Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Need better instructions, poor quality control.
11/16/2013

Customer review by Puchulyn

2.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Puchulyn
by Puchulyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was somewhat confused to unroll the cover on top of the RV. At first we thought it was too short. The instructions didn't specify that you have to start by unrolling the cover, then unfold the sides of it in order to get to the rest of the length which is folded or tucked in half underneath. One of the zippers could not be closed all the way because the way it is sawed. The instructions indicated not to over tighten the straps, so I carefully tighten them. Two days later I went to check on the cover and found a rip around one of the 'D' rings. In my opinion this product goes throughout a poor quality control and the material and construction are not of the best quality. I will return this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puchulyn
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cover for the money
9/4/2009

Customer review by meach4x4

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by meach4x4
by meach4x4

The order and delivery was excellent, faster than they had promised. Price was very competitive for this cover. Half what I saw it for at RV dealers. The only drawback is the fit is a little long for my 35 footer, so it is a bit more sloppy than the pic. I think this one goes up to 37', so that is why. One size fits all is a little optomistic for this type cover.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meach4x4
Washington, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and Easy
7/2/2007

Customer review by David

3.0 stars 7/2/2007 by David
by David

This is an acceptable cover. It does what it says... Sheds most water and keeps the sun and dirt off your RV. I question its durability though. It seems lightweight. But it comes with a 3 year manufacturer's warranty, so that mitigates the risk. Easy for two people to put on or take off. Folds and stores nicely. Overall I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Cover for the price
1/14/2014

Customer review by wcombs34

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by wcombs34
by wcombs34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the cover just before the Polar Vortex hit, Was happy getting it so soon, wanted to get it on the Motor Home before the snow. was not hard to put on and it does look good, now for the bad news after I got it on and got back on the ground and was tieing it down on the back right hand corner was a big slit about 3 foot long and two small holes, was not a happy Camper this was all done before it was shipped, I got in contact with Classic accessories they were very nice and told me to take a picture and send it and they would send me a new Cover don't even have to send the old one back. and I received the new one today, all in all I am happy with the Services, I would recommend Walmart and Classic Accessories both stand behind their Product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcombs34
Clyde OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
R V cover
6/25/2009

Customer review by incorrigible

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by incorrigible
by incorrigible

Classic R V covers are great covers. This cover is great for Arizona sun. Price is fair.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
incorrigible
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best cover I have had
12/18/2007

Customer review by rettele

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by rettele
by rettele

Installed easily even on a pretty breezy day. The zippered sections really help installation and access to the inside after installation. Had very windy days after installation and the cover just stayed tight and did not flap.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rettele
Geneseo, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
poor qouailty
8/11/2014

Customer review by jrkl

1.0 stars 8/11/2014 by jrkl
by jrkl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was very disappointed in fit and craftsmanship after using the guide to pick the size I have a2013 30' class a motor home the fit wasn't even close, and then after getting it on roof ,unfolded then to climb down and find a foot long hole in the side of it that looked like it was missed in sewing well if you have ever put one of this type of cover on the you know how I feel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrkl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
3/2/2008

Customer review by Dave425

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by Dave425
by Dave425

This is the second Classic PolyPro cover I have purchased. The first I bought in October 2003. It finally started disintegrating in summer 2007 (life approximately 3-1/2 years) with continual exposure in generally sunny SF Bay Area. I bought this second cover in September 2007. Nearly six months later, it is meeting all my expectations. Additionally, it has lots of zippers, straps, and Velcro tabs to improve RV access when the cover is on. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave425
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
12/9/2007

Customer review by Westmc

4.0 stars 12/9/2007 by Westmc
by Westmc

It went on easy, I like the zippered panels for easy access to entrance door and storage compartments. It looks and fits nice. ( I have a 34ft motorhome and I purchased the cover for 30 - 33 ft). It fit my motorhome perfect. They run big. I had one seam rip loose when I put the cover on looked like they didn't have the seam sewn right. My wife did a quick stiching on it, will send in for repairs in spring.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westmc
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keepin RV dry!!
12/18/2007

Customer review by Kitfox

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Kitfox
by Kitfox

This cover probably isn't the best on the market, but for it's price it is doing the same job. I did opt for the zippers and I'm glad I did. It makes going in and out of the motorhome possible without a hassle. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitfox
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exceeded expectations
9/21/2009

Customer review by rvskipper

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by rvskipper
by rvskipper

The Rv cover we purchased was very high quality, much nicer than one I had preiously purchased for much more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvskipper
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Short Height on Cover
8/18/2009

Customer review by boxfeet

3.0 stars 8/18/2009 by boxfeet
by boxfeet

We purchased this cover for a Winnebago 38J, Class A. The cover barely makes it to the top of the bins, it really could have used another 3 feet or so on the height. Looking at the product photo, I guess we should have known, the overall height of the RV in the photo is only about 9 feet, ours is almost 12 feet. The cover was sewn correctly and the zippers were in the right place for access - I just wish it were 3 feet longer on the height!! Oh well, next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxfeet
Fountain Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RV cover
5/23/2015

Customer review by john

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by john
by john

excellent product keep carrying it.great product, zippers every where for getting to all areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
met expectations
12/2/2010

Customer review by needtokno

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by needtokno
by needtokno

Product arrived very promptly. Husband and son had no problem putting the cover on RV. The fit on our Minnie 24' Winnie was exact with a few inches to spare. The quality is good as I had expected from my research. It should be able to withstand wind because of the good fit - no material flapping around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needtokno
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as advertised
11/11/2008

Customer review by horsebroke

4.0 stars 11/11/2008 by horsebroke
by horsebroke

This is the 3rd Classic RV Cover I own (I have an RV, a 5th wheel Camper, and a Goose Neck Horse Trailer. I put this Classic RV Cover on each of them. So far, the other 2 have lasted 3 winters. I'm happy with this product, and when one of them wears out, I'll buy another

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsebroke
Western Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost
11/2/2014

Customer review by ronbec

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by ronbec
by ronbec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this same brand for a 5th wheel. Lasts about 3 years which makes it a fair value to help protect the RV during the 6 months it is stored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronbec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2012

Customer review by AMERICACAR

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by AMERICACAR
by AMERICACAR

This product is a piece of junk, no provisions for front mirrors, two of the tie downs failed after the first two weeks, one week thunder storm... Not a Happy Camper about the cover..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMERICACAR
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied consumer
8/20/2009

Customer review by Elmerhunter

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Elmerhunter
by Elmerhunter

I was very pleased with the quality of the cover as well as the appearance.I had no difficulty covering my 35' motorhome by myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elmerhunter
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/10/2013

Customer review by dlsven

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by dlsven
by dlsven

This a great RV cover and Walmart's price was by far the best that I found. The delivery was fast as well. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlsven
Dora, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cover for the money
3/24/2014

Customer review by STARFISH10

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by STARFISH10
by STARFISH10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The zippers made it ez to get into the door while the cover is on. Decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STARFISH10
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews