Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An excellent product
7/24/2009

Customer review by Linda1Music

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by Linda1Music
by Linda1Music

I have used this product for several years, being introduced to it by my late sister. The old sponges were getting worn out after 5 years of use picking up after 5 long haired cats and I couldn't find replacements. I located them at Wal-Mart on-line and purchased a replacement for myself as I have 2 cats and one for my cousin who has five long haired cats and a used sponge I gave her was also wearing out. They are absolutely the best for removing animal hair from furniture of all types of fabrics, clothing, draperies and carpeting. This is absolutely the best product I have found and at an extremely reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda1Music
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great
8/5/2009

Customer review by ghgardengal

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by ghgardengal
by ghgardengal

This works really well for getting pet hair off couches, chairs, bedspreads ect. I have used it for years

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghgardengal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Gruntmom101

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Gruntmom101
by Gruntmom101

This is the best product I have found for removing both pet hair and lint from my white brushed denim furniture. It is a little tricky at first. You have to remove the hair/debris from the edges of the sponge in between swipes or it will redeposit it on the furniture. Once you get used to using it, it's fantastic! So much better than the cost of those masking tape removers! I looks like it will last a lifetime as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gruntmom101
Charleston, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Product
4/7/2010

Customer review by 75Cat75

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by 75Cat75
by 75Cat75

I started using this product about five years ago and instantly fell in love with it. It works so much better than anything else I have tried. The problem I had is that my local stores stopped selling them. After a while, they do have to be replaced. Tonight I was sitting on the floor with tape trying to clean the black kitty fur off my drapes. After making very little progress, I got on my computer in search of this product. I am so glad I found it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
75Cat75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
helpful product
3/7/2009

Customer review by 9jadiva

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by 9jadiva
by 9jadiva

The magic hair pet remover work pretty good, i have four different pet hair remover because i have a yellow lab and he shed alot when there is a season change. This product remove hair immediatley from his bed and my cloth.The only problem is that i have to steady pick the hair from the remover each time i use it so it will not stick back on my clothen,but apart from that it is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9jadiva
Manning Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's just a sponge
4/6/2009

Customer review by ZimmME

2.0 stars 4/6/2009 by ZimmME
by ZimmME

It works well on cat hair. Save your money though. Most any regular damp sponge will do the job just as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZimmME
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a miracle
2/24/2009

Customer review by mia168

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by mia168
by mia168

This product cleanes pet hairs like a miracle! Far exceeded my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mia168
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Have bought several of these. Love 'em!
12/25/2011

Customer review by NewfieCollieBeagle

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by NewfieCollieBeagle
by NewfieCollieBeagle

If you are a multiple pet home, you know you have pet hair everywhere. This is a great product to use on couches, chairs, etc. Very easy to use and it's effective!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewfieCollieBeagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got Cats?
5/2/2009

Customer review by kandiego

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by kandiego
by kandiego

I have 2 cats and you know what that means... LOTS of cat hair! For years i have always used the sticky roller type of lint removers for this problem. I saw this product listed on the site, the price was reasonable so i thought i'd give it a try. This little gadget works fantastically! It picks up hair like nobody's business! It's easy to use and clean, and it doesn't generate waste like the sticky sheets... especially great if you follow a green lifestyle! I love this sponge and highly recommend it for all pet owners!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandiego
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best
2/14/2011

Customer review by JustThrifty

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by JustThrifty
by JustThrifty

These "sponges" are the best cat hair removers over all the new products. They are just hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustThrifty
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
4/14/2012

Customer review by Cara6200

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Cara6200
by Cara6200

For years I've struggled with removing dog hair from my furniture. I've usually resorted to tape rollers but buying refills can get expensive. The Sponge got such great reviews that I decided to try it. I have two long-haired white dogs and one short-haired black/white dog. My couches are burgundy so the white hair shows up pretty well and clings to clothing when you sit on it. The sponge did a fabulous job of removing both hair types from my furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cara6200
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not so helpful
7/16/2009

Customer review by LoveMyCat2

1.0 stars 7/16/2009 by LoveMyCat2
by LoveMyCat2

I had heard a lot of good things about this product. It has not worked so well for me. I am better off using a lint brush. I was really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyCat2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does what it says
6/1/2010

Customer review by tono80

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by tono80
by tono80

Picks up stubborn, short, coarse hair. Rivals more complicated systems and sticky rolls. Lasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tono80
Lansdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful hair remover
1/10/2009

Customer review by myles

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by myles
by myles

this is the best!!!!!!!! it gets up so much hair!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge
10/27/2009

Customer review by Catlady51

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Catlady51
by Catlady51

This sponge really picks up loose pet hair well from upholstery, vinyl and wood flooring. Because the price was very reasonable, I was able to order a sponge for each floor in my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catlady51
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2012

Customer review by BIGSGT

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by BIGSGT
by BIGSGT

Works great, I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGSGT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Greatest Thing Ever!
4/24/2012

Customer review by LadySouth770

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by LadySouth770
by LadySouth770

I bought this product so long ago I cannot recall how long I had it. It works perfectly - best thing for picking up cat hair I have ever found. Original sponge got so old it dried and was crumbling. I was so afraid I might not be able to find it again. I looked in my Walmart but I did not see it in stock; thank goodness I decided to check online to see if it was still being made. Hooray!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadySouth770
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Well
12/30/2008

Customer review by mittens

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by mittens
by mittens

I bought this for my sister who has tried just about every prouduct there is for pet hair removel and she loved this sponge, said this works great. And trust me with 4 cats and a dog, she would know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mittens
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/26/2011

Customer review by newhak

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by newhak
by newhak

I love this thing. It is absolutely great for removing pet hair, dog or cat. So easy to use, inexpensive. I am only sorry they do not sell it in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhak
Lisle Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days