Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good Product not large enough for my kitty
6/23/2009

Customer review by WalmartDiva88

3.0 stars 6/23/2009 by WalmartDiva88
by WalmartDiva88

I just received the Large one today. It looked really small to me. I was expecting it to be bigger. I measured and it is off by a few inches. L 19" x W 10 x" H 11". My cat is only 10lbs but 30 inches long including her tail. She is a long haired cat and is fluffy. She can't stand fully up and turn around. She kind of scooted around. Even laying down her feet were not able to extend very much. I wont be able to keep her in there too long. This carrier is well made and would be perfect for a carry on but it is really snug for my kitty. See my photo of my cat stuffed inside.

Was this review helpful? (66) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDiva88
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
EXCEEDS expectations
6/5/2009

Customer review by OnlinePowerShopper

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by OnlinePowerShopper
by OnlinePowerShopper

This bag is perfect all around. The price alone is UNBEATABLE. When you see the prices at the pet stores and then see Wal-Mart's price it's kind of sickening. Talk about price gouging! Anyway...the bag is excellent quality, built for the comfort of your pet, it's sturdy and my pets love snoozing in it when I just keep it open for them to go in and out of. I bought the Medium for my 10 lb mixed poodle. She's small but I wouldn't call her tiny. It's a perfect size for her but I would say ONLY if she's going to be in it for 4 or 5 hours. It is a PERFECT fit for under the seat in front of you on a plane but I think the Large, which I understand is a couple of inches bigger, would also fit perfectly under the seat. My dog would not be able to stand up straight in the Medium but she can turn around inside the bag. My cat on the other hand is a big boy, 12lbs, not huge I know but he fills this bag so if I were to travel by plane with him I would get a Large. It's a perfect size for him if just taking to the vet. He can turn around in it but he cannot stand up straight in it. Hope this helps. I wanted to include as much detail as possible. Overall, I'm telling you compared to the cheaply made bag that they are selling at my local pet shop for 80 bucks, this is beyond value!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlinePowerShopper
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Value
10/17/2007

Customer review by dsmessina

4.0 stars 10/17/2007 by dsmessina
by dsmessina

I was flying with my dog in the cabin with me and wanted the biggest carrier the airline would accept. My dog was very comfortable in this during the 7 hours she was travelling in it. My dog is a fairly small Lhasa Apso weighing 11 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsmessina
Salinas CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
5/29/2009

Customer review by saygoodie

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by saygoodie
by saygoodie

I recently purchased this bag for my 20lb shih tzu and he fit in it without problems. The bag was sturdy enough to hold him for carrying. The back pocket was great for holding his doggie treats. The sides and front of the bag is well ventilated with mesh.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saygoodie
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great with multiple cats!
11/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I relocated to Dallas, TX from Rochester, NY and purchased the large kennel that is suppose to be for dogs. It worked out great for my (3) cats that I brought with me. They were able to look out the mesh windows along with my ability to keep an eye on them. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Plano,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for traveling in airplane.
6/2/2009

Customer review by Lovesmydoggies

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Lovesmydoggies
by Lovesmydoggies

This works great for airplane traveling. Fits nicely under seats in front. Have 2 small dogs, 12 and 13 pounds. Nice fit for both. Opened the top zipper so dogs could put their heads out, but mostly curled up inside. I'm very pleased and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesmydoggies
Kauai, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
An Excellent Pet Carrier
3/27/2011

Customer review by NuvolasMom

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by NuvolasMom
by NuvolasMom

This carrier is almost identical to the much more expensive Sherpa pet carrier @ PetCo & other vendors. Very sturdy construction with 3 mesh sides & a fuzzy solid bottom. Duffle bag strap is invaluable for transporting my pet around the city. Zippers work smoothly & I would recommend to all pet owners. WARNING: is a small carrier despite being "medium" sized. Read the specifications for exact measurements & ensure this size will fit your pet comfortably. My small framed 10lb cat can not stand up in this carrier but since we just use it for short trips to the vet or pet sitter, it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuvolasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2008

Customer review by peppycat

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by peppycat
by peppycat

I am very happy with this product--although my cat did manage to open the top zipper with her head when she wanted to get out! I ended up just tying the zippers together and it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peppycat
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product!
4/6/2009

Customer review by mischakitty

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by mischakitty
by mischakitty

Great product! Good durable material. The right size for airlines, overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mischakitty
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great carrying case for a kitty!
12/23/2011

Customer review by fmaon06

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by fmaon06
by fmaon06

I don't like to order things online. I would much rather pick up something in the store so that I know what to expect. This carrier is wonderful though! Collapsible, very sturdy, and has mesh all along the sides. You can either open the front or the top so the pet can look around while feeling safe. Has a removable part for the floor of the case, which looks as though it is washable. Has handles, a shoulder strap, and a pocket on one end. I have never traveled anywhere with my cat, so I'm leaving it out for him to get used to it, and he immediately laid down inside for a while. Seems to be quite comfortable and I'm looking forward to the trip!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fmaon06
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
8/18/2011

Customer review by Sunee01

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Sunee01
by Sunee01

My siamese cat fits in it purrfectly and ejoyed her trip to the vet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunee01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get the Large, You'll love the extra room
8/29/2009

Customer review by CaliGirl004

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by CaliGirl004
by CaliGirl004

I ordered this for my baby Maltese but I got the Large because I want to continue to use it when he gets to be full grown. The hardware (zippers) are metal so it's very sturdy. The material is pretty heave duty too and it has lots of ventilation. It is way better quality than others I've seen, in two different pet stores! The only thing is, I can see how the Large would hold most small animals comfortable I'm guessing the medium one is probably only really large enough for puppies. So GET the LARGE! I can't wait to use it on our next flight (We fly a lot)! Oh just so you know, if you are going to use this for flying, make sure you get your puppy used to being in it by putting him in there for short car rides and so on. Last time I was at the airport there was a lady with a Maltese in a carrier that was barking his little head off! Just a tip :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliGirl004
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great
2/22/2011

Customer review by Sultan

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Sultan
by Sultan

Very good pet carrier. Easy to use with top loading.Has storage area on side for paper work etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sultan
Buffalo N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
The Perfect Fit
8/23/2009

Customer review by Mjssezhi

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Mjssezhi
by Mjssezhi

This carrier is the perfect fit for our 13 pound chihuahua. It's his little home and he is very comfortable in it. The material is good and the size (large) is just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mjssezhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Go for something else
8/1/2008

Customer review by Frankie508

2.0 stars 8/1/2008 by Frankie508
by Frankie508

Bought this product thinking it would be great because it's not like the normal hard covered carriers and would be more comfortable... unfortunately it's easy for your pet to get out. It took all of maybe 5 minutes for my 2 month old kitten to figure out how to get out of this bag!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankie508
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
nice, quality animal carrier
8/12/2008

Customer review by buttercuppants19

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by buttercuppants19
by buttercuppants19

sound, quality. leads to happy puppies, very nice for airplane ride

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttercuppants19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy kit for a classy cat
8/13/2008

Customer review by QueenofDenial

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by QueenofDenial
by QueenofDenial

Only made two trips so far - but we love the padding and it seems well made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofDenial
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
pet carrier
10/14/2009

Customer review by mrscribbs1

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by mrscribbs1
by mrscribbs1

this bag was very useful love the color and material it was a perfect fit for my cockapoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscribbs1
farrockaway,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Good Product
8/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked great! I only used it once but was exactly what I needed. The carrier fit under the seat in front of me on the plane with my dog in it just fine. My dog is 11lbs and he had plenty of room to lay down during the flight. I don't think you can do any better for the price. Heavy straps, well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Pet carrier
3/2/2009

Customer review by babydoo2001

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by babydoo2001
by babydoo2001

my cats love this they can see where they are going and dont have to worry about a suprise once they get there and i like it because there is two ways to get them in there top and front

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydoo2001
Rochester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews