Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 414 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

414 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

414 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
328
4 stars
75
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 394 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 394 total reviews
1-20 of 394 reviews
ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!
3/20/2010

Customer review by JMToliver

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by JMToliver
by JMToliver

I bought this bed for my 2yr old son and he loves it!!! I didn't have any problems with the transition from his crib to this bed. I purchased a Bunkie board instead of ply wood to put under the mattress. Instead of using the bottom area as storage, I let him and his twin sister use it as a play space. This bed is very easy to put together, safe, durable and sturdy. I am very satisfied with the purchase of this bed. If I couldn't find the Step 2 Dream Castle Bed (another GREAT bed) for my daughter, I was going to buy this bed for her also!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMToliver
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we were looking for
10/8/2009

Customer review by momtologan7

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by momtologan7
by momtologan7

After many months on contomplating and shopping around for a bed for our 3 year old, we decided on this bed and could not be more pleased. It is very durable and fun. It looks nice in a kids room. I was concerned when reading some reviews, saying that is was not sturdy, and I have to disagree, I think it is very sturdy. My husband, son and all have all slept in the bed...at the same time, and had no problems. Not that I am suggesting that is safe, just saying :o) My son loves his "tent" under the bed and spends time every day playing under there. I also really like that I don't have to worry about my son falling out of bed, LOVE the high sides! We are extremelly happy with our purchase and love the bed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtologan7
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"THE" Bed
6/1/2009

Customer review by ecox1

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by ecox1
by ecox1

Love the bed. Very easy to assemble. My 19 month old loves it, even the dog can fit underneath! The only complant I have is it is a pain to make the bed. Have not figured out the best way yet. Overall, I whish I had a bed like this when I was a kid!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecox1
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
2/19/2011

Customer review by 1BargainShopper01

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by 1BargainShopper01
by 1BargainShopper01

I bought this for my 2 year old. At first he was hesitant and a little scared to climb down the ladder but after 2 weeks he adjusted. This bed is great, holds up to 300 lbs. Movie night and story time are relaxing. It's super sturdy. It took my husband and brother 45 minutes to put together. It comes in a very large box so I would strongly advice a truck to pick it up in. It even has bottom space for putting away toys/etc. Which is his play area lol I highly recommend this bed. It's a great purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1BargainShopper01
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by ChubbyCheeksDaycare

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ChubbyCheeksDaycare
by ChubbyCheeksDaycare

Santa brought this bed for our 4 year old. He loved it! He even helped me put it together. It's great because it's more than just a bed he can play under it. My 7 year old even fits under with him.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChubbyCheeksDaycare
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little One's Dream Bed
8/19/2010

Customer review by buddyburt

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by buddyburt
by buddyburt

Got the bed today, built it with my 4 year old in less than 30 min. Didn't need to wait for my husband to get home. Seems sturdy and durable. The bed and his slide fit perfectly on one wall. The storage and play area under the bed is an added extra. I used 2 twin mattresses from a trundle bed, which is the perfect height to view his TV. Soooo pleased with the bed and my little one seems to love it already.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddyburt
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME BED!!!
10/6/2008

Customer review by airbuck77

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by airbuck77
by airbuck77

We just got this bed a few weeks ago for our son. He absolutely loves it!!! My husband went to pick it up from the store after he dropped our son off at pre-k and we had it all put together by the time it was time to go pick him up(he's only in school for 3 hours). I wasn't exactly thrilled with the price but it was totally worth it with the "free" shipping using the site to store feature. I would not have bought this if I'd had to pay over $100 in shipping, that's just insane. I would say this bed is more for boys than girls but I guess it could be neutral, just looks more boyish to me. All in all I would definitely recommend this bed, it's awesome!!! FYI, my husband got a piece of partical board for the support(instead of plywood) because he says it's firmer(he works at Home Depot). Just wanted to mention that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airbuck77
Green Cove Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2013

Customer review by STORMN1

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by STORMN1
by STORMN1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am glad I chose this bed for our son. He loves it. I went to bed pros and bought a bunkie board first for $49.00 and then I bought a mattress. He fits perfect in it. I think if I were to have bought a box spring he would be at the top of the rails.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STORMN1
Odessa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very lucrative purchase!
9/23/2012

Customer review by NurseMommyto1

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by NurseMommyto1
by NurseMommyto1

My 25 month old son recently converted to a "toddler bed" from his crib. He did very well in that bed for about 3 weeks. For the next 4 weeks he slept on the floor next to his bed on a makeshift soft pallet I created for him to maximize comfort. I searched for loft beds geared towards toddlers, fun themed beds, and came across this bed. At first I was hesitant because it didn't look very pleasing to the eye. After further research and reading the positive reviews, I decided to give it a go. The price to me was a little bit on the high end, but couldn't help to try. We are extremely pleased with the purchase. He loves climbing up the stairs and going into his "big boy bed". There is also some crawling room underneath the bed that him and his friends love to utilize as their secret space. It's a very high functional bed, for many great adventures! The set up was about 30 min total. You will need to purchase a bunkie board to stabilize the mattress on top. The price was well worth a happy toddler boy! I'm 5'6" and 145 pounds, my husband is 6'2" and 190 pounds and we all fit in there at night time when we read bedtime stories to our lil one. The bed is very stable, and I can see it being a bed our boy can use until he's at least 8 or 9 years old. The bed has some rough spots as it tries to imitate the wood appearance. It isn't too bad, and our son hasn't complained yet. Overall this was an absolutely great purchase! I highly recommend it for an active child who doesn't necessarily love bed time :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseMommyto1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY HAPPY With only small complaint.
3/5/2010

Customer review by BlessedMommyof5

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by BlessedMommyof5
by BlessedMommyof5

I love the bed and so does my son. It's quite large and sturday. Only down side is that it should have had two more mattress supports, and the handles for the doors on the bottom are very flimsy, one broke putting it on. Also, the doors do not stay closed. BUT these are minor items and I truly LOVE the bed. It took less than a half an hour to put together by ME, and my daughter ( single mom of 39, and 14 yr old daughter).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedMommyof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible - Product shipped with wrong part!!!
12/9/2009

Customer review by drizz

1.0 stars 12/9/2009 by drizz
by drizz

Item was shipped with (3) Right Side Panels instead of (2) Right Side Panels which is part (C) on the instructions. This rendered the bed unable to be put together. Purchased November 17, 2009 and it is now December 8, 2009 with no resolution for the problem. My child will not have a new bed in time for Christmas!!! Best part is the Side Panels are the only part that has actual LABELS on them and they are stamped A and B. See the pictures attached!

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drizz
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent
5/10/2008

Customer review by HotMoma

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by HotMoma
by HotMoma

This is the best product by far that I have ever purchased from Wal-Mart.com. The bed looks great, it only took literally twenty minutes to put the bed together. My husband did not have any problems at all putting the bed together. My son loves his new bed. This is the first big boy bed my son has slept in besides his crib. Excellent product. Also, the bed is more expensive at Target and Toys R Us not to mention at other retail stores you will have to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotMoma
Fitzgerald, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Big Boy Bed!
3/22/2008

Customer review by parsonsinwv

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by parsonsinwv
by parsonsinwv

My 3 year old (and Mommy & Daddy) love this bed. We had it put together in no time...15-20 minutes with both of us helping. My son even helped hammer the pins in. Given the neutral colors, this bed will last for a long time. My son loves his "house" underneath his bed and it's great for toy storage. He loves showing off his new bed. He actually slept in it all night without waking up. I would reccommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parsonsinwv
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
3/9/2008

Customer review by wallyworldshopper33

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by wallyworldshopper33
by wallyworldshopper33

I got this for my 31/2 year old and he's loving it. He loves to climb the ladder and invite me up and I'm 155 pds. Love the space under the bed, I put all his big toys under there and their out of sight. Bed is big but not as big as I thought from reading the reviews. Very easy to put together, did it myself in like 45 min. One of the wholes didn't quite line up so had to force it, but that was the only problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldshopper33
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2012

Customer review by ernurse35

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by ernurse35
by ernurse35

bought this bed for my 3.5 year old and he loves it!!! the height of the bed is perfect and then he is able to hide underneath for his own little cave. I'm a single mother and it only took me 30 min to put it together. I'm using a twin mattress and it works great so far. I also do site to store pick up and it was ready in 3 days... highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ernurse35
maysville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bed!
4/9/2008

Customer review by crazycrocheter

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by crazycrocheter
by crazycrocheter

We bought this bed for our five year old and had to turn around and order another one for our three year old. They love it and the storage space underneath is a nice addition. It was very simple to put together as well. Overall it's a great bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycrocheter
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Step2 Bed
2/23/2010

Customer review by TwoMonkees

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by TwoMonkees
by TwoMonkees

I just order my second bed. The first we purchased for my now 4 year old daughter. We love it and so does she. She has slept so much more soundly and comfortably since she got this bed. It comes with two wood support slats but I highly recommend buying something called a "bunky board" from a mattress shop. They run between $40-$60 and create a hard platform for a mattress. I would do that rather than cut some plywood or use a low profile box spring because its nice to have the mattress set in a little lower so they are protected from rolling out of bed. My kids tend to move around a lot when they sleep and this bed allows them to do that without fear of falling. I am now getting my second bed for my 3 year old son. The storage is terrific - or the kids can play under it (particularly if you have a bunky board because its covered with material so no chance of splinters). This is a sturdy plastic bed (I think made in the USA) and its also great if you have kids who like to nibble on wooden furniture (they can't take a bite out of this!). Definitely recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoMonkees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PINK AND PURPLE STEP 2 BED
2/21/2011

Customer review by ngarcia3040

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by ngarcia3040
by ngarcia3040

I really wanted this bed for my little princess but HATED the colors so I decided to paint it 2 shades of pink and one of purple I think it looks adorable and I am a stay at home mom so it didnt take a lot of skill. My husband was surprised when he seen what I had done. As far as the actual bed I thought it was a little wobbly but after I got on and off of it a few times to feel it out I thought it was stable enough for the kids , I weigh about 170 lb. My son(9) and daughter(2) share a room so I will buy another and paint it shades of blue.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ngarcia3040
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny!
9/2/2009

Customer review by DaFocusAngel

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by DaFocusAngel
by DaFocusAngel

I would have paid double for this bed! I love step 2, our entire backyard is like a step 2 catalog. It took my husband 15 minutes to put this bed together without any help. I will say it's huge so make sure you have a full wall to put it against but my 20 month old son loves this bed! we put a touch light underneath so he can crawl under and play. I was worried that he would crawl out of the bed all the time but the stairs on this bed go straight up without an incline so he'll climb up but he can't see them to go down so he still calls for help when he gets up which is GREAT! the color is great because his room is electric green with a jungle theme and it fits in with the natural colors. it is a little tough to make the opposite side of the bed but i use my sons step stool from the bathroom so i dont have to crawl on. overall an awesome bed that will outlast any piece of furniture in my house! you won't regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaFocusAngel
Foley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Cool Bed!!
12/12/2009

Customer review by NCPMomma6807

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by NCPMomma6807
by NCPMomma6807

I saw this bed and HAD to get it for my son! I needed a twin size bed that had storage underneath for all of my son's toys. I had looked at a captains bed but would have had to fork out way too much money on one!! I saw this, read the reviews, and made my decision! I am absolutely happy with this bed! The only problem is the slats.. Instead of slats it should have been a solid platform the entire length and width of the bed. We had to get a piece of plywood to lay under the mattress. Other than that, this bed is PERFECT and will last my 2.5 year old several years!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCPMomma6807
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 394 total reviews
1-20 of 394 reviews