warm illustrations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iowamomof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
great book
10/22/2014

Customer review by jojo999

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by jojo999
by jojo999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a great little story for my toddler. so cute and perfect for bedtime

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2010

Customer review by skippyjeff

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by skippyjeff
by skippyjeff

This is a fun read. It's rythmic and fun to act out as you read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skippyjeff
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days