Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 227 reviews
5 stars
171
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 172 reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
BEST HOME BBALL HOOP EVER!!!
12/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a life long basketball lover I've had many home basketball hoops, but in the end it was either really 'cheesy' or broke very fast. For the price, the value, and my expectations," this is the best home hoop ever!" The shatter proof glass is flexible, but very strong. If you shoot a shot off the glass it doesn't fold or bend, though if you dunk its not soo stiff it breaks. It's also the only mini rim I've ever seen that has a real 'break away' spring. It really is basically a mini hoop in every way. I've ordered 3 soo far and I know I'll be orering more in the future. Its come with everything to assemble the hoop in the box(other than the pump to pump the ball). The only issue, or thing you may want to change is the ball. There's nothing wrong with it other than its a tad too heavy. If you have the ball in an office, apartment, or near small things it could hit and break, a lighter weight ball is all you need. I personally love it and soo does all the kids in my family, and i really mean this. It's also perfect for any age or size bball fan. Because of the realistic feel and look, even the pickiest' hooper will be more than impressed. I'll never buy or reccomend any other home hoop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (177)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality
6/30/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The actual hoop is of superb quality and I like the non-childish look of it. In other words, it doesn't look ridiculous in a grown man's study room. My only qualm is that the ball is a mini version of a real basketball, so it's hard and not necessarily friendly to have thrown near a wall. I bought a soft toy basketball for my husband to play with in the house for this hoop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (104)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredible for indoor basketball
3/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really just got this because in a package with an outdoor hoop, it was only $10 more but it is probably even worth the full price. We've gone through many indoor hoops over the years but none have been as sturdy as this. Kids & adults alike have really enjoyed shooting. I couldn't say enough good things about this product-our family and everybody we've had over recently loves this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Product!
12/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these goals as gifts for each of my 9 year old boys last Christmas. It was their favorite gift of all & it's the 1 toy they have played with every single day since last Christmas. It's an amazing mini basketball goal! Our dining room floor is made of brick and it has now turned into the boys mini basketball court! Our boys play really hard with these goals; slam dunks and all with the real life break away rim! My husband & I join in with them as well, and the goal is still hanging on the same door we placed it on Christmas day 2009. We've had many over the door basketball goals over the past 5 years and nothing even comes close to the quality of this goal! They have worn out the basket ball that came with it and the nets are almost shredded, but the goal & backboard are still like new. I've purchased a couple of new basket balls, but can't find this size replacement net. So, guess what? They are now both asking for a new goal for Christmas this year! I can't believe Walmart is already sold out of these on-line! I give this goal 5 stars plus! Some days I think it was almost made too well; considering I'd like to have my dining room back! Oh well, since they truly have so much fun with this goal, I'm happy to sacrifice the dining room space. They are only little boys for a few more years, so I'm enjoying every minute of watching them play! Great for family game night!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality with one small problem
7/6/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These hoops are top notch. They were easy to assemble and everything you needed (tools, screws, etc.) was in the box. The only problem I had is that my door won't close all the way. It may be a problem that only I have and other doors may be different. When you put the hoop on the inside of the door, you can't open the door because the hoop blocks it. We have to put the hoop on when we want to play and remove it when we are done. Kind of a pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Toddlers and Adults to play together
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You can put it behind a door, a chair and start playing. I bought it for my son who is 19 years old and for my nephew who is 3 years old so when he visits we can all play with him. He loves to play "baketbal".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty darn cool!
2/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While this is a fairly expensive "toy", it is incredibly well made and practically indestructable. The mini basketball tha is included would not be conducive to indoor play as it is made of the same materials as a full size basketball, but the hoop is also - it is just a smaller version of an outdoor professional type hoop. We are expecting it to last considerably longer than the cheap versions out there. We bought a nerf ball to use indoors with it and are good to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boys love it. No problems so far. They do a lot of slam dunks, & it is still intact. Seems to be durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy and easy to put together.
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandson played it ALL the time. It lasted two years. Hoping this one will last as long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
6/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was easy to assemble and providing my son with hours of fun. It seems to be made of high quality material and very durable. I'm going to purchase this as present for other young men I know who enjoy playing hoops everywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SCORE
1/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE BASKETBALL SYSTEMS, ONE FOR MY 8 YR. OLD GRANDSON AND 1 FOR MY HUSBAND. WE WONT MENTION HIS AGE-LOL. I CAN SAY THEY BOTH LOVE THIS THINGS. MY HUSBAND HAS PUT HIS ON THE DOOR OF OUR COAT CLOSET AND CLOSES THE DOORS AND HAS A BLAST. THE SYSTEM IS MADE VERY WELL. IT SEEMS TO HOLD UP TO THE PLAYING OF BOTH OF MY MEN WHEN THEY PLAY WITH IT. VERY SIMPLE TO INSTALL, JUST HANG ON A DOOR AND AWAY YOU GO, PLAY,PLAY AND HAVE FUN. YOU CAN ALSO GET EXTRA BALLS FOR IT ON THE INTERNET, THEN ITS EVEN MORE FUN. GREAT PRODUCT. BUY IT, YOU WONT BE SORRY. IT IS MADE VERY WELL AND SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GReat!
12/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with the other positive reviews. My son hasn't been able to stop playing it since he got it for Christmas. It stands up will to slam dunks unlike other less expensive hoops. This is one of his favorite toys and I am glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best mini-hoop yet
9/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I must admit that when I received this mini-hoop as a bundled purchase, I thought it was going to be destined for a yard sale. Upon the pleading of my son, I decided to open it up and "install" it in his bedroom. To put it mildly, I was shocked. The hoop is amazing. It has about an inch thick wide strip of foam that outlines the entire backside of the hoop, ensuring that your door won't get marred from use. The hoop is real metal and is actually spring loaded for a "break-away" effect when dunking. The ball is a realistic feeling mini-ball that I found a bit hard for indoor use, but none the less impressive. I would DEFINITELY recommend this mini-hoop to anyone in the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
solid and easy to assemble..can be a bit loud so we added some foam backing which worked to reduce the noise.. great product..purchased for my 12 yr old son
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sent it to my son for his birthday, he is in college. He loves it!! much sturdier than the Nerf mini basketball hoops!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice quality
9/17/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good quality product. You do need a door that is available. Also, you cannot close the door when its on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why to buy this product
12/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hello shoppers of amazon, I am here to tell you why you need to buy the pro mini hoop by SKLZ. This hoop is the sturdiest one on the market and it is going for a low price of $29.98, it has a steel spring action rim just like real basketball hoops that are used outside. It is easily assembled and comes ready to use out of the box with a ball included. It can be used on a door or for the real ballers it can be mounted on a wall with a little bit of ingenuity. Who doesn’t love to shoot hoops in their room or office when they take a break from working? It’s a game for the young and the old, it can be used for a game of H-O-R-S-E with the family or a 3v3 pickup game with your best buds. The options are endless. This mini hoop will be a hit in any house or office. I have one in my room and every time someone walks in and sees the ball it immediately turns into a 3 point contest. If you have any concerns about damage it will do to your door than think again. The mini hoop has a padded backboard on the backside so it will cause no damage to your home unless someone gets “in the moment” and dunks to hard taking down the door in the process. I can only say good things about the SKLZ mini hoop, get one today and start draining threes all around the room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Little Hoop!
6/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This basketball hoop fits perfectly over the door. The only thing you have to do is take the hoop and screw it to the backboard--it already comes with and place the hoop net on the hoop. I really like that you do not have to put any holes into your door...just place over the top of the door and the kids are ready to play. It looks just like a miniature basketball hoop and the hoop is just like the real thing! It is not plastic, but metal and sturdy. It is also a challenge to shoot the hoop and this is more fun. It is good practice for anyone playing with it. The little basketball comes with it, but you have to inflate it yourself. So you need an air pump. Also, I had to buy another small basketball, so that my small boys would not fight over the one ball. They are cheap and you can find them anywhere. Highly recommend and even my husband plays with the boys in the den! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Even the grown up boys love it!
8/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this to replace my sons old rim, which was hard board and plastic. I have to say this is the happiest he has ever been with a gift that was so inexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hoop was very easy to assemble and extremely durable. My 4 and 6 year old boys are currenttly trying to manage their slam dunking skills
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-