Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
BIO BAG CARBON FILTER REPLACEMENT
8/14/2010

Customer review by CAREABOUTOTHERS

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by CAREABOUTOTHERS
by CAREABOUTOTHERS

Could not locate this in Walmart Store but so happy to find it available online. I have used this product for many years. Fits most aquarium filters for 20-30-40 gallon tanks. Keeps water chrystal clear, no odors, easy to install & remove. At this price you use it and throw it away, no more charcoal mess with refilling the filter but you can reuse the filter if necessary. They last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAREABOUTOTHERS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great filters
11/19/2008

Customer review by Jrazzy

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Jrazzy
by Jrazzy

The bio-bag filters are great, especially if you are sick of the filters which are disposable and can't be reused. With these filters, you can wash them out and reuse them at least once, if not two or three times before they are completely worn out, and you can add carbon if you need to. They also are better for the environment than the disposable "one use" plastic type filters, because with these, after they are worn out, you take out the plastic insert, and throw away just the cotton type filter media and reuse the plastic insert in the next filter. Less plastic in the landfill, and on top of all the previous positives, these filters are WAY cheaper than other filters out there. Just make sure these will fit in your filter, because a lot of the filters will only take their specific brand name filters. If not, you could always get a Whisper filter, which these are actually made specifically for, and they are fairly inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrazzy
Somersworth,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great deal!
12/2/2009

Customer review by Lookin4AdealOR2

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Lookin4AdealOR2
by Lookin4AdealOR2

Product is great, and is much cheaper than my local pet store. I get 12 here for the price of 8 there. And with $0.97 shipping you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lookin4AdealOR2
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Satisfactory, but not great
11/20/2008

Customer review by Chamarith

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Chamarith
by Chamarith

If you are using the filter for which these cartridges are made, then these are the best for your filter. The filter itself, is only worth its' price, but not more. I am using it on a 29L filled about half full for a turtle tank. That is about 15 gallons. These cartridges are the original and are far superior to the cartridges that are now sold in the stores. The new cartridges do not have a frame inside, and are therefore very limp. The water pressure pushes them against the front of the filter which causes the water to flow over them instead of through them. I have sent a complaint to Tetra about this problem. I hope that this information helps you with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chamarith
Stuart, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by peeweeshort

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by peeweeshort
by peeweeshort

Got it on line,alot cheaper,plus they don't carry it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peeweeshort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whisper Bio-Bag refillable
3/15/2012

Customer review by DMav47

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by DMav47
by DMav47

This is a great way to use this product and help the environment, at least a little. The black, plastic framework is used over and over, you just replace the filter itself & put new charcoal in. The charcoal is already pre-measured 7 packaged. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMav47
Dover, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Loyal to the brand
3/27/2011

Customer review by 20Jason

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by 20Jason
by 20Jason

I have tried many brands in my years for caring of fish and Whisper is a brand that I have been very loyal to. It does exactly what it says, I have never had a bad experience with them, and for the price they can certainly compete with the more expensive brands. I use the Whisper products for booth salt and fresh water tanks and I have found out that they last the longest. Now that’s a lot to say since salt water tanks take a real beating. The shipping of this product was timely, but expensive. Since there were no breakable items in the filter order I just did not see the reason to send it UPS. Over all I enjoy this item and even if you’re a beginner or a novice you should enjoy it to for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
Good Filter
2/19/2008

Customer review by ludo

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by ludo
by ludo

I have a 7 gallon bookshelf tank with 4 fish. This filter does a great job keeping it clean (along with my plecostomus!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ludo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality has gone down
12/11/2012

Customer review by Ralf

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Ralf
by Ralf

They changed the material and these inserts breakdown far too fast. The old version lasted a lot longer and would keep me a customer. The new version has me looking for another filter. To lose all the good bacteria that is in these inserts is frustrating.

Ralf
toronto
Would recommend to a friend? No
cheap price high performance love it
4/28/2009

Customer review by jaymanisback

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by jaymanisback
by jaymanisback

Now I have had fish tanks since i was 4 and I'm 26 now so I know a lot about fish. And one thing i know is this bio wheels are great but dont have much surface area so the best is whisper. I love whisper the prices are pretty cheap to start with compared to the bio orb witch is like 10 bucks a filter these are dirt cheap!!! but for ten buck to get twelve i cant find them under 15 bucks at the local petco!! I got 2 boxes for 20 bucks 24 filters 2 years worth of filters for the cost of a lunch at a resturaunt!!!!! I love walmart only buy this here now cheap as heck like ebay but 100000xxxx more convient!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaymanisback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It sucks
12/20/2009

Customer review by QueenMary725

1.0 stars 12/20/2009 by QueenMary725
by QueenMary725

This product is to help keep my fish water clear. That is a big joke I have never had so many problems before in my life. I had always keep my fish either in my livingroom or kitchen, now I hide them upstairs because I cant keep their water clear like I did before.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMary725
Pittsburgh P.A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
12/27/2008

Customer review by horsegal2009

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by horsegal2009
by horsegal2009

I have used the Whisper filters and products for many years and find them affordable and easy to use. The filters last well, have replaceable parts, are quiet, and work great. Filter bags can be changed in about 30 seconds: just slide the holder into the bag, cut open the carbon pouch and pour it into the bag, snap on the top piece, then rinse under water to remove carbon residue. Pull out old filter bag, and insert the new bag into slot. This is not a replacement for cleaning the aquarium! Water still needs to be syphoned out (and debris removed from the bottom) - monthly is best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsegal2009
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great value!
12/5/2009

Customer review by bluefishy

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by bluefishy
by bluefishy

This is the most economical place to get these filters. They work great in the aquarium too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluefishy
N CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
beats the new style
3/6/2009

Customer review by forddetailer

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by forddetailer
by forddetailer

These are great.My local store stopped stocking these and replaced them with this flimsy new style costing more.I was so dissatisfied with the "new"model,I called the number on the box,complained,and received a 12 pack of these for free!!Now that I've discovered they are available on-line,problem solved.The 12 pk. cost less than two 3pks. of the "new" filter and lasts longer.These can be cleaned and rinsed if you are careful with them,extending their life considerably.However,the charcoal is probably only effective for @ 30 days-same as any other filter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forddetailer
franklin nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price
11/10/2007

Customer review by dcguy

4.0 stars 11/10/2007 by dcguy
by dcguy

I thought that I would be buying a box of "ready to use" filters, but you have to assemble these yourself (and there's only one plastic insert / filter frame - so you have to re-use it). I don't recall the online description to indicate this. If you don't mind doing it yourself - you cannot beat this price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcguy
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Price!!!
2/16/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Khi

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Mommy2Khi
by Mommy2Khi

This is the best price EVER!!!! I work at a pet store and I've found them to be too pricey. I happened to stumble upon them on this site and I'm soooo happy. We all could save a little money and buy them from Walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Khi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A reliable product
11/30/2009

Customer review by sumerluv

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by sumerluv
by sumerluv

Have been using this product for years. After shopping the Internet for this product I found the best price at Walmart on line. It was delivered site to store in a timely manner. I will use this service in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sumerluv
Port Austin, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good
7/23/2008

Customer review by Buttercup982

4.0 stars 7/23/2008 by Buttercup982
by Buttercup982

Fit the filters previously sold in stores but not now. They are the ones that come with one frame and individual covers and packages of carbon. They are kind of a pain but work well once assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttercup982
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
More Savings
7/12/2008

Customer review by Countryboyshopper

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by Countryboyshopper
by Countryboyshopper

Yes it is A refill system . Easy to use and filters just ;ike the premade filters . this is much much cheaper in price . But it is also A lot less Plastic that will wind up in land fllls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countryboyshopper
Newport AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bio-bags
8/18/2008

Customer review by iluvbetta

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by iluvbetta
by iluvbetta

i love whisper bio-bags! i have been using them for over ten years and they have always done the job. with regular water changes your fish tank will be looking great for a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvbetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews