Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

perfect for our fish tank!
8/29/2010

Customer review by jessikadarling

5.0 stars by jessikadarling

prior to purchasing this wonderful screen cover, i had no idea if i could use it on our 10 gallon fish tank or not. thankfully, you can use it on fish tanks too! it fits perfectly, and was offered at such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessikadarling
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/3/2009

Customer review by z89s

4.0 stars by z89s

this is a good product i thought it snapped on the sides of the tank but i was wrong it has 4 things on each corner that you have to screw in then when on the tank they slide into the inside of the tank its easy to put together took me about 5 mins if even that much it has tube holes to put the hamsters tubes in i thought that was really cool i have crittertrail tubes dont know how well other tubes work with it and it has covers for the tube holes just incase you dont want tubing it has a boxed hole in it with wire just incase you want to put a light in it im using it for a hamster so for other pets i dont know how well you would like it its def. chew proof my hamster nawed at it i dont know how many times and not one mark the only reason im not giving it 5 stars is bc it doesnt snap on the outside of the tank and you have to push all 4 corner things to the inside b4 you can take it off

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
z89s
Grove City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lid Works Great For Hermit Crab Crabitat
9/5/2011

Customer review by Professor246

5.0 stars by Professor246

This lid is simple to assemble. The 4 slides grip the rim of my 10 gallon glass aquarium for a tight fit. Humidity is a must for hermit crabs so I wondered if this would work because of the screen. It was a great price so I decided to give it a try. With a thick hand towel spread over the screen, the humidity stays at the level needed and I have an inexpensive lid that gives me great access to the aquarium. Just wish I could find it in a 20 gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Professor246
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed
10/12/2010

Customer review by Pnyklr

5.0 stars by Pnyklr

I have a tank that is on its end (to have height for an arboreal gecko). Other lids make removing the lid difficult, and the entire tank is unsteady. This screen fit the bill perfectly, without making my own. I had to try the different end on the "clamps" before I found the best fit. This should fit most tanks, because the "clamps" have 4 different sizes to fit different thicknesses. It is a little difficult to see through the lid, but i just turned the tank so that I can see through the side. I only wish I could buy one in a 20-gallon size, too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pnyklr
Rockford,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a cheap price!
8/7/2011

Customer review by BedRiser

5.0 stars by BedRiser

This worked perfectly for my 10 gallon tank I purchases. I have a little dwarf hamster and this was exactly what I was looking for. It's got clips on all four sides, so they can't escape and two holes in the top for water. There are also blocks for the holes in case you don't want to use them. I read on another listing that you can use the criter tubes in these holes and they work great, but I haven't tried this myself yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BedRiser
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at an unbeatable price!
5/2/2012

Customer review by ReptileEnthusiast

5.0 stars by ReptileEnthusiast

I would highly recommend this product along with the Basic Aquarium, empty 10 gallon also offered by Walmart. I have been using this product for many years for all different sorts of animals and have never encountered a problem. This items offers nice locks on all 4 corners to ensure you wont have any escapees lol! It also has 2 holes in the top with optional lids so you can choose to either put any aquarium equipment through these, or to get more light into the tank or if you choose to just screw the optional lids in these holes for a nice soild lid so your critters wont get out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReptileEnthusiast
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for a hamster
3/2/2010

Customer review by JeniD

1.0 stars by JeniD

I bought this today for a 10 gallon tank that holds a hamster. Assembly was easy but when I put it on the tank one of the bars doesn't reach that one is made differently than the other 3! Also I didn't think about the water bottle that hangs over the edge with this design the top goes on the inside so impossible to have the water bottle. I stuck the bottle through one of the holes okay but not great. It says that you can attatch tubes but they don't make any??? not a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeniD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Multi-Purpose!!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Kmagic37

4.0 stars by Kmagic37

This affordable tank cover is just what we needed for "Fluffy" our new emperor scorpion. It seals well and would be suitable for small reptiles, snakes, and of course your favorite creepy crawly insect ;) I am not so sure if it would be good for rodents due to the plastic...they may chew right through....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kmagic37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works with small pets
3/18/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldCustomer

4.0 stars by WallyWorldCustomer

I purchased this along with a 10 gallon tank for a hamster I bought a little over a year ago. I like the way it locks and all 4 will latch even with a water bottle. The 2 holes will work with those multicolored tubes, but it takes a little patience as its not specially made for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyWorldCustomer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/13/2012

Customer review by GerbilOwner

3.0 stars by GerbilOwner

This screen cover is just so-so. I have two male gerbils. They were initially a pair, but the pair didn't work out. I have to keep them in separate ten gallons as I don't have the space in my room for three 20 gallons (I have a Syrian hamster, too). I bought these screen covers because they were cheap. They're a bit difficult to put together, but through a lot of cussing and rearranging - I figured it out. Sometimes the locks don't work properly and you have to unscrew them, turn them around, and screw them back on. It's easy, but it's a pain. The locks hold well, and with that I'm satisfied. However, it is NOT chew proof. Gerbils need to burrow, so I offer mine enough bedding to do so. Unfortunately this means that they can stand on their hind legs and reach the screen cover. One of my gerbils only chews on it sporadically and so, the cover is fine. The other, however, is a bit more obsessive. No matter how many chews I give to him, he seems to love chewing on his screen cover. He has literally chewed all the locks off. His cover no longer locks. I have to weigh the cover down with bags of bedding so that he can't push it up and escape. This cover worked great when I had my hamster in a ten gallon. She's now in a 20 gallon, but I had her in a ten gallon in the beginning. She couldn't reach the cover, so couldn't chew on it. However, for gerbils who need burrowing room and can stand on hind legs to reach the top of the tank, I don't really recommend this product. If you have a hamster, reptiles, or fish, though, it's definitely worth the $7 compared to the $10 or more you'd spend elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GerbilOwner
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month