Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Walmart....Santa's other little helper!!!
12/23/2014

Customer review by DebiCooperCityFL

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by DebiCooperCityFL
by DebiCooperCityFL

My grandson Tanner Jac wanted this bike for Christmas from Grams and PawPaw! Well, after running from Walmart to Walmart, I decided to order it online! What a great experience, to say the least. Went online ordered it and it was in the day they said it would be. Picked it up at my closes location and the bike was assembled while I waited! Way to go Walmart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebiCooperCityFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kent Schism 16'
7/12/2014

Customer review by SneezyWheezy

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by SneezyWheezy
by SneezyWheezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice bike. Was between this and the mongoose. No regrets. Easy to put together and nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SneezyWheezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike for the.price
8/26/2014

Customer review by ifly757s

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by ifly757s
by ifly757s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice bike for it's price. Easy to.assemble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifly757s
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas bright red
12/26/2014

Customer review by parisek

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by parisek
by parisek

My grandson was so happy to see this by the tree. I was very happy with the color, it is a very bright red. Looks kind of drab on line. He is crazy about it and that makes me very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parisek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bike but arrived without rear break
5/14/2015

Customer review by Sonartori

3.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Sonartori
by Sonartori

Bike arrived in time but disappointed as it came without rear break. But the picture shown here is with front and rear breaks. Other than this the bike looks good. It's light and bright. It appears the color may fade with little scratch as I see some already in the package. I could have rated 4.5 start if rear break was provided.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonartori
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bike
2/16/2016

Customer review by Gamma

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Gamma
by Gamma

My grandson loves his big boy bike!! Many reviews say no rear break but description says rear coaster brake and it has that. It was also on clearance in my store so I only paid $49! The only complaint is there's no reflectors, only on the pedals. Very shiny, BMW style GREAT VALUE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice looking bank
12/21/2015

Customer review by jamf

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by jamf
by jamf

It is a gift so it hasn't been used for any length of time, it is a nice looking bike and came per-assembled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same as on the photo
5/11/2015

Customer review by WalmartCustomer

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by WalmartCustomer
by WalmartCustomer

The look and functionality of the bike Walmart sends you is different than on the picture. Received without rear breaks and not exactly the same color combination. Very disappointed. Going to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality is subpar
7/26/2014

Customer review by DinakarJ

3.0 stars 7/26/2014 by DinakarJ
by DinakarJ

I wonder how this bike is a best seller on Walmart. The package arrived with the front wheel, handlebar, seat and pedal rests requiring assembly to the frame which had the rear wheels attached. So the assembly was not that difficult. Its is a functional bike, one of the few with front and rear brakes, but the quality is subpar. I expect it to break apart in a few months. Not worth it for the price of $78, maybe a good value at $50.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinakarJ
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great little bike for a beginner
8/7/2014

Customer review by NANACINDI

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by NANACINDI
by NANACINDI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike came non assembled and although it wasn't too difficult the brakes were a problem. It took more time than expected. The final product was great and perfect for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANACINDI
CHARLOTTE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike
6/27/2015

Customer review by tquarles

4.0 stars 6/27/2015 by tquarles
by tquarles

It's a great bike and my grandson loves it, but it does not come with front and rear hand breaks like the description says. It only comes with a front hand break and I also noticed it doesn't have a kickstand either so once he learns to ride without training wheels, I will have to buy a kickstand separate I guess....It disappoints me a little but the bike itself is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tquarles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tire was bad
8/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just got it for two weeks,the tire was break (got holes in the inside tire),I got headache

Was this review helpful? (2) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
11/22/2014

Customer review by QAM1

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by QAM1
by QAM1

My four year old son loves this shiny, red bike and finds it easy to ride. This is one of the few bikes we found in the 16" or 18" size that had the lightweight aluminum frame and freestyle pegs. Also, loved the free site to store shipping & that Walmart bike assemblers put together for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QAM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great first bike
8/7/2014

Customer review by Kwusher

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Kwusher
by Kwusher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came with training wheels so no adapting something that will work. Learning to ride alongside brother now.....thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwusher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.