Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
One of my better buys
8/31/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing product, good graphics, almost feels like your playing it on the PS2. Good PS2/PSP connection so you can take the game anywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/29/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THiS GAME IS SO FUN. i AGREE, THE lEVElS ARE NOT HARD TO BEAT BUT YOU HAVE TO KEEP TRYiNG BUT ANYWAYS. THE GRAPHICS ARE COOL && I THOUGHT EVERYTHING IN THE GAME WAS APPROPRIATE. GTA WAS THE FIRST GAME I WANTED WHEN I FIRST GOT MY PSP.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This game is awesome
1/7/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best PSP game I have ever played. If you are easily offended, this isn't the game for you. If you don't care, this is the game for you! I am amazed at how Rockstar was able to keep the graphics at the same as their other games, and keep the open worldness of it.. and have it on the PSP! I did find myself annoyed at the constant glitches where the game hangs, and you have to just sit there for 10 sec. but... I do have an older psp. You will be able to hear the disk spin constantly (You know that lovely "finger nails on a chalk board" Sound it makes?) though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing gameplay for psp
9/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this game for my birthday I have played this game more than any other game for my psp. I got to the mission where you are on a boat. Then realized the game got more challenging the more you go on so I stoped playing and then began to Play red dead redemption. Then a few weeks later I began to play GTA. I feel like the game can get boring if you dont get pass the missions and you are stuck on a island. But over all I think the game has a lasting affect. That makes you want to keep playing to figure out what is going to happen next. The graphics are good along with the gameplay.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Enjoyed
1/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS WAS A very good game I purchased it as a christmas gift, and they did not put it down all day, even though they recieved many other psp games, however, the game is "extremely violent" and shouldnt be used by any one probably under the age of 16, which i wish i had knowm prior to purchasing it as a gift for a 13 yr old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing game
3/15/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first played this game at one of my friends and when i started playing i was glued to it for a long time. This game is filled with a action, although the only thin i didnt like it as much is because whenever you talking to the boss, he drops the F-bomb every conversation that you have with him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exciting & cool game
10/21/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this game is awesome but at times it's a little confusing when driving to the safehouse because you never seem to be able to get there. it has so much excitement and energy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sweet Product
8/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great game, fun to play, and gave me something to do this summer when it was raining. I would recommend this to anybody who is a gamer. It was a disapointing when it ended because it seemed short.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy with the game.
1/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this game for my nephew for Christmas. He was very happy with his present. His brother even liked playing it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PSP Fun
6/17/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Bought this for My 16 yr old Son for his PSP after he had purchased another "Grand Theft Auto" game for our PS2. He prefers playing Games on his PS2 but as far as playing Games on his PSP, he really likes this one & plays it Daily. This Game is definitely for Mature Gamers so I wouldn't reccommend it for all 16 yr olds - it would depend on the maturity level of your Teenager.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal!
10/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter wanted it for Christmas and now she has it.!@
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT GAME
6/9/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fun gun gave lots of missions and was moderatly priced, good present and will entertain for hours
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son's favorite game
12/28/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
My son loves this game, not for younger players!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a need
1/19/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
as an adult i like the game, not a good game for my 12 year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BAD
9/8/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok this is not a bad bad game i mean its cool but the town stinks i feel like i bought GTA3 all over again, i would recommend this if your a real GTA fan but if you didnt like the 3rd one then dont get i wasted like $30 on this a while ago and then i just ended up giving it to my nephew.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PS Game
1/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good Delivery Timing....Game is new and working well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun game on the PSP worth playing.
3/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was the first game that I bought for my PSP and I played it until I reached 100% game completion, which was not easy, but was very time consuming. It was worth it however, and I had lots of fun while playing it. For the price, I would reccomend this to anyone who hasn't played it. You will be satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fun for my teenage son!!
2/26/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my husband and son love to play this game. it has adventure make money get cool cars and do some stuff on the streets you cant be doing in real life lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love driving all over Liberty City. My friends and I play this game on multiplayer every day. I am now an expert at this game!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rocks
6/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great game and the price to prove it. Not for kids or people who are easily offended by vulgar language and adult situations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-