Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Very satisfied!
6/10/2014

Customer review by IDreamofHaribo

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by IDreamofHaribo
by IDreamofHaribo

Originally I wasn't going to upgrade myself to the Wii U. My son and I were perfectly happy with the regular Wii - until Mario Kart 8 came out! Then we NEEDED it! I found the Wii U bundled with MK8 and realized that the game itself was $60. I got it on an impulse in the store and I don't regret it! The graphics are amazing, HDMI connectability, able to use your Wii games. I need to transfer my Wii downloads (old games, and other things I got from Wii shop channel# to the Wii U using the transfer process #don't just copy and drag to your SD card - it won't work that way), but the process seems pretty straightforward. If you don't see me writing another review about it, that must mean it went smoothly! I also like that my son can use the Wii U during times I want to use the TV.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDreamofHaribo
Holland Patent, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most underrated console in gaming history!
6/29/2014

Customer review by mercy1679

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by mercy1679
by mercy1679
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this console.Im loving the games(just mario kart and mario u so far)and I really love the game pad.As a gamer I'm big on pc games(I have a custom built gaming rig)and I have always been partial to playstation and their controller,but I've been a huge nintendo fan since the first nes.I own the wii and had a blast with that system and this new one does not dissapoint.If your a Nintendo and mario fan, you cannot miss out on this system.As I said, the ps3 controller is what I prefer to game with, but this gamepad is just fantastic.Gamers out there need to give it a chance.The screen looks great and it is very comfortable to hold and game with.The other big systems have the one side of gaming, but true gamers owe it to themselves to jump into the other side of gaming as well.Nintendo's wii u is the other side of gaming and I'm glad I jumped on board!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercy1679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value Package, Now is the time to buy!!
6/20/2014

Customer review by Cpujunky99

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Cpujunky99
by Cpujunky99

I've been waiting for something to push me to buy a Wii U and this deal won me over! Not only do you get a Deluxe system but you get the wheel and a Free Digital download game! I chose Super Mario Wii U but honestly haven't really played it because my family wont stop playing Mario Kart 8! And they never played much together on the regular Wii. Don't believe the negative hype on the Wii U, it is truly is a fun and entertaining system. The menu systems are a little slow but other than that there is much dynamics the system has to offer! The deal is sold out almost everywhere I went. I checked Toys R Us, Target, GameStop, Best Buy before checking Walmart.com, luckily they had a system in stock and I used the site-to-store to reserve it for me, they had it ready for me to pickup in less than 20min! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cpujunky99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge fun
6/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delightful console, dazzling graphics, and that Mario Kart--crazy fun for the whole family. This was a solid upgrade from our old Wii--and you can not beat the value. In addition to the MK8 game disc in the box (and the wiimote) there is a promotion going on (until 31-jul-2014 I believe) that gives a free game to anyone registering MK8 on Nintendo.com. I chose Legend of Zelda Wind Waker, which is also incredibly gorgeous and is shaping up to be big fun. While it's true that you're not going to get the very latest third-party online shooter games on this, there is an impressive catalog of older games (e.g., ZombieU; Deus Ex) that are absolutely dirt cheap right now, and which I never had the opportunity to play until now. And of course there are also a bunch of excellent first-party titles that I'm eager to try--Pikmin 3, Super Mario 3D World, and the Wonderful 101 are just a few. In addition to the gaming, this box is quite competent at showing Netflix, Amazon Video and Hulu Plus, and offers a really nice user interface for same. For example Amazon's 'x-ray' feature that tells you who the actors are on the screen at all times shows on the gamepad during playback. The one bummer on the set-top-box front is that while the gamepad's TV remote feature works well for turning the TV on and off, and adjusting channels & volume, it looks like there's no way of having it adjust volume on my receiver. So it's not a complete remote killer, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ITS ESTELAR!!! :D
7/19/2014

Customer review by GURU83

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by GURU83
by GURU83

THE WIIU IS BETTER THAN THE PS4 WAAAAAAY MORE GAMES FOR ALL RATINGS ON THE WIIU THAN THE PS4 THE YOUTUBE APP IS GREAT IT LITERALLY KNOWS WHAT I WANT TO WATCH ONCE YOU SET IT UP Nintendo are just getting started. WiiU is now picking up steam and is by far the best Console Ever!. It's not underpowered and just needs to be learnt and programmed for by the Developers!. It's a powerhouse of a machine and MK8 is a demonstration of this and DKCTF,ZeldaU,bayonetta,FFrame not to mention mass effect ultimate, devils third and OMG! Smash Brothers is just beautiful NEW HYRULE WARRIORS ARE COMING THIS FALL TOO AND ALL POPULAR THIRD PARTY ARE ALSO ON THE WIIU INCLUDING ASSINS CREED CALL OF DUTY ALL THE BEST BATMAN ARKHAM GAMES AS WELL IJUSTICE A GREATE FACEBOOK LIKE NETWORK UNLIKE THE PS4 WHO RELIE ON FACEBOOK AKYPE TWITCH AND TWITER TO ESTABLISH A NETWORK NINTENDO CREATED AN ENTIRE NETWORK OF THEIR OWN! WITH VIDEO CHAT JUST LIKE FACEBOOK ONLY ON THE NINTENDO NETWORK THE PS4 DOES NOT HAVE VIDEO CHAT. the U It's a awesome bit of kit. It looks like Nintendo can look through all the PS4 hype, with WiiU destroying it!! 

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GURU83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the new wii u!
6/1/2014

Customer review by bodiqua125

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by bodiqua125
by bodiqua125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the whole family! Having lots of fun!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bodiqua125
lehighton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mario kart 8 bundle
6/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent !

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE LAST ONE!
7/27/2014

Customer review by Lovetoshop713

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Lovetoshop713
by Lovetoshop713

I was fortunate enough to have purchased the last one of these! I kept seeing it out of stock and checking everyday to see if it was available. There were two in a store 50 miles from me, but I didn't really want to drive to that town, because it was sketchy. Then, just by chance I checked later that day and it was in stock for shipping. What?!?! I was so excited. Once I ordered it, then it said out of stock once again. I was hoping the system didn't glitch and I had really purchased one. I was thinking my order would be canceled. Nope! but sure enough the next day it was shipped and I received it two days later. Excellent service WALMART! I am very impressed, and happy I could purchase this for my two young boys ages 7 and 9. This is a Christmas gift for them and I still can't believe I was able to score one, seeing as this is a very hard to find item. Thank you Walmart for coming through for our family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetoshop713
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Value But Not Without It's Flaws
6/30/2014

Customer review by lkynum13

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by lkynum13
by lkynum13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: * Great value for the money * Mario Kart is one of the best games on the Wii U (in terms of graphics, replayability, and fun) * The Nintendo e-store is convenient and pretty easy to use * Backwards compatible with Wii games which give you a vast selection of cheap games to play (if you didn't own a wii, or if you would like to replay old wii games by consolidating to one console) Cons: * The menus are not user friendly (hard to find settings or navigate unless you've memorized what the icons represent) * It took about 4 hours to set the console up before I could play a game * You don't get Club Nintendo points for Mario Kart (you do get 160 for the Wii U console) * You can't play the "free download" game until you get your download code which takes about 24 hours * The game pad controller feels heavy after about 30 minutes of game play (as compared to other controllers)

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkynum13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such a great deal! HUGE SAVINGS! Highly satisfied!
6/17/2014

Customer review by OzymandiasX225

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by OzymandiasX225
by OzymandiasX225

I just got my Wii U bundle on Sunday and I must say I am very satisfied. Mario Kart 8 is such a fun game with great graphics and looks even better with HDMI. I also love that I can watch TV while also playing Mario Kart 8 on just the Wii U gamepad screen. I did the math... and if one was to buy each component of this bundle separately (including the free download code of New Super Mario Bros, Wind Waker, or Pikmin 3, the total cost after tax would be a good $110 more than the bundle. So it's HUGE SAVINGS!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OzymandiasX225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best next-gen console out there
6/30/2014

Customer review by LadyZaner

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by LadyZaner
by LadyZaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, if you are buying this product, you probably know all about it. This is exactly what it says it is and Walmart packaged it up very well. It arrived four days (4!!) ahead of schedule. Although shipping is free, the tax is a little heavy so make sure you account for that so you don't get a surprise extra $60 at check out, like I did. This system is marvelous if you are a gamer, or just like to play with friends. It plays beautifully, it's capabilities are far beyond anything the PS4 or Xbox One could do. The gamepad is very light and sturdy and comes with a cradle and everything for charging. Mario Kart 8 is also fantastic. You receive a physical copy of the disc. It is a fast paced racing game, exactly as expected. This is a very rare set and currently Walmart is the only place in my area that had it. Very worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyZaner
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
6/14/2014

Customer review by dachezz

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by dachezz
by dachezz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal since you get Mario Kart 8 and a free game, until the end of july. Great game, great system, and many more great games to be coming out now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dachezz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
6/19/2014

Customer review by DARKZ

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by DARKZ
by DARKZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything arrived as described, works perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DARKZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A brilliant must-have bundle!
7/3/2014

Customer review by KrazyFoxy

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by KrazyFoxy
by KrazyFoxy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in the market for a Wii U so that I was able to play Mario Kart and Super Smash Bros as my two main games. This particular bundle arrived at Walmart and I just had to take the plunge and get it. This bundle consisted of a 32 gb Wii U, Mario Kart 8, a Mario Wii Controller, and a steering wheel accessory. Mario Kart 8 is a brilliant and a welcomed addition to the MK series and the amount of detail in the game is so fascinating that you'll be in awe of how good the game looks. Nothing more can be said but that since E3 is over and that many interesting looking games have been announced, now would be a pretty good time to get a Wii U if you hadn't done so already. Try looking for bundles by Walmart, you'll save a a few bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyFoxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wii U was fun, but box was in really rough shape
7/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product worked fine, but the box was in really rough shape when I picked it up at the store. It looked like it had been kicked around in the warehouse for a couple days. To me this is unacceptable with such a large purchase. Could not get a console that had a box that was in better shape because it was the last one in stock at the store. Also I drove 40 miles to this store specifically for this item as it was out of stock most of everywhere else. If I knew the box was in such poor condition I wouldn't have purchased it from here. I will think twice from giving Walmart more business in the future. Especially for expensive electronics and video game consoles. Wii U is fun though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product!
7/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this console set for my fiance who is abroad and couldn't buy it himself before the end of the promotion. He told me to go ahead and set it up and to start playing it (I love mario kart and it's probably the only game I know how to play). I have been playing this nonstop. It's so good. We picked Zelda as our free game and now I'm playing that. I love it! The console is very responsive to the controllers and it's much easier to use than the previous Wii Console. I love the Wii Game Pad. It's so convenient! We have bought it, a second wheel and wii remote, as well as a wii U pro controller. They all work great! Definitely a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complete package
6/17/2014

Customer review by railr0ader

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by railr0ader
by railr0ader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The deluxe controler is amazing and fun. Love that we can still play our old Wii games also. Lots of fun and still figuring out all the options. Mario Kart 8 is a great game and hours of enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
railr0ader
Chapel Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loads of fun, great value.
6/30/2014

Customer review by bmd87

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by bmd87
by bmd87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to search all over Phoenix for one of these sets, but it's a very good deal! Buying each of the items contained in this set separately would be much more expensive. I also got *another* free game for registering Mario Kart 8 with Nintendo. I chose the new Super Mario Bros U game, but you can choose from Pikmin 3, Wii Party U, or Zelda: Windwaker HD as well. Mario Kart 8 itself is incredibly fun and addicting as well. The Wii U has some great titles coming out for it soon as well. I'll get my console fix on this machine, and do the rest of my heavy-duty gaming on my PC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmd87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Golden Cup
6/24/2014

Customer review by Jukemode

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Jukemode
by Jukemode
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I submitted my order with the rush delivery option on a Thursday afternoon and received it on the next day. I wasn't expecting to receive it that quick, but it surpasses my expectation for a game platform online purchase. Despite the separate shipment of the bundled PowerA Wii Mario Kart 8 Steering Wheel which I received on the following Monday, the console set came in a perfect package. My siblings and I enjoyed our time playing the new Mario Kart 8 as soon as we opened it and the game is marvelous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jukemode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wii U
7/12/2014

Customer review by Kenfolk

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Kenfolk
by Kenfolk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I grabbed this bundle because I needed a new Wii controller and I'm a massive Mario Kart 8 fan. You get a $60 game and a $30+ controller in this bundle that is just $30 over a stock Wii U, so I'd say this is a big deal. The Wii U is a really awesome piece of hardware and I've been playing Mario Kart 8 online nonstop, it is super fun. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenfolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews