Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 29 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Oh well
6/26/2016

Customer review by KatX

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by KatX
by KatX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really wanted my cat to like these. I was so hopeful when he sniffed at the air with excitement when I opened the container. I blew some bubbles, and he looked pretty interested. But...then he looked scared. And ran away. He totally won't engage with these bubbles. But maybe your cat will!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can hardly get it to produce bubbles
7/21/2016

Customer review by galeforces

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by galeforces
by galeforces
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cats like aroma, but weren't very interested in bubbles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galeforces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Catnip bubbles
7/11/2016

Customer review by Katt

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Katt
by Katt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats went crazy over these bubbles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Catnip Fun
1/15/2008

Customer review by queenbee30024

3.0 stars 1/15/2008 by queenbee30024
by queenbee30024

My two cats were actually afraid of the bubbles, but thoroughly enjoyed the carpet where the bubbles popped. They rolled around on it for at least 20-30 minutes. I think with more frequent use, I will be able to break them of their fear of the bubbles. I was entertained for sure. There is a slight smell to the bubbles themselves but it does not stain or smell up the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee30024
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than regular bubbles!
5/21/2009

Customer review by CrazyCatLadie

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by CrazyCatLadie
by CrazyCatLadie

My kitty loves bubbles so that is what lead me to buy these catnip bubbles. The catnip bubbles exceeded my expectations. You successfully can blow a ton of bubbles on one try and the bubbles do not pop as soon as they hit the air. My kitty had a blast and I'm on my second bottle now and plan to buy many more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyCatLadie
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Xandie

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Xandie
by Xandie

The bubble solution is very fragrant and blows a steady stream. Excellent quality! My cat loves the smell, even if she is still a bit weary of the bubbles themselves...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xandie
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
these stink
1/8/2016

Customer review by jaydubs312

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by jaydubs312
by jaydubs312

These bubbles worked the first time or two after I opened them. Since then I'm lucky if I get one bubble. You're better off getting the teeny tiny bottle that's the same cost if you actually want bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaydubs312
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Catnip Bubbles!!
3/31/2016

Customer review by Smile

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Smile
by Smile

My kitties are mesmerized by these bubbles. One chases after them and when they break, she tries to eat them. The other one will lay on the porch where they've broken and will roll in them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Mae0628

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Mae0628
by Mae0628

My cat loves these bubbles!! I've tried other brands but they don't blow as well as Kookamunga and my kitty isn't as interested. I've had a really hard time finding these so I'm really happy to see WalMart is now carrying them!! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mae0628
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work!
11/5/2015

Customer review by Terra

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Terra
by Terra

I couldn't get any bubbles to blow out. I don't know what the problem is. I did everything the instructions told me to do, I think mines was bad. It must didn't have enough solution in it or something. It was a big waste of my money and time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loose lid
11/10/2015

Customer review by jillyjosephine

1.0 stars 11/10/2015 by jillyjosephine
by jillyjosephine

No matter how tight you screw on the lid, it still leaked. Most of this item ended up leaking out. Plus none of my 6 cats were interested so it must not smell like cat nip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillyjosephine
Would recommend to a friend? No
You know how cats are. . .
3/13/2012

Customer review by thehappyhen

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by thehappyhen
by thehappyhen

The kittens love these and chase them all over the yard! The older cats don't seem to get it--they take a look and go the other way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thehappyhen
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not cat friendly
2/28/2012

Customer review by WalMom1

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by WalMom1
by WalMom1

I bought this product thinking it would be fun for my cats. Catnip bubbles and playful cats, a natural combination. Wrong. My cats were afraid of the bubbles. They were attracted to the catnip smell, but the bubbles popping and splattering them sent them running away. I ended up pouring the bubbles down the drain. No, I would not recommend this product, not unless you have braver kitties than my own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMom1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by HelLitUA

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by HelLitUA
by HelLitUA

I thought this would be fun way to play with my cat but nope, I was wrong. The cat is absolutely scared of the bubbles...and only comes out from hiding (after running away from the sight of them) when I put it away cause he smells the artificial catnip smell. Do not buy this..just get normal cat nip instead which is way better for your cat anyways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelLitUA
Watertown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money
12/25/2011

Customer review by 915CAT

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by 915CAT
by 915CAT

When I took the cap off the bottle, there was a crust on the seal, as if the chemicals separated due to age. The cats show no interest in the bubbles beyond simple curiosity, and there is no catnip scent that attracts them to the bubbles or the areas where the bubbles have popped. Complete waste of money, as I could have bought play bubbles at a dollar store that would have had the same effect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
915CAT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
catnip bubbles
2/25/2010

Customer review by FurFlying

1.0 stars 2/25/2010 by FurFlying
by FurFlying

My cat is terrified of the bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurFlying
Charlottesville, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cats dont like water...
12/29/2010

Customer review by saphie17

2.0 stars 12/29/2010 by saphie17
by saphie17

...and bubbles are part of bathtime. One of my cats just runs away and hides. The other yells, intrigued by the catnip smell, but ultimately winces if a bubble happens to touch him. Good idea, but doesn't translate well to my kitties. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphie17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No Fun
9/10/2009

Customer review by MotherHen1

1.0 stars 9/10/2009 by MotherHen1
by MotherHen1

My cats found this boring and could care less about it. I thought they would at least like to roll in the spots were the bubbles popped but not even the smell got their attention.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherHen1
Eagar,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Bubbles
6/5/2015

Customer review by OliveLover

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by OliveLover
by OliveLover

The cat loves the bubbles. She enjoys popping them as the go to the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OliveLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/2/2010

Customer review by ifloatupwards

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by ifloatupwards
by ifloatupwards

I bought this product after reading other reviews. I can honestly say that I got my moneys worth out of this product. My cat enjoys these bubbles alot! When I am finished and put them away he actually keeps looking for more. You can blow a nice stream of bubbles with ease and that was one of the qualities that I was really looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifloatupwards
Lemont, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews