Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 971 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

971 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

971 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
634
4 stars
218
3 stars
35
2 stars
34
1 stars
50
1-20 of 846 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews
A good pair of jeans.
10/19/2010

Customer review by BluAsh

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by BluAsh
by BluAsh

I have loved this style of jeans for years and have purchased it pretty exclusively(other then the same style in shorts). The denim is my preference though most stores seem to prefer stocking 6 versions in khaki that aren't quite as functional, if the same style. Today I had a 3rd pair wear out on me after a year or two of regular use and I will need more...

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluAsh
Tooele, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrangler Cargo Jeans are great
3/10/2010

Customer review by JohnnyAz

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by JohnnyAz
by JohnnyAz

The main reason I like cargo jeans is because they enable me to avoid sitting on my wallet. Wrangler cargo jeans are the best design for cargo jeans and I've tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyAz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jeans
3/13/2010

Customer review by tommytoe

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by tommytoe
by tommytoe

Very good fit. Exactly what I wanted. I will order again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommytoe
Georgia. USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite jeans
6/1/2009

Customer review by ELYM

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by ELYM
by ELYM

I bought this jeans for my work at Walmart. I found it very comfortable jeans. I have been doing a lot of rough work in those jeans. there is no rips or holes yet. I tore up my old jeans before I bought those jeans. I needed cargo to carry my water bottle. I sometimes carry a scan gun if I need to use scan gun that night.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELYM
SE Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted
12/11/2013

Customer review by eggerman

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by eggerman
by eggerman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After many years of picking my wallet up off the bathroom floor when it fell out of the hip pocket of regular jeans, I discovered cargo pants. The deep pockets on the front kept my wallet safer and left room for a lot of other stuff. The only problem was that they came either in camo, olive green, or Khaki. Camo was a look I didn't want. Olive green was OK, but it reminded me of Army fatigues, of which I had had quite enough during my enlistment in the sixties. Khaki was good, but being such a light color, they showed every slight stain. Since I work a lot with crafts, my pants tend to pick up quite a lot of paint and other stains. These stains don't show up so badly on blue denim, so I have been looking for blue denim cargo pants for some time. since these came with the Wrangler label, I was sure that they would be high quality. After wearing them for a week, I am very happy with them. I especially like the little "tech pocket", which is nice for keeping my cell phone within easy reach.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eggerman
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what they use to be
6/27/2009

Customer review by Tebird

3.0 stars 6/27/2009 by Tebird
by Tebird

This has always been my favorite pair of pants. I had always purchased them in store and never had any problems until a few months ago, they quit carrying them in the stores. I was pleased to find them on line and ordered two pair. I knew immediately that they were not of the same quality they use to be. On one pair, the cargo pockets were different sizes, and on both pirs, the main pockets were very thin on the inside. My wife had to sew both pair within the first week or two. One pair only lasted about a month and the other pair will have to be thrown away soon. But I have had so much luck with these pants over the years that I will try again. I can not find any I like as much. The extra "cell phone" pokcet sewn into the cargo pockets is something that I can not imagine doing without. Hope the quality comes back up to what it was... but I will still recommend for now.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tebird
Melbourne Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the Wrangler Cargo Jeans
11/9/2013

Customer review by LaurencesSon

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by LaurencesSon
by LaurencesSon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The jeans arrived on time. I decided to try them on to see how they fit in comparison to the last denim cargo jeans I got. EXCELLENT. I've got some of the tan cargo jeans by Wrangler and their fit just isn't quite right. All of the jeans I purchased before WalMart decided to quit ordering for their store stock are pretty much worn out. Now I have 3 fresh, and when I'm done here, I'm going to get 4 more pair ordered. As I said the fit is good (-: my wife says they don't make my butt look big :-), the length is like the older ones I have that the 30 inch inseam is 30 inches and doesn't make it look like I'm walking on the cuffs or looking for a creek to go wading in. I washed them before I wore them for the first time and they still fit like when they came out of the package. I hate to have my upper leg skin turn blue, and if I have light colored skivis on, turn them blue too. WalMart, you are a lot of things to a lot of people, but thanks for having a selection of items that you used to have in your stores. As I said, I will close this review and order 4 more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurencesSon
Brookings, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cargo jeans
7/10/2016

Customer review by LHC

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by LHC
by LHC

Please have different colors in cargo jeans, Different shades of denim. Bring back to the stores.

LHC
Delray Beach,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart and Wrangler DO NOT Agree!
7/15/2016

Customer review by rangrdan

3.0 stars 7/15/2016 by rangrdan
by rangrdan

The pants are great, I like the looser fit. You might have to go down a size. I just discovered the tag on the pants say they are 65% cotton and 35% polyester, while the the WM page says they are 100% cotton. I am not happy right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rangrdan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best kept secret in mens pants!
6/23/2016

Customer review by StylishOldMan

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by StylishOldMan
by StylishOldMan

I purchased three pairs of Wrangler Cargo Jeans about 5-years ago and wore them to death. Went to buy new ones and Wrangler and everyone else was out of stock. I thought I could replace them by purchasing a mail order catalog substitute jean cargo pant. They didn't fit right. They didn't feel right. And the material was so uncomfortable that after wearing them for only a very short time I dropped them off in a Goodwill Box. I now have three new pair of Wrangler Cargo Jeans. I would have bought four but they only had three left in my size.

StylishOldMan
Pinellas County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great pants especially with the extra frontpockets
7/10/2011

Customer review by ykjeans

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ykjeans
by ykjeans

great pants especially with the extra front pockets they need bring these back to the stores and get rid of the carpernter line

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ykjeans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These cargo jeans are more durable than the khaki.
9/5/2011

Customer review by FromTheHeartland

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by FromTheHeartland
by FromTheHeartland

I usually buy 2-4 pairs. I use them for work and they are very durable. Plus the extra pockets including the smaller ones embedded in each leg pocket come in handy....especially for my pens. I had bought these a couple of years ago from a Wal-Mart store and when I wanted to replenish them most of the Wal-Marts didn't sell them in their stores. Luckily they were online at Walmart.com....whew! I tried going to other merchandise stores: JCPenney, Kohl's, Target, Industrial, Old Navy, American Eagle, etc but NONE of them had CARGO "JEANS" (denim blue). They either had carpenter jeans or if they were cargo they were khaki, black, grey, tan, etc. From personal experience those colors aren't as durable as the blue denim ones. WAL-MART NEEDS TO CONTINUE SELLING THESE WRANGLER CARGO JEANS IN THEIR STORES.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromTheHeartland
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I've purchased 4 pair of these.
6/20/2016

Customer review by Twiggy

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Twiggy
by Twiggy

I've ordered these several times for my dad. He says they are comfortable and he loves all the pockets to store his diabetic supplies in when he's on the go. Mom says they wash great and she doesn't have to iron them.

Twiggy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORSE JEANS I EVER BOUGHT DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!
1/10/2014

Customer review by ValorsDad

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by ValorsDad
by ValorsDad

I always buy Wrangler relaxed fir Jeans, have been for years. When I ordered these from home I expected the same heavy duty Jeans I have always gotten before. WHAT A SHOCK! These jeans are so thin you can hold them up to a light and look through them. They m,ay be great if the Temperature is above 90 but they are the thinnest, lightest jeans I have ever had the poor fortune to own. These are the kind of jeans you might find in a Dollar Store, their that bad. SAVE YOUR MONEY. THEY ARE NO WAY WORTH THE PRICE. i can not believe I spent over $18 dollars and almost $5 for delivery. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. The Wrangler relaxed fit are nice heavy duty jeans and these are tho opposite. What a waste. I will NEVER order anything but Wrangler relaxed fit. The biggest rip off I have ever had when it comes to closing they aren't even worth a third of the price. A VERY BAD INVESTMENT IN SOME UNBELIEVABLY CHEAP PAPER THIN JEANS. wORSE PURCHASE i EVER MADE FROM HOME AND UNLESS THEY ARE WRANGLER RELAXED FIT I WILL NEVER BUY ANY JEANS OR SHIRTS FROM WALMART EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValorsDad
Rocester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
thin material
5/1/2011

Customer review by 66polara

2.0 stars 5/1/2011 by 66polara
by 66polara

As other posters have mentioned, these are extremely thin. I have several pairs of non-demin Wrangler cargo pants and love them. Thouhgt I'd give these a try...mistake. Calling this material denim is wrong. It feels thinner than the khaki cargo pants. Definitely won't be using them for much of anything. I'll wear the khakis doing work before these for becasue they'll tear in no time.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
66polara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great buy
6/2/2016

Customer review by mike

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by mike
by mike

the jeans fit perfect and aee always my favorite pants. i would definetly buy again! it's too bad the stores around here don't sell them.

mike
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In person, they're really ugly!
11/24/2010

Customer review by JBergs73

1.0 stars 11/24/2010 by JBergs73
by JBergs73

I wasn't sure about these cargo jeans based on the website photos. But when I got them, they were really unattractive on me. They just don't look like jeans (the regular pockets are all wrong, front and back) and the cargo pockets are too big. The overall cut is just sloppy too. I got another pair of cargo blue jeans from Southern Blues (southernblues.com) and although they were a bit expensive for a Walmart shopper like me, they were worth every penny. Basically, they look and fit like a good pair of Levi's (actually even better) or maybe some higher end jeans, and the cargo pockets just blend into the pants.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBergs73
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Thin denim material subject to easy tearing.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Jeanfan

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Jeanfan
by Jeanfan

Be wary of purchasing these jeans. If you carry anything of any weight, such as a wallet, in the THIGH POCKETS you will find that very quickly the top-outside corner of the pocket will tear where it meets the denim fabric. It happened in each of the three pairs I purchased. And reinforcing the top corners of the thigh pockets by a tailor cost me $40 for two pairs of these jeans. More than the purchase price! The thigh pocket flaps can also "catch" when getting in and out of a car seat. This also tore the thigh pocket in one of my jeans. The others tore at the top of the thigh pockets simply from the weight of my wallet. The saying holds true........you get what you pay for! Too thin a material and not enough reinforcement around the top corners of the thigh pockets! Hey Wrangler......how about reinforcing the top corners of the thigh pockets!!!!! Please!!!!!!!?????

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanfan
Westchester, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrangler Cargo jeans
11/3/2012

Customer review by DocChicago

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DocChicago
by DocChicago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK, so maybe the denim isn't heavyweight but I've been wearing these 'cargoes' for about 4 years now and when I couldn't find them anywhere...imagine how happy I was to find them online at Walmart!!! I normally wear a 34X30 but fit quite well in the 32X32 or the 34X32. They are roomy and besides the 2 cargo pockets there is a cell-phone pocket on both legs also. (hidden by the flap of the larger pocket) They come in a dark indigo denim and are stonewashed for comfort. After about 6 months they fade to a lighter denim color but still look great. At $18.97 a pair and 97 cent shipping how can you go wrong? Press them with a crease down the middle like chinos and you've got a great pair of casual 'steppin' out about town' pants!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocChicago
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cargo Jeans
10/17/2009

Customer review by Scirocco

4.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Scirocco
by Scirocco

A smart, simple design for the working man. Large velcro closed side pockets with a second open topped "cellphone/pens/whatever" pocket directly behind the main. I had been buying these for a couple of years. Actually started with the shorts before discovering the long jeans. Then I read somewhere that "cargo jeans" were no longer in style and sure enough they have become scarce. I can no longer find 40x32, can no longer find the shorts. Try searching for cargo pants online. Fashion chic kills a great practical idea. Nothing nicer than to be able to put your wallet in a side pocket and your cell phone in the open pocket behind it and be able to sit without either of them digging in to your backside. Style should never ever override usefulness. Really hope to see you reevaluate this decision and sell the usefulness of a great design.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scirocco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews