Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
64
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 254 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Not a bad deal for a pool!
4/9/2008

Customer review by SpaceTrucker

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by SpaceTrucker
by SpaceTrucker

I picked one of these up last year and it comes with most everything to get you started but the chemicals and filters for it. For the cost it's a really good deal and so far has lasted through a full summer/fall season. I took it down last year and am currently putting it back up in a newer, more permanent location this year. If you don't have a level spot in you yard, plan on plenty of work getting a place prepared for it, you'll need a minimum of 18.5 ft. square to put this down in. It doesn't quite hold 4' of water and anyone under 4'6" should have a life preserver on in it, even if they can swim good. This thing is really heavy and awkward to handle too, so plan on having help getting it set up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpaceTrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
4/27/2008

Customer review by Lovinthispool08

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by Lovinthispool08
by Lovinthispool08

This summer our pool is 4 years old, we never take it down, clean it in the spring....re-fill and enjoy all summer long....South Carolina....long summer. No problems, did not even have to level our yard....ladder could be more sturdy, but $300 bucks.....TOTALLY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinthispool08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Pool Value
2/4/2008

Customer review by JJJ79

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by JJJ79
by JJJ79

Have owned pool for 4 years. It is abused by boys jumping in and out, rolling over the sides and throwing non-pool objects around it, including lots of sand. First year, top ring had a hole in it, patched and never leaked again. 3rd year had a couple small tears in sides. Used underwater patch (cheap) and haven't had a problem since. Basically... the pools may need a patch every now and then, but it's cheap to fix, cheap to own and provides YEARS of fun.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJ79
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good inexpensive pool
5/1/2008

Customer review by debrrose

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by debrrose
by debrrose

I have had many small pools over the years and wanted to investigate an in-ground pool. Because of fence line and root structure issues, I would only be able to have a smallish (20' or so) pool, so I investigated above ground pools instead. The Intex easy set pool was simple to assemble, although the ladder is very flimsy and narrow - fine for kids but not for an adult. I got a chlorine generator after seeing how quickly the filter clogs with algae (I live in Florida). The generator is extremely simple to use, although it has an annoying beep if the salt level gets too high or too low. There isn't an off button for the beep, it continues until the salt re-balances. There is a small debris screen at the intake for the generator that has to be cleaned a couple times a week, and cleaning the pool filter at the same time keeps it all going nicely - this takes less than five minutes. The pool has held up amazing well for being plastic sitting in the Florida sun and for having teenage boys who disdain the use of ladders. We had a lot of rain for a while and the inflatable ring flipped over in one spot when the water got too high, let out some water, and then pulled itself back up. This means it won't over fill and just sit there with too much water and break a seam, it will empty the overfill itself. The only drawbacks I saw were: ladder is flimsy and narrow; the pump itself is rather noisy, although no noisier than an air conditioner; the original shutoff valves at the intake and outflow holes in the pool wore out but Intex sent replacements (year warranty on parts, save your receipt); it was difficult to get the very last bit of water out when I drained for the winter; and the pool with some remaining water was very heavy to try and turn over to drain the remainder, sort of like draining a waterbed. I think a shop vac or possibly a waterbed drain kit would have solved this. So: for an inxpensive pool, this performs very well and meets expectations. They obviously took into account ease of use and dealing with a customer who is not a pool care professional. I could wish a quieter operation for the pool pump and a much better ladder, but I would buy this product again. The slanted sides make it impractical to use a pool deck, but if you don't intend to use a deck then not an issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debrrose
Florida east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A product to not be without
12/22/2007

Customer review by heavenbound35

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by heavenbound35
by heavenbound35

We purchased this product for the hot summer. I have two boys that tend to be very rough on everything. They invited all their friends which makes that much more wear and tear. This pool speaks for itself. They were as rough as to be expected with boys and I admit I was very concerned, but my worries were put to rest when we made it through the whole summer without incident. The pool stayed level and the ring never lost air. I would recommend this product to everybody that has very active boys. It is extremely easy to set up and take down. I can't wait to set it up next summer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenbound35
Greenwood, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
blow up pool
2/17/2008

Customer review by adprince

3.0 stars 2/17/2008 by adprince
by adprince

first year no problem then second year hole in ring fix did ok but 3 yr the ring dry rotted and could not keep holes patched fact enough ring needs to be out of better material, had to trash keep ladder, pump, etc. just discarded pool

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adprince
manchester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy set pool
4/28/2008

Customer review by MarionCatholicMom

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by MarionCatholicMom
by MarionCatholicMom

We have three kids. To say the least we didn't hold much hope for a long life for this pool. After one month the pump stopped but intek immediately replaced it. Unfortunately it died at the end of last summer, after 7 years. It took a lot of abuse from our kids as well as half the neighborhood. I am definitely purchasing another one this year. Anybody with rough kids could do well to purchase one of these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarionCatholicMom
Marion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as seems
7/10/2007

Customer review by CustServGuru

2.0 stars 7/10/2007 by CustServGuru
by CustServGuru

This pool needs to be set up on a very level surface to get all 18' x 48". The first year we had trouble and created a nice level area for year two, but the pool shaped to year ones situation and so I am still not getting everything I should. The pump for this pool is very low quality and is a joke to power the "vacuum" that came with it. I grew up with and in ground pool and this is not close to being worth the money, buy the hard side pool if you decide to go this route.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustServGuru
Central, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Set up is tougher then 30 minutes
8/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this item hoping to be able to be up and running quickly. It advertises 30 minutes. I found connecting the parts was VERY easy but when it came to leveling the ground in my grassy backyard it was hard to do. Not that this is the fault of the pool company but it is something to seriously consider before making this purchase. If you do not you will only get frsutrated trying to get this pool to fill up. It would have been easier to pull my own teeth then to get the ground level enough for operation. Filling the pool was easy but if you do not have a smooth, level surface your pool will tilt to one side and the water will pour out and you will never be able to use it. It was hard for me to determine if the ground was level enough to fill. Do you best to make sure this is correct or toough times will be ahead. Even an inch of water makes the pool to difficult to move so you will have to drain it and begin again. Now your'e talking water wasted and more money to refill a 5500 gallon pool. Draining the pool in this state is not easy either unless you have a submersible pump. You also need to work the liner in such a way that the bottom is as flat as possible. Otherwise you will be stepping on a wrinkled pool bottom. If you are setting up in a grassy backyard like mine please note that the area should be cleared of ALL loose debrie. Getting a large mat to place under the liner may make walking on your pool bottom smoother but keep in mind that making this purchase adds to the overall cost of operating this pool. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Never a problem with this pool !!
9/25/2007

Customer review by SunBunny

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by SunBunny
by SunBunny

Excellent product! Not once, in 5 years, have we had a problem with filling or taking down this pool. We did level out our yard with sand prior to setting it up, which must be the key. Never had an unlevel pool; no rips, tears, punctures; the ring has never deflated; pool has been worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunBunny
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
4/23/2008

Customer review by teddybear41

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by teddybear41
by teddybear41

We had our pool three years with no problems. Our daughter and friends put it through the test and it passed. It's great for adults also to relax in. We only took it down because we considered moving and gave it away. However, now we are buying another one.I recommened this item only if your looking for fun or relaxtion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddybear41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great investment for the summer
7/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we bought this at walmart in derby ks and have been extremly happy with it! we bought it in may of 2006 used it that summer and are using it again this summer well worth the money its very easy to maintain and the kids love it as well as I do. I do know someone else that bought it and put theres on cement so it would not ruin the grass, do not do it! theres got so hot because of the cement that it colapsed! as long as used as directed on regular ground it will last a long time i would reccomend cleaning your filter every 4 to 5 days and that way you won't have to by one every two weeks. thats what we do. enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
derby kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the price
4/26/2008

Customer review by PamIam321

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by PamIam321
by PamIam321

I bought one of these pools last summer and had it three months and had alot of fun in it. Hard grass grew through the liner and the repair didn't hold well. For the money it's a good pool. I will purchase another one but will till the area where the pool will go and kill the grass first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamIam321
cleveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
18' X 48" Sand 'n Sun Ring Pool
4/29/2008

Customer review by AquaMan54

4.0 stars 4/29/2008 by AquaMan54
by AquaMan54

This pool was GREAT! Hoses to pool filter do tend to collapse flat (they need to be reinforced with metal wire like vacuum hoses). The pump gave out near the end of the summer. however. it did the job when it worked. Our yard was not level (off by 3-4 inches) so if it rained enough, one side would "fall over" and dump quite a bit of water. A con about this pool is....it says 18', however, because it is shaped like a cauldron, it measures only approx. 14' across the top. The 18' is at the bottom. Decided to purchase the 24' at the end of last season since the sides are straight up. Over all, totally enjoyed this pool. Off to level ground (UGH) for new pool>>>>>

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AquaMan54
Ft. Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
air leakage
7/9/2007

Customer review by jocy

2.0 stars 7/9/2007 by jocy
by jocy

be aware of air leakage on the inflatable portion of the pool. it will be a hassle when u need to inflate this everyday and cant find the air leak. id suggest the pool with no inflatable part

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jocy
Would recommend to a friend? No
it has been nothing but trouble
6/29/2007

Customer review by infamous

1.0 stars 6/29/2007 by infamous
by infamous

i bought this pool last year. i have had nothing but problems and being that it is a year old i can not even exchange it. not happy at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infamous
chipley,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smart Product ~ Needs Smart Installation
6/11/2008

Customer review by MarainneFLorida

3.0 stars 6/11/2008 by MarainneFLorida
by MarainneFLorida

This 18'x4' Easy Set pool's design and features are very cool... and replicates most functions of the inground pool I had for 5 yrs. I read lots of blogs to avoid the common problems #1 levelled my site from a 3' incline down to .5" & used the tarp + plastic to protect the graded soil from erosion. #2 Had 2 hefty guys lay out the pool and followed instructions to add water and pull out all wrinkles. #3 The blow up ring obviously needs an electric air pump, and performed perfectly, adding water, rising straight up. I have the larger pump, sprayer, skimmer and all fit/worked perfectly. I am on day 5 and added chlorine. OH NO! My crystal clear water turned to rust brown murk. I had used the water from lowest valves in house and apparantly not connected to my well's iron filter/treatment system. The chlorine oxidizes the iron turning it into a soup of rust. More blog reading reveals lots of people have this problem. The reccomendation from pool store is to drain it and start over- which I resisted applying Mineral Out and running/cleaning the filter for about 12 hours. With no appreciable difference I am draining the pool today. I am using the valve off my water treatment system which has iron filteration. If you suspect iron in your well water...do yourself a favor and buy a "hose sock" which attaches to your hose and filters the iron. Remember you wont SEE the iron until you add chlorine and it oxidizes into RUST. Other than this I had no problems - except would suggest to purchase the vacuum attachment which runs off pump to clean debris off floor. For an inexpensive solution (this was just for me to swim - no kids) compared to the going price in in FL for an ingorund ($25-30k) the Easy Set Pool is great. I am sure the filter/pump won't last for this kind of money... but at $300 I'd get a whole new set each year and still be WAAAAY ahead of the curve compared to an inground pool! Good Luck with your set up. It really needs 2 strong men, level ground. Go slow, do it right and expect to spend 3-6 hours over 2 days to set up everything. Pool chemicals are a whole other thing and you need to be prepared with tester, chlorine, ph balancer at least.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarainneFLorida
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Okay
4/19/2008

Customer review by Tweetybd99

3.0 stars 4/19/2008 by Tweetybd99
by Tweetybd99

We've had this pool 3 years. It's a great size for the price. The first year we ended up having to go to a 1hp pump and sand filter. The pump that comes with it is an inappropriate hp pump and the filter system will cost you a fortune. We spent almost $1000 on filters and chemicals in the first 3 months trying to keep it from going green and it did no good. Purchased the sand filter and pump from a local pool store and have no issues with green. We still used shock 'n swim once a week just to be safe (our 5 kids and three neighbor kids all use it)... The only problems we've had is we did everthing the manufacter said to to take the pool down and to our surprise the 2nd year the blow up ring was dry rotted.. did the patch on a whole in the ring... this year the dry rot is even worse and looking at the new style instead... alot better reveiws and no dry rot... I recommened spending the extra on the new style and buying a sand filter with a 1 hp pump...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweetybd99
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
My dream come true
7/15/2007

Customer review by mshunn

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by mshunn
by mshunn

My whole life I have wanted a pool but one thing or the other kept me from it, until now. This pool is easy to set up with 2 people and big enough to make it great for a family. The price is right also. If you are thinking of getting an above ground pool do yourself a favor and go for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshunn
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BOTHER! IT'S JUNK!
9/5/2007

Customer review by Cruisin

1.0 stars 9/5/2007 by Cruisin
by Cruisin

Don't even think about getting this pool. I have leveled and compacted the ground TWICE and the pool will only fill half way before spilling over the edges. The edges simply roll over to easily. Save your money and go visit the community pool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruisin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews