Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 217 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
Not a King
8/5/2009

Customer review by DWhiteley

3.0 stars 8/5/2009 by DWhiteley
by DWhiteley

I purchased this bed in hopes that the advertised zip-together feature, to create a king sized matteress, would work. I like the idea that you could later unzip the two matteress and have separate twins. The matteresses held air through the night very well and were easy to fill, but the connection between the two matteress is a joke. The zipper section only runs about half the length of the matteress and is on the bottom of the mattresses. there is really nothing holding the two together tightly at all. The zipper section does keep them from separataing more than a few inches, but then what's the point? This set would would good for one tall twin or two separate twins but as a King it's useless. You'll find body parts slipping between the two matteresses and experience an uncomfortable sleep. They need to put the zipper on the top side of the matteress and make the zipper run the full lenth of the mattresses. To make this work, they would probably need to have zippers running the full length on the bottom side as well. This would keep the two sections tightly together when in the King size configuration.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWhiteley
Kenmore, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
4/23/2008

Customer review by Fratwins

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by Fratwins
by Fratwins

I have used this product for several camping trips. It is easy to pump up with the quik pump. It does not loose air. It even stayed up with 3yo twins bouncing on it. The only problem was the tabs that keep it stable came apart after the kids bounced on it for a while. It is still study as a double high matress because of the zipper. I have had two adults and two older childern sleep on it for a weekend camp out. It fits well in tents and it deflates and folds up easily. I love my Coleman matress. A must have for the camper who just won't sleep on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fratwins
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Bed
11/29/2008

Customer review by DevinDaUP

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by DevinDaUP
by DevinDaUP

I bought this bed for my visiting mom to sleep on, and she says it's quite comfortable as a double-stacked twin. haven't used it as a king or any other thing. quite similar to any other piece of comfortable furniture you may have in your house.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevinDaUP
Marquette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT AIR BED
8/25/2009

Customer review by goatster01

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by goatster01
by goatster01

I just used for 3 days and i am 372 lbs. And it never lost any air and i slept very good on it, I used it as a king.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goatster01
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Super Comfy
3/16/2009

Customer review by jeanii

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by jeanii
by jeanii

I've had to sleep on this now for 6 weeks due to a ill pet that had surgery and can't climb or walk yet. This bed is so comfy that I am considering taking my KS pillowtop mattress off my bed and putting this on top of my boxspring. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanii
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
8/22/2009

Customer review by captneil

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by captneil
by captneil

Last year I spent just under $2,000 for a king sized mattress set, memory foam, that was supposed to be the greatest thing in comfort. After using it less then a year my wife moved out of our bed and started sleeping in our guest room because she was so uncomfortable and her back was "killing" her. We have complained to the maker and they sent us a kit with a letter explaining how to use the kit to measure the mattress surface. Though the mattress has a ridge down the middle that would make an Arkansas Ridgeback proud the accepted way to measure the mattress is with a weighted string across the top. Then there has to be over 1 1/2 inches of "dip". Since the mattress slopes in towards both sides the "dip" doesn't show up very much. If one uses a long level across the mattress there is about a 3 inch "dip" which the maker won't recognize. So, in an effort to keep from spending another couple of thousand dollars I bought one of these air mattress's. It covers the regular mattress fairly well and with both sides blown up to what each of us feels comfortable with we are now sleeping very well at night. It is hard to believe that for under $40.00 we have found such a good "fix" for our problem. Adding the air mattress did make the bed a bit high so I just took the frame out from under the box springs and set the bed on the floor. Bed is now very close to the original height and we are oh so happy with the air mattress. I would recommend the air mattress to anyone looking for comfort and low price. If one were to buy two of the mattress's you could use one on top of the other to make the height pretty good for you and the comfort should be really great. We will never buy another one of the heavy, uncomforable expensive bed sets again now that we have found real comfort.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captneil
Greenwood, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nifty Comfortable Invention!
6/7/2009

Customer review by kawuggie

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by kawuggie
by kawuggie

I love these guest beds. I've had many friends say that before inviting a guest to sleep on your inflatable mattress, you should test it out yourself. I put one of them on top of my twin sized bed, and have it aired up to my level of comfort, it feels great. In fact my son thought it felt comfortable too, so he put the other mattress on top of his bed. We're both very pleased. I've only had to air it up once since I've had it. Also, the air hole is great. It's designed to where once you air it up and disconnect the hose, you don't have to race to shut the cap before the air comes out, it has a special valve on it to where the air won't release unless you set it to.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kawuggie
Boulder Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air mattress
9/27/2009

Customer review by curtnchris

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by curtnchris
by curtnchris

Very versatile. It's comfortable for 2 when zipped together, great for 1 stacked up (easier to get up when you have bad knees) and you can make it into 2 roomy twin beds for singles in the same room or separate rooms. The sheets stayed on, too, because of the fabric top. Putting it away was easy, too. We've had other mattresses that cost more and were not this good. I'd recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curtnchris
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
nice for the money?
3/11/2010

Customer review by NAPANASCARnut

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by NAPANASCARnut
by NAPANASCARnut

I purchased the air matress to sleep on since I'm unemployed and sleeping in my Dads basement. I set it up using a wet/dry vac. quick and easily done. I was disapointed in the fact the website didn't say whether it was in stock or not. The price listed on-line was $33.00 yet when I went to the store the price was $49.88 a very large increase in price from the on-line listing. I am very happy with the comfort of it along with my 2 cats who love it even more. LOL If your looking for a deal its worth it. seems very durable and I hope the cats don't try to knead on it when I don't have heavy blankets on it. Oh I'm 5'11" tall and its plenty long enough that my feet barely hang off the end of it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAPANASCARnut
Glastonbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than sleeping on the ground.
5/13/2010

Customer review by SilverUnicorn

3.0 stars 5/13/2010 by SilverUnicorn
by SilverUnicorn

We bought this so we would have the choice of sharing a bed when we camp together or having a single if one goes without the other. Where the two single beds attach together, it holds but there is a lot of wiggle room. It causes a gap that is easy to "fall" into if you get too close to the middle. If you turn the bed to share as they suggest, your butt ends up "stuck" in that gap like a folding bed in a comedy. Otherwise, it holds air perfectly and is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverUnicorn
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THE NAME SAYS IT ALL
5/27/2009

Customer review by CampingAcrosstheUSA

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by CampingAcrosstheUSA
by CampingAcrosstheUSA

How could it be bad when it was made by Coleman. This is the best air bed I have slept on. It was easy to inflate, easy to deflate and roll up into it's own bag, did not lose air over night. Just excellent!! Had a single layered queen and when one person got up the other person bottomed out. Now we both get good nights sleep. We not only use them for camping but used as a bed when visiting family. Where we go our Coleman goes....highly...very highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingAcrosstheUSA
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
A Life Saver
12/8/2009

Customer review by rspdan

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by rspdan
by rspdan

I love this inflatable 4 in 1 bed. My current roommate emits the most god awful smell I have ever experienced and I had to find a way to get out of living in the same room as him. Fortunately I found this and my walk-in closet is big enough for a person to comfortably live in. This thing has been a life saver. I bought an electric pump (sold separately) and I only have to give it a little bit of air every 2 days once it's fully filled in order to keep it firm and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rspdan
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It might not be the mattress being leaky....
9/9/2010

Customer review by Attn2Detail

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Attn2Detail
by Attn2Detail

I have 2 young boys, ages 7 and 4. I purchased these to use for an out of town trip. It actually had its own carry bag, which was a plus. They were used on hard wood floors. They did make a little bit of noise, which was solved by placing a flat sheet beneath the mattresses. Both boys slept great on them the first time. Both assembling and disassembling back into its carry bag took maybe 7 minutes. If you're in an environment with fluctuating temperatures, it may seem that they lose air overnight. What's probably happening is that air contracts in colder temperatures, and expands in warmer. So if you've filled them up while it's warm, and it cools overnight, the air within the mattress will contract. I tested this theory by topping off the mattresses with more air in the morning when it was cooler. If there was truly a leak, the mattresses would have been squishy by evening, but that was not the case. The mattresses stayed the same firmness, if not slightly more so. I look forward to maxing out the lives of these mattresses with future sleepovers and camping trips. I give it 4 stars just b/c of the mild squeaking on the wood floors, and the fact that it does not come with its own pump. Otherwise, very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Attn2Detail
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Too Short
10/3/2009

Customer review by loveswalmartproducts

1.0 stars 10/3/2009 by loveswalmartproducts
by loveswalmartproducts

I have purchased many air mattresses in the past, and this is the first time I ever had one that was too short. It is about 6 or 7 inches shorter than a standard bed. If you are 5' 6" or taller, your feet will be off the mattress. I called the company and they said to take it back to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveswalmartproducts
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great air mattress
9/21/2010

Customer review by Donaldavid

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Donaldavid
by Donaldavid

We ordered this air mattress based on reviews we read online. We were not disappointed. We sent this to my father-in-law's because we were spending 10 days visiting and his bed was so uncomfortable. We slept like babies, this mattress is very comfortable. We have a sleep number bed with a memory foam topper at home and I must say this mattress is every bit as comfortable, amazing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donaldavid
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Must Have!
10/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Coleman 4-in-1 QuickBed kept me comfy and warm after a week long reenactment camping trip. We experienced temps down in the low 40's and the only thing between me and the ground was the mattress. I never had to re-inflate it after the initial set up ~ it held up all week. Was just like being at home in my own bed. Quick set up and Quick take down. I'll never camp without it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
GREAT BUY!!
8/23/2009

Customer review by SingleMomOfThree

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by SingleMomOfThree
by SingleMomOfThree

I used this for myself and my three kids. There is a zipper that connects the two mattresses which is nice so they don't slip apart while sleeping and can be uses like a queen size bed. We had to put a blanket in the gap but it seriously wasn't bad. Someone else that was camping with us had air mattresse as well and said they were cold from the air inside their mattresses... you don't feel any cold with these. Plus when you move around they don't make a lot of noise like you're in an inner tube. My sister's mattresses did and I can tell when they moved all night in the next tent over. They are very easy to set up and put away and vert comfortable. I haven't used it doubled up yet only as single mattresses but it was great!! Will use them at home when the kids want to sleep on the floor too until the next camping trip. I was skeptical because of the price thought it would be cheapy, but far from it. I think I got a steal... my sister got air mattresses for almost 100 bucks and not as nice as these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleMomOfThree
Bay Area, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Skip the Sleep Number Bed!
8/28/2009

Customer review by TammysZoo

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by TammysZoo
by TammysZoo

My husband and I own a Sleep Number bed which has just as much foam padding in it as it does air bladders. The foam kept bunching up in it and making lumps in the mattress to the point that we gutted it out and replaced the entire insides with this Coleman king size mattress. It's been the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on NO LIE! And when one side sprung a slow leak after a few months, Coleman replaced the whole bed with no hassle (it's got a 1 year warranty). I even bought a second one for back-up in case the kids or pets pop the current one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TammysZoo
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coleman air mattress twin raised height
3/22/2010

Customer review by GraceB

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by GraceB
by GraceB

This air mattress was just what I needed and it's very comfortable. I'm very happy I purchased it, and feel that I will get a lot of use from it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceB
Highland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Bed for Camping
8/18/2010

Customer review by RN4LilOnes

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by RN4LilOnes
by RN4LilOnes

Brilliant! This are the perfect size for an average size person. My husband is 5'10" and he had more than enough room to stretch out and turn over without feeling like he was going to roll off. If you put them together they are the size of a king bed!! I feel very spoiled and in complete luxury in our tent. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN4LilOnes
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews