Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
64
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 254 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Love This Pool
5/11/2008

Customer review by Morphyous2051

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by Morphyous2051
by Morphyous2051

The pool is popular with all the neighborhood kids, jumping in and out, with and without the ladder. There is plenty of room for the kids to have fun, all eight of them with plenty of room to spare. Our Rottweiler jumps in and climbs out at will all the time, sometimes we wonder who enjoys it more, the kids or the dog. With the dog we were concerned about the ring getting a hole, however after three years of heard use by the kids and the dog jumping or climbing in and then climbing out, we have had no holes (knock on wood) and are still enjoying the pool today. To anyone that has had a problem, I would suggest reading the manual carefully. The setup and take down procedure is very precise. I had to learn the hard way too. I didn't see the need for the tarp under the pool, until I took it down for the winter and had to scrub the bottom of pool that was touching the ground, not a fun thing to do. There are also instructions on vynal care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morphyous2051
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A product to not be without
12/22/2007

Customer review by heavenbound35

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by heavenbound35
by heavenbound35

We purchased this product for the hot summer. I have two boys that tend to be very rough on everything. They invited all their friends which makes that much more wear and tear. This pool speaks for itself. They were as rough as to be expected with boys and I admit I was very concerned, but my worries were put to rest when we made it through the whole summer without incident. The pool stayed level and the ring never lost air. I would recommend this product to everybody that has very active boys. It is extremely easy to set up and take down. I can't wait to set it up next summer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenbound35
Greenwood, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE WORSE POOL EVER HAD!!!
8/26/2008

Customer review by ConnieF

1.0 stars 8/26/2008 by ConnieF
by ConnieF

Since we got in the store (06/05) this pool just gave us lots of headache and to spend a lot of money for nothing! We never got it to work! The ground never is levelled enough! We spent tons of sand, wall container, water and the pool never could be filled or raised... TOTAL FRUSTRATION!!! We lost our summer trying to make it work...I strongly alert you to do not purchase this pool. Worse trip ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieF
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy For The Money
6/23/2008

Customer review by sharper4

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by sharper4
by sharper4

While our pool is only a few weeks old, we're very satisfied with our purchase. We use it several times a week. I managed to prepare the site and install the pool without any help, but it does take longer than 30 mins before needing to add water and a little help would probably go a long way. Couple Noteworth Items : Ground Preparation - The ground must be level! Our ground started off about 2 - 4 inches off and even after a lot of work its not level by about 1-2 inches. Its really frustrating but so far its not causing any undesired effects other than it bothers me that one side isn't as "full" as the other. "They say" not to use sand under your pool but I will definately add a little next year to give a little extra cushion under my feet. Nobody else has reported any problems using sand and it would help get rid of those divets too. The top ring seems to need air every few days. I can't imagine airing the ring up without some kind of air compressor. It takes a LOT of air. It seems that I'm getting longer and longer in between fill-ups though so hopefully its just getting stretched and won't need much more attention. The Latter does feel a little wobbly but it does the trick. The kids have a tendency to want to jump in from the latter and I'm more worried about them ripping a hole in the liner than them hurting themselves. There wasn't a lot of guidance regarding the chemicals. I'm still trying to figure it out, but the water is relatively warm (yet refreshing) and completely clear still. We run the filter about 9 hrs each day on a timer. I expect some regular maintenance with this but overall, for the price esp, this is a great purchase. I'll try to update this review with more information at the end of the season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharper4
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
5/19/2008

Customer review by mojada

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by mojada
by mojada

I have owned my pool for 4 summers now. The inner tube is finally getting a little worn down, so time for a new pool and I am going back to this one! It is easy to install, maintain and an enormous bargain for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojada
Trinity, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cool
7/16/2008

Customer review by dorraine

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by dorraine
by dorraine

my husband and I love this product I have no kids at home but, my friends and I enjoy it easy to maintain- liquid clorine works better in this than tabs or powder

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorraine
Wesley Chapel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy answers to questions
6/27/2008

Customer review by inthepool

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by inthepool
by inthepool

Well I'll start off with adding the following....make sure you budget at least $100 in for chemicals, plus a water bill for 5000+ gallons!! Firstly this is so easy to set up, it really is. However really get level land. I can't make more of a point than that. We set ours up on a back patio type setting, it slopes only slightly however we can't get the full depth due to this. Next season we'll level some land in the yard, with sand or top soil...and really make sure it's level!! You'll need to clean it often, and it comes with all the kit, but no chemicals. Make sure you add these otherwise you'll have sick children, adults and so on. The cleaning kit is great, net, brush, vac. for pool bottom, skimmer and cover!! It takes around 10 hours to fill....yes 10 hours, well that was ours to about a 3 ft depth. As it slopes you can't get the 4 ft depth...so on level land, maybe even 12 hours plus. I don't regret buying this, it's great fun and we love it. I don't care too much about the costs, as well you have a safe swimming place right in your own back yard. A 5 star buy for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inthepool
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value
9/20/2008

Customer review by creole26101

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by creole26101
by creole26101

This is our second pool. I must say for quick and fun this is a good pool for anyone. We have an unlevel yard on a solpe. But needed a pool for my recovery after surgery. My husband made a large sand box type thing in the yard so we could get a level spot for the pool ( this is a must and the instructions also tell you you need a level spot). Then we rolled out the pool and inflated the ring and filled and then added the hoses and filled the rest and presto pool. I loved the first Oval pool I had and thought the round would be nice and I love them both. I will always have a pool Thanks. the only photo I have is the oval pool just before we added the water. You can see the sand pit my husbad made . The sand feels great as the bottom of the pool will be sitting on it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creole26101
Parkersburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product - one minor defect
6/30/2008

Customer review by doonemik

4.0 stars 6/30/2008 by doonemik
by doonemik

Pool sets up easy, good value for the money. Only caveat is that if you opt to use a 3rd party pump and filter in place of the ones supplied, you will have to remove the inlet 'plunger' from outside pool wall and connect hose directly from pool wall to pump. The supplied plunger has a defect that does not allow maximum water flow from the pool to the pump which may cause excessive cavitation in pump - which is not desireable. I have contacted Intex re this defect but they have yet to respond and it has now been several weeks. I have uploaded a photo of defective plunger which shows the restricting valve inside the plunger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doonemik
Poconos, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it for the price
7/20/2008

Customer review by love2swimm

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by love2swimm
by love2swimm

Love this pool!! Make sure to take the extra time during set up to level the ground, we used sand and it worked well. For the price you really can't go wrong. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone that wants and inexpensive way to stay cool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2swimm
The Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad deal for a pool!
4/9/2008

Customer review by SpaceTrucker

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by SpaceTrucker
by SpaceTrucker

I picked one of these up last year and it comes with most everything to get you started but the chemicals and filters for it. For the cost it's a really good deal and so far has lasted through a full summer/fall season. I took it down last year and am currently putting it back up in a newer, more permanent location this year. If you don't have a level spot in you yard, plan on plenty of work getting a place prepared for it, you'll need a minimum of 18.5 ft. square to put this down in. It doesn't quite hold 4' of water and anyone under 4'6" should have a life preserver on in it, even if they can swim good. This thing is really heavy and awkward to handle too, so plan on having help getting it set up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpaceTrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this pool! So Glad I bought it!
6/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been debating for MONTHS over whether or not I should shell out $300 on a cheap blow up pool or if I should go ahead and spend 2 grand on one that was a sure thing. Well, I'm proud to say that I caved (with the help of my stimulus check:) and I absolutely LOVE this pool! It is huge! I'm so glad I didn't spend any more money than I had to. I will say though, my backyard was pre-leveled and sanded, so that may have something to do with my success with this product. I have heard that a level ground is absolutely necessary in order to keep the pool from collapsing. Anyway, word to the wise, follow the instructions! They seem crazy and complicated but if you study them long enough you catch on. Just make sure that your pool is round and wrinkle free before you add water because contrary to my beliefs, it does not straighten out on it's own. It falls over and floods the yard. But, as soon as we did it right, the pool stood right up and is now sturdy as rock. (And it has to be to keep up with my kids!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Pool Value
2/4/2008

Customer review by JJJ79

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by JJJ79
by JJJ79

Have owned pool for 4 years. It is abused by boys jumping in and out, rolling over the sides and throwing non-pool objects around it, including lots of sand. First year, top ring had a hole in it, patched and never leaked again. 3rd year had a couple small tears in sides. Used underwater patch (cheap) and haven't had a problem since. Basically... the pools may need a patch every now and then, but it's cheap to fix, cheap to own and provides YEARS of fun.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJJ79
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
swimmingpool
6/20/2008

Customer review by bugger1955pj

3.0 stars 6/20/2008 by bugger1955pj
by bugger1955pj

I love the pool, after leaving up for the winter could not clear the water so had to drain and refill, which was easier than taking down and trying to store. I think that the intex should see a bigger pump for the pool 18x42 comes with the 1500 gal pump, should come with the 2500 gal pump. I purshased last summer May 1st or so and now my pump is not working. June 10 quit working and had to order a new one from internet. Not satisfied at all with the pump will not clean a pool this size. Also have to order off internet, not go into a wal-mart and buy one. Had to pay 150.00 for new pump. But the children love it, so I ordered a pump. I think that it should last longer than a year, since it is only run during 3 months out of the year. Intex should be working on the size of pumps for all that water, because of the price of chemicals for the pool. over all have enjoyed the time that it was working and cleaning the water. But is a lot of extra work trying to keep it clear and not have green water in just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugger1955pj
Laurinburg NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay
4/19/2008

Customer review by Tweetybd99

3.0 stars 4/19/2008 by Tweetybd99
by Tweetybd99

We've had this pool 3 years. It's a great size for the price. The first year we ended up having to go to a 1hp pump and sand filter. The pump that comes with it is an inappropriate hp pump and the filter system will cost you a fortune. We spent almost $1000 on filters and chemicals in the first 3 months trying to keep it from going green and it did no good. Purchased the sand filter and pump from a local pool store and have no issues with green. We still used shock 'n swim once a week just to be safe (our 5 kids and three neighbor kids all use it)... The only problems we've had is we did everthing the manufacter said to to take the pool down and to our surprise the 2nd year the blow up ring was dry rotted.. did the patch on a whole in the ring... this year the dry rot is even worse and looking at the new style instead... alot better reveiws and no dry rot... I recommened spending the extra on the new style and buying a sand filter with a 1 hp pump...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweetybd99
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
EXCELLENT
4/27/2008

Customer review by Lovinthispool08

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by Lovinthispool08
by Lovinthispool08

This summer our pool is 4 years old, we never take it down, clean it in the spring....re-fill and enjoy all summer long....South Carolina....long summer. No problems, did not even have to level our yard....ladder could be more sturdy, but $300 bucks.....TOTALLY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovinthispool08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well worth the investment
8/6/2007

Customer review by ihliclan

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by ihliclan
by ihliclan

We love our pool! It was easy to assemble and set up. In fact we were swimming in it the same day we brought it home. Our five kids play in it every day, some days many times!! Our whole family enjoys it and it has become one of the ways we spend quality time with our kids. We were somewhat concerned about how easily it would puncture, but those concerns have been set aside as time goes on and we see how hardy this set is, we've had no problems at all, and our pool takes a pounding. Also, we like the safety of being able to take the ladder down after each swim. When we put the ladder away, we know our smaller children will not be able to accidentally enter the pool, there is no way they can put it up by themselves. Upkeep has been easy. We shock the pool once a week (sometimes not even that often), vaccuum once a week and replace the pool cover every evening. We say over and over "this is one of the best investments we have made"....and the price was right!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihliclan
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
9/8/2008

Customer review by jncsmom

4.0 stars 9/8/2008 by jncsmom
by jncsmom

I bought this pool a year ago and the only problem I had was the pump is not big enough for this pool. We went with a 1hp and it has been great. For the money - a great value. It did take longer than 30 minutes to set up. We live in the middle of the woods and acually cleared an area. After clearing, and leveling, we had a load of sand spread and set the ground cover on top and then the pool. The sand makes the bottom cushiony and with one person inside the pool and one on the outside we had all the wrinkles smoothed out with about 4-5 inches of water in it in about 20 minutes. Being in Fla. we'll be leaving it up year round, and with it being near the end of the season, we've already bought another pool just like it (on sale at a discounted price) and stored in our shed in case something happens to this one. I don't care for the cover - it's too bulky trying to put on and off. It has held up better than I thought it would with all the kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jncsmom
Ocala, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
6/19/2008

Customer review by timer

4.0 stars 6/19/2008 by timer
by timer

This pool is pretty good for the money, and for what it is. It is fairly easy to set up, but the trick is getting it level. We've had these before, and have never been able to get it quite level. Even if the ground appears level, it's probably not. We tried adding leveling sand to the low part, but it didn't even make a diffence. This year, we bought a bigger pool, and we dug out the part of the ground that is slightly higher. We also took a tiller to it, and raked loose dirt to the low end to try to build it up. We put sand over that. It's better this year, but still slightly off, which means that one end doesn't pop up as high as it should. I've given up on that though. Other than that, the pool is good, and we enjoy it. The filter on the bigger pool is better, and it has a better vacuuming system, where you vacuum into a bag attached to the filter. The smaller ones have a thing you hook up to a garden hose which is next to useless..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timer
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A decent pool for the $$$
7/6/2008

Customer review by arc32

3.0 stars 7/6/2008 by arc32
by arc32

This is our second year of using this pool. It is a great alternative to the more expensive permanent type swimming pools. The ground has to be absolutely level. My husband spent a great deal of time with a tiller each summer the pool has been put up to ensure a flat surface and luckily we haven't had any problems with this after the pool was filled up with water. However, i don't think this pool is intended to be used more than two or three summers. If you can use it longer than that, then you've definately gotten your money's worth but when we put it up this year we encountered a small hole in the liner and one of the valves on the outer part of the pool has a slow leak. The pump doesn't do a very good job for the size of the pool and the ladder is flimsy. The filter has to be either cleaned or replaced more than once a week in order to be efficiant. It's nice to have on hot days, but this will be the last summer we fool with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arc32
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews