Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No Staying Power
7/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Although this is a fun toy it DOES NOT stand up to much use. The first one lasted one week and after the first day was already starting to come apart. It was not used as a pull toy...the only "rough" use would be when our dog caught it she would give it a shake. NOT VERY DURABLE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes a little skill
11/19/2010

Customer review by Bordercolliefan

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Bordercolliefan
by Bordercolliefan

I thought this would be easy to throw, but it actually takes a bit of practice, much like a frisbee. My Border Collie loves it, the only problem is getting her to bring it back to me. From other reviewers, I knew that this was only a throw toy and not a chew toy. That shouldn't have been a problem as my dog will retrieve endlessly, bringing toys back every time. For some reason, she really doesn't want to bring this one back! She really wants to just chase it down and then sit and chew on the corners, running away every time I get close to her. I have begun throwing the toy and then getting her to bring it back to me by holding a treat in my hand. It has held up better to her chewing than I expected, we put it up unless we are playing with her and so far it's lasted about a month. Not bad for a dog who destroyed a Kong. Seriously.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bordercolliefan
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My dog's absolute favorite toy!
10/13/2008

Customer review by Katea25

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Katea25
by Katea25

This is one of the first toys we bought our high-energy dog when we got her, and it's still her favorite. It flies like a frisbee, and my dog DOES catch it in the air. She won't play with regular frisbees anymore though--I think because they have a harder impact when caught. It's a little expensive, but totally worth it. We've found these to be very durable. We're buying our third now after a year and a half, but that's only because the first one got halved in a tug-of-war with a rough dog. This one's lasted 9 months, but I'd say that's pretty good for the use it gets--when she's outside, unless it's being thrown, it's in her mouth. She'll play frisbee with this all day long if we let her...and she brings it inside and sleeps with it now too. The rubber tubing inside makes it pretty strong, and the rubber nubs on the feet keep it pretty well protected from light chewing. I'd say a big chewer would destroy it pretty fast if allowed to, but if it's just being thrown and caught, it'll last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katea25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Don't Make 'em Like They Use To
11/21/2009

Customer review by StrayDogwalker

1.0 stars 11/21/2009 by StrayDogwalker
by StrayDogwalker

I bought this to replace the worn out one I bought 8 YEARS ago. It's no longer made well. After a few hours about 25% of the stitches came out. A few hours more it was worn through on the bottom in several places. I bought two in case my dog lost one and the same thing happened with the other one too. A total waste of good money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrayDogwalker
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply the best...
4/8/2010

Customer review by DecoDoppler

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by DecoDoppler
by DecoDoppler

Greatest dog toy. Hard-wearing, easy to carry -- both for me and the dog -- really does fly great. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DecoDoppler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by Sueabear

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Sueabear
by Sueabear

This is a great toy but, I got it for the wrong size dog it's made for lab size and mine is beagle size, but it's a great product my god dog loves it he's a pit bull lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sueabear
BR,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2010

Customer review by icechic

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by icechic
by icechic

This dog toy is great and flies a long distance! My cockapoo loves it and we have played with it for weeks and is still in good shape. This is a fetch toy, not a chew toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icechic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and Rugged Toy
9/17/2007

Customer review by kailulu

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by kailulu
by kailulu

This toy is amazing. It flies very high and really far, taking unpredictable turns in the wind that keep your high-energy dog chasing after it. It floats, making it ideal for the pool or beach. The fabric doesn't tear, making it rugged enough to stand up to at least moderate pulling; much stronger than the Soft-Bite Floppy Disc. My two dogs haven't broken one yet. Great for fetching, but not designed to be caught in the air like a frisbee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kailulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Fun
12/31/2007

Customer review by BrokeMom

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by BrokeMom
by BrokeMom

purchased for a 3 year old lab. plays with it in the house during cold weather, can't wait to get it outside so it can really fly. very rugged and easy to find in the dark because the squirrel's paws glow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokeMom
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog toy
1/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Dogs love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog LOVES it!
5/31/2009

Customer review by MeWhy

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by MeWhy
by MeWhy

My dog loves this thing. He will fetch it over and over and over. Colors are easy for him to see. Great design makes it easy for him to pick it up off of the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeWhy
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best flying disk and easy on the dog
6/28/2009

Customer review by LoveToBuyGoodProducts

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by LoveToBuyGoodProducts
by LoveToBuyGoodProducts

My dog loves this flying disc. This is my second one to replace the old one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToBuyGoodProducts
fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2009

Customer review by rexlyn

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by rexlyn
by rexlyn

My dog loves these. She is a golden retriver. We are one number 5 of these. The first one she tore out the side bars within the first hour but still loved playing with it. The next 3 she didn't tear up as fast. This one now we've had for a few weeks and she hasn't torn it up yet!!! This toy is her baby, she even takes it to bed with her every night. If it's outside she will sit at the door and cry until we open the door for her to go get it. It is a dog toy, so do expect it to not last forever and if you have a big dog they will prob chew it up b/c it's not a chew toy...it's a fetch toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rexlyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog loved it, then he lost it.
5/25/2013

Customer review by Snowshoerabbit

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Snowshoerabbit
by Snowshoerabbit

When it got stuck in a tree, my dog whined for days, then the wind blew it down and it disappeared. I'm thinking someone walking by retrieved it for good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowshoerabbit
Manistique MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So fun to watch him run!
1/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our boy LOVES it! He's just learning to catch a frisbee so when he misses & gets whacked in the head there's no worries because of the soft yet sturdy structure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love at First Bite
4/23/2009

Customer review by JazzJoeyJake

4.0 stars 4/23/2009 by JazzJoeyJake
by JazzJoeyJake

All three dogs loved it-don't give it to a chewer though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzJoeyJake
Redding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great at first, no durability
10/18/2009

Customer review by ABAC12

2.0 stars 10/18/2009 by ABAC12
by ABAC12

The movement perhaps more resembles an injured bird, compared with a regular frisbee, and my dog LOVED this thing. Unfortunately, it's made poorly and fell apart in less than a month. If it was just $2 I'd buy one every month, but at $10 for the large one, it just isn't worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABAC12
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More of a "flinger" then a flyer!
6/2/2014

Customer review by OC92821

2.0 stars 6/2/2014 by OC92821
by OC92821

Does not fly well at all. Just kind of zips/twirls through the air, lands & rolls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OC92821
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING - The new ones don't fly correctly
11/7/2014

Customer review by Danny47

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Danny47
by Danny47

We had a previous Flying Squirrel for several years. It could easily be thrown to hover in the air, and the dog would catch it. The dog loved playing with it. When it finally wore out, naturally we bought a new one. The new one doesn't fly at all. We have tried throwing it every possible way, and with different people. EVERY TIME it tilts immediately to the right, and EVERY TIME it crashes to the ground. We are so disappointed. Obviously they have some kind of manufacturing problem with the new ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danny47
Would recommend to a friend? No