Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome God - Amazing Love
5/9/2014

Customer review by CamerabugFL

5.0 stars by CamerabugFL

Rich Mullins' life was an example of someone who understood the heart of God. Moved away from Nashville to escape the traps of the Christian Music Industry. Had many successful CDs and thousands at his concerts, yet chose to live on about 40K a year and moved to an Indian reservation to teach kids music. Gave away everything else he earned to help others (yet few knew that while he was alive). Rich understood that the grace and love of God are for everyone. His incredible musical talent and blunt honesty about his own struggles made his life of faith a witness of God's amazing love. I had the opportunity to meet and talk with Rich several times. Saw him in concert in churches and at Cornerstone festival several years. In settings off stage he shared more about some of his struggles, so not much in the movie took me by surprise. However, I am excited to see Rich's story made available in video formats. Because he did not hide his short-comings, he helped so many of us realize that God loves us and can work though us regardless of our imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CamerabugFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Christian movie is years!
5/28/2014

Customer review by GPLDisciple

5.0 stars by GPLDisciple

My vocabulary does not include enough superlatives to describe what a amazing movie this is. My friends are lining up to borrow it, and then want their own copy. Well done!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GPLDisciple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must see movie!
5/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Whether you know who he is or not, you probably know one of his songs. The way he could express the joy and sorrow of life and worship always brought me to a place of feeling like I wasn't alone. I didn't know some of the hardships of his life until this movie, but having been brought into it, I feel even more that he was a man for our times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Movie, Engaging Story
5/9/2014

Customer review by Politicking941

5.0 stars by Politicking941

This movie is based on a true story of Rich Mullins. The acting is top tier, you really feel the emotions of each and every character. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in Christian music or general movie buffs. Very entertaining and well worth the price. A must for every movie collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Politicking941
Tallahasse, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Superb
5/14/2014

Customer review by WolfatDawn

5.0 stars by WolfatDawn

This is one of the finest movies about faith, grace, and forgiveness that I have ever seen. Rich Mullins was a man of faith, one who struggled openly and honestly with his brokenness but lived and spoke powerfully about the mercy and tenderness of God. The move has brought a powerful message to me, as well as many others I know. I'm a Christian mental health counselor, and have begun using it in small groups within my practice. The film changes lives, and the discussions we have in group afterward lead to even greater change. I've heard people say over and over, "When I watched that, I saw me, and I saw God much more clearly. I could not recommend Ragamuffin more highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WolfatDawn
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Awesome God
5/9/2014

Customer review by Hereisanickname2

5.0 stars by Hereisanickname2

Great movie about a man who truly struggled with life and how a disciple of Jesus should live. I appreciate how they did not try to sugar-coat Rich's life story, but simple told it. His music will last a long time and I enjoy it even more now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hereisanickname2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More pieces to the puzzle
5/30/2014

Customer review by Kingdonkey1

5.0 stars by Kingdonkey1

This movie shows the real Rich. I remember seeing the band play at SPU in 1995. I watched a Ragamuffin bring Mullins an open can of soda. Rich took a big gulp and a few minutes later he was lecturing us on raising our kids like veal, overprotected and in the dark. I told my wife the soda can was full of spirits, not the Holy kind. As an alcoholic I knew the drill. I appreciate Rich Mullins more after watching this movie. It's to bad. Alcoholics use every excuse to drink. The movie really shows this sick part of his addiction, or as they used to say Idol Worship. I love his music I have every CD and DVD. Watch the movie. Rich was broken just like you are. He knew Jesus. I hope you find Him by seeing how God is faithful in our trials .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kingdonkey1
Poulsbo, WA. USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome movie about an awesome God!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Jg4grace

5.0 stars by Jg4grace

Rich Muliins was a very real and genuine example of what it means to have a relationship with God. His message was simple and powerful. God is good, we are not and God still loves us as we are.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jg4grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful movie! not what I expected
5/9/2014

Customer review by runningshoes

5.0 stars by runningshoes

very powerful movie. God gives it 2 thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
runningshoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie
6/11/2014

Customer review by Mycalbee

5.0 stars by Mycalbee

This movie was well worth my money. It wasn't what I expected (about a straight laced Christian artist) but it far exceeded my expectations. In spite of the depiction of a very flawed Christian artist, I found it very inspirational in that anyone who has struggles can still use their God given talents and be used in mighty ways. Rich Mullins' heart for God far outshines his struggles! I have recommended this movie to several friends already!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mycalbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moving story
5/9/2014

Customer review by Ktown64

5.0 stars by Ktown64

Ragamuffin is a moving story of one man's search for real love. The highs and the lowest of lows are depicted with brutal honesty. Even though God used him to touch millions, he felt isolated and alone and he struggled with that most of his life. Having listened to his music for almost 30 years, and seeing him in concert every time he came to the St. Louis area, I felt like I knew him, that he was an old friend. Seeing this movie made me realize how much I didn't know about him, it was like catching up with an old friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ktown64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good film
5/9/2014

Customer review by Greysen

5.0 stars by Greysen

Rich Mullins was man of contrasts, a very human person like all of us. He lived as he felt God wanted him to. This depicts his story in a moving and memorable way. It has a great cast of good actors. I very highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greysen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this movie!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Cgyt

5.0 stars by Cgyt

Wonderful documentary of Rich Mullins life. He had some problems but his desire to be closer to Jesus made you want to be more like him. Beautifully made. Can't wait to celebrate with this man in heaven!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cgyt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Movie is great and in HD on VUDU
7/4/2014

Customer review by PatrynXX

5.0 stars by PatrynXX

This is more a comment to Walmart. We specifically went to the store to pick the Blu Ray up which the site says is available Exclusive at the store. It's not. Only the DVD they have tons of dvd. The Clerks seemed very irritated when I asked the question where was the blu-ray. ie they'd been getting this question since this came out. They didn't know there was a blu ray release so it wasn't ordered and they don't think it'll ever arrive. Now being that another site online has it as well , starts with A and went anti book If Rich Mullins friends want us to buy from Walmart we'll do that. Just a bit misleading to say the BLU RAY is available at all stores when the one in Cedar Falls didn't even know it was coming as BD. :( The movie is much better than their treatment of the movie. :( Fortunately she did help me find something else. But thats why I never go to Walmart for Blu Rays. Never a selection. They are getting better though. Prices eh not so much but this movie it was $12 on DVD at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatrynXX
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent experience from ordering to receiving
5/13/2014

Customer review by charlie060303

5.0 stars by charlie060303

I received my movie on the date specified. From ordering to shipping and receiving my package on time, I had absolutely no issues! I ordered the movie last week and we were able to enjoy our movie the night it arrived! I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who loved and still loves Rich Mullins' music!! Very well done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
charlie060303
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/18/2014

Customer review by Katepig

5.0 stars by Katepig

Amazing film. Not the least bit hokey,cheesy or simplistic. A wonderful story of God's redemptive power in the midst of struggle. This will join "Blue Like Jazz" as one of my favorite faith based films!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katepig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome movie
5/27/2014

Customer review by DaHouseE

4.0 stars by DaHouseE

Great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaHouseE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The love of God
2/19/2015

Customer review by Chip

4.0 stars by Chip

A film about a man in search for the honest love of God. It's a story of the battle to bring true honest art to the world, and the unshaken faith to go beyond the four walls of religion and find the love of our heavenly father. It's a very honest movie and may not be suitable for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes