Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 894 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

894 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

894 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
502
4 stars
220
3 stars
48
2 stars
29
1 stars
95
1-20 of 744 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews
Sounds like a Jet Plane!
9/2/2014

Customer review by Roobey

2.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Roobey
by Roobey

I was so excited to purchase vac! But when i got home it was missing pieces had to call the manufacturer since on the box it claims that any issues they will fix, but they made us exchange the whole system! When you turn it on you don't expect a loud i mean loud noise! My children screamed and my husband had to yell over the vacuum- he said it was like a jet plane taking off! if you like to clean at nap time- forget about it with this vacuum! Also if you have pets with hair you will have to clean out the brushes on the bottom after each use or in the middle depending on how large of an area you are cleaning. I have black labs and they shed little but i had to clean the brushes half way through cleaning my home, i can't imagine having a dog with longer hair. The brushes clean well but they do leave a circle pattern on your floor when it dries. Very bad in the corners and forget about cleaning under anything the top is too big.-Never use it- upgraded- Overall wish i could get my money back!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/13/2014

Hi Roobey,<br />We want you to love your FlooorMate. While this model does have a dry vac feature, it is best to sweep the bare floor with another vacuum for large amounts of hair and debris before using it. It does well with bits of cereal and hair you may have missed with the vacuum. This will keep the brushes from being clogged with pet hair. When using the machine, go forward dispensing the solution and release the trigger and go backwards to dry. This should get rid of the streaks. If you have any questions or concerns, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks!<br />--John, Hoover Customer Care

Roobey
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I'm disgusted...
9/2/2014

Customer review by RetroKSMommy

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by RetroKSMommy
by RetroKSMommy

I'm disgusted by how dirty my floors were!!! My husband and I purchased a Haan steam cleaner a few years ago and it worked great...until we had a baby and said baby started to feed himself!!! What he throws on the floor is more than what a steam mop is designed for. I tried various other cleaning methods (mops, buckets, hands and knees....) before finding this great deal on the Floormate (on clearance for $89.00). It only took 2 days for it to arrive on my doorstep and I immediately put it to use. While I wasn't satisfied with the mopping methods I was using, I really didn't think our floors were THAT dirty. Holy cow was I shocked at the nasty water I dumped from this thing. So gross! I found it very easy to assemble and use. I think it helps to look at it like a carpet cleaner where the best functionality is when pulling it back towards you. The Floormate is a must for anyone with kids. The only regret I have is not purchasing it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetroKSMommy
Augusta, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for scrubbing floors and having then dry
6/28/2014

Customer review by mamabear4you

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by mamabear4you
by mamabear4you
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to scrub our new home that has tile everywhere and we have 3 pets and a lot of traffic. I love how it is easy to fill with cleaning fluid, empty the dirty water which is kept separate :) I also like that you can dial to vacuum, wash or dry and I'll tell you that my floors were practically dry.....you do have to take your time for dirtier areas but it sure beat having to be on my hands and feet and any Swifter product I've every owned. I'm 49 and don't feel like scrubbing anymore so I splurged and purchased this and couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabear4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have only used once but it cleans great!
6/22/2014

Customer review by pitstaff

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by pitstaff
by pitstaff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased the previous model year on clearance for only $99. The older model has a wider cleaning path which I like, it is slightly heavier but that gives it some heft on the spin brushes. It did an awesome job on my kitchen rough porcelain tile floor that used to take me over an hour to do by mop, and the workout was strenuous. This makes cleaning almost fun and cuts the cleaning time to just over 20 minutes. Have only used it once, but love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pitstaff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You gotta have one if you have hard floors!
9/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second FloorMate! - First one still running but using on apartments I have. This machine is wonderful! At 60, can't do the mopping, then rinsing thing plus have too much floor space. What used to take 2-3 days to do by hand mopping, this does it all in no time flat! And, better than hand mopping!!! The dirt comes up and my grandkids have "clean feet". My old linoleum floors have pits and porous areas that dirt gets trapped in. This machine sucks it clean. Also, haven't been using the Hoover floor cleaner - have just used it and it's wonderful. Not as much suds, less residue to attract more dirt/dust/pet hair. I recently bought 3 - 2 extra to give as Christmas gifts. I don't care if it's a little loud - no noisier than a vacuum cleaner and does twice the job. I will say, because I'm so careful with this machine, I first vacuum/sweep because I hate replacing parts - especially filters. They don't have enough stars on the rating for the Floormate - can only imagine what the newer model has in store for us!!! IF you don't have one - be sure to grab this one 'cause it's almost half the price of Floormates selling anywhere else !. Be sure to get "home delivery" as I did have trouble with store pick up. PS: first time users - go slow so the detergent can loosen old dirt and suck all of it up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old School meets exceptional cleaner
9/4/2014

Customer review by Magnoliazone6

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Magnoliazone6
by Magnoliazone6

I purchased the Hoover Floormate primarily due to the high star ratings and reviews. I come from a stay at home mom household and its difficult to think that any type of technology can compare to the cleaning of hands. I have to admit, on my first use of this exceptional machine I was floored. I purchased my home this year and am dealing with an old white tiled kitchen floor. I can't even begin to explain how much I despise this floor as it never seems to look clean enough. There are old stains in the tile and even after several minutes (40) of broom scrubbing with bleach ajax I can only get a few sections of the floor to look somewhat acceptable. When the Hoover arrived my wife gave me the I can't belive you spent money on this look. But she was the first to jumped at the chance of putting the Hoover to work and what better place than the tolerated kitchen floor. It only took a few moments of use. Yes its a bit loud. The end result is worth putting up with the noise. I could not believe how clean the floor looked. The tiles are old and after just one use the floor looked newly tiled. Granted, its powerful enough to pull some of the old grout from the floor. This did not deter us from finishing the job. The floor is after all old. I have used the Hoover twice now on the kitchen floor and wood floors. After cleaning the house smells amazing. The old stains in the kitchen tile are mostly all gone. We are confident with a few more treatments the stains will disapear. Ok.. so will some of the old grout but its a mishap we will happily accept. My wife who does not have the ability to bend and scrub the old way has now taken floor duty. The Hoover makes floor cleaning easy and painless. We are very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magnoliazone6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great cleaner and light weight
7/4/2014

Customer review by wilsonracers

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by wilsonracers
by wilsonracers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking at this cleaner for a while and finally decided to get one- it does a good job getting floors clean-I was surprised how dirty the water was when I finished cleaned my floors considering I had just mopped them a few days earlier- works good and light weight- would recommend

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilsonracers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It didn't work
8/3/2014

Customer review by Shelvan19

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Shelvan19
by Shelvan19

This is the third floormate we have had-they usually last about a year because we use it a couple of times a day. This model does not suck up the water. Called the manufacturer, watched youtube video all to try to figure out the problem. Will have to return. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/6/2014

Hi Shelvan19, we want you to love your Hoover. Before you return your FloorMate, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a solution to your problem. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer Care

Shelvan19
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
6/21/2014

Customer review by JuniorAbby

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by JuniorAbby
by JuniorAbby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works good cleaning my tile floors and it doesn't leave a residue. Only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the spin brushes could scrub a little harder. Overall, good product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuniorAbby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic cleaner
6/7/2014

Customer review by jpig4

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by jpig4
by jpig4

works amazing perfect for hard wood and linoleum vacuums washes and dries couldn't ask for anything more. comes with cleaning solution

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpig4
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My floors are squeaky clean!
6/29/2014

Customer review by LenReview

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by LenReview
by LenReview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this floor cleaner because it has a 6 amp motor and I love it! It gets my floors squeaky clean and I don't have to get on my hands & knees. The best part is it picks up the dirty water so the entire time you are only putting clean water on the floor. Then to top it off, the 'dry' setting squeegies the floor from almost dry to completely dry depending on the floor type. The bonus 64 oz bottle of cleaner make this purchase super economical. Thank you Walmart for this super deal and superb machine!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
6/23/2014

Customer review by tctime

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by tctime
by tctime

Bought this for grout lines in tile floors brushes barely spin, sprayer not very good the only thing that worked was the vacuum it did get the floor dryer than steam mopping alone

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/25/2014

Hi tctime, To make sure your floor are as clean as possible after each use, its best to clean and rinse the brushes as well as the nozzle to keep leftover sediment from your previous cleaning from smearing onto your floors next use.<br />As for the grout, it's possible that your grout is stained. We recommend using home grout cleaner and grout cleaning brushes to lift those stains. Once complete, the FloorMate should maintain your tile and grout beautifully. Hope this helps!

tctime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cleans well!
6/18/2014

Customer review by sunbug67

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by sunbug67
by sunbug67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a large sunroom that has a tile floor. My 3 dogs also stay in this room, so messes are a daily occurrence. This floor cleaner works quite well in keeping the tile clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunbug67
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous
6/30/2014

Customer review by MyMocha

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by MyMocha
by MyMocha

If I could give this 12 stars I would received it today did floors and they came out amazing. Excellent price and I will be back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyMocha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good floor cleaner
7/5/2014

Customer review by serafina8

3.0 stars 7/5/2014 by serafina8
by serafina8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought that the Hoover FloorMate would be magical. That it would clean everything from the floor and make my life so much easier. Unfortunately, that hasn't completely been the case. I have to go over things a few times before it is cleaned to my liking. I give it three stars because I like how the floor looks after I clean it. But the drying feature took a long time to reach its full effect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
serafina8
Saint James,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You don't realize how dirty your floors are...
11/23/2014

Customer review by jcass

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by jcass
by jcass

I purchased the Hoover FloorMate after hearing about it from a friend. The design is really nice... similar to our Bissell carpet steam cleaner. There is one compartment for the clean water/cleaning solution and a separate compartment for the dirty water that is sucked up during the cleaning. There are 6 or so soft-bristled round brushed on the bottom that gently scrub the floor as the cleaner solution is dispensed, then a vacuum and squeegee that suck up the dirty water. The first time I used it to clean my floors I was shocked and appalled at how dirty that water was. It's gross to think that we were walking around on floors that dirty and didn't even know it! It takes a little longer than using a traditional mop/bucket or Swiffer, but the results are so much better because you're not pushing around dirty water. You will not be disappointed with this cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great -product
7/5/2014

Customer review by danbou

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by danbou
by danbou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent machine, it works well. easy to clean. highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danbou
ROUSES PPOINT,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product did not last
9/20/2014

Customer review by Freska100

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Freska100
by Freska100

3rd Floormate Product did not last over 4 weeks and water quit dispensing returned to Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freska100
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Hardwood
6/26/2014

Customer review by Tealin2000

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Tealin2000
by Tealin2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have both hardwood and ceramic tile and it works great on both. It really picks up the dirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tealin2000
Port Byron, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow and easy does it!
12/4/2014

Customer review by CRLRH

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by CRLRH
by CRLRH

The machine does a pretty god job of cleaning a ceramic tile floor. What is key to good results is achieving the right balance between 1) dispensing the proper amount of liquid cleaner and 2) the speed of moving the scrubber across the floor. It is important to dispense enough cleaner to cover the section you're cleaning and then moving the scrubber slowly to give the brushes adequate time to do a thorough scrubbing. This takes a bit of time to perfect; in my case, scrubbing about 100 sq ft. How dirty your floor is will also be a factor. Note: keep an eye on the liqud cleaner level; it empties out faster than you may expect. Summary: Do not hurry, dispense enough liquid cleaner and you will see noticeable, positive results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRLRH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews