Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

115 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

115 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
27
1-20 of 115 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Buy these! They look very elegant!!!
7/29/2014

Customer review by AlreadyTakenChooseNothing

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by AlreadyTakenChooseNothing
by AlreadyTakenChooseNothing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched and searched for a half decent curtain rod that was not so expensive nor looked like "Granny" rods. They are all pretty spendy when you want to buy two. I came to WalMart, and they were made specifically for room darkening curtains!!!! They are so incredibly elegant on the wall! You can move your curtains all the way to the wall, so there is no "side" light if you want to sleep. I bought mine because of very nosy neighbors. All you have to do is use a screwdriver and make sure you match the screws up evenly... if you have drywall, they have screw holders holes already so they will anchor into the wall. Then, when you are done, just put the curtains on the rod, and the rod has a screw holder in the back you just click in, and DO THEY EVER LOOK CHIC AND ELEGANT!!! You can't find better rods anywhere; and the price is unheard of for rods this beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlreadyTakenChooseNothing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep Looking....
6/19/2015

Customer review by NotsoHappycustomer

1.0 stars 6/19/2015 by NotsoHappycustomer
by NotsoHappycustomer

I bought this rod b/c I was buying the eclipse blackout curtain and thought it would work well together, I was wrong (see my review there). Forget what curtain I was going to use this with, this thing is just plain junk. Very cheaply made and it shows when you go to hang it up. Should have listened to the other reviews about the plastic brackets, theyre a huge downfall. When I screwed the screw in, it just went right through the small screw slot thats supposed to hold it in place. Not too mention the screws provided are too short to get a decent hold, especially if youre hanging their curtains which are rather heavy. I had to use longer screws with larger heads to get a sturdy hold. Also, they dont really help with blocking out light. The side pieces seem smart so the curtain wraps the edge of the window but this causes about a gap at the top that lets in all kinds of light. Overall, I am very disappointed would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotsoHappycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Curtain Rod
12/12/2015

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

I read several of the reviews prior to purchasing these, and many people mentioned the "cheap plastic" of the hangers, as well as the difficult hanging mechanism. I have to say that I installed 8 curtains on 3 rods in under an hour. The rod is about average when it comes to flexibility, meaning it's going to match things you can purchase at a similar price. However I found the mounting mechanism to actually be unique and beneficial, especially since this rod is designed to wrap to the wall creating a near complete blackout. Bottom line is, if you can drill two holes you can install this rod.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read on, found a substitute for this product!!
3/8/2016

Customer review by Repairer

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Repairer
by Repairer

Great concept. Had a hard time unclipping it to see how it would work, even before installing it on the wall. If I had a hard time before then on the wall would even be harder. Found another rod that was GREAT, on the same concept of wrap around!! Mainstays Blackout Wrap-Around Curtain Rod!! This one is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Repairer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too cheap for blackout curtains
6/22/2016

Customer review by Janet

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Janet
by Janet

Bought one of these for blackout curtains. The hardware it comes with is cheap and won't stay in the wall as the screws aren't long enough. Tried to open the curtains and the rod came out of the wall despite the anchors provided. As another review stated, the longer screws this came with don't fit in the bracket, they are only provided for the center bracket. If the size brackets could hold the longer screws, you might get it in the studs which would make a stronger hold than anchors. I grabbed this one in a hurry thinking it was the same as others I bought recently from Walmart for the same price. Those were much better quality, but unfortunately they only have the better quality ones in a smaller width than what I need. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Black Curtain Rod
7/12/2016

Customer review by cyclonesuzie

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by cyclonesuzie
by cyclonesuzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this because the curtain can wrap completely to keep the light out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyclonesuzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk. Get something else!
6/26/2015

Customer review by Rarvidson

2.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Rarvidson
by Rarvidson

I like the idea of the wrap around for the room darkening curtains. These turned out to be flimsy and made of plastic. I have them for two smaller windows so the curtains dont weigh alot . If you open and close them frequently I would think these rods would come right off the wall in very little time. There is a middle bracket which will help some, but these ARE NOT for curtains/drapes with much weight to them. They are kinda pathetic. I am keeping them cus I am sick of house remodeling for the moment. I am certain they wont last long and I will be replacing them probably more sooner than later. They also hook on the wall kinda weirdly ...not as sturdy as the rods I bought for my other rooms. Ya get what ya pay for so I shouldnt complain cus these didnt cost much. Visually, they do look nice though and were easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rarvidson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great rods!
7/19/2014

Customer review by turtle49

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by turtle49
by turtle49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work nights and these rods are great. My curtains keep the sunlight from shining in my room. I will recommend these to my friends and co-workers.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtle49
Silver Creek, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor design
9/19/2014

Customer review by ljpdancer

1.0 stars 9/19/2014 by ljpdancer
by ljpdancer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fixture made out of plastic, removal of rod requires manipulation of plastic fixture that could fail

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljpdancer
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look, but use your own hardware
9/24/2014

Customer review by hoopdog187

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by hoopdog187
by hoopdog187
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is what I expected; great look and finish. I also expected the supplied mounting hardware to be garbage, which it was, based on similar items I purchased previously. This time I saved myself the headache and used decent screws and wall anchors I purchased from a hardware store. I also purchased some spray paint that matches the finish and used it on the aftermarket screws I used for the support bracket, which are the only visible screws. All-in-all this rod is simple to install and the hidden screws are a plus. You also can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoopdog187
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves the purpose
7/14/2014

Customer review by CosmosMom

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by CosmosMom
by CosmosMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these rods to use in a media room so the wrap around design was important. They are easy to install. These are not fancy, designer rods but they are completely covered by the curtain fabric so that is not important to me. For the price, they can't be beat. I do wish they extended just a little bit further from the wall (maybe just another 1/4" to 1/2" or so). I don't know about durability as we just installed them last week. If you take them down often, I suspect the little plastic piece that holds the rod onto the wall mount will not hold up long. So far, we are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CosmosMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Product Ever
9/24/2014

Customer review by Simrosa

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Simrosa
by Simrosa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plastic side brackets did not fit over the installation screws as the screw head was too large. The screws provided for the center brace were 3/4" long. So after going thru 1/2" drywall there was 1/4" left to go into the stud. This rod was simply unusable. Would have liked the wrap around feature, but this rod was unusable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simrosa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic Mounts!
3/11/2015

Customer review by Carrie

1.0 stars 3/11/2015 by Carrie
by Carrie

The description of this reads "sturdy metal construction," but the oval mounts are PLASTIC, and snapped in half after they had hung for a couple months. The anchors & screws are too small, and unless you're hanging sheers on them that weigh next to nothing, they aren't strong enough for curtains. Mine weren't very heavy, and they couldn't handle them. I even bought shorter rods, to ensure extra support inside, but this makes no difference if the mounts are weak. It's too bad, because the wrap around design is a wonderful idea and why I ordered them in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst design I could ever imagion
2/20/2016

Customer review by VickifromPhx

1.0 stars 2/20/2016 by VickifromPhx
by VickifromPhx

You can and will not get this down again without breaking the whole thing or ripping holes in your wall. The design is so poor that there is NO way to do so. I foolishly put it up, which was extremely difficult to do due to the poor design.....but in doing so, it can NOT come down.... wanted to wash the curtains to get wrinkles out, but to late.....no way to do so....trust me....DON"T BUY THESE

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickifromPhx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent quality, but quick and easy to install
8/10/2014

Customer review by Vapoff

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Vapoff
by Vapoff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2 of these and was able to install them in 2 different bedrooms in less than 1 hour including climbing up and down a ladder because of my tall windows. The pieces that mount to wall were plastic, was hoping for metal like the Mainstays ones that I had purchased before. Seem fairly sturdy. Comes with support bracket for middle of rod, but didn't feel like I needed to use it. Overall I would say that this is just about what I was looking for, would have preferred the Mainstays wrap around rods again, but for the price it's hard to go wrong with these!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vapoff
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok product
8/24/2014

Customer review by mseliza

3.0 stars 8/24/2014 by mseliza
by mseliza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plastic mounting brackets break easy. You have to push in a little "button" to unlock it from the rod and it's not very sturdy. I've sent an email to the manufacturer looking to get replacements.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mseliza
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
7/9/2014

Customer review by WandMe

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by WandMe
by WandMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install, sturdy (especially for the price) and nice looking. I'd buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WandMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality rod
9/24/2014

Customer review by XAliasX

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by XAliasX
by XAliasX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rod was not stable enough to support the curtains. The rod is cheap and the plastic ends did not inspire me. It is not user friendly. The rod was returned to Wal-Mart because of the poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XAliasX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
12/21/2015

Customer review by Redviper77

2.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Redviper77
by Redviper77

I purchased 3 of these rods, unfortunately ends of the rods are are plastic, and are not strong enough to hold heavy curtains. I am going to return the rods that I did not open. If you are looking for a rod to hold light sheer curtains, then these rods will do the trick and they look nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redviper77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could be made better
11/1/2014

Customer review by Shoppingeyes

1.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Shoppingeyes
by Shoppingeyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Wrap Rod would be great if the end attachments weren't made of plastic, this part needs to be made of the same material as the rod... epecially for support of curtains. Going to return this item and try ordering the other similar style that wasn't available when I ordered this style.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppingeyes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews