Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 27 reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Beautiful Movie
1/30/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great emotional story line with very moving scenes. you will laugh and you will cry, and want to see it again and again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie
3/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great Movie. Get the Kleenex
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tear jerker that makes you reflect about friendshi
8/27/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tear jerker that makes you reflect what friendship is about. Great acting by Bette Middler, even the little girl that portrays her is good. But the bottom line is based on what friendship is all about, where distance, inconsistent closeness, or even disagreements are overcome by that of heartfelt friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Movie DVD
3/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beaches is my favorite movie. I have never bought it because I either could not find it or if I did, it was over $20. I jumped on it when I found it at Walmart and for such a low price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this movie
4/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great movie
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BFF
9/23/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie was an excellent depiction of life's up and downs and BFFs sticking it out through it all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie!
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Classic movie!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Touching
1/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A very good movie with a great touching story. The quality of the DVD for the year the movie was made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is great I loved it
2/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Amazing movie make me cry two times up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
12/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Walmart.com is useless petty good get the items for pickup. Can beat free delivery . It's ingenious because one need to go through the store for the pickup. Over all , love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD FOR THE FAMILY!
3/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good story line. Not and action thriller though. SW
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie !
7/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Finding movies is not as easy as it once was ( or fun ) . I always loved going to the stores in the Mall that had all music and movies to purchase. They are now gone and items must be found online. WalMart makes that so easy ! The prices are excellent and the movie came into the store on the exact date as promised ! I have purchased movies this way in the past and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent choice!!!!
9/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great movie!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Movies
8/31/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent movie, a must see and a collectable.
4/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I owned this movie in vhs and wanted it in dvd. Your collection will never be the same again. Barbara Hershey is superb and of course, Bette Midler a classy lady all by herself. This is a classic and one to share with your children and family at the appropriate age.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beaches Movie
4/22/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie is definitely a chick flick. It is a good movie, although I wouldn't rate it as a great movie. I do want it in my collection, but it isn't a must-have movie. I do think I will watch it several times a year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of my all time favourites.
1/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This has long since been a favourite of mine. I highly recommend it. I used to have the VHS but my VCR recently broke so I re-bought on DVD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
1/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this movie!! It was one of my moms favorites when I was growing up. And now it's one of mine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best movie ever.
1/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this movie and I love the story line and the two women who play them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth watching again and again
11/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you loved it the 1st time, you'll still love it now. A true classic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-