Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 164 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
only toy the twins will share
7/11/2009

Customer review by Eeyoremee

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Eeyoremee
by Eeyoremee

A lot of presents were received but never the less the twins loved this slide the best.... It was very hard to explain to a two yr old that they must share their NEW toy/slide with others. As time past on that day they seen it was more fun to have the other kids at their party slide with them than them sliding a lone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eeyoremee
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and Stable
12/16/2009

Customer review by BittyGal

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by BittyGal
by BittyGal

This slide has proved to be quite sturdy and stable for my two toddlers, both under the age of 2 yrs. The slide is rather tall, which offers extended use into the later toddler years. The height of the slide may pose as a problem for little-ones during unsupervised play, but wonderful otherwise. All in all, a wonderful purchase that was simple to put together and easy to fold up and store. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BittyGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best toy for our twins!
1/19/2012

Customer review by saloumy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by saloumy
by saloumy

I got this amazing slide for my sister's son and daughter who will be 2 years next weak. I got it after reading so many reviews and finally deciding on it. We received it today and after assembling it, the twins have not stopped climbing the stairs and sliding for 2 full hours! My only complaint is that I had to stand on my feet all those 120 minutes to play with them :) I have not seen a toy excite them that much or even half as much. The slide is very sturdy and can be easily folded and put against the wall when the kids finish playing. It is good for kids from 2-6 years old as the packaging says. I was a bit worried when I placed the order that it might be big for them but it is perfect. I highly recommend this slide for everyone who has kids 2+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saloumy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2009

Customer review by NanaKJA

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by NanaKJA
by NanaKJA

My 2 year old grandson loves this slide. It is sturdy and a good size. He's a little daredevil and climbs it on his own, slides down it, and climbs back up. No fear of him tipping it over. A perfect birthday present that he should be able to enjoy for several years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaKJA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great slide for kids!
12/28/2012

Customer review by JodieC33

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by JodieC33
by JodieC33

We bought this slide as a christmas present. However, when my husband went to put the slide together it was far from easy. I believe it was just this paticular item b/c i haven't seen but a few others that had this problem. Their were no holes drilled, we had to do it ourselves. The directions said to hammer through but that was impossible. We tried and tried. The little identations for the rod locations were not even. so we had to drill our own holes and the end caps were way too cheap material. They broke and we were using the tool and following directions exactly. My father-in-law couldn't even get it on. We eventually got it to work but I am hoping we can order new end caps for it. It is the perfect size! My 3 year old and my 6 yr old nephew have already had hours of fun on this slide. I love that you can close and store it in a closet. We currently still have it our living room for them to play on since it too cold to go outside. We had problems putting it together but it shipped faster than expected and is a wonderful toy for outside or inside!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodieC33
Birmingham, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for all!
1/1/2012

Customer review by georgiaroots80

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by georgiaroots80
by georgiaroots80

We have only had this slide for a week so far (Christmas gift for my 2 boys), but it seems very sturdy and they love it. We put it in the playroom and they play on it every day. I bought specifically with my 20 month old in mind, but knew my almost 4 year old would play on it as well. They both love it. It is still plenty entertaining for a tall almost 4-year-old. We have enough space that we don't need to fold and put it away generally, but we have had to move it a couple of times which required folding it up. It is a little difficult to move the latch the holds the slide in place when not folded, but it's not too bad since I don't do it often and I suppose it gives it more security when the kids are playing on it. They could definitely not release it themselves. It requires 2 people to put together. I actually did most of it myself, but needed my husband when it came time to put the main slide and steps together due to him needing to muscle it enough to actually put the most important screw in. Overall, it is a very sturdy slide that appears it will get lots and lots of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgiaroots80
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Tykes Slide
5/19/2008

Customer review by 63Bwife

4.0 stars 5/19/2008 by 63Bwife
by 63Bwife

I bought this for my two daughters, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. It was fairly simple to put together, although I had some trouble with the getting the final piece on by myself. My girls LOVE this slide! The only problem I found with it is that the stablizer thing underneath won't stay when my oldest goes down the slide. I keep having to put it back on. She's not a big girl, so I'm not sure what the problem is. Also, if you have this outside, make sure you keep it in a shady spot. Our backyard gets alot of sun and the slide gets pretty hot. The girls can't use it until later in the afternoon when the yard gets more shade. Otherwise, I think this slide is great! I'm sure we will be getting our money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
63Bwife
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Slide for my growing 2 year old!
3/17/2010

Customer review by M & M

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by M & M
by M & M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before deciding on this particular slide. I chose it because it is the largest of the ones in it's price range, but doesn't have that scary slope to it that ends abruptly at the bottom. My 2 year old daughter isn't scared to climb the stairs herself, but it's not so small that she'll grow out of it in a year either........this slide will be around for many years to come, and it came in one box, with only about 5 steps to assemble. I'm 7 months pregnant, and got it put together myself in 10 minutes. It doesn't get nasty in the rain....just wipe it off, and away she goes! I am VERY pleased with this slide and recommend it over any other slide on the market today......believe me, I researched them all !! Thank you Little Tikes for making quality children's products that we can trust and afford.

M & M
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Slide for my growing 2 year old!
3/16/2010

Customer review by M & M

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by M & M
by M & M

I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before deciding on this particular slide. I chose it because it is the largest of the ones in it's price range, but doesn't have that scary slope to it that ends abruptly at the bottom. My 2 year old daughter isn't scared to climb the stairs herself, but it's not so small that she'll grow out of it in a year either........this slide will be around for many years to come, and it came in one box, with only about 5 steps to assemble. I'm 7 months pregnant, and got it put together myself in 10 minutes. It doesn't get nasty in the rain....just wipe it off, and away she goes! I am VERY pleased with this slide and recommend it over any other slide on the market today......believe me, I researched them all !! Thank you Little Tikes for making quality children's products that we can trust and afford.

M & M
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT SLIDE! Not the Widest but GREAT!
4/16/2010

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by nsj240
by nsj240

A lot of people were complaining that this slide isn't very wide, Not it isn't but we also have to remember our kids are going to continually grow length wise and unless you have a overweight child they won't grow TO MUCH wider in the next few years. My son is 2.5 and he is a BIG kid about 3foot 3inches tall and is a tad over 40lbs, Hes big and wide but not FAT...He fits just right on this slide but I know he is growing length wise more so than anything now so I think it will last him just fine. I actually tried my hardest to cancel this order once I found the step2 slide which is said to be wider but Walmart didn't cancel my order in time so I thought okay well I'll take it home and try it. We did and we LOVE it. The colors are very nice, Bright but not to BOLD. Will match any home. We then ran into the OTHER problem everyone has talked about with this slide, HARD to snap together. It IS hard to snap together BUT we got the first two parts together and then got out a Hammer and hammered in the other two parts. Now I'm not talking about Just walling on the plastic I'm talking about using a FIRM hand & Hammering it in while the other person is pushing on the plastic and hold it. I think a Rubber Mallet would be the BEST to use. The directions tell you to slam both pieces into the ground together but this didnt work for us, you'd have to get it JUST RIGHT to work for sure and have a lot of power to do so. Also be taller than I am 5foot2inches, My dad is 6'11"s and he could do it but didnt have the steadiness and power to do it. Anyway, to sum it up yes it is a little harder to put together but it is VERY sturdy made & I can tell we will have no problems with this plastic wearing out. We hope to get to 5-6years old for my 2.5yr old son, He's tall so we will just have to see - But as of right now its the perfect height & the slide is a faster slide its definitely not slow and thats great because any child would get easily bored with a slow slide. I'd recommend this slide to anyone with kids from 2-6yrs old for sure! =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Slide for Toddlers
5/8/2010

Customer review by BornToNanny

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by BornToNanny
by BornToNanny

I purchased this slide for my day care that I run out of my home. The children I watch are young toddlers ranging in age from 15 months up to 23 months. I wanted something large, but not too big, and something that would be easy to store when not in use. This fits the bill perfectly. All of my kids use it whenever we got outside to play. The youngest needs assistance getting up by himself, so assistance is required for the younger toddlers. The assembly wasn't bad - took about 1/2 hour to put together total. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornToNanny
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Slide was a SUCCESS!
1/1/2016

Customer review by Marmar

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Marmar
by Marmar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for Christmas off Lil Tikes web page. GREAT price .... Slide was a HUGE success. Daddy had no problems setting it up & BabyGirl LOVED it immediately!

Marmar
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Slide!!
9/19/2012

Customer review by LL's Mom

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by LL's Mom
by LL's Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This slide is great! We wanted something that was comparable to the size of something you'd get on a jungle gym but that we could still use indoors since our area gets a good amount of rain. This slide is perfect for that! It's a really good size. Most of what we originally found was about 2-4 feet long and I gotta say, that extra foot for a 5' slide makes a difference. It's still really exciting for our son but doesn't take up an insane amount of room indoors. The fact that it folds up is just great - we can easily store it in a coat closet and pull it out for our 2 year old to use. We can also move it around the house pretty easily like this so we can use it in the living room, the backyard, his bedroom, wherever! The only downside would be the assembly. The rod that connects the slide to the ladder is a pain to thread through because the whole thing is hollow, not just where the rod will go. Also, we didn't realize before hand how little space you have on either end to stick through and hold on to the little plastic caps and now it's stuck with end having plastic BARELY holding on and one end with metal because we hammered through the plastic. So that might be something to fix. But overall, a GREAT purchase!

LL's Mom
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Slide!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by LL's Mom

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by LL's Mom
by LL's Mom

This slide is great! We wanted something that was comparable to the size of something you'd get on a jungle gym but that we could still use indoors since our area gets a good amount of rain. This slide is perfect for that! It's a really good size. Most of what we originally found was about 2-4 feet long and I gotta say, that extra foot for a 5' slide makes a difference. It's still really exciting for our son but doesn't take up an insane amount of room indoors. The fact that it folds up is just great - we can easily store it in a coat closet and pull it out for our 2 year old to use. We can also move it around the house pretty easily like this so we can use it in the living room, the backyard, his bedroom, wherever! The only downside would be the assembly. The rod that connects the slide to the ladder is a pain to thread through because the whole thing is hollow, not just where the rod will go. Also, we didn't realize before hand how little space you have on either end to stick through and hold on to the little plastic caps and now it's stuck with end having plastic BARELY holding on and one end with metal because we hammered through the plastic. So that might be something to fix. But overall, a GREAT purchase!

LL's Mom
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product saved my toddler's life
8/23/2010

Customer review by grandnanny linda

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by grandnanny linda
by grandnanny linda

My 2 year old granddaughter was standing on top of this slide when the backyard tree split down the middle and a 30 ft limb fell on her. She was buried under the tree and under the collapsed slide, but the slide took the brunt of the tree's weight and actually saved her life by covering her. My daughter (an Army officer and in good shape) had to use her legs to lift the tree and slide off her daughter while someone else pulled her to safety. The slide and ladder and little girl are all in fine shape (the tree is gone). However, there is one bracket that held the slide from its ladder that was twisted severly in the accident and I am hoping to get a replacement part. I'm sure this won't happen again in 100 years, but I am grateful to a plastic slide.

grandnanny linda
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy fun slide
12/19/2009

Customer review by Lovemylife08

4.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Lovemylife08
by Lovemylife08

Very easy slide to fold up and take out when needed. It is hard to put together. The only thing is my kids have to wear socks to go down the slide, and if you have a bigger kid, I don't think the slide would be wide enough. My 3 year old fits it perfect and he is small for his age. It is a pretty long slide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemylife08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful!!
7/20/2009

Customer review by codyo

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by codyo
by codyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old loves this slide. We had a little kangaroo climber and he grew out of that slide. This was the only slide we found that we felt was the perfect height for him. We enjoy the fact that it is solo and not connected to any other apparatus. The setup was a little difficult with the metal pin, but the slide is very sturdy and does not move an inch when he climbs up it and slides down. The bottom of the slide is not far off of the ground so he does not fall far on his butt. The steps are the right width and height. There is plenty of room at the top to make a turn if you need to. The handles at the top of the steps help him to get his footing before sitting down at the top of the slide. He plays on it for hours.

codyo
Fruita, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SLIDE
8/4/2012

Customer review by duke22

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by duke22
by duke22

I BOUGHT THE ONE FROM PLASTIC TOY BEFOR FOR 3YR OLD AND WAS WAY TOO SMALL THIS ONE THE TWINS LOVE IT IS A LOT BIGGER

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duke22
Binghamton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by tjjag

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by tjjag
by tjjag

Slide was a little difficult to put together & make stable, but once together it was lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjjag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Birthday gift for two year old!!
1/25/2010

Customer review by Pher's Mom.

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Pher's Mom.
by Pher's Mom.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this slide for my son on his 2nd birthday.. what a hit!! We actually keep the slide his is toy area and it provides a lot of physical activity indoors in the winter when it's too cold to play outside. He literally goes up and down, up and down for hours. I find it provides him the chance to release his energy when trapped indoors. This particular slide happens to also match our color decor, which was pure luck so it really is not an eye sore or seem weird that we have a sliding board in our living room part of which is his play room. I highly recommend especially if you're looking for something that provides indoor action! (Can produce static so just rub with a dryer sheet).

Pher's Mom.
Chadds Ford, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews