Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 stars
7
1-20 of 99 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Great for Young Girls
9/12/2007

Customer review by Memesto

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by Memesto
by Memesto

This is a awesome game for Mom's ,Grandma's and Girls and Boys if they love to cook I Can't get enough of it neither can my Grandaughters ages 16 & 8 my grandson who 6 also likes to cook well worth the price also hours of fun!!!! Meme ( Grandma )

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memesto
Lyndonville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun foe all
3/26/2008

Customer review by gamer619

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by gamer619
by gamer619

Man I thought it was going to be lame but it is actually fun.Me and my 5 year old daughter compete everytime to see who's the best cook.It is a great game for all ages..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!!
3/10/2009

Customer review by Styles4u2

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Styles4u2
by Styles4u2

My daughter has this game for her ds lite and liked it so much we decided to get it for her wii too. She found the game to be similar to the ds game and lots of fun. She loves to cook any chance she gets so these were the perfect games for her. Simple enough for a child of any age and enjoyable for parents to jump in and play too! Great game for your little chefs, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Styles4u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun For All
9/24/2009

Customer review by darbygirl

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by darbygirl
by darbygirl

This is a fun game for everyone! It keeps you one your feet and wanting more! Everyone in the family likes to play this game and we range from 10 to 35 years of age! Good entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darbygirl
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Cooking Simulation Game
3/21/2008

Customer review by NMiMom

4.0 stars 3/21/2008 by NMiMom
by NMiMom

We've had this game since Christmas so we have played it quite a few times. I'm 32 and think it's great fun. My 9 year old son thinks it is a lot of fun as well. Contrary to some other reviewers statements - 2 people can play this at a time. Though in two player mode our averaged size television seems a little small. Perhaps that will be a check mark in favor of my husband getting the big screen he wants :) The only downside that I can say with this game is that sometimes it can be a little confusing to figure out exactly what to do with the Wii remote to get it to do what you need. The directions are definately a little lacking in this area. On the plus side it has gotten our little guy interested in cooking. While some of the motions with the remote are unrealistic, I do find that some are quite similar to what is needed for real cooking. This would be a great game for your little gourmet in the making!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMiMom
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Addictive game!
1/14/2009

Customer review by WorkingMomof2gr8kids

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by WorkingMomof2gr8kids
by WorkingMomof2gr8kids

My daughter has this game for her DS and recently got a Wii for Christmas and wanted this game. This game is addictive!! You can cook by yourself or with another person. My daughter (7) and I play against each other and try to see who can beat who. You can also cook by yourself and earn new recipes to fix by yourself or with another person. Very easy and fun!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMomof2gr8kids
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
11/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was all excited about purchasing this game for not only myself (mom) but also my kids who love to help in the kitchen. But I was very disappointed when I got this home and tried it out. The graphics are geared for the very young, and the extent of your cooking is very limited. I wouldnt' recommend wasting the money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Girls love it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Sunflower123

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Sunflower123
by Sunflower123

I bought this for my daughters (9 & 5 ) for Christmas & they LOVE this game. It is very easy for them to play & they have hours of fun playing this game. I even enjoy playing with them too. We have several wii games & this one is their favorite so far. I am very glad I bought this for them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunflower123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game for Children
1/2/2012

Customer review by Samathad

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Samathad
by Samathad

I purchased the the game for my children ages nine and fourteen. They both love the game very much. They were happy and I was happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samathad
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not For All Ages
4/6/2011

Customer review by OPC4Life

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by OPC4Life
by OPC4Life

My 6 yr old has trouble playing the game and sometimes I do too. Maybe it's better for teens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OPC4Life
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2008

Customer review by quayva

2.0 stars 11/17/2008 by quayva
by quayva

Maybe it's just me, but I've had trouble executing the movements. This game frustrates me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quayva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/22/2011

Customer review by Hairduegirl

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Hairduegirl
by Hairduegirl

Its pretty cool once you get use to the manuvers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairduegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
2/19/2009

Customer review by Walmartshopper41177

2.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Walmartshopper41177
by Walmartshopper41177

The control isn't very good, hard to control. Lots of repetitive motion, not much skill involved. It would probably be OK if the game responded better, but it really is very bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper41177
Would recommend to a friend? No
Repetitive Boring game
4/5/2010

Customer review by Nichols2359

1.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Nichols2359
by Nichols2359

im a 22 year old feamale and i thought this would be like "cafe world' on facebook.. were u start a cafe and had to keep up with your customers wants and needs. its nothing like that! all you do is cut up food. peal food. and stir food. then thats it .. you have a time limit on all stages of making the food but other then that SOO BORING - sent it back the very next day after getting this. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nichols2359
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cooking Mama Rocks My Socks Off!
1/1/2008

Customer review by Momito3beans

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Momito3beans
by Momito3beans

I just got the wii for my husband and myself. I am not much of a game player, but this game is so fun, and after you do it a few times, you get used to the controls. My best friend and I can play it for hours on the multi player setting, or if we feel more adventurous we take turns on the single mode. If you are only playing the game once in a while when you get time, you will not beat it fast. It is a lot of fun though, for groups and single play, I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momito3beans
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun for Entire Family
12/31/2009

Customer review by ktsmom2000

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by ktsmom2000
by ktsmom2000

My daughters, age 5 & 9, received this with their new Wii for Christmas!! They are crazy over it, and I have to say that my husband and I enjoy it also. It's great to play together as a family, or to play by yourself. There are alot of written directions, but once we showed our 5 year old how to do it once, she took off from there, and it's challenging enough that it kept our 9 year old interested. Now, they want more cooking games...LOL!! Great game for the family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktsmom2000
Candler, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Interesting
9/22/2008

Customer review by carefreespender

3.0 stars 9/22/2008 by carefreespender
by carefreespender

I wasn't sure what type of game I was ordering. Now that I have it, I'm not sure I like it. However, for young people who like to cook, this might be just for them. It helps them understand what it takes to cook and bake. Cooking Mama makes you cut up ingredients, stir, fry, and pour them together to make a recipe. It's interesting...probably not great for adults who know how to cook; but it can be fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carefreespender
New Brighton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fun and addictive to play
7/11/2008

Customer review by mommy2four

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by mommy2four
by mommy2four

I bought this game and it is really fun to play My 6 year old daughter and I try to see who gets the higher score and it amazing she can can do some task better than I can. Its great for young girls who want to learn to cook and not have all the mess to clean up in the kitchen after just turn the game off LOL. We love this game and I would recommend this game for anyone who has a young girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2four
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok I guess.
3/1/2011

Customer review by shaynepunim

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by shaynepunim
by shaynepunim

I got this game because I loved playing it on Nintendo DS. It is NOT the same at ALL. The control for the knife is ok but everything else like stirring and flipping is ridiculous. It takes FOREVER to peel anything. It's just really sloppy. It did not meet my expectations, not even close. I was really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaynepunim
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ok game
9/4/2008

Customer review by Blakat

3.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Blakat
by Blakat

Given a chance to buy it again, I probably would not choose this game a second time. It a decent enough game to play with the kids - who enjoy chopping the vegetables. Some of the motions, such as stirring, are had to master. It's not a tremendous amount of fun, but again, it's a nice, family-friendly game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blakat
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews