Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Greatest movie ever!!!
10/12/2010

Customer review by kelabimae

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by kelabimae
by kelabimae

My 16 year old says this is the greatest movie ever!! She loves it and has watched it again and again. My six year old really likes it also. They both laugh alot while watching this movie. The only complaint is I used the Site to Store shipping and it took two and a half weeks for it to arrive! If you are in a hurry, use another method of shipping. I also ordered another movie and it took the same amount of time, two and a half weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelabimae
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful movie if you read the books
2/14/2012

Customer review by Happymumoftwoangels

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Happymumoftwoangels
by Happymumoftwoangels

My daugther has read the first 4 of this series of books and absolutely loved this movie. I haven't read them myself, so I can't comment on how much has been altered, by she didn't comment or complain about it being different. Having known little about this series, I thoroughly enjoyed it too as simply a stand-alone movie and would recommend it to any children who might like stories that are a little 'dark'!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymumoftwoangels
Easton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The happy ending
7/20/2007

Customer review by CoolGrandma

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by CoolGrandma
by CoolGrandma

I bought all the Lemony Snicket Books for my grandsons and I wanted the widescreen version of the film. I had'n't seen the film and had searched everywhere. Jim Carrey was the perfect villian and it captured the book to a T.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolGrandma
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Twists and turns
10/1/2011

Customer review by Rosalee

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Rosalee
by Rosalee

Must see great Movie...Great Story line...Great Special Effects...Turn around the corner and the unexpected is delivered...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosalee
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great movie
6/8/2009

Customer review by pumpkinLOVESwalmart

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by pumpkinLOVESwalmart
by pumpkinLOVESwalmart

Wow, what a great movie, I enjoy'd this movie so much yr's ago when I first saw it I said I have to buy this, and I can't believe what I paid for it, practicly peanut's, I highly recomend, LOL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkinLOVESwalmart
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
wonderfully written
1/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was really impressed with the movie story line. Such good dark evil comedy. Really a good familly movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
<3
12/2/2009

Customer review by TaintedTruffle

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by TaintedTruffle
by TaintedTruffle

Great move! i just started reading the book series about a month ago and once i finished book three (the movie is the first three books) i had to see the move. i LOVE it! the coustumes and setting is cool and its sorta set in the victorian period eticut & fashion wise but still has electricity and stuff. oh and jim carry = awsome. Ive had it about 5 days and watched it three times + all the special features!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaintedTruffle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
Great Movie
10/11/2012

Customer review by Sugar0814

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Sugar0814
by Sugar0814

My son loved it. We didn't get a chance to see it when it first came out. My son read some of Lemony Snicket's books & wanted to see the movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugar0814
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female