Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
7
1-20 of 99 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Great for Young Girls
9/12/2007

Customer review by Memesto

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by Memesto
by Memesto

This is a awesome game for Mom's ,Grandma's and Girls and Boys if they love to cook I Can't get enough of it neither can my Grandaughters ages 16 & 8 my grandson who 6 also likes to cook well worth the price also hours of fun!!!! Meme ( Grandma )

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memesto
Lyndonville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun foe all
3/26/2008

Customer review by gamer619

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by gamer619
by gamer619

Man I thought it was going to be lame but it is actually fun.Me and my 5 year old daughter compete everytime to see who's the best cook.It is a great game for all ages..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!!
3/10/2009

Customer review by Styles4u2

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Styles4u2
by Styles4u2

My daughter has this game for her ds lite and liked it so much we decided to get it for her wii too. She found the game to be similar to the ds game and lots of fun. She loves to cook any chance she gets so these were the perfect games for her. Simple enough for a child of any age and enjoyable for parents to jump in and play too! Great game for your little chefs, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Styles4u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun For All
9/24/2009

Customer review by darbygirl

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by darbygirl
by darbygirl

This is a fun game for everyone! It keeps you one your feet and wanting more! Everyone in the family likes to play this game and we range from 10 to 35 years of age! Good entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darbygirl
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Addictive game!
1/14/2009

Customer review by WorkingMomof2gr8kids

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by WorkingMomof2gr8kids
by WorkingMomof2gr8kids

My daughter has this game for her DS and recently got a Wii for Christmas and wanted this game. This game is addictive!! You can cook by yourself or with another person. My daughter (7) and I play against each other and try to see who can beat who. You can also cook by yourself and earn new recipes to fix by yourself or with another person. Very easy and fun!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMomof2gr8kids
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girls love it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Sunflower123

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Sunflower123
by Sunflower123

I bought this for my daughters (9 & 5 ) for Christmas & they LOVE this game. It is very easy for them to play & they have hours of fun playing this game. I even enjoy playing with them too. We have several wii games & this one is their favorite so far. I am very glad I bought this for them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunflower123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game for Children
1/2/2012

Customer review by Samathad

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Samathad
by Samathad

I purchased the the game for my children ages nine and fourteen. They both love the game very much. They were happy and I was happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samathad
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2011

Customer review by Hairduegirl

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Hairduegirl
by Hairduegirl

Its pretty cool once you get use to the manuvers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairduegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not For All Ages
4/6/2011

Customer review by OPC4Life

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by OPC4Life
by OPC4Life

My 6 yr old has trouble playing the game and sometimes I do too. Maybe it's better for teens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OPC4Life
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2008

Customer review by quayva

2.0 stars 11/17/2008 by quayva
by quayva

Maybe it's just me, but I've had trouble executing the movements. This game frustrates me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quayva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointing
11/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was all excited about purchasing this game for not only myself (mom) but also my kids who love to help in the kitchen. But I was very disappointed when I got this home and tried it out. The graphics are geared for the very young, and the extent of your cooking is very limited. I wouldnt' recommend wasting the money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
An okay game
12/5/2010

Customer review by queenofphotos

2.0 stars 12/5/2010 by queenofphotos
by queenofphotos

This game is ok. Ok to play with kids over 7. Kinda boring.. graphics aren't all that great. I did have fun playing it with my 8 & 11 year old granddaughters. The game just isn't what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofphotos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waste of money
12/15/2010

Customer review by wkingmomof2

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by wkingmomof2
by wkingmomof2

I was very disappointed with this game. It's boring. Some areas its not very clear what your supposed to do. Other areas the remote didn't seem to do what it was supposed to. I wish I had not wasted my money on this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkingmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not worth it
2/19/2009

Customer review by Walmartshopper41177

2.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Walmartshopper41177
by Walmartshopper41177

The control isn't very good, hard to control. Lots of repetitive motion, not much skill involved. It would probably be OK if the game responded better, but it really is very bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopper41177
Would recommend to a friend? No
boring
2/25/2010

Customer review by Movingonup10

1.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Movingonup10
by Movingonup10

This game is extremely boring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movingonup10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Repetitive Boring game
4/5/2010

Customer review by Nichols2359

1.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Nichols2359
by Nichols2359

im a 22 year old feamale and i thought this would be like "cafe world' on facebook.. were u start a cafe and had to keep up with your customers wants and needs. its nothing like that! all you do is cut up food. peal food. and stir food. then thats it .. you have a time limit on all stages of making the food but other then that SOO BORING - sent it back the very next day after getting this. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nichols2359
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/19/2010

Customer review by momomomomo

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by momomomomo
by momomomomo

We have Cookig Mama for DS lite and just loved it, so I bought this for my daughter and I. We are alsways baking and cookig. We have a great time with the competitions. Great, great game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momomomomo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Christmas gift
11/29/2009

Customer review by Mcmuffy

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Mcmuffy
by Mcmuffy

I bought this for my 7 year old granddaughter for Christmas so we haven't played it yet but, I know she's gonna love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcmuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2007

Customer review by wtrlily

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by wtrlily
by wtrlily

This product was hard to fine but Wal-mart made my shopping easy. The game is fun to play and easy to understand. My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtrlily
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooking Game
12/25/2007

Customer review by FlamingoRN

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by FlamingoRN
by FlamingoRN

I had my daughter in mind who loves to cook when we chose this game. She really loves it. It is fun and when you complete a meal, you get access to more recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlamingoRN
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews