Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 700 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

700 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

700 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
485
4 stars
193
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 stars
6
1-20 of 680 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews
Fun and Sturdy Bed
10/17/2007

Customer review by GranolaMama

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by GranolaMama
by GranolaMama

I bought this bed for my son when he was 23 months old. He had been sleeping on a mattress on the floor for about 6 months prior and I worried about the transition, but this bed was so big and so cool to him that he loves climbing in it every night. We've had no problems at all and everyone that visits comments on how great his room looks. This bed holds up to 300lbs so my husband or myself are able to climb in with him at night for storytime. I was a little worried at first, but this bed is put together so well. I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranolaMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!
3/20/2010

Customer review by JMToliver

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by JMToliver
by JMToliver

I bought this bed for my 2yr old son and he loves it!!! I didn't have any problems with the transition from his crib to this bed. I purchased a Bunkie board instead of ply wood to put under the mattress. Instead of using the bottom area as storage, I let him and his twin sister use it as a play space. This bed is very easy to put together, safe, durable and sturdy. I am very satisfied with the purchase of this bed. If I couldn't find the Step 2 Dream Castle Bed (another GREAT bed) for my daughter, I was going to buy this bed for her also!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMToliver
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PINK AND PURPLE STEP 2 BED
2/21/2011

Customer review by ngarcia3040

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by ngarcia3040
by ngarcia3040

I really wanted this bed for my little princess but HATED the colors so I decided to paint it 2 shades of pink and one of purple I think it looks adorable and I am a stay at home mom so it didnt take a lot of skill. My husband was surprised when he seen what I had done. As far as the actual bed I thought it was a little wobbly but after I got on and off of it a few times to feel it out I thought it was stable enough for the kids , I weigh about 170 lb. My son(9) and daughter(2) share a room so I will buy another and paint it shades of blue.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngarcia3040
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Step2 Bed
2/23/2010

Customer review by TwoMonkees

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by TwoMonkees
by TwoMonkees

I just order my second bed. The first we purchased for my now 4 year old daughter. We love it and so does she. She has slept so much more soundly and comfortably since she got this bed. It comes with two wood support slats but I highly recommend buying something called a "bunky board" from a mattress shop. They run between $40-$60 and create a hard platform for a mattress. I would do that rather than cut some plywood or use a low profile box spring because its nice to have the mattress set in a little lower so they are protected from rolling out of bed. My kids tend to move around a lot when they sleep and this bed allows them to do that without fear of falling. I am now getting my second bed for my 3 year old son. The storage is terrific - or the kids can play under it (particularly if you have a bunky board because its covered with material so no chance of splinters). This is a sturdy plastic bed (I think made in the USA) and its also great if you have kids who like to nibble on wooden furniture (they can't take a bite out of this!). Definitely recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoMonkees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our son loves it !!!
8/16/2008

Customer review by 3RingCircus

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by 3RingCircus
by 3RingCircus

Easy to assemble and fairly sturdy once it is assembled. Our 3-year old son loves it. It is fun for him like a bunk bed but gives us a little peace of mind since it is only waist-high. The storage area at the bottom is his private hiding place where he can escape his little sister for a while. Our son calls it his "castle bed". Definitely one of our best purchases. The other reviewers were correct about needing to use plywood below the mattress. We bought a low-profile foundation thinking that it would keep the matress below the side rails but it was still too tall. Not a big deal if you don't mind getting a sheet of plywood and cutting it to size. The site-to-store shipping saves a lot of money. If you use this option, be prepared to transport a big box home. The box fit into the cargo area of our Chevy Trailblazer with the seat folded down -- but just barely. Overall it is a great product. Highly recommended !!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3RingCircus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
"THE" Bed
6/1/2009

Customer review by ecox1

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by ecox1
by ecox1

Love the bed. Very easy to assemble. My 19 month old loves it, even the dog can fit underneath! The only complant I have is it is a pain to make the bed. Have not figured out the best way yet. Overall, I whish I had a bed like this when I was a kid!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecox1
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no board- buy bunk bed mattress
10/13/2009

Customer review by sierraskyeann

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by sierraskyeann
by sierraskyeann

bunk bed mattress comes with a board already under the mattress it is olny 6" to 8" high just right for this bed

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierraskyeann
traverse city, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by ChubbyCheeksDaycare

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ChubbyCheeksDaycare
by ChubbyCheeksDaycare

Santa brought this bed for our 4 year old. He loved it! He even helped me put it together. It's great because it's more than just a bed he can play under it. My 7 year old even fits under with him.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChubbyCheeksDaycare
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Design
3/5/2008

Customer review by MissWinterSunshine

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by MissWinterSunshine
by MissWinterSunshine

This product was easy to assemble, well-designed. My son loves it. The only issue I have is that it could've come with a board to go under the mattress. I had to go out and buy one as it does not use a box spring... So I'm glad I didn't buy one before the bed arrived. Otherwise, I'm pleased with the durability and cleverness of the design. There's lots of storage space below for toys and storage bins!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissWinterSunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!!!
3/29/2010

Customer review by 4mymonsters

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by 4mymonsters
by 4mymonsters

We were worried about putting our 3 year old in a "big boy bed". This bed is wonderful! He's autistic and loved the secure feeling of the crib and this has the same feel for him but easy for him to get in and out. It literally took my husband 25 mins to put the bed together only needing a screwdriver. Bed feels very secure - my husband and 8 year old play in the bed with my 3 year old. Might seem pricey when you first look at it but I know when we're done with it in atleast 3 -4 years we'll be able to sell it at a garage sale for atleast half of what we payed for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mymonsters
Shorewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we were looking for
10/8/2009

Customer review by momtologan7

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by momtologan7
by momtologan7

After many months on contomplating and shopping around for a bed for our 3 year old, we decided on this bed and could not be more pleased. It is very durable and fun. It looks nice in a kids room. I was concerned when reading some reviews, saying that is was not sturdy, and I have to disagree, I think it is very sturdy. My husband, son and all have all slept in the bed...at the same time, and had no problems. Not that I am suggesting that is safe, just saying :o) My son loves his "tent" under the bed and spends time every day playing under there. I also really like that I don't have to worry about my son falling out of bed, LOVE the high sides! We are extremelly happy with our purchase and love the bed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtologan7
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Bed for my Autistic Son
2/19/2010

Customer review by Sleeplessmamma

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Sleeplessmamma
by Sleeplessmamma

My tot is 3 years old and he is autistic. We have had a really hard time getting him to sleep in his own bed. Also he loved to take his mattress off his bed everyday. This bed is so much fun for him, his dad, and I. We'll go under the bed to hide, and so will my son, the dog, and cat. The bed is bigger than I thought it would be. It is very sturdy, and perfect for my tot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleeplessmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
2/19/2011

Customer review by 1BargainShopper01

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by 1BargainShopper01
by 1BargainShopper01

I bought this for my 2 year old. At first he was hesitant and a little scared to climb down the ladder but after 2 weeks he adjusted. This bed is great, holds up to 300 lbs. Movie night and story time are relaxing. It's super sturdy. It took my husband and brother 45 minutes to put together. It comes in a very large box so I would strongly advice a truck to pick it up in. It even has bottom space for putting away toys/etc. Which is his play area lol I highly recommend this bed. It's a great purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BargainShopper01
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great~
12/28/2010

Customer review by mommymcgetrick

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by mommymcgetrick
by mommymcgetrick

Our 2 and 1/2 year old loves it! The sides are raised so he doesn't even try to get out of his bed at night although he can easily climb up and down the ladder. Great alternative to a toddler bed! He loves his bed and loves to pay underneath it. My husband installed some tap lights underneath so he can have light too. So much fun, I wish I had a bed like this as a child.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommymcgetrick
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too bad for my active toddler
9/28/2011

Customer review by mom22natives

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by mom22natives
by mom22natives

I like the look and it was extremely easy to put together. I did it myself in 15 minutes. The only con I see (and it really is no big deal) is how to put a blanket or comforter on and make the bed. The blanket can't hang over the side of the bed. The pro: It is sturdy enough for my 2 year old. I would definitely reccommend this bed if you are looking for a step up from a toddler bed. Also, purchase a board (bunkie) for under the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom22natives
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful bed for our autistic son.
1/3/2012

Customer review by ZakzMom

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ZakzMom
by ZakzMom

We bought this bed for our 7 year old autistic son who has been removing his mattress from his bed and sleeping on the floor a lot over the years. We thought with the sides surrounding the bed, he’d like it, since he likes to be in confined spaces and might feel more secure. We didn’t use his box spring with his mattress on this bed because part of the reason we liked the bed was the sides surrounding the mattress. With both the mattress and box spring on the bed the sides are flush with the top of the mattress, defeating the purpose of this purchase. Instead we took the box spring off and put a piece of plywood under the mattress for more support and he sleeps in his new bed quite well. The only downside is if you have an older home and uneven floors, the doors to the storage area under the bed move around a bit and come open since there isn't a latch keeping them in place, but that is a minor issue. Overall this is a wonderful bed for our autistic child!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZakzMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Bed
12/5/2010

Customer review by CaltTheresa

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by CaltTheresa
by CaltTheresa

I have had this bed for 3 years. I have taken it apart and reassembled it in different rooms many times. It's easy to pull apart and relocate and remains sturdy. My 8 year old has jumped on this bed and it takes the abuse without showing any wear. There is enough room under the bed to slide 3 large trunks with my sons toys in them. I have recently moved from California to Maine. I left all my beds behind except for this one. It pulled apart so easy to load in the truck and reassembled quickly when we arrived in our new location. This bed will always stay with me. I consider it a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaltTheresa
Standish, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bed
1/3/2010

Customer review by RAJAHS

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by RAJAHS
by RAJAHS

this is a great bed for kids up to 10yrs. it has storage or play area under the bed. nice rails for a younger child

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAJAHS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little One's Dream Bed
8/19/2010

Customer review by buddyburt

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by buddyburt
by buddyburt

Got the bed today, built it with my 4 year old in less than 30 min. Didn't need to wait for my husband to get home. Seems sturdy and durable. The bed and his slide fit perfectly on one wall. The storage and play area under the bed is an added extra. I used 2 twin mattresses from a trundle bed, which is the perfect height to view his TV. Soooo pleased with the bed and my little one seems to love it already.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddyburt
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2013

Customer review by STORMN1

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by STORMN1
by STORMN1

I am glad I chose this bed for our son. He loves it. I went to bed pros and bought a bunkie board first for $49.00 and then I bought a mattress. He fits perfect in it. I think if I were to have bought a box spring he would be at the top of the rails.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STORMN1
Odessa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews