Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 169 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
BEST HOME BBALL HOOP EVER!!!
12/18/2009

Customer review by CeeJaySerious

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by CeeJaySerious
by CeeJaySerious

As a life long basketball lover I've had many home basketball hoops, but in the end it was either really 'cheesy' or broke very fast. For the price, the value, and my expectations," this is the best home hoop ever!" The shatter proof glass is flexible, but very strong. If you shoot a shot off the glass it doesn't fold or bend, though if you dunk its not soo stiff it breaks. It's also the only mini rim I've ever seen that has a real 'break away' spring. It really is basically a mini hoop in every way. I've ordered 3 soo far and I know I'll be orering more in the future. Its come with everything to assemble the hoop in the box(other than the pump to pump the ball). The only issue, or thing you may want to change is the ball. There's nothing wrong with it other than its a tad too heavy. If you have the ball in an office, apartment, or near small things it could hit and break, a lighter weight ball is all you need. I personally love it and soo does all the kids in my family, and i really mean this. It's also perfect for any age or size bball fan. Because of the realistic feel and look, even the pickiest' hooper will be more than impressed. I'll never buy or reccomend any other home hoop.

Was this review helpful? (163) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeJaySerious
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality
6/30/2009

Customer review by Shopaholic12345

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Shopaholic12345
by Shopaholic12345

The actual hoop is of superb quality and I like the non-childish look of it. In other words, it doesn't look ridiculous in a grown man's study room. My only qualm is that the ball is a mini version of a real basketball, so it's hard and not necessarily friendly to have thrown near a wall. I bought a soft toy basketball for my husband to play with in the house for this hoop.

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible for indoor basketball
3/26/2011

Customer review by BennieGirl

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by BennieGirl
by BennieGirl

I really just got this because in a package with an outdoor hoop, it was only $10 more but it is probably even worth the full price. We've gone through many indoor hoops over the years but none have been as sturdy as this. Kids & adults alike have really enjoyed shooting. I couldn't say enough good things about this product-our family and everybody we've had over recently loves this!

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BennieGirl
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality with one small problem
7/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These hoops are top notch. They were easy to assemble and everything you needed (tools, screws, etc.) was in the box. The only problem I had is that my door won't close all the way. It may be a problem that only I have and other doors may be different. When you put the hoop on the inside of the door, you can't open the door because the hoop blocks it. We have to put the hoop on when we want to play and remove it when we are done. Kind of a pain.

Was this review helpful? (54) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product!
12/11/2010

Customer review by Lovetoplayhoops

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Lovetoplayhoops
by Lovetoplayhoops

I bought 2 of these goals as gifts for each of my 9 year old boys last Christmas. It was their favorite gift of all & it's the 1 toy they have played with every single day since last Christmas. It's an amazing mini basketball goal! Our dining room floor is made of brick and it has now turned into the boys mini basketball court! Our boys play really hard with these goals; slam dunks and all with the real life break away rim! My husband & I join in with them as well, and the goal is still hanging on the same door we placed it on Christmas day 2009. We've had many over the door basketball goals over the past 5 years and nothing even comes close to the quality of this goal! They have worn out the basket ball that came with it and the nets are almost shredded, but the goal & backboard are still like new. I've purchased a couple of new basket balls, but can't find this size replacement net. So, guess what? They are now both asking for a new goal for Christmas this year! I can't believe Walmart is already sold out of these on-line! I give this goal 5 stars plus! Some days I think it was almost made too well; considering I'd like to have my dining room back! Oh well, since they truly have so much fun with this goal, I'm happy to sacrifice the dining room space. They are only little boys for a few more years, so I'm enjoying every minute of watching them play! Great for family game night!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoplayhoops
Muskogee, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/22/2009

Customer review by MomT96

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by MomT96
by MomT96

This product was easy to assemble and providing my son with hours of fun. It seems to be made of high quality material and very durable. I'm going to purchase this as present for other young men I know who enjoy playing hoops everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomT96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty darn cool!
2/8/2010

Customer review by TampaShopper1

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by TampaShopper1
by TampaShopper1

While this is a fairly expensive "toy", it is incredibly well made and practically indestructable. The mini basketball tha is included would not be conducive to indoor play as it is made of the same materials as a full size basketball, but the hoop is also - it is just a smaller version of an outdoor professional type hoop. We are expecting it to last considerably longer than the cheap versions out there. We bought a nerf ball to use indoors with it and are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaShopper1
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Toddlers and Adults to play together
1/14/2014

Customer review by 4Amada

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by 4Amada
by 4Amada

You can put it behind a door, a chair and start playing. I bought it for my son who is 19 years old and for my nephew who is 3 years old so when he visits we can all play with him. He loves to play "baketbal".

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Amada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality
9/17/2010

Customer review by ejhc1

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by ejhc1
by ejhc1

Good quality product. You do need a door that is available. Also, you cannot close the door when its on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejhc1
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
SCORE
1/18/2010

Customer review by MISSPAMMY4

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by MISSPAMMY4
by MISSPAMMY4

I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE BASKETBALL SYSTEMS, ONE FOR MY 8 YR. OLD GRANDSON AND 1 FOR MY HUSBAND. WE WONT MENTION HIS AGE-LOL. I CAN SAY THEY BOTH LOVE THIS THINGS. MY HUSBAND HAS PUT HIS ON THE DOOR OF OUR COAT CLOSET AND CLOSES THE DOORS AND HAS A BLAST. THE SYSTEM IS MADE VERY WELL. IT SEEMS TO HOLD UP TO THE PLAYING OF BOTH OF MY MEN WHEN THEY PLAY WITH IT. VERY SIMPLE TO INSTALL, JUST HANG ON A DOOR AND AWAY YOU GO, PLAY,PLAY AND HAVE FUN. YOU CAN ALSO GET EXTRA BALLS FOR IT ON THE INTERNET, THEN ITS EVEN MORE FUN. GREAT PRODUCT. BUY IT, YOU WONT BE SORRY. IT IS MADE VERY WELL AND SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSPAMMY4
FONTANA,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy and easy to put together.
2/10/2014

Customer review by TLue

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by TLue
by TLue

My grandson played it ALL the time. It lasted two years. Hoping this one will last as long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mini-hoop yet
9/3/2010

Customer review by EJWallace

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by EJWallace
by EJWallace

I must admit that when I received this mini-hoop as a bundled purchase, I thought it was going to be destined for a yard sale. Upon the pleading of my son, I decided to open it up and "install" it in his bedroom. To put it mildly, I was shocked. The hoop is amazing. It has about an inch thick wide strip of foam that outlines the entire backside of the hoop, ensuring that your door won't get marred from use. The hoop is real metal and is actually spring loaded for a "break-away" effect when dunking. The ball is a realistic feeling mini-ball that I found a bit hard for indoor use, but none the less impressive. I would DEFINITELY recommend this mini-hoop to anyone in the market.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJWallace
Paris, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by brigitte3

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by brigitte3
by brigitte3

solid and easy to assemble..can be a bit loud so we added some foam backing which worked to reduce the noise.. great product..purchased for my 12 yr old son

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brigitte3
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GReat!
12/30/2011

Customer review by dippedstix

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by dippedstix
by dippedstix

I agree with the other positive reviews. My son hasn't been able to stop playing it since he got it for Christmas. It stands up will to slam dunks unlike other less expensive hoops. This is one of his favorite toys and I am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dippedstix
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2012

Customer review by boston8147

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by boston8147
by boston8147

This hoop was very easy to assemble and extremely durable. My 4 and 6 year old boys are currenttly trying to manage their slam dunking skills

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boston8147
Andover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2013

Customer review by MOM111

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by MOM111
by MOM111

Sent it to my son for his birthday, he is in college. He loves it!! much sturdier than the Nerf mini basketball hoops!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOM111
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOTALLY FUN!
2/5/2014

Customer review by Skysong88

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Skysong88
by Skysong88

I bought this for my nephew who is a b-ball player and he absolutely loves it! He plays it all the time! Great quality! Easy to install! only thing is I wish it would fold up so that when they need to open the door it would be more collapsible.. but overall, very very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skysong88
west covina, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even the grown up boys love it!
8/6/2014

Customer review by vellio

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by vellio
by vellio

I bought this to replace my sons old rim, which was hard board and plastic. I have to say this is the happiest he has ever been with a gift that was so inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vellio
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2011

Customer review by lovethemadness

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by lovethemadness
by lovethemadness

My boys love it. No problems so far. They do a lot of slam dunks, & it is still intact. Seems to be durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethemadness
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than most but
3/2/2012

Customer review by LeBrawn

3.0 stars 3/2/2012 by LeBrawn
by LeBrawn

A real nice hoop and professional looking but the backboard isn't very durable. The first I purchased, the backboard snapped within a month. I purchased another one. Same thing! I made another purchase a year later. And guess what happened? The backboard snapped. It's good, but the breakaway doesn't help at all. Good for shooting, but not for dunking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeBrawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews