Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A lot of fun!
7/6/2007

Customer review by all4dominic

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by all4dominic
by all4dominic

This was our gift to our son for his 1st birthday. Overall we are satisfied with the product. Our son LOVES this toy and his eyes light up everytime we take it out for him to play with. As does our 5 year old daughters eyes as well. I can't wait to buy extra tracks so he can ride all over the house and yard! The sound effect button is very realistic too! Unfortunately I do have a few complaints: For the price, this could have been constructed from something a lot sturdier than plastic. Unfortunately they dont make toys like they used to. The charge only holds for an hour or so, and it has to be re-charged -everytime it is used regardless if the battery runs out ...for 18 full hours. And the worst part is that the battery is NOT easily accessible. You need a screwdriver to undo 2 screws to open the battery compartment EVERYTIME you use the train. Which is really annoying. But the sheer enjoyment my child expirences from this toy makes it well worth it! I would recommend this toy, but I would shop around first to see if there is a better made one if I had to do it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
all4dominic
Sayville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Little Short
7/2/2007

Customer review by PapPap

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by PapPap
by PapPap

I and my Grandaughter are very happy with the train. There are two things that I think pergo can improve on. 1. Better directions on charging the battery. 2. The train should come with more track. The product would be so much better with a little more track. Come on Peg Perego make it more impressive

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapPap
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
For all train lovers
10/7/2007

Customer review by MommaTrejo

4.0 stars 10/7/2007 by MommaTrejo
by MommaTrejo

I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my then 2 year old son, who is now 3 years old. He absolutely loves it. The assembly wasn't too difficult. He enjoys this train and rides it 3 to 4 days out of the week. The realistic train sounds help create a great environment and help his imagination.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaTrejo
Orange Grove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
the perfect christmas!
12/30/2007

Customer review by nstaton

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by nstaton
by nstaton

I got this train for my 2 year old Godchild and he loved it! His face lit up so bright when he saw santa had left this train for him! Go ahead and buy more track, we are already needing it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nstaton
savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome gift for a 2 year old
1/3/2008

Customer review by hotrod85

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by hotrod85
by hotrod85

Bought this for my step son for Christmas and it's awesome.He loves it and it did not break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotrod85
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kid loved it!
1/7/2008

Customer review by Trinity214

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Trinity214
by Trinity214

My 2 year old son can't get enough of his train. He wakes up in the morning and run to that train.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinity214
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this train!
3/4/2008

Customer review by momtoBrady

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by momtoBrady
by momtoBrady

We gave this to my son for Christmas. He was 19 months. He absolutely loves it. He rode it on and off all day long. The battery lasted til around 7 pm, so about 12 non-continuous hours. This track is the perfect size for our house because we don't have a ton of room. Any of the other tracks would be too big. It took a few minutes for my son to figure out to hold down the button, but once he got the hang of it, he had it down. He likes to hold the horn down continuously also. We don't leave this out all the time because we don't have the room. But every time we get it out, it seems like a brand new toy. Our son loves to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoBrady
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Christmas Gift!
11/30/2007

Customer review by jonatadaph

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by jonatadaph
by jonatadaph

My two year old loves this train! He rides it constantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonatadaph
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful gift
12/8/2007

Customer review by Motherofjoy

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by Motherofjoy
by Motherofjoy

My mother-in-law bought this for my son last Christmas and he love it very much. he still play on it everyday. Now that his little sister is walking she loves the train too. She plays on it as much as she can. This is a very entertainning toy for children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherofjoy
Minot AFB, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it
1/22/2008

Customer review by LoveToPlaySpades

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by LoveToPlaySpades
by LoveToPlaySpades

This train tips over easily and comes off the track. However, my 16 month old and 2 1/2 year old absolutely love it! Once they got the hang of riding it, it didn't tip over as much. They love the noises it makes too. It's neat how your kids can control when they go and stop by the push of a button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToPlaySpades
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2008

Customer review by ACEISMINE

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by ACEISMINE
by ACEISMINE

My 2 year old son, really enjoyed getting this train on Christmas morning. He rides it everyday, even without the track. I think it want become one of those toys they forget about, after a couple of weeks and throw to the side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACEISMINE
Charlotte, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY GRANDSON LOVES IT!
1/7/2008

Customer review by tonyst

4.0 stars 1/7/2008 by tonyst
by tonyst

MY GRANDSON HAS ENJOYED IT SINCE HE RECEIVED IT FOR CHRISTMAS, BUT THE ONLY THING WAS MY SON HADTO ORDER EXTRA TRACK, BECAUSE THE ON THAT CAME WITH IT WAS TOO SMALL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonyst
THE COLONY, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very fun toy
1/8/2008

Customer review by cnj4

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by cnj4
by cnj4

My son got the Peg Pergo train for Christmas and he loves it. It was easy to put together and it is easy to charge. The charge seems to hold up a very long time. It is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnj4
Louisville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Train
3/4/2008

Customer review by vitaminwoman

4.0 stars 3/4/2008 by vitaminwoman
by vitaminwoman

Bought this for my 2 year old grandson, he LOVES it! So does the 3 year old. Really sounds and looks like a real train, they have spent hours on it. However it was hard to put together, really bad instructions. It does tip off the track if they don't sit and look straight ahead. Would not recommend running without the track, it is too hard for them to maneuver and they look out of control on it. Would buy it again just for the look on his face!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitaminwoman
scottsdale, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
a very entertaining product
3/4/2008

Customer review by LovesToRide

4.0 stars 3/4/2008 by LovesToRide
by LovesToRide

I purchased this product for my daughter's first birthday. All the little kids at the party rode it and loved it. They very much enjoyed it. The only drawback was, the button is hard for young children to push, and it comes off track sometimes. But, overall it is very entertaining and my daughter could ride for hours. My 8 year old even has fun playing with it with my 1 year old. The cost is reasonable. I would recommend this product to everyone with a small child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToRide
Richlands, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good toy for little boys
12/13/2007

Customer review by deathstar

4.0 stars 12/13/2007 by deathstar
by deathstar

My 1 and half year old son loves the train. He hasn't stop riding it since we set it up for him. Only complaint I would have is that it tips over easy and falls off track.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deathstar
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly Constructed
1/23/2008

Customer review by BorisB

2.0 stars 1/23/2008 by BorisB
by BorisB

Do not get me wrong, my 3 year old loves the product - as he loves anything train related - but the plastic housing of the train unit/carriage is just horribly cheap and bends and torques if he so much as puts his little finger on it let alone attempts to turn it when off the tracks. Additionally, it has to remain on a completely FLAT surface - any deviation or bump or angle and it will "de-rail" - falls of the track consistently if teh driver does not sit perfectly in the middle. I spent mony on the figure 8 track as without, I cannot imagine this entertaining even the smalles child - the base track is TINY. Again, overall, my son is happy with it but it is CHEAPLY made - and we have 2 other Peg products such as the gator and tractor and they are great - but on this one, they dropped the ball and disspointed both me and my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BorisB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
12/13/2007

Customer review by ShayT

1.0 stars 12/13/2007 by ShayT
by ShayT

I bought this online for my son's 2nd birthday. The train came broke. It is made of cheap plastic. I took it back for a refund. It is very discouraging when things like this happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayT
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female