Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
BIO BAG CARBON FILTER REPLACEMENT
8/14/2010

Customer review by CAREABOUTOTHERS

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by CAREABOUTOTHERS
by CAREABOUTOTHERS

Could not locate this in Walmart Store but so happy to find it available online. I have used this product for many years. Fits most aquarium filters for 20-30-40 gallon tanks. Keeps water chrystal clear, no odors, easy to install & remove. At this price you use it and throw it away, no more charcoal mess with refilling the filter but you can reuse the filter if necessary. They last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAREABOUTOTHERS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
12/2/2009

Customer review by Lookin4AdealOR2

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Lookin4AdealOR2
by Lookin4AdealOR2

Product is great, and is much cheaper than my local pet store. I get 12 here for the price of 8 there. And with $0.97 shipping you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lookin4AdealOR2
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by peeweeshort

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by peeweeshort
by peeweeshort

Got it on line,alot cheaper,plus they don't carry it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peeweeshort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whisper Bio-Bag refillable
3/15/2012

Customer review by DMav47

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by DMav47
by DMav47

This is a great way to use this product and help the environment, at least a little. The black, plastic framework is used over and over, you just replace the filter itself & put new charcoal in. The charcoal is already pre-measured 7 packaged. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMav47
Dover, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Filter
2/19/2008

Customer review by ludo

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by ludo
by ludo

I have a 7 gallon bookshelf tank with 4 fish. This filter does a great job keeping it clean (along with my plecostomus!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ludo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfactory, but not great
11/20/2008

Customer review by Chamarith

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Chamarith
by Chamarith

If you are using the filter for which these cartridges are made, then these are the best for your filter. The filter itself, is only worth its' price, but not more. I am using it on a 29L filled about half full for a turtle tank. That is about 15 gallons. These cartridges are the original and are far superior to the cartridges that are now sold in the stores. The new cartridges do not have a frame inside, and are therefore very limp. The water pressure pushes them against the front of the filter which causes the water to flow over them instead of through them. I have sent a complaint to Tetra about this problem. I hope that this information helps you with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chamarith
Stuart, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
12/5/2009

Customer review by bluefishy

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by bluefishy
by bluefishy

This is the most economical place to get these filters. They work great in the aquarium too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluefishy
N CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
Loyal to the brand
3/27/2011

Customer review by 20Jason

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by 20Jason
by 20Jason

I have tried many brands in my years for caring of fish and Whisper is a brand that I have been very loyal to. It does exactly what it says, I have never had a bad experience with them, and for the price they can certainly compete with the more expensive brands. I use the Whisper products for booth salt and fresh water tanks and I have found out that they last the longest. Now that’s a lot to say since salt water tanks take a real beating. The shipping of this product was timely, but expensive. Since there were no breakable items in the filter order I just did not see the reason to send it UPS. Over all I enjoy this item and even if you’re a beginner or a novice you should enjoy it to for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
It sucks
12/20/2009

Customer review by QueenMary725

1.0 stars 12/20/2009 by QueenMary725
by QueenMary725

This product is to help keep my fish water clear. That is a big joke I have never had so many problems before in my life. I had always keep my fish either in my livingroom or kitchen, now I hide them upstairs because I cant keep their water clear like I did before.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenMary725
Pittsburgh P.A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It is a necessary product for my fish
8/14/2009

Customer review by bantirooster

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by bantirooster
by bantirooster

Is very efficient and product lasts longer for one use than one would expect. My fish tanks stay cleaner for a longer period of time which makes me and my fish very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bantirooster
Chino Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good easy to use
10/9/2007

Customer review by oreo

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by oreo
by oreo

better than other filters purchased. tank stays clean longer too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oreo
saint johnsville,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
very easy to use
4/18/2008

Customer review by shorty1272001

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by shorty1272001
by shorty1272001

this product is very easy to fill and put in the filter and it keeps the water very clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorty1272001
kittery, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Amazing!
10/21/2008

Customer review by resiezeiser

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by resiezeiser
by resiezeiser

This was amazing! A great price for a great filter. I've got a 5 gallon aquarium that gets dirty really easly. This fillters a perfect! I would recommend this product to ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
resiezeiser
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bio-bags
8/18/2008

Customer review by iluvbetta

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by iluvbetta
by iluvbetta

i love whisper bio-bags! i have been using them for over ten years and they have always done the job. with regular water changes your fish tank will be looking great for a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvbetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheap price high performance love it
4/28/2009

Customer review by jaymanisback

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by jaymanisback
by jaymanisback

Now I have had fish tanks since i was 4 and I'm 26 now so I know a lot about fish. And one thing i know is this bio wheels are great but dont have much surface area so the best is whisper. I love whisper the prices are pretty cheap to start with compared to the bio orb witch is like 10 bucks a filter these are dirt cheap!!! but for ten buck to get twelve i cant find them under 15 bucks at the local petco!! I got 2 boxes for 20 bucks 24 filters 2 years worth of filters for the cost of a lunch at a resturaunt!!!!! I love walmart only buy this here now cheap as heck like ebay but 100000xxxx more convient!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaymanisback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bio-Bag Disposablefiltercartridges
11/28/2009

Customer review by BHar105584

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by BHar105584
by BHar105584

I have always used this brand i have found online at wal-mart is the most economy &the easest way to purchase what I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHar105584
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A reliable product
11/30/2009

Customer review by sumerluv

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by sumerluv
by sumerluv

Have been using this product for years. After shopping the Internet for this product I found the best price at Walmart on line. It was delivered site to store in a timely manner. I will use this service in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumerluv
Port Austin, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great value
4/27/2010

Customer review by frugalspendingmom

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by frugalspendingmom
by frugalspendingmom

quantity is a great value. cheapest price i have seen.shipping was price was excellent value as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalspendingmom
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great buy
2/7/2011

Customer review by willie61

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by willie61
by willie61

Awesome price when buying in bulk, way cheaper than I could find in any store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willie61
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/16/2010

Customer review by DRizzY717

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by DRizzY717
by DRizzY717

Extremely fast shipping! made it to my house 3 days before it was supposed to! The cartridges are quality too. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRizzY717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews