Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
91
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 254 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Great Looking Organization on a Tight Budget
7/7/2011

Customer review by R1inDTWLAS

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by R1inDTWLAS
by R1inDTWLAS

When ordering the corner "light oak" unit, the 3 shelf "light oak" unit or the 5 shelf "beech" unit - they ALL MATCH each other even though they say "light oak" and "beech". I bought 1 corner unit, 1 three shelf unit and 4 five shelf units. You DO NOT NEED a big car to load these boxes. All six boxes fit neatly in a VW Bug with room to spare. Way TOO EASY to assemble. People complained about the size. You just need to read the CLEARLY STATED dimensions on each product description to see if this is the size you want and need. They are GREAT ORGANIZATION for tight spaces. The black spacers are plastic but sturdy and look exceptionally nice. (Please see my photographs) On the close-up photo you can see the nice wood grain shelves and the black spacers. REALLY, NO TOOLS REQUIRED and I am handicapped. My sister who spends way too much money on high end furniture actually likes them too. They work well for me in my small home office. You cannot beat the price. ENJOY if you decide to Order. PS - One tiny draw back that is NOT a problem for me - - - As you can see from the picture I put my Canon Color Ink Jet Printer on the top shelf of the 3 unit shelf. When I send something to print at that printer the unit gently sways. Now my larger Samsung B&W Laser printer does NOT sway but does not fit very well on the unit so it sits on my corner desk top. PEACE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R1inDTWLAS
Oak Park MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
many options to use...
7/24/2007

Customer review by zgvfrki

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by zgvfrki
by zgvfrki

i ordered two for my sons room. he is 10 month old and pulls himself up on them. they haven't fallen over yet, so i'm still happy. but that wasn't the reason for the purchases. i bought them to put some of his toys up and the bookcases meet my expectations. they are also simple to put together and the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zgvfrki
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these book cases.
7/14/2011

Customer review by hipbazaar

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by hipbazaar
by hipbazaar

I love this bookcase. I have ordered 5 units and will order more. Out of 6 complete units I only had 1 board out of 18 boards that was damaged. Walmart sent me a new unit by mail delivered to my house. I had used the store pickup for the original shipping. They also sent me a shipping label to return the damaged unit via email. No problems, Easy, Easy, Easy, No hassles. I just taped up the damaged unit, put on the shipping label and took it to the Post Office. No cost to me. The Unit is 26 1/2" wide, 28" high and 11" deep. Usable space between the black plastic supports is 23" X 7 3/4" and 13" high between the boards. I was concerned about the usable space which I could not find in any of the reviews. I had purchased media storage boxes that are 7 1/2 x 8 3/4 x 6 inches each. I can fit 6 of these on each shelf. 3 across and 2 high. These media boxes are very common and I have seen them in Walmart stores and dollar stores. The CD cases and the DVD cases fit in them. Over all I am happy with the product and how I was treated concerning the return of the damaged unit. The book case itself seem very sturdy for a inexpensive unit. It is attractive. I don't know how much weight it will hold but my media library is fairly heavy. I have about 300 DVD and VHS videos on 2 of the units.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hipbazaar
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for display
1/23/2011

Customer review by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

Not sure that this is really meant for books. It sways a little. Maybe some books/heavier items could be put on the bottom shelf. I have another one in my kitchen that has a 12-pack of dog food cans on the bottom. I measured the unit as 26 1/2 x 27 1/2. I have included pictures. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good basics
9/19/2008

Customer review by xinw

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by xinw
by xinw

This is a relatively lightweight and sturdy bookshelf that also looks nice. I filled it with two rows of books, paperback and hardcover, and it stands sturdy. The only thing problematic is the open ends, which I solved by placing books wider than the side supports on the ends and putting the shelf back against a wall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xinw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed!
5/16/2013

Customer review by Altachica

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Altachica
by Altachica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a sturdy shelf for my walk-in closet. This one is perfect! I use it to hold my jewelry stand, mirror and a few other items. See photo.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Altachica
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super easy and simple
7/15/2013

Customer review by Lolomasestro

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Lolomasestro
by Lolomasestro

It requires no tools to put together. The directions came on the side of the packaging. I took me less than ten minutes to put together and it meet my needs exactly. Great product would recommend to anyone who needs to organize a small space.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolomasestro
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive Solution
1/14/2008

Customer review by HorseshoeHardware

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by HorseshoeHardware
by HorseshoeHardware

I needed a small display shelf unit for a booth at Trackside Mall (antiques, collector items, gifts, etc.). This provided a low cost solution. It's easy to assemble (no tools required). Worked great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorseshoeHardware
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be used for more than a bookcase.
2/3/2013

Customer review by donnr11

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by donnr11
by donnr11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because the corners are very sharp. Other than that, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnr11
Yucca Valley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves its purpose
4/11/2013

Customer review by Honest4u

2.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Honest4u
by Honest4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Legs are black and plastic shelves are also cheap it looks decent but it came with the corners chipped and broken would rather get at a store when i can see if there is damage before i buy had to build it so all the broken corners are on one side to the wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honest4u
New york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy setup, light
1/12/2009

Customer review by pamy2k

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by pamy2k
by pamy2k

if you're just looking for a simple, easy install shelf, this is it. it's great for kids room, closet organization, or for light things/decors to put on. it is very light, easy to move around. most of all, price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamy2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy and sturdy
3/8/2011

Customer review by shoppingguls32

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by shoppingguls32
by shoppingguls32

very eas and no need tools, just taking about 10 min for finish 2 of them, look very nice in our dinning corner, good value !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingguls32
2 Paw MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick easy looks better then it feels!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, but no cigar
5/15/2008

Customer review by Pianolady80

4.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Pianolady80
by Pianolady80

I bought these shelves because I thought it would help our storage area become more organized on a budget and I need narrower shelves. I guess I misread the specs because the black bars were made of a plastic material not metal like I thought. They didn't feel all that sturdy to me, and I don't trust putting a lot of weight on them, but they found another use in my kitchen as a phone cart for mail and phone books and for recipe books and a place to drop our keys. I gave them 4 stars because I think they look really nice, and they work good for what they're intended to do. They just weren't what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pianolady80
Brigham City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
6/30/2016

Customer review by Leftbankeguy

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Leftbankeguy
by Leftbankeguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use as and end table between the chair I sit in and another recliner. It adds some much needed storage space and provides a place to sit my morning cup of coffee on while I watch t.v. The black spindles go well with the black iron shelving that we have in our living room. It's a great looking piece of furniture, easy to assemble, economical and sturdy! I highly recommend this to anyone needing some shelving that doubles nicely as an end table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leftbankeguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Assemble
12/29/2007

Customer review by MsAps

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by MsAps
by MsAps

These bookcases were a snap to assemble. They took less than 5 min each & I got three of them. They are wider than I thought they would be too.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsAps
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice shelves for the price
6/16/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shelves are very easy to assemble, no tools required. They're sturdy too. I'm displaying some pottery and a globe among other items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
30shelf bookcase
6/17/2009

Customer review by slydeborah

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by slydeborah
by slydeborah

This item is able to sit on top of the 5-shelf bookcase offered in the same style which creates the floor to ceiling bookcase. It's slim line and nice look make it a nice option for any place in the office or home or bedroom. I am considering purchasing another 3-shelf and 5-shelf for our master bedroom as I have the need for shelving for clothing rather than drawers which makes acces to clothing easier and these would be ideal for that. I would recommend them for the price and quality is terrific.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slydeborah
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/19/2016

Customer review by bayshoremom

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by bayshoremom
by bayshoremom

This shelving unit was very easy to assemble (15 mins, including removing it from the box) and looks great in my family room. I actually purchased 2, one for each side of the entertainment center. Everyone is pleased with how well it goes with the room's decor. It's worth the money, and that's a bargain too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayshoremom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done
8/24/2007

Customer review by WantToGoBackToHawaii

3.0 stars 8/24/2007 by WantToGoBackToHawaii
by WantToGoBackToHawaii

These were some cheap shelves... a quick fix to my lack of desk space in my bedroom that also serves as my office. They're a bit flimsy, but they were also 15 bucks! They get the job done... just don't expect something that looks or serves as high-quality

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantToGoBackToHawaii
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews