Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pet Hair Magnet
8/1/2007

Customer review by HSteinberg1986

4.0 stars 8/1/2007 by HSteinberg1986
by HSteinberg1986

Seems like a great product....I would get anything that would help get rid of unwanted pet hair. the only problem is that you have to really push to get the hair to come off...you can't just slide it over clothes, doesn't work like that...other than that this product is pretty amazing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSteinberg1986
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing
5/13/2010

Customer review by meg2053

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by meg2053
by meg2053

I bought this on a whim. I used it on my livingroom carpet which had just been vaccumed and didn't look hairy... just look at my picture below! I am SOLD

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meg2053
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/3/2008

Customer review by Jerbear01

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Jerbear01
by Jerbear01

It actually works! I have two small in-door dogs and furniture that attracts not only pet hair but dust and anything else that looms in a normal home. My couches are a dark, red wine color with a deep texture and I have tried everything to keep them clean, to no avail. Until now! Use this product EXACTLY as it says on the package (don't press too hard and hold item level) and you will be pleasantly surprised at how it truly acts like a magnet, picking up 99% of what is in its path! Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerbear01
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!!
11/17/2007

Customer review by CollegeGirl2010

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by CollegeGirl2010
by CollegeGirl2010

This is a wonderful product, and the price can't be beat! It is awesome and it really removes the hair!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeGirl2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
does the trick
4/20/2009

Customer review by moviefan99

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by moviefan99
by moviefan99

I have dogs with very coarse fur which gets very stuck in the couch material. It takes effort with this brush to get all of the hair out, but with some work it does a nice job. This rubber does a great job of grabbing the hair. I think this brush would be a lot easier to use on cat hair or dogs with softer fur, but so far it's the only thing other than the vacuum that I have found to deal with my dogs' fur.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviefan99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A Waste !
8/2/2010

Customer review by LoveKristina

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by LoveKristina
by LoveKristina

Did'nt remove one hair !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveKristina
Salem,Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great!
2/1/2011

Customer review by watchit09

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by watchit09
by watchit09

The pet hair magnet really works good. Easy to use, just pull it along the fabric and the hair clumps up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchit09
new berlin, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/6/2011

Customer review by kygrandma7

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by kygrandma7
by kygrandma7

It works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kygrandma7
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great
12/27/2010

Customer review by aitrainers

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by aitrainers
by aitrainers

As a dog trainer, I'm always trying to have great products to recommend to my clients. This one makes the list! I paired this product with a vacuum. It rolls the hair into a nice straight line and the vacuum sucks it up. Its not fast persay and after using it on 13 stairs, my hands are tired but I dont have any hair on my stairs anymore. Works great on car seats too. I think its a must for pet owners!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aitrainers
DeKalb, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A very helpful product
11/7/2007

Customer review by TwoIndoorCatsJune05

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by TwoIndoorCatsJune05
by TwoIndoorCatsJune05

I'm glad I finally found a product to remove unwanted cat hair which the vacuum cleaner will not pick up on the carpet and furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoIndoorCatsJune05
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/11/2009

Customer review by hollysmum

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by hollysmum
by hollysmum

This works great on furniture. I tried it on clothing, takes a bit more time but works ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollysmum
Chula Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every pet owner should have one.
11/17/2008

Customer review by CrazyCatGuy

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by CrazyCatGuy
by CrazyCatGuy

This, the "Pet Select 3-in-1 Pet Hair remover" and a good vacuum should be in every pet owners cleaning arsenal. It works great on household lint too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyCatGuy
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great hair picker upper
4/6/2010

Customer review by SouthPaw123

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by SouthPaw123
by SouthPaw123

Works like a champ. Really gets the hair out of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthPaw123
Kemp, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
5/13/2009

Customer review by dogproduct

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by dogproduct
by dogproduct

I've been using this product for years - works great for cleaning out the carpet in the car - you just have to replace it every year or 2 as the blades wear down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogproduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pet Magnet
12/29/2007

Customer review by SpoiledRoyalsMom

2.0 stars 12/29/2007 by SpoiledRoyalsMom
by SpoiledRoyalsMom

This works so-so, we have several pets and it works well on material that is flat like a sofa or ottoman but not so well on clothes and such. It's okay but the sponge for pet hair does a lot better job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpoiledRoyalsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointment
1/28/2008

Customer review by finfin

1.0 stars 1/28/2008 by finfin
by finfin

I am very disappointed in the effectiveness of this product. I get more pet hair with an ordinary brush.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finfin
Merrick, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not Helpful
4/1/2009

Customer review by Blackcam

1.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Blackcam
by Blackcam

I was not please with this product. You have to really use your strength to pull the hair and the only functions this tool has is getting the hair in a pile sort of speak. You still have to get the pile of hair up. It does not stick to the so call magnet. I was using a link brush, which I still have to use. The magnet is useless. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackcam
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year