Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 115 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Very nice item!!
5/26/2010

Customer review by TriciaR

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by TriciaR
by TriciaR

Must have in the florida sun with the kids. Has two zippered sides so you can close it for privacy to change your clothes. Much bigger than I thought it was going to be. Didn't take too long to put together. Great item! Only complaint is that once you use it, it is difficult to squeeeeeeze it back in the tiny carrying bag. I just keep it in an extra tote bag I have. Very compact though.

Was this review helpful? (99) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriciaR
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely Incredible Beach Shade
7/7/2011

Customer review by BellaDingDong

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by BellaDingDong
by BellaDingDong

This amazing product just returned with us from a 400-mile, two-month kayak trip down the Baja Coast of the Sea of Cortez. We used it every day, not only as our primary source of shade, but slept under it many nights as well. It held up incredibly well to both the relentless desert sun and even some of the famous Sea of Cortez winds (we took it down when it got really, really windy). It honestly looks and acts brand new even after all of that and being subjected to salt water and being crammed into and yanked out of kayak hatches. Truly an indispensable item to take to the beach anywhere...even Baja. I would HIGHLY recommend this beach shade to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaDingDong
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
9/29/2010

Customer review by yesIuseit

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by yesIuseit
by yesIuseit

use it every time I go to the beach. Sets up easy in min, 3 poles, take down easy. Have used for over 3 years. Great sun protection holds up well in the wind, could sleep in it. Use as changing room before going home.

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yesIuseit
Orange Park Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great so far
10/3/2010

Customer review by Ronen

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Ronen
by Ronen

Used it three times over the last month and found it to meet and exceed my expectatios. One usage was in strong winds and the bags that can be filled with sands and insert into the corners were usefull. The tent didnt budge in the wind. Takes less then 10 min to set-up and proivde large shaded area. Also used the zippres to create a private area to get dressed. Very usefull.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent beach cabana
2/14/2014

Customer review by Rxroger

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Rxroger
by Rxroger

Bought it as a gift so we set it up to be sure it was ok before we wrapped it. Excellent! We set it up in less than 10 minutes on our first try. Very small package that opens to a large shelter with floor and front & back, large zippered doors. Seems to be tall enough to sit in beach chair inside the cabana. Can likely sleep in it, too, as it is surprisingly large. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rxroger
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for one person or a couple
3/21/2014

Customer review by Nana43boys

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Nana43boys
by Nana43boys

I bought this for the beach for myself and three grandsons when they are here. It was easy to put up and take down. Love the sand bags that came with the tent. No blowing away for us and we were visiting the easy coast where was very windy. Never budged. It was great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana43boys
Tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top purchase ever made
5/2/2014

Customer review by GrandPlum

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by GrandPlum
by GrandPlum

Used thus shade tent for seven days on Florida beaches when the winds were blowing hard So much better than an umbrella. Easy to put up the second time. High quality and functional. Excellent product for the price. Did not even have to use the sandbags provided. The guide strings provided held tent in place. Just cannot say enough. For 40 dollars cannot go wrong. Can use as a tent also Also folds up into a 2 ft x 4 in nylon bag Can buy and carry in suitcase Cannot carry umbrella but you can put this in your suitcase. I highly recommend this product. Just seems that every Coleman purchase I make you get more for your money. Buy this over a beach umbrella. We ordered on line and picked up near store at our vacation rental. It was delivered to the store three days. One day early HUGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandPlum
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works.
4/26/2011

Customer review by 1231111

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by 1231111
by 1231111

Tested it during a week long stay at Corpus Christi. It was pretty windy out there, up to 45 MPH gusts, and the tent worked quite well. Of coarse, setting it up and assembling required two people, and we set it up perpendicular to wind, but it did its job. The only improvement needed - stakes. Original are just a joke, too weak and flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1231111
Carlsbad, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Beach Tent
5/14/2014

Customer review by Bridgette76

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Bridgette76
by Bridgette76

We purchased this beach tent and used it on our vacation. It was easy to assemble and the quality was great. The sand bags were helpful and held the tent in place even during high winds. The tent was spacious. We set up 3 low back beach chairs side by side, and even had room behind them for a child to lay down. Overall, a great purchase for the price!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bridgette76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by lapuestadesol

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by lapuestadesol
by lapuestadesol

After I read the reviews of this product I purchased it online and it came to my house days sooner than the projected delivery date. We tested it out and had it up in a few minutes. When we got to our campsite it took at the most 2 minutes to assemble down on the beach. This shade is perfect. It made it possible to spend entire days on the beach and not get sunburned or burned out. There is a large zippered net window on the back side that let's the breeze through. The whole thing can be zipped up for privacy when changing or if you want to take a walk and leave your things. I wish I had had this product when my children were small. It is big enough for beach chairs, an adult to nap in, or spread out a meal... I am going to buy these as gifts for my family and friends who love the beach.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lapuestadesol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excited to try it out!
4/18/2011

Customer review by BrokenStapler

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by BrokenStapler
by BrokenStapler

I purchased this to use at a 2-day outdoor music festival, to shield myself and one other person from the sun/rain/wind whatever elements that might occur (we live in MN, heck it might snow)! I have yet to go to this event, but I set it up in my living room and it is big enough for two adult size lawn chairs with extra room. I also chose this model because it zips up and we could use it as a changing room. I needed something that packs small enough to carry it in and out each day, and it goes up in minutes. I camp a lot, and I knew I could also use it as an additional shelter or storage for gear. There is enough room inside with the flap zipped up for one person to lay down in.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenStapler
Two Harbors, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Great Choice!!!
6/8/2013

Customer review by LizzyGeee

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by LizzyGeee
by LizzyGeee

We LOVE this beach tent! I put it together fairly easily at home before going to the beach the next day. Assembly did require two people when we were at the beach because it was so windy, but once we put the stakes in, it was perfectly secure. While other people's umbrellas were turning inside out, the wind was no match for this. There was plenty of space for my husband, my 2 year old and me to lay down in it. We opened the back window halfway to still keep the sun out, but just that much created the perfect breeze. Didn't have any problems getting it back in the bag. Great buy! Completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzyGeee
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good design with poor material
8/2/2011

Customer review by ReviewZZZ

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by ReviewZZZ
by ReviewZZZ

Not to hard to set up up, takes about 10 minutes if you bury the bags in the sand. Poles shouldn't have metal interlinks, they should have plastic or rubberized metal. It's too easy to tear the material as you try to thread them through the loops. Tent material is too thin and isn't reinforced (with heavier material or better stitching) in areas that have the most stress on them. Tent had a tear in it near one of the lower ground stake areas after only one use on the beach (on a mildly windy day). Returned to the store for a refund, wouldn't buy the product again or recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewZZZ
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
as advertised
7/26/2011

Customer review by Gadzooksfamily

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Gadzooksfamily
by Gadzooksfamily

ordered from wal mart.com, product actually shipped from coleman. was actually easier to set up than alot of other reviews i read. the included sand bags were excellent for use on the florida gulf coast, the shade structure didnt budge an inch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadzooksfamily
valdosta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
6/14/2011

Customer review by lumaom

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by lumaom
by lumaom

I'm very satisfied with the Coleman Beach Shade. It provides a nice shade, it is easy to set up and it looks really nice. Few people asked me at the beach where I got it from! The tent is a great value for the money and it server its purpose perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lumaom
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/10/2010

Customer review by spasticspice

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by spasticspice
by spasticspice

Easy to use, easy to pack up, & easy to store. Although I would use weights to keep this beach shade from blowing away

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spasticspice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2011

Customer review by julesb29

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by julesb29
by julesb29

Great product, my son loved it! We got it for him to lie down and rest a bit out of the sun for those long days at the beach. He puts his legos and other treasures in there and then there is no risk of these items being buried in the sand or washing off in the surf! He has his snacks in there as well. Super easy install and easy to take down and store. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julesb29
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product - especially for the price!
8/28/2011

Customer review by StephPA

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by StephPA
by StephPA

We bought this before we went on a vacation with 3 infants and 2 toddlers and it was perfect! The double opening helped with the wind on the beach so we didn't have to worry about the tent flying away and there's a screen feature on the back door so it doesn't get too hot. Very easy to assemble as well. We've only used it during the one week vacation but plan on bringing it on may other vacations to come!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick / Easy Set Up
6/7/2011

Customer review by Leakerd

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Leakerd
by Leakerd

Item was very easy to set up and take down. Stayed in place on the beach with the sand bag weights only. Looking forward to trying it out at the soccer field soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leakerd
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Bigger than I expected
5/16/2012

Customer review by Mrasmussen

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Mrasmussen
by Mrasmussen

i bought this tent for an upcoming trip to the beach. There will be two toddlers and one pregnant woman so we need some shade. I saw this and was happy with the price so I thought I would give it a shot. I opened it this past weekend to see how hard it is to put together. Two things: 1. It was really easy for me (5'4, 115 lbs) to put together by myself! I was inside so I'm sure any wind would make it more difficult but I saw that as a plus. 2. It is A LOT bigger than I thought it was. You could have both toddlers in there as well as an adult! I'm really looking forward to using this on our trip in a few weeks!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrasmussen
Canton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews