Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
Buy these! They look very elegant!!!
7/29/2014

Customer review by AlreadyTakenChooseNothing

5.0 stars by AlreadyTakenChooseNothing

I searched and searched for a half decent curtain rod that was not so expensive nor looked like "Granny" rods. They are all pretty spendy when you want to buy two. I came to WalMart, and they were made specifically for room darkening curtains!!!! They are so incredibly elegant on the wall! You can move your curtains all the way to the wall, so there is no "side" light if you want to sleep. I bought mine because of very nosy neighbors. All you have to do is use a screwdriver and make sure you match the screws up evenly... if you have drywall, they have screw holders holes already so they will anchor into the wall. Then, when you are done, just put the curtains on the rod, and the rod has a screw holder in the back you just click in, and DO THEY EVER LOOK CHIC AND ELEGANT!!! You can't find better rods anywhere; and the price is unheard of for rods this beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlreadyTakenChooseNothing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rods!
7/19/2014

Customer review by turtle49

5.0 stars by turtle49

I work nights and these rods are great. My curtains keep the sunlight from shining in my room. I will recommend these to my friends and co-workers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
turtle49
Silver Creek, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
7/9/2014

Customer review by WandMe

5.0 stars by WandMe

Easy to install, sturdy (especially for the price) and nice looking. I'd buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WandMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality rod
9/24/2014

Customer review by XAliasX

1.0 stars by XAliasX

The rod was not stable enough to support the curtains. The rod is cheap and the plastic ends did not inspire me. It is not user friendly. The rod was returned to Wal-Mart because of the poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XAliasX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic mounts???
8/22/2014

Customer review by LeleTank

1.0 stars by LeleTank

Metal rod yet plastic mounts with a weird mounting system?? I have dog that will eventually pull on these curtains and will break the PLASTIC...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeleTank
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor design
9/19/2014

Customer review by ljpdancer

1.0 stars by ljpdancer

fixture made out of plastic, removal of rod requires manipulation of plastic fixture that could fail

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ljpdancer
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Product Ever
9/24/2014

Customer review by Simrosa

1.0 stars by Simrosa

The plastic side brackets did not fit over the installation screws as the screw head was too large. The screws provided for the center brace were 3/4" long. So after going thru 1/2" drywall there was 1/4" left to go into the stud. This rod was simply unusable. Would have liked the wrap around feature, but this rod was unusable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Simrosa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves the purpose
7/14/2014

Customer review by CosmosMom

4.0 stars by CosmosMom

I purchased these rods to use in a media room so the wrap around design was important. They are easy to install. These are not fancy, designer rods but they are completely covered by the curtain fabric so that is not important to me. For the price, they can't be beat. I do wish they extended just a little bit further from the wall (maybe just another 1/4" to 1/2" or so). I don't know about durability as we just installed them last week. If you take them down often, I suspect the little plastic piece that holds the rod onto the wall mount will not hold up long. So far, we are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CosmosMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent quality, but quick and easy to install
8/10/2014

Customer review by Vapoff

4.0 stars by Vapoff

Bought 2 of these and was able to install them in 2 different bedrooms in less than 1 hour including climbing up and down a ladder because of my tall windows. The pieces that mount to wall were plastic, was hoping for metal like the Mainstays ones that I had purchased before. Seem fairly sturdy. Comes with support bracket for middle of rod, but didn't feel like I needed to use it. Overall I would say that this is just about what I was looking for, would have preferred the Mainstays wrap around rods again, but for the price it's hard to go wrong with these!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vapoff
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look, but use your own hardware
9/24/2014

Customer review by hoopdog187

4.0 stars by hoopdog187

This product is what I expected; great look and finish. I also expected the supplied mounting hardware to be garbage, which it was, based on similar items I purchased previously. This time I saved myself the headache and used decent screws and wall anchors I purchased from a hardware store. I also purchased some spray paint that matches the finish and used it on the aftermarket screws I used for the support bracket, which are the only visible screws. All-in-all this rod is simple to install and the hidden screws are a plus. You also can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hoopdog187
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok product
8/24/2014

Customer review by mseliza

3.0 stars by mseliza

The plastic mounting brackets break easy. You have to push in a little "button" to unlock it from the rod and it's not very sturdy. I've sent an email to the manufacturer looking to get replacements.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mseliza
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not made well
11/16/2014

Customer review by Kathyfm

1.0 stars by Kathyfm

The rod itself is steel, but the bracket that mounts on the wall is plastic. This rod will not hold anything but a very light sheer, if you put anything any heavier it will fall down. I am returning to Walmart on Monday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kathyfm
Would recommend to a friend? No
So hard to install
9/7/2014

Customer review by Hohokiessss

3.0 stars by Hohokiessss

I bought this but never figured out how to install it. It comes with 2 different size screws and the instructions are all pictures but you can't tell by the pictures which screw to use. I have this in the closet bc I was not able to install it. Don't buy. :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hohokiessss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be made better
11/1/2014

Customer review by Shoppingeyes

1.0 stars by Shoppingeyes

This Wrap Rod would be great if the end attachments weren't made of plastic, this part needs to be made of the same material as the rod... epecially for support of curtains. Going to return this item and try ordering the other similar style that wasn't available when I ordered this style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoppingeyes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not pleased
12/27/2014

Customer review by ShawnW2

1.0 stars by ShawnW2

This is a very light weight rod. It is pretty flimsy. It doesn't work well with the black out curtains that we bought and it was recommended to us on the site when we shopped. I will probably return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShawnW2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic Mounts!
3/11/2015

Customer review by Carrie

1.0 stars by Carrie

The description of this reads "sturdy metal construction," but the oval mounts are PLASTIC, and snapped in half after they had hung for a couple months. The anchors & screws are too small, and unless you're hanging sheers on them that weigh next to nothing, they aren't strong enough for curtains. Mine weren't very heavy, and they couldn't handle them. I even bought shorter rods, to ensure extra support inside, but this makes no difference if the mounts are weak. It's too bad, because the wrap around design is a wonderful idea and why I ordered them in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product great price
8/15/2014

Customer review by mmsfatima

5.0 stars by mmsfatima

Product holds my curtins with ease

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmsfatima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
8/26/2014

Customer review by EnergySavingMom

5.0 stars by EnergySavingMom

The rods were just as described. Sturdy and easy to install and work oerfect with Eclipse curtains

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnergySavingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!!
9/24/2014

Customer review by p43rkj02

5.0 stars by p43rkj02

Just what I was looking for. I had ordered two of these and they fit perfectly where I planned to use them. I really liked the color and style!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
p43rkj02
Thermal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deals with Draft
11/23/2014

Customer review by MsViiii

5.0 stars by MsViiii

This rod is great. It is curved on the side and with thermal curtains, catches drafts completely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsViiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews