Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 40 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Waste of money
7/11/2007

Customer review by samboy

1.0 stars 7/11/2007 by samboy
by samboy

it was supposed to be usable as bottom of the stairs gate. It simply can't be used that way. It is extremely hard to adjust the expansion to fit the opening securely. If someone can in fact manager to fit, i can't imagine how it will hold against a toddler pushing against it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samboy
boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Product for a Good Price!
7/29/2007

Customer review by Triquetra

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by Triquetra
by Triquetra

This gate is was very cheap so I was kinda nervous about its durability but its nothing but durable. Very easy to set up and my 18 mos. initialled tried to figure out how to get past it but gave up because he can't get passed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Triquetra
N. Smithfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
7/4/2007

Customer review by Sarah4

1.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Sarah4
by Sarah4

The gate required intalling parts into the wall, which I did not know before purchasing. Without these pieces, the gate falls at a slight push. I did not want to install anything that would put holes in the wall, and I did not want parts on the wall that would be there when the gate was taken down, so I returned the gate to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Gate!
2/1/2008

Customer review by DogMomof4

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by DogMomof4
by DogMomof4

I use this to keep puppies confined and it is great. Very sturdy and locks in place well. The locking mechanism is a bit tricky tho. Good value for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogMomof4
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for pets.
8/26/2007

Customer review by Skyal

4.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Skyal
by Skyal

I purchased this to block off an area for my puppy while I am away. It was somewhat difficult to set up. It is definately sturdy enough for my 5 Lb. puppy; however, I don't know that it would be for a child. If using it for a child I wouldn't recomend using it to block off stairs. I would go with a fixed gate that screws into the wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyal
Winger, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ruins walls
9/13/2007

Customer review by LukesAndEmmasMommy

3.0 stars 9/13/2007 by LukesAndEmmasMommy
by LukesAndEmmasMommy

I have lived 2 diff. places with this product and both places, this product has stripped the pant on the wall where it is mounted. I only set it against the doorway to keep my dog at bay. But I am shopping for a new one for our stairway. It is cheap but I would rather spend a little more to keep my walls intact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LukesAndEmmasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
A Must Have for Small Pets or Children
1/1/2008

Customer review by BellasMommy2137

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by BellasMommy2137
by BellasMommy2137

Easy set-up! Very sturdy! My puppy jumps up on it all of the time and it has never fallen down! It is great for keeping her out of places we don't want her in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellasMommy2137
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2008

Customer review by LoveMyBabyBoo

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by LoveMyBabyBoo
by LoveMyBabyBoo

I bought this gate to keep my little dog out of the room where our baby will be napping. Later I can use it to keep my baby out of a room where he or she shouldn't be. It feels very sturdy and it stays put!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabyBoo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great for the money
11/4/2007

Customer review by Paris4Elvis

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Paris4Elvis
by Paris4Elvis

I used this gate for my new puppy and it worked great! You cannot beat that price! Great job Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paris4Elvis
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product for my dog
2/25/2008

Customer review by MoonstarPrincess

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by MoonstarPrincess
by MoonstarPrincess

Excellent for doorway or hall for my pet dog, Scruffy. Excellent to use and set up. Very handy and portable, and can also take with you when you travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonstarPrincess
Ripley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
2/26/2008

Customer review by star2

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by star2
by star2

This is a nice gate. The only minor problem I have is when adjusting between the nocthes, it can be a bit irritating, but I think that happens with every gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
star2
japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps the dog out
3/3/2008

Customer review by Redhalo

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Redhalo
by Redhalo

I didn't expect it to work as well as it does because it was so inexpensive, but it works extremely well for my use. I am using to keep my dog confined. She is about a 30 lb. dog and cannot move the gate once it is in place. Might not be good for a 100 lb. dog but for my needs it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redhalo
Collingswood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the $$$
8/21/2007

Customer review by jpoulin23

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by jpoulin23
by jpoulin23

I have 2 of these gates and plan on purchasing 2 more. They are very durable and withstand my toddler pulling/pushing and attempting to climb on them. They do not damage paint or walls in area I have them set up in. You cannot find another gait that is better quality for the money. I tried the wooden pressure gaits they sell at walmart for less and they are total junk. Spend the extra couple of dollars on these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpoulin23
Ft. Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gate for little money
8/21/2007

Customer review by MomOfTwinBoyz

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by MomOfTwinBoyz
by MomOfTwinBoyz

This is exactly what you would expect a gate to be for $12.00. It fits in standard doorways, stairways, etc. Does not mount to the wall, pressure mount only. Great for containing little ones (babies or animals!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwinBoyz
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for parents.
1/16/2008

Customer review by 2TiredMom

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by 2TiredMom
by 2TiredMom

I purchased the gate to keep my new puppy away from my 11 month old. The gate serves this purpose very well. I can now leave the room with out worrying about one of them hurting the other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2TiredMom
Charleston,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/17/2008

Customer review by SuperMomtothree

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by SuperMomtothree
by SuperMomtothree

Great gate for the price! I am looking to order some more for my home and for my parent's home. I would highly suggest this product, especially to those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMomtothree
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
top notch gates
1/21/2008

Customer review by papaw46

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by papaw46
by papaw46

I got 3 gates, to keep my dog from going into the bedrooms, without having to close doors. It works great for me. Very simple to set up in doorway. No pinch points. Thanks for a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papaw46
Bloomington, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best gate for the price
12/18/2007

Customer review by LittleLimaBean

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by LittleLimaBean
by LittleLimaBean

I love this gate. It was cheap, easy to install, seems durable and does the job well. I was leery of a pressure mount gate fearing my 10 month old could push it down but this gate fits the doorway very securely. Best part is it is narrow enough that I can still close his bedroom door at night when he goes to bed. I got other "fancier" gates at my shower that are a pain to put up. I plan on replacing them with a few more of these gates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLimaBean
Danielson, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Try it...it worked for me!
1/28/2008

Customer review by Dieselsmomma

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Dieselsmomma
by Dieselsmomma

I bought this gate to keep my dog from getting into the cat room where I keep their litter boxes & food. So far, it's been great! For the most part it was pretty easy to install(once I figured it out) LOL Not sure how well it would work for children, but it definitely did the job I bought it for:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dieselsmomma
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/30/2008

Customer review by MaryInCA

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by MaryInCA
by MaryInCA

I got 2 of these for my 10 month old daughter. For the price these are EXCELENT! She tries to climb them and push them over and they dont budge. The pressure mounts are great and do not damage the walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryInCA
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews