Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 162 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Sturdy and Stable
12/16/2009

Customer review by BittyGal

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by BittyGal
by BittyGal

This slide has proved to be quite sturdy and stable for my two toddlers, both under the age of 2 yrs. The slide is rather tall, which offers extended use into the later toddler years. The height of the slide may pose as a problem for little-ones during unsupervised play, but wonderful otherwise. All in all, a wonderful purchase that was simple to put together and easy to fold up and store. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BittyGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/27/2009

Customer review by NanaKJA

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by NanaKJA
by NanaKJA

My 2 year old grandson loves this slide. It is sturdy and a good size. He's a little daredevil and climbs it on his own, slides down it, and climbs back up. No fear of him tipping it over. A perfect birthday present that he should be able to enjoy for several years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaKJA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best toy for our twins!
1/19/2012

Customer review by saloumy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by saloumy
by saloumy

I got this amazing slide for my sister's son and daughter who will be 2 years next weak. I got it after reading so many reviews and finally deciding on it. We received it today and after assembling it, the twins have not stopped climbing the stairs and sliding for 2 full hours! My only complaint is that I had to stand on my feet all those 120 minutes to play with them :) I have not seen a toy excite them that much or even half as much. The slide is very sturdy and can be easily folded and put against the wall when the kids finish playing. It is good for kids from 2-6 years old as the packaging says. I was a bit worried when I placed the order that it might be big for them but it is perfect. I highly recommend this slide for everyone who has kids 2+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saloumy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT SLIDE! Not the Widest but GREAT!
4/16/2010

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by nsj240
by nsj240

A lot of people were complaining that this slide isn't very wide, Not it isn't but we also have to remember our kids are going to continually grow length wise and unless you have a overweight child they won't grow TO MUCH wider in the next few years. My son is 2.5 and he is a BIG kid about 3foot 3inches tall and is a tad over 40lbs, Hes big and wide but not FAT...He fits just right on this slide but I know he is growing length wise more so than anything now so I think it will last him just fine. I actually tried my hardest to cancel this order once I found the step2 slide which is said to be wider but Walmart didn't cancel my order in time so I thought okay well I'll take it home and try it. We did and we LOVE it. The colors are very nice, Bright but not to BOLD. Will match any home. We then ran into the OTHER problem everyone has talked about with this slide, HARD to snap together. It IS hard to snap together BUT we got the first two parts together and then got out a Hammer and hammered in the other two parts. Now I'm not talking about Just walling on the plastic I'm talking about using a FIRM hand & Hammering it in while the other person is pushing on the plastic and hold it. I think a Rubber Mallet would be the BEST to use. The directions tell you to slam both pieces into the ground together but this didnt work for us, you'd have to get it JUST RIGHT to work for sure and have a lot of power to do so. Also be taller than I am 5foot2inches, My dad is 6'11"s and he could do it but didnt have the steadiness and power to do it. Anyway, to sum it up yes it is a little harder to put together but it is VERY sturdy made & I can tell we will have no problems with this plastic wearing out. We hope to get to 5-6years old for my 2.5yr old son, He's tall so we will just have to see - But as of right now its the perfect height & the slide is a faster slide its definitely not slow and thats great because any child would get easily bored with a slow slide. I'd recommend this slide to anyone with kids from 2-6yrs old for sure! =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Slide for Toddlers
5/8/2010

Customer review by BornToNanny

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by BornToNanny
by BornToNanny

I purchased this slide for my day care that I run out of my home. The children I watch are young toddlers ranging in age from 15 months up to 23 months. I wanted something large, but not too big, and something that would be easy to store when not in use. This fits the bill perfectly. All of my kids use it whenever we got outside to play. The youngest needs assistance getting up by himself, so assistance is required for the younger toddlers. The assembly wasn't bad - took about 1/2 hour to put together total. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornToNanny
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT SLIDE
8/4/2012

Customer review by duke22

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by duke22
by duke22

I BOUGHT THE ONE FROM PLASTIC TOY BEFOR FOR 3YR OLD AND WAS WAY TOO SMALL THIS ONE THE TWINS LOVE IT IS A LOT BIGGER

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duke22
Binghamton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy fun slide
12/19/2009

Customer review by Lovemylife08

4.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Lovemylife08
by Lovemylife08

Very easy slide to fold up and take out when needed. It is hard to put together. The only thing is my kids have to wear socks to go down the slide, and if you have a bigger kid, I don't think the slide would be wide enough. My 3 year old fits it perfect and he is small for his age. It is a pretty long slide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemylife08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Tykes Slide
5/19/2008

Customer review by 63Bwife

4.0 stars 5/19/2008 by 63Bwife
by 63Bwife

I bought this for my two daughters, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. It was fairly simple to put together, although I had some trouble with the getting the final piece on by myself. My girls LOVE this slide! The only problem I found with it is that the stablizer thing underneath won't stay when my oldest goes down the slide. I keep having to put it back on. She's not a big girl, so I'm not sure what the problem is. Also, if you have this outside, make sure you keep it in a shady spot. Our backyard gets alot of sun and the slide gets pretty hot. The girls can't use it until later in the afternoon when the yard gets more shade. Otherwise, I think this slide is great! I'm sure we will be getting our money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
63Bwife
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by tjjag

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by tjjag
by tjjag

Slide was a little difficult to put together & make stable, but once together it was lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjjag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Tikes Easy Store Large Folding Slide
7/25/2009

Customer review by 1LuckyNana

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by 1LuckyNana
by 1LuckyNana

Bought a new, clean slide to place in my living room for my granddaughter. She has had so much fun and I have enjoyed watching her have fun. I am very happy with the ordering process that Walmart has it was very exciting to pick it up at at the Walmart near me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LuckyNana
Lexington, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2013

Customer review by response123

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by response123
by response123

i made a mistake buying from walmart. when the shipment arrived it was full of dirt and it had scratches too which meant it was used. Since we dont have time to return the product we cleaned it with clorox and installing the same was another difficult task. my daughter loves it and plays everyday on it but i dont like the way it reached home with dirt and scratches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
response123
Edison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product
12/25/2007

Customer review by adicted2walmart

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by adicted2walmart
by adicted2walmart

We gave this to our 19 month old on Christmas Eve and he loved it! It is great to be able to bring it indoors when the weather is tooo cold or rainy....He can enjoy it with his other indoor items and have a great time without mommie having to run to the park!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adicted2walmart
oakley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun, affordable, convenient
12/26/2007

Customer review by hickory

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by hickory
by hickory

This slide was easy to put together, it took me and my husband less than 30 minutes. It folds easily to fit it a corner or closet when not in use indoors, but could also be used outdoors in the summer. This could be perfect for parents or grandparents who have limited space. My son is two and loves it and so did his 4yr old cousin, but the slide is somewhat skinny so children that are larger may be too big. Products seems very sturdy and well built. I expect it will hold up for several years (and children!) at least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hickory
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
8/6/2009

Customer review by radiologygirl06

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by radiologygirl06
by radiologygirl06

This slide was a little hard to put together but in the long run, it is a very good slide. Very sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radiologygirl06
goshen,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
toddler fun
8/11/2009

Customer review by cjloves

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by cjloves
by cjloves

I have a 2 yr. old girl and a 4 yr. old boy. They both really enjoy the slide. It was easy to assemble and was actually bigger than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjloves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase!
12/29/2009

Customer review by AyaShadow

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by AyaShadow
by AyaShadow

I bought the slide for my 3 year old for Christmas, and while it is a little difficult to get the ladder attached to the base, the rest of assembly is easy. The work is well worth it, too. My son LOVES his slide! He didn't care about any of his other gifts Christmas morning, only wanting to play on his new slide. It's been 4 days now, and he still loves the slide, wanting to play on it all day long!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AyaShadow
Midvale, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved It
4/23/2010

Customer review by BubbaJamesMom

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by BubbaJamesMom
by BubbaJamesMom

I purchased this slide for my mother-in-law. She watches my child and has 3 other grandchildren that visit. It is meant for the outside, but we use in the family room. Family room has carpet. The children loved it. The older kids are 3 and 6. They slide for hours. Slide folds together for easy storage. Putting it together does take some time. So have patience. I don't dare to go down the slide, but I had to put my whole weight. The steps bowed slightly but held my weight. I weighed about 130lbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaJamesMom
Elizabeth, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it!
1/18/2010

Customer review by jjssanford

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by jjssanford
by jjssanford

I bought this slide for Christmas for my two year old son, I was a little worried about the size of it, but am very pleased, and surprised both my boys love it (my other son is 5). Very sturdy and so glad I decided on the larger slide. A little pricey but this was both of the boys favorite gift for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjssanford
Ottumwa IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
8/9/2009

Customer review by Argy

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by Argy
by Argy

easy to put together...kids enjoy it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Argy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's great!
6/21/2009

Customer review by RichmondMommie

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by RichmondMommie
by RichmondMommie

I picked up this slide for my son who just turned 2yrs old last weekend. I wanted something that would help keep up with his energy :). I put this slide together myself when my husb and son were out, and it seems to be very sturdy. When my son came home and saw it he said "wow mommy" and I haven't been able to get him off of it since. We plan on using it both indoors and outside but right now we have it inside his playroom. It's much bigger than I thought and he can go down it pretty fast. I would definitely recommend this slide for young children - 2yrs+.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichmondMommie
Mechanicsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews