Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 60 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
fireWIRE
3/7/2008

Customer review by unczilla

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by unczilla
by unczilla

ok- i recived my firewire-now this wire is for sony-jvc camcorders and some others.this is what u need to down load your video's from your camcorder to your computer.and to burn on a blank dvd to send to your relatives-friends etc.i priced these wires and i will tell u that they are a lot of money for a wire.so i found one from walmart at a GREAT PRICE!!!!.IT WORKS GREAT..fast down load from my jvc cam dv.i am so happy that i found one that everyone can afford.8bucks.i have lotz of tapes that i CAN now burn to dvd disc. thanx belkin -and of corse=WALMART.. must buy.thanx

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unczilla
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This cable will do just fine
9/4/2007

Customer review by peteus

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by peteus
by peteus

No need to waste your money on those way-too-expensive super-cables! This one will do the job as good as any other cable. So far, I've downloaded couple videos from my camcorder and there were no problems in quality or speed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peteus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
1/29/2008

Customer review by FirstTimeDaddy

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by FirstTimeDaddy
by FirstTimeDaddy

I have no idea why, but this cable is about 1/4 of the cost of the cables I was looking at while shopping at Radio Shack, and it works perfectly. I easily connect to my digital camcorder and download home vidoes at crazy quick speeds. Highly recommended, best bang for the buck I've spent in a looooong time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeDaddy
Central Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well-made, thick Firewire cable
6/1/2011

Customer review by MrWhite1970

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by MrWhite1970
by MrWhite1970

Works great for my older camcorder (Canon ZR) connected to various Macs. Good price with fast & cheap (97¢!) shipping. GREAT VALUE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrWhite1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/2/2010

Customer review by Tmenghe

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Tmenghe
by Tmenghe

I have a Sony hi 8 camcorder and wanting to download my video to my Apple desktop on iMoves It worked. It does not just show the video when u connect. You need to go to iMovie. You will c your video there play it and record it as it plays on your camcorder. It takes alittle longer but if u have a Hi 8 and u want to add to your computer you need this cable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmenghe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This cable worked perfectly with my Canon ZR500.
4/4/2013

Customer review by LordofVideo

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by LordofVideo
by LordofVideo

Why pay more than $4 for this cable? I saw prices ranging up to $40. This worked perfectly with my Canon ZR500 and Firewire 400 for $3.90!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordofVideo
Minneapolis,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent cable
12/31/2013

Customer review by dude100

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by dude100
by dude100

wow! what a great cable for the price...well made. Works Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dude100
Garden City, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bummed :(
3/4/2014

Customer review by Shopaholik2009

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Shopaholik2009
by Shopaholik2009

I purchased this iLink cord to connect my SONY DVR-TRV340 video camera to my laptop so I could upload the videos and burn DVDs of them. The end that connects to the camera fits fine, but the other end has a coating on it, and it doesn't fit any of the 6 ports on my laptop! I've ordered 3 different cords from 3 different places, and none of them fit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholik2009
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It didn't plug into my pc
1/6/2013

Customer review by Shoptilyoudrop3

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Shoptilyoudrop3
by Shoptilyoudrop3

I got it and it connected to my Camcorder but not to my PC?? It looked like it it had a USB port on the other end..it won't fit inside a USB port and I found out the plug is for a Apple not my PC?? I still have it since it was just $4 dollars...But I would like to transfer my camcorder...if I could find the right cable..windows 7 doesn't like anything that is old..I had no problem from windows XP.. Nancy

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoptilyoudrop3
Virginina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not all firewires created
11/22/2009

Customer review by Navycajun

3.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Navycajun
by Navycajun

This did NOT fit my Apple firewire port...took back to Walmart for a refund. But I thought I did my research correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navycajun
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/26/2012

Customer review by scratched

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by scratched
by scratched

It is the wrong cable, not what I needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scratched
alto mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check your Connections!
3/27/2008

Customer review by SaunaBug

2.0 stars 3/27/2008 by SaunaBug
by SaunaBug

Make sure you check your connections on your computer and your camcorder BEFORE you order this product.... i thought it would fit and then it didn't, so i had to return it and wasted $3 on shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaunaBug
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!
9/11/2010

Customer review by thegirlwholovethewii

1.0 stars 9/11/2010 by thegirlwholovethewii
by thegirlwholovethewii

I brought this because of all the review and when I got it it did not fit my laptop(dell inspiron 15.1in.) So over all Do NOT BUY!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE IT DID.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegirlwholovethewii
Would recommend to a friend? No
can't beat the price
9/29/2007

Customer review by theowensfamily

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by theowensfamily
by theowensfamily

I have seen the same cord for $35 at Radio Shack. I have no idea how they're able to sell this so inexpensively - even with shipping it was less than half of what I would have paid locally. I'm VERY grateful for the great price - and I got it 4 days earlier than I thought I would. Can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theowensfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/28/2008

Customer review by BamaGirl4Real

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by BamaGirl4Real
by BamaGirl4Real

This cable is a great buy for the price. It fit perfectly in my computer and with my camcorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaGirl4Real
Sulligent, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can not get any better
8/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Belkin brand Connection cable to download video movies from your digital video camera does need this cable, and you do not need to go further to find a better or cheaper one. Do I need to say more ? Walmart = low cost, fast service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
worked great
10/10/2007

Customer review by chesteryouthmin

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by chesteryouthmin
by chesteryouthmin

I use this cable with a sony handycam and a mac. Just plugged it in and it works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chesteryouthmin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Great Cable at a Great Price
4/19/2008

Customer review by JayRoc3MSG

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by JayRoc3MSG
by JayRoc3MSG

I'm glad I ordered when I did, it seems this item is out of stock at the moment. I had visited another vendor looking for a firewire cable and the cheapest they had was $32. I had no idea they were that expensive. The sales clerk tried to tell me that it was due to the Belkin brand. Belkin is a great brand, and I was relieved when I found this cable for a fraction of the price. It functions perfectly, allowing fast and quality transfer of my digital video. I hope it comes back in stock soon so other customers can avoid spending so much on similar cables elsewhere. Thanks, Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayRoc3MSG
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A little slow to transfer
2/9/2008

Customer review by stepshep

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by stepshep
by stepshep

A really great product for the price, the video quality and audio quality is great! My only problem is that it takes awhile for the camera to send its information to the computer through the cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepshep
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Price
12/18/2008

Customer review by JayJayNY

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by JayJayNY
by JayJayNY

This product is great! I saw similar product at Bestbuy for close to $35. I don't know why someone would pay that kind of money. This works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayJayNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews