Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 287 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

287 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

287 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
88
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 240 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Easy to Assemble
12/29/2007

Customer review by MsAps

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by MsAps
by MsAps

These bookcases were a snap to assemble. They took less than 5 min each & I got three of them. They are wider than I thought they would be too.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsAps
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for display
1/23/2011

Customer review by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

Not sure that this is really meant for books. It sways a little. Maybe some books/heavier items could be put on the bottom shelf. I have another one in my kitchen that has a 12-pack of dog food cans on the bottom. I measured the unit as 26 1/2 x 27 1/2. I have included pictures. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Looking Organization on a Tight Budget
7/7/2011

Customer review by R1inDTWLAS

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by R1inDTWLAS
by R1inDTWLAS

When ordering the corner "light oak" unit, the 3 shelf "light oak" unit or the 5 shelf "beech" unit - they ALL MATCH each other even though they say "light oak" and "beech". I bought 1 corner unit, 1 three shelf unit and 4 five shelf units. You DO NOT NEED a big car to load these boxes. All six boxes fit neatly in a VW Bug with room to spare. Way TOO EASY to assemble. People complained about the size. You just need to read the CLEARLY STATED dimensions on each product description to see if this is the size you want and need. They are GREAT ORGANIZATION for tight spaces. The black spacers are plastic but sturdy and look exceptionally nice. (Please see my photographs) On the close-up photo you can see the nice wood grain shelves and the black spacers. REALLY, NO TOOLS REQUIRED and I am handicapped. My sister who spends way too much money on high end furniture actually likes them too. They work well for me in my small home office. You cannot beat the price. ENJOY if you decide to Order. PS - One tiny draw back that is NOT a problem for me - - - As you can see from the picture I put my Canon Color Ink Jet Printer on the top shelf of the 3 unit shelf. When I send something to print at that printer the unit gently sways. Now my larger Samsung B&W Laser printer does NOT sway but does not fit very well on the unit so it sits on my corner desk top. PEACE.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R1inDTWLAS
Oak Park MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
many options to use...
7/24/2007

Customer review by zgvfrki

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by zgvfrki
by zgvfrki

i ordered two for my sons room. he is 10 month old and pulls himself up on them. they haven't fallen over yet, so i'm still happy. but that wasn't the reason for the purchases. i bought them to put some of his toys up and the bookcases meet my expectations. they are also simple to put together and the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zgvfrki
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but no cigar
5/15/2008

Customer review by Pianolady80

4.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Pianolady80
by Pianolady80

I bought these shelves because I thought it would help our storage area become more organized on a budget and I need narrower shelves. I guess I misread the specs because the black bars were made of a plastic material not metal like I thought. They didn't feel all that sturdy to me, and I don't trust putting a lot of weight on them, but they found another use in my kitchen as a phone cart for mail and phone books and for recipe books and a place to drop our keys. I gave them 4 stars because I think they look really nice, and they work good for what they're intended to do. They just weren't what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pianolady80
Brigham City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these book cases.
7/14/2011

Customer review by hipbazaar

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by hipbazaar
by hipbazaar

I love this bookcase. I have ordered 5 units and will order more. Out of 6 complete units I only had 1 board out of 18 boards that was damaged. Walmart sent me a new unit by mail delivered to my house. I had used the store pickup for the original shipping. They also sent me a shipping label to return the damaged unit via email. No problems, Easy, Easy, Easy, No hassles. I just taped up the damaged unit, put on the shipping label and took it to the Post Office. No cost to me. The Unit is 26 1/2" wide, 28" high and 11" deep. Usable space between the black plastic supports is 23" X 7 3/4" and 13" high between the boards. I was concerned about the usable space which I could not find in any of the reviews. I had purchased media storage boxes that are 7 1/2 x 8 3/4 x 6 inches each. I can fit 6 of these on each shelf. 3 across and 2 high. These media boxes are very common and I have seen them in Walmart stores and dollar stores. The CD cases and the DVD cases fit in them. Over all I am happy with the product and how I was treated concerning the return of the damaged unit. The book case itself seem very sturdy for a inexpensive unit. It is attractive. I don't know how much weight it will hold but my media library is fairly heavy. I have about 300 DVD and VHS videos on 2 of the units.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hipbazaar
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
30shelf bookcase
6/17/2009

Customer review by slydeborah

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by slydeborah
by slydeborah

This item is able to sit on top of the 5-shelf bookcase offered in the same style which creates the floor to ceiling bookcase. It's slim line and nice look make it a nice option for any place in the office or home or bedroom. I am considering purchasing another 3-shelf and 5-shelf for our master bedroom as I have the need for shelving for clothing rather than drawers which makes acces to clothing easier and these would be ideal for that. I would recommend them for the price and quality is terrific.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slydeborah
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good basics
9/19/2008

Customer review by xinw

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by xinw
by xinw

This is a relatively lightweight and sturdy bookshelf that also looks nice. I filled it with two rows of books, paperback and hardcover, and it stands sturdy. The only thing problematic is the open ends, which I solved by placing books wider than the side supports on the ends and putting the shelf back against a wall.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xinw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed!
5/16/2013

Customer review by Altachica

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Altachica
by Altachica

I needed a sturdy shelf for my walk-in closet. This one is perfect! I use it to hold my jewelry stand, mirror and a few other items. See photo.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Altachica
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
8/24/2007

Customer review by WantToGoBackToHawaii

3.0 stars 8/24/2007 by WantToGoBackToHawaii
by WantToGoBackToHawaii

These were some cheap shelves... a quick fix to my lack of desk space in my bedroom that also serves as my office. They're a bit flimsy, but they were also 15 bucks! They get the job done... just don't expect something that looks or serves as high-quality

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantToGoBackToHawaii
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super easy and simple
7/15/2013

Customer review by Lolomasestro

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Lolomasestro
by Lolomasestro

It requires no tools to put together. The directions came on the side of the packaging. I took me less than ten minutes to put together and it meet my needs exactly. Great product would recommend to anyone who needs to organize a small space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolomasestro
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be used for more than a bookcase.
2/3/2013

Customer review by donnr11

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by donnr11
by donnr11

The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because the corners are very sharp. Other than that, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnr11
Yucca Valley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bookshelves for the money
11/27/2013

Customer review by aurrora

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by aurrora
by aurrora

I have no idea how durable these bookshelves will be, but for the money they look very nice and were very easy to assemble as I am an 84 yr. old woman and if I can do it anyone can!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aurrora
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great bookcase
10/1/2011

Customer review by dlh2011

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by dlh2011
by dlh2011

The shelves are sturdier than you would expect, and the plastic shelf supports are sturdier and stronger than you would think (especially for their light weight). The shelves are finished on all sides. The shelving unit is on the small side, which exactly fit the space in my son's dorm. Everyone there likes them so much, they are all going to order! My only small complaint is that the top shelf also has holes all the way through, so you have to use a plastic cap on it, but this is essential to screw it together and make it secure. The absolute only reason I didn't rate it a higher value is that for $6 more you can get twice as big a unit. I rate the 5-shelf single or double unit as a GREAT value, so this is only good! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlh2011
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2007

Customer review by azngal

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by azngal
by azngal

I love it! It's very easy to assemble, and it's very sturdy. The only thing I didn't like about it was that one corner on all three shelves where chipped and cracked. But it was okay. I simply put those corners facing the back, so it's hardly noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azngal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive Solution
1/14/2008

Customer review by HorseshoeHardware

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by HorseshoeHardware
by HorseshoeHardware

I needed a small display shelf unit for a booth at Trackside Mall (antiques, collector items, gifts, etc.). This provided a low cost solution. It's easy to assemble (no tools required). Worked great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorseshoeHardware
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price !
10/30/2013

Customer review by pthreesmom

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by pthreesmom
by pthreesmom

I was looking for a small bookshelf to store office supplies and paperwork on. This fit the bill perfectly ! It's exactly what I was looking for -- it's just the right size, it's lightweight, I put it together in about five minutes, no tools required, it's good looking, and better quality than I was expected for $20. I'm a happy camper !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pthreesmom
Millis, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
7/9/2007

Customer review by liska

3.0 stars 7/9/2007 by liska
by liska

Lightweight and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice product despite damage
12/4/2007

Customer review by chabries

3.0 stars 12/4/2007 by chabries
by chabries

The product itself is nice, despite the fact it must have had a rough ride, due to bits of damage on a couple of corners. Luckily, i was able to use the damaged part on the underside which isn't visable. Bottom line: good buy, just open and check corners before taking home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chabries
white city, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent "tight-space" storage.
11/28/2011

Customer review by MrVidinSC

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by MrVidinSC
by MrVidinSC

I received this as a gift and am very satisfied with the shelf. The assembly was the easiest, quickest endeavor I can recall. There are no screws or bolts. In fact, no tools are required and it took less than 10 minutes to put if all together. It looks great and I consider it an outstanding value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrVidinSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews