Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

sunshade
7/9/2007

Customer review by freckleface

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by freckleface
by freckleface

Perfect! This is the second one I've bought, so much better then a umbrella, covers more area..plus doesn't get blown away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freckleface
nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice! We're Happy!
4/29/2008

Customer review by AfroAandT

4.0 stars 4/29/2008 by AfroAandT
by AfroAandT

Originally I was expecting this to be a little thicker weave of fabric. Right out of the package we didn't like the product--it didn't look yellow like the picture and it looked rather cheap. But we decided to install it and were impressed! Loved it when it was up and has held up to some windy conditions here lately! For the price, it rocks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfroAandT
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
7/26/2007

Customer review by Richieeeee

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by Richieeeee
by Richieeeee

Works great, make sure you have places to attach the corners to!!! A triangle is a triangle. You wont be able to attach the corners much off from, lets say... a triangle!! Provides great shade, I love the color, it's actually several colored threads, from a distance its beige-ish. Works like a dream over my patio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richieeeee
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good buy
8/10/2008

Customer review by onlineshopperlakelivin

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by onlineshopperlakelivin
by onlineshopperlakelivin

I ordered this for my front porch but it was too large. It worked great over the deck tied from 2 trees and the corner of the house. We liked it so much we ordered a smaller one for the front. We had to get it from the company at a greater price. With over 100 degree temps, the canopies have been great. They are well made and hopefully will hold up for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperlakelivin
Park Hill, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS SUN SHADE GIVES OUR BACKYARD A UNIQUE LOOK
7/21/2008

Customer review by sotonard

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by sotonard
by sotonard

This triangular sun shade sail is a good investment for our home. It not only provides good shade for us when we're sitting outside on our patio furniture, but it also gives our backyard quite a unique appearance in our neighborhood. It is durable, has stood up to some fairly high winds here in New York City, and the price is unbeatable. However, you must exercise proper planning in choosing the right location to hang up your sun shade sail, because, as the sun moves throughout the day, the shadow cast by this sun shade sail may well move out of your chosen area of ralaxation. Also, you'll find that it's better to hang each tip of the triangle at different heights (I used a light steel chain that I purchased from Home Depot for this purpose.) This accentuates its shape and gives it a more dramatic, original look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sotonard
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sun Shade Sail
9/11/2007

Customer review by sallydog

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by sallydog
by sallydog

Great product. I used it to form a shade over my pool and it was wonderful. A 16' triangle makes a great size for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallydog
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well
8/4/2008

Customer review by MD1957

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by MD1957
by MD1957

The sun shades (2) that we bought work very well. The patio on the side of our house was so hot in the afternoon it made it very uncomfortable to spend time there. The only comment I might make is that it would have been helpful to know that the sails are not a right triangle, which I had assumed, (my fault), and planned on. It meant that my plan for installation would not work, and I had to completely rethink the placement of the sails once they arrived. That said, they work very well and look great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD1957
Farmingdale NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sun shade
8/6/2008

Customer review by authenticme

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by authenticme
by authenticme

Very happy with this shade. Just the right size for my backyard. So easy to install. The color was not how I assumed it to be. It was more on the dark beige side rather than yellow as it was labeled as. Nevertheless, it was still a great buy for the money. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
authenticme
alhambra, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shade in the desert
2/15/2009

Customer review by vetwarrior

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by vetwarrior
by vetwarrior

Arrived on time, great quality. We have two other sails from diffrernt companies and this sail is the best by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vetwarrior
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it !!
8/15/2008

Customer review by bjtaylor

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by bjtaylor
by bjtaylor

Great price, great product. We bought 2 to cover/ shade our pool, looks great, we get lots of compliemts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjtaylor
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shade Sail
8/26/2008

Customer review by Italman

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by Italman
by Italman

My expectations were met. I assumed this would be a fine product and it was! Looking to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Italman
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The instructions say to "use imagination" when setting up the shade sail. This is true. Remember that none of the corners are 90 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Patio Shade
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you have or can build adequate anchoring points which place your triangle shade in the location you want, this is a lot of shade for the dollars. So far, about a week and one moderately windy night, I am still happy. I like the color and contruction of the shade. The provided hardware was adequate for my installation. Time will tell how the shade stands up to the heat and wind of the southwest. I noticed a warning in the packaging to take down the shade in windy weather. That seems very inconvenient so I am hoping the manner in which I installed the shade will allow it to hold up in wind to 60 mph.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sail but .. not right triangle
6/30/2014

Customer review by ElmoNemo

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by ElmoNemo
by ElmoNemo

From the pictures, it looked like the triangle was a right triangle, it is in fact an equilateral triangle. I searched online and a similar sail but as a right triangle would be about twice as much in cost. For the amount of money it cost, it is still a great deal and covers most of what I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElmoNemo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes