Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Know your DVI inputs
5/21/2010

Customer review by JWhizzle

3.0 stars 5/21/2010 by JWhizzle
by JWhizzle

I can't say much for how well this product works because it didn't actually work for me. The description clearly states that this is a DVI-I to VGA adapter. Unfortunately, my computer monitor has a DVI-D input, which is not compatible with this adapter. I didn't know this about my monitor prior to purchasing. Overall, this is my own fault for not really knowing what I needed. I've posted an image comparing the different types of DVI ports and cables to help you determine what you have/need.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWhizzle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Video Adapter
4/14/2008

Customer review by ColoradoTechieMom

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by ColoradoTechieMom
by ColoradoTechieMom

This is a great product if you have an older computer monitor that still works, but a newer graphics card. The new graphics cards are digital so you need an adapter to connect. This product works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoTechieMom
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2007

Customer review by oooo

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by oooo
by oooo

Works great to run dual monitors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oooo
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by BeatlesFan1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by BeatlesFan1
by BeatlesFan1

My Grandson has a dual screen now & he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeatlesFan1
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No surprises!
7/30/2010

Customer review by Hando

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Hando
by Hando

Buying connectors online can be worrisome but this did the trick and my dual monitor configuation has come to life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hando
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked like a charm
4/2/2008

Customer review by Meme2BradandMicayla

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by Meme2BradandMicayla
by Meme2BradandMicayla

I recently aquired a new hard drive that required a hardware for a newer monitor than a had at home. This adapter was perfect and at a good price to boot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meme2BradandMicayla
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useless
10/19/2011

Customer review by DoesNotMatter

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by DoesNotMatter
by DoesNotMatter

I bought it online, had to return it after a week. It simply stopped working. Walmart did not refund shipping fees. Terrible experience! Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoesNotMatter
Drums, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Easy to install
1/20/2011

Customer review by stevned

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by stevned
by stevned

A bit bulky but works well and no problem with installtion

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevned
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2013

Customer review by Devildogduck

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Devildogduck
by Devildogduck

Great piece and price..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devildogduck
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good.
10/21/2011

Customer review by Kostlich

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Kostlich
by Kostlich

It did everything that was described , at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kostlich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day