Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great airconditioner
6/8/2008

Customer review by cleoandoliver

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by cleoandoliver
by cleoandoliver

Works great to cool your average sized room. Also has a fan to move the air around without the a/c being on. Like the remote. Not too big for the window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleoandoliver
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
6/9/2008

Customer review by edelalice

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by edelalice
by edelalice

Was very easy to install and works great. I didn't realize it had a remote control< perfect for the male in your house!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edelalice
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than portable
6/18/2008

Customer review by czb9

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by czb9
by czb9

This window mount 5k btu unit outperforms a 12k btu portable unit I purchased last year. It is unfortunate that units for horizontal slide windows cost so much more than those for vertical slide but this unit is the closest in cost I found. It is cheaper than a portable and vastly outperforms portables. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
czb9
Millbrae, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very good product
5/19/2008

Customer review by stayingcool

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by stayingcool
by stayingcool

we bought this product and put it right in and keeps front part of our house very cool. love the remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayingcool
rogers,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
5/22/2008

Customer review by nicksr

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by nicksr
by nicksr

bought for a bedroom with the slider windows a little hard to install,but works great,has an auto fan feature that is excellant. fedders has increased its warranty to five years on everything, cant beat that. i would say this was an excellant buy for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicksr
SOUTH TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Unit
5/31/2008

Customer review by RJ45

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by RJ45
by RJ45

Works well for bedroom's office, small room, alco noise level good, installs simply

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJ45
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Cool
9/17/2007

Customer review by Madmax44

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by Madmax44
by Madmax44

This AC cools my 10x12 room with no problem and the remote control is very handy, It fit in the small window at 15'' inches with no mods...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madmax44
Grundy, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cool A/C
8/6/2008

Customer review by auntiem007

4.0 stars 8/6/2008 by auntiem007
by auntiem007

Overall, this is a really good product. I hadn't realized anyone manufactured a window A/C for a sliding glass window before finding it listed on Wal-Mart website. I'm glad I purchased it, because even though it makes a lot of noise, it does a great job of cooling my Las Vegas sunroom. You can feel the difference immediately. I asked a handyman to install it for me and I'm glad I did. It took a little extra effort to build up the window ledge. I would do it all again because it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntiem007
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It Fits!
10/23/2007

Customer review by Ozzie76

4.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Ozzie76
by Ozzie76

At my church we have windows that must be a very obscure size because I search local stores as well as the internet for quite a while before I found a model that would fit. Of course our other constraint was price and this was the best value to meet our needs. This is actually the 3rd unit that I have purchased for my church over the past 3 - 4 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzie76
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrific!
7/12/2008

Customer review by 77islandgirl

4.0 stars 7/12/2008 by 77islandgirl
by 77islandgirl

terrific AC unit! small size fits window just right. cools room fine. noise level pretty high but was expected. it was quite difficult to install as the unit didn't accomodate a level window sill. the plastic board provided was too short to fit the open space left above the AC unit. it was also really heavy.. you need a guy to help lift this! good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77islandgirl
Sebastopol, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days