Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
310
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 350 total reviews
Read this review. Unbelievable product!!!
12/13/2013

Customer review by BUCCALAF

5.0 stars by BUCCALAF

We started with the original Apple T.V. Generation 6 or so years ago. This was a christmas gift to my wife. It is even better than the original. The box is so small. The original was a large white. To be able to purchase or rent movies sometimes while they are still in theatre is unbelievable to us. Once you have this you won't be able to live without. Now it's only $99. Years ago we paid $400 and it was still worth it!! Put your pics on your tv. Watch you tube, netflix it's unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (159) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BUCCALAF
BOYNTON BEACH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection!
7/10/2012

Customer review by dslund

5.0 stars by dslund

I can't believe that I waited so long to get one of this little jewels. :) Superb packaging. Excellent quality. HD Netflix and iTunes content. I even use it to listen to music. Built in power supply eliminates the need for another power brick. Airplay lets me stream video from my iPad to my TV over wifi. Buy one - you'll like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (166) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dslund
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase to work with iPad and big screen tv
8/6/2012

Customer review by Lsirrah

5.0 stars by Lsirrah

Just got an iPad and heard about mirroring with apple tv. Perfect for watching our favorite church services online on our big screen tv. Plus the free music is great. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lsirrah
Brentwood, East Bay, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid Product
11/11/2013

Customer review by TheChuck

5.0 stars by TheChuck

If you are part of Apple's "ecosystem" this is a great addition to your home entertainment setup. With the latest devices from Apple you can mirror your iPad, iPod, or even laptop screen onto your TV with sound. It's easy to setup, easy to use, and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (74) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheChuck
Oswego, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent way to end high cable costs.
5/23/2014

Customer review by StevefromTopsham

5.0 stars by StevefromTopsham

Basically Apple TV is switching to television via the Internet. You purchase a small computer box from Apple, plug in the Internet from your modum and plug Apple TV into your TV monitor. There are some good videos on youTube demonstrating how to do it. I contacted my Internet provider and they upgraded my modum free for better Internet streaming. I miss being able to see live sports but I see nationally televised games since I keep basic cable. I' purchased Hulu and Netflix and am exploring these programs. Walmart gave me a $15 gift certificate for iTunes for purchasing Apple TV. In particular I enjoy many past programs from PBS. I was spending $102 a mouth for cable. Now I pay $38 total with more programming options except for the Red Sox and Celtics. Since I kept the basic economy cable service ($22 a month) I still have local stations, the major networks and they are in high definition.

Was this review helpful? (59) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StevefromTopsham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best little thing apple has made for tv
7/30/2012

Customer review by crazymechainc

5.0 stars by crazymechainc

i bought this cause i download alot of movies off of itunes and music too.since i cant get the movies onto dvd i thought it would be nice to watch them on my new 42 inch vizio flat screen lcd.all i have too say is this little black box is worth the money .wish i found it sooner.you can also buy and rent movies for itunes,netflex is also on there.

Was this review helpful? (55) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazymechainc
bloomsburg,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Apple Product was everything I expected.
1/18/2014

Customer review by Lqqk23

5.0 stars by Lqqk23

The product itself was terrific, however the way that Walmart.com shipped the order was extremely disappointing. I have bought many items from Walmart.com and a few times I noticed the products were packaged poorly. When I purchased the Apple TV which is a piece of electronic equipment, it cam in a box with no inside packing. The 4X4 inch apple box bounced around a larger Walmart shipping box. The outer box was partially crushed. I have purchased other things from Walmart.com with similar results. I purchased some health and beauty products from them and two tubes of toothpaste were crushed. The prices and products are great, however they have to look into their shipping and packing department. I am a very big internet shopper and it has never happened with Amazon. Please look into your shipping practices. Again the product and price receive 5 stars, the shipping gets a zero. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lqqk23
Yonkers New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected
3/14/2014

Customer review by Rubyredhead10

5.0 stars by Rubyredhead10

I was a little leery about buying the Apple TV. There are several different companies that have live streaming to your set top box. But how many of them have an option to stream items from your apple products straight to your tv? This was a neat item that my kids love. They can show you something right on the tv from their device. The best part is that any computer that has iTunes on it can be played from your tv and the sound system attached to it. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who streams internet channels to their tv.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rubyredhead10
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of options to watch
12/3/2013

Customer review by Purplecrest

5.0 stars by Purplecrest

I was very impressed with how easy this was to install. Just plugged it in & it worked. So many options to watch tv channels, movies, netflix, hulu, . . . This will be great for the whole family to find something to watch.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purplecrest
Harrisburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/28/2012

Customer review by ckent12c

5.0 stars by ckent12c

This is a great product. I currently own 4 of them as well as 1 Roku XS . Is it perfect no but what is. I would like to respond to a few of the gripes others had. One said pricey. If you check with what everyone else is offering it is right in line. Roku XS $99.99 Apple TV $99.99. The interface on the apple tv is head & shoulders above everything else. If you are having a buffering problem it is not the apple tv. If you are trying to stream 1080p over a slow network you are going to have problems. The Apple Tv is great for either purchasing or renting movies as well as Tv shows. It also has netflix as well as hulu plus along with a few other apps.

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ckent12c
Carlsbad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome for now
10/25/2013

Customer review by spike97

5.0 stars by spike97

Pros: I use to use my xbox to stream netflix but that required me to maintain my gold account (which cost money). Now with the apple tv I can stream netflix for free, also has other cool apps like HBO Go and much more. They seem to slowly roll out new video apps as time goes by making the apple tv an even better value. I compared it to the Roku and even though this is pricier, the interface is intuitive and easy to use just like all apple products. I bought a second one for my mom and she loves it! Con: I think as smart tvs with integrated apps become more prevalent, apple tv will lose its viability as a useful product at some point.

Was this review helpful? (61) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spike97
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/22/2013

Customer review by sdmanup

4.0 stars by sdmanup

Got this so we could have more options to watch TV since we don't subscribe to cable and to have the ability to see what is on the iPad on our tv. For that it works good although the image is larger than the iPad screen , it is NOT full sized. The content that comes on it is very limited, requiring money for almost everything. The music stations it comes with are a bit overwhelming with no real way to judge which station is a good one or will have the music we enjoy, unlike Pandora that allows you to input your tastes. I find myself using it only for Netflix, which I actually had on my other system, and for mirroring the iPad. The lack of instructions is typical of Apple products, and it took some Googling to figure out how exactly to get it to do what we wanted. While I have heard of jail broken units I stayed clear of them unsure of the legality of them, but in retrospect, I should have checked a bit deeper since they are sold on eBay. Perhaps then I could get more use out of it. My children have a roku, and have much content to choose from minus the mirroring. The best of both worlds would be nice...

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sdmanup
Sheridan, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was hoping it would do.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Slybuckshot

5.0 stars by Slybuckshot

I wanted the Apple TV so I could operate an overhead projector wirelessly from my Ipad. AppleTV does requires a WiFi connection. I was happy to find out that a simple router, even without an internet connection , allowed me to operate Keynote presentations wirelessly. The AppleTV beautifully and simply mirrors what is displayed on my Ipad. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slybuckshot
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Channels are proprietary
9/2/2012

Customer review by Ucrandy

2.0 stars by Ucrandy

The Apple TV is fine as long as you don't want to add any channels. There's no way to add channels like Roku. I returned the Apple TV and purchased a Roku. I'm much more satisfied with the Roku.

Was this review helpful? (39) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ucrandy
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
My second Apple TV
10/13/2012

Customer review by Lironman

5.0 stars by Lironman

This is my second Apple TV. I have the iPhone 4 and iPad 3 ... So yeah, I like Mac stuff. If you have Mac stuff, this thing rocks. I can control my tv, multi room audio, song selection, volume, etc all from my iPhone or iPad. The Apple TV has the full iTunes Store to download and rent movies. Has an okay YouTube interface. Netflix and Hulu are good, but no amazon streaming video. I haven't been able to stream from the web either. Also if you have a large collection of movies in your PC/Mac you can "share" them with your apple tvs device. So you can watch that DVD rip on your pic on your 70" flat screen... Pretty cool. Does 1980p resolution perfectly. Super simple to hook up. Pretty awesome little divide for less than a $100.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lironman
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
disappointing
8/11/2014

Customer review by 78katiedid

2.0 stars by 78katiedid

There are some cool features like airplay and you can use your pictures in your icloud for your screen saver but that's about it. If you want to rent a movie you have to do it through your iTunes account, there are no other options. On a Roku or xbox you can have a amazon, m-go, red box, target ticket, etc.. Renting movies on other apps allows me to watch them instantly, while on iTunes it takes a FEW HOURS to download. I don't get it, when I want to rent a movie, I want to watch it right away. The remote is so small, it gets lost all the time. It's stupid small. I can't stress enough how ridiculously small it is. I hate it. I am considering taping it to the back of my tv remote or a flash light just so I can find it. The format isn't very user friendly. For example, the way Netflix is set up is just silly. It's not easy to find new things to watch and when you do you have way to many steps to go through. Also, I have just basic internet. I never have a problem with other streaming devices but the Apple TV tends to go out way more often. It's only for a minute but it's annoying. When I listen to my iTunes on it, it sounds horrible. I have to connect my iphone to my speaker through Bluetooth to get a decent sound. One great feature of the Roku is that if you search for a movie it will tell you which apps have that movie. So if its on Netflix you can watch it there instead of renting it through another app. Apple TV doesn't do that. I am very disappointed with this product, I don't understand how people can give it a good review unless they have never experienced another streaming device. For the money you can get a much better device that is more user friendly. The AirPlay feature isn't cool enough to make up for all the bad stuff.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
78katiedid
Linden, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy with Apple TV
9/22/2013

Customer review by MTAquaman

5.0 stars by MTAquaman

I was impressed that Walmart.com carried such an Apple product to begin with, but I am very pleased at the results! I got prompt service and I live in rural Montana, so, this was a treat for me. As for the product itself, it performs exactly the way that it was intended. I have had no issues and I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MTAquaman
Big Sky, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
11/25/2013

Customer review by Maue

5.0 stars by Maue

replaced accessing Netflix with the Wii; Easy to use, beautiful picture..Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maue
Hauppauge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product!
12/10/2012

Customer review by cphelix

5.0 stars by cphelix

This little box is wonderful!! I subscribed to netflicks (7.99 per month) and can watch whatever movies I want! I will not be spending a ton of money of countless dvds/blurays anymore... They can all be stored in my apple tv account and streamed back and forth to my ipad or iphone. This devices saves money, space from dvd/movie collections, and it very simple to use! I am 23 yrs old and tried to get my mom to use this... And she could!! Keep in mind she is not up to date on technology either. Wonderful device - Very happy customer. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cphelix
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple TV is simple and flawless
8/18/2014

Customer review by PaulDaisy

5.0 stars by PaulDaisy

Apple TV is a user appliance tailored for anyone with hands and eyes. Zero user technical experience is assumed by Apple. Plug it in, turn on the TV and it just works. If you have a funny WiFi setup you will need to enter network password in the Apple TV but that is all, after that it will just work. Watching online content, mirroring your Mac, iPhone or iPad, or a PC onto a TV without wires is what this device does. There are competing ones, I have not used them. Apple TV does everything I need for remote projection onto a TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaulDaisy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 350 total reviews