Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 791 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

791 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

791 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
533
4 stars
168
3 stars
33
2 stars
26
1 stars
31
1-20 of 666 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews
A good pair of jeans.
10/19/2010

Customer review by BluAsh

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by BluAsh
by BluAsh

I have loved this style of jeans for years and have purchased it pretty exclusively(other then the same style in shorts). The denim is my preference though most stores seem to prefer stocking 6 versions in khaki that aren't quite as functional, if the same style. Today I had a 3rd pair wear out on me after a year or two of regular use and I will need more...

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluAsh
Tooele, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrangler Cargo Jeans are great
3/10/2010

Customer review by JohnnyAz

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by JohnnyAz
by JohnnyAz

The main reason I like cargo jeans is because they enable me to avoid sitting on my wallet. Wrangler cargo jeans are the best design for cargo jeans and I've tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyAz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jeans
3/13/2010

Customer review by tommytoe

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by tommytoe
by tommytoe

Very good fit. Exactly what I wanted. I will order again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommytoe
Georgia. USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite jeans
6/1/2009

Customer review by ELYM

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by ELYM
by ELYM

I bought this jeans for my work at Walmart. I found it very comfortable jeans. I have been doing a lot of rough work in those jeans. there is no rips or holes yet. I tore up my old jeans before I bought those jeans. I needed cargo to carry my water bottle. I sometimes carry a scan gun if I need to use scan gun that night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELYM
SE Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted
12/11/2013

Customer review by eggerman

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by eggerman
by eggerman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After many years of picking my wallet up off the bathroom floor when it fell out of the hip pocket of regular jeans, I discovered cargo pants. The deep pockets on the front kept my wallet safer and left room for a lot of other stuff. The only problem was that they came either in camo, olive green, or Khaki. Camo was a look I didn't want. Olive green was OK, but it reminded me of Army fatigues, of which I had had quite enough during my enlistment in the sixties. Khaki was good, but being such a light color, they showed every slight stain. Since I work a lot with crafts, my pants tend to pick up quite a lot of paint and other stains. These stains don't show up so badly on blue denim, so I have been looking for blue denim cargo pants for some time. since these came with the Wrangler label, I was sure that they would be high quality. After wearing them for a week, I am very happy with them. I especially like the little "tech pocket", which is nice for keeping my cell phone within easy reach.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eggerman
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what they use to be
6/27/2009

Customer review by Tebird

3.0 stars 6/27/2009 by Tebird
by Tebird

This has always been my favorite pair of pants. I had always purchased them in store and never had any problems until a few months ago, they quit carrying them in the stores. I was pleased to find them on line and ordered two pair. I knew immediately that they were not of the same quality they use to be. On one pair, the cargo pockets were different sizes, and on both pirs, the main pockets were very thin on the inside. My wife had to sew both pair within the first week or two. One pair only lasted about a month and the other pair will have to be thrown away soon. But I have had so much luck with these pants over the years that I will try again. I can not find any I like as much. The extra "cell phone" pokcet sewn into the cargo pockets is something that I can not imagine doing without. Hope the quality comes back up to what it was... but I will still recommend for now.

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tebird
Melbourne Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the Wrangler Cargo Jeans
11/9/2013

Customer review by LaurencesSon

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by LaurencesSon
by LaurencesSon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The jeans arrived on time. I decided to try them on to see how they fit in comparison to the last denim cargo jeans I got. EXCELLENT. I've got some of the tan cargo jeans by Wrangler and their fit just isn't quite right. All of the jeans I purchased before WalMart decided to quit ordering for their store stock are pretty much worn out. Now I have 3 fresh, and when I'm done here, I'm going to get 4 more pair ordered. As I said the fit is good (-: my wife says they don't make my butt look big :-), the length is like the older ones I have that the 30 inch inseam is 30 inches and doesn't make it look like I'm walking on the cuffs or looking for a creek to go wading in. I washed them before I wore them for the first time and they still fit like when they came out of the package. I hate to have my upper leg skin turn blue, and if I have light colored skivis on, turn them blue too. WalMart, you are a lot of things to a lot of people, but thanks for having a selection of items that you used to have in your stores. As I said, I will close this review and order 4 more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurencesSon
Brookings, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy camper!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Christy
by Christy

I got this as a gift for my husband and he loves them. They fit perfectly and as for the size, they stayed true to the actual size. It was not like some of these jeans now and days where you can't find them to fit your actual size. I ordered them online and was very satisfied with the time I received them and the actual product itself. Thank you very much! I will continue to order them for my husband and kids through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great pants especially with the extra frontpockets
7/10/2011

Customer review by ykjeans

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ykjeans
by ykjeans

great pants especially with the extra front pockets they need bring these back to the stores and get rid of the carpernter line

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ykjeans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Men's cargo jeans
12/27/2015

Customer review by Pegdy

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Pegdy
by Pegdy

is as ordered was delivered on time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegdy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap materials
1/24/2016

Customer review by Mick

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Mick
by Mick

The pants fit and was the proper size. But within a week of wearing them, they ripped down the thigh between the two pockets. Very bad material. And I can't find these in stores anymore, so I can't examine them before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick
Arundel Mills Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
thin material
5/1/2011

Customer review by 66polara

2.0 stars 5/1/2011 by 66polara
by 66polara

As other posters have mentioned, these are extremely thin. I have several pairs of non-demin Wrangler cargo pants and love them. Thouhgt I'd give these a try...mistake. Calling this material denim is wrong. It feels thinner than the khaki cargo pants. Definitely won't be using them for much of anything. I'll wear the khakis doing work before these for becasue they'll tear in no time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
66polara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These cargo jeans are more durable than the khaki.
9/5/2011

Customer review by FromTheHeartland

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by FromTheHeartland
by FromTheHeartland

I usually buy 2-4 pairs. I use them for work and they are very durable. Plus the extra pockets including the smaller ones embedded in each leg pocket come in handy....especially for my pens. I had bought these a couple of years ago from a Wal-Mart store and when I wanted to replenish them most of the Wal-Marts didn't sell them in their stores. Luckily they were online at Walmart.com....whew! I tried going to other merchandise stores: JCPenney, Kohl's, Target, Industrial, Old Navy, American Eagle, etc but NONE of them had CARGO "JEANS" (denim blue). They either had carpenter jeans or if they were cargo they were khaki, black, grey, tan, etc. From personal experience those colors aren't as durable as the blue denim ones. WAL-MART NEEDS TO CONTINUE SELLING THESE WRANGLER CARGO JEANS IN THEIR STORES.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromTheHeartland
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Pants
1/1/2016

Customer review by ferreira03045

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by ferreira03045
by ferreira03045

Walmart carries wrangler cargo pants, but they don't sell the plain blue denim cargo jeans in the store. This is the only place I've seen them. These are great jeans.

ferreira03045
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The extra pockets are nice.
11/2/2015

Customer review by no1else

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by no1else
by no1else

I ordered 4 pairs of these jeans, all the same size, but you would not know that from they way they fit on me. They are definitely "loose" fitting, but one pair is really loose, while one pair is somewhat loose and 2 pair fit pretty good. I think the cell phone pocket is great, but 3 pair of the jeans has a cell phone pocket on the right and left leg, while 1 pair only has it on the left leg. I have the feeling that they have the Wrangler brand on them, but they were all made in different plants. They are thinner than regular jean material, but I don't do heavy work in them. I have REAL jeans for that. I bought them for the extra pockets and I am glad to have them. All in all they were a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
no1else
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORSE JEANS I EVER BOUGHT DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!
1/10/2014

Customer review by ValorsDad

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by ValorsDad
by ValorsDad

I always buy Wrangler relaxed fir Jeans, have been for years. When I ordered these from home I expected the same heavy duty Jeans I have always gotten before. WHAT A SHOCK! These jeans are so thin you can hold them up to a light and look through them. They m,ay be great if the Temperature is above 90 but they are the thinnest, lightest jeans I have ever had the poor fortune to own. These are the kind of jeans you might find in a Dollar Store, their that bad. SAVE YOUR MONEY. THEY ARE NO WAY WORTH THE PRICE. i can not believe I spent over $18 dollars and almost $5 for delivery. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. The Wrangler relaxed fit are nice heavy duty jeans and these are tho opposite. What a waste. I will NEVER order anything but Wrangler relaxed fit. The biggest rip off I have ever had when it comes to closing they aren't even worth a third of the price. A VERY BAD INVESTMENT IN SOME UNBELIEVABLY CHEAP PAPER THIN JEANS. wORSE PURCHASE i EVER MADE FROM HOME AND UNLESS THEY ARE WRANGLER RELAXED FIT I WILL NEVER BUY ANY JEANS OR SHIRTS FROM WALMART EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValorsDad
Rocester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Thin
11/13/2015

Customer review by Freemason1

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Freemason1
by Freemason1

Yes I bought them. At least I knew what I was going to get. I bought these last year. They develop holes on the edges of the pockets. My old Wranglers that are not cargo are thicker and are in great shape. They are well over 5 years old. I have a need for cargo so I bought these again. I love them but they will only last 6 months. I did e mail Wrangler and I never got a response. So just know what you are getting. At least they are inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freemason1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrangler - Mens Cargo Jeans
11/17/2015

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Robert
by Robert

I would rate these as a very good buy for what they are. Yes they are not as thick as say, Levi's, but you're not paying anywhere near Levi price. I bought 3 pairs & they were all uniform in fit & wear. They are perfect for carrying your smart phone, something carpenter pants wont do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and comfortable
1/3/2016

Customer review by BookLover

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by BookLover
by BookLover

I bought 4 and love how there so comfortable. I will be buying more when I need to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
two for one--package of two got a discount
12/30/2015

Customer review by chuck

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by chuck
by chuck

I love the one pair of pants that is 40 x 34. But the other pair of pants were 34 x 32. Hum, kind of hard to get on, don't you think. I followed your instructions and took them back to my local Walmart. The rating above is of course for the correct fitting pair of pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews