Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Weider Power Tower
3/28/2008

Customer review by 30SomethingMom

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by 30SomethingMom
by 30SomethingMom

I bought this product mainly for the chin-up bar. I have been using the P90X of infomercial fame and wanted to have a sturdy chin up bar for me and my husband - who weighs 240. This power tower is very sturdy. It does not feel cheap in any way. My husband uses it and was surprised that it did not "give" during use. He did say however that the dip bar felt a little shaky, but that he did not feel unsafe. I put it together myself using only a screwdriver, a crescent wrench, and another wrench (I forget the size, but all of the bolts were the same). It took about 1.5 hours, but my two year old was helping and I was chatting on the phone for at least a half hour while I was working on it. My husband did come in later with a drill to tighten up all the bolts. It does not stand very tall, which is nice for lower ceilings. I am 5'9" and I cannot hang from the chin up bar completely - I have to bend my knees. High quality product. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30SomethingMom
Bryan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/6/2008

Customer review by Rag7200

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by Rag7200
by Rag7200

$124 at Walmart w/ free shipping to the store. This piece of equipment is top of the line as you would expect from Weider. About 30 minutes for one person to assemble and very sturdy when complete. Works great for P90X!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rag7200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/18/2008

Customer review by TooSlim

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by TooSlim
by TooSlim

The weider 200 was easy to assemble. It took me about an hour by myself. It is a very sturdy tower. I like the different stations on it. I looked at about ten different towers before buying the Weider. I have a Weider Platinun Plus and I've had a Weider weight bench so I knew their products were well made. Still, I did look at the other products. Price and reviews from other buyers helped me decide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooSlim
Anderson, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
power tower
4/6/2008

Customer review by blsofaz

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by blsofaz
by blsofaz

NICE ADDITION TO ANY WORKOUT ROOM. i LIVE IN az WHERE IT'S JUST TO HOT TO WORK OUT IN THE GARAGE. INSTALLED TOWER IN SPARE ROOM,ALONG WITH SMALL SMALL WEIGHT BENCH. TOGETHER THE ONLY TAKE UP ABOUT HALF THE ROOM. TOWER IS VERY STURDY AND WELL BUILT. EASY TO ASSEMBLE, EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE INTRESTED. bls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blsofaz
PEORIA, ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
10/13/2008

Customer review by sporty96

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by sporty96
by sporty96

the power tower is great, easy to assemble. its the newest model that you recieve, however the picture is of an older model great for abs, shoulders, and knee lifts and upright crunches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sporty96
dayton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/9/2009

Customer review by rdw64

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by rdw64
by rdw64

Very well built. For the money you can't go wrong. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdw64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2009

Customer review by RunnerMom

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by RunnerMom
by RunnerMom

This is a really good product for the money. I was really concerned as to whether or not it would suppport my husband's weight (he's 240 lbs) but it does. It is a little bulkier/bigger than we expected so it takes up a little more space, but really, for the price, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerMom
Providence, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/8/2009

Customer review by JPB74

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by JPB74
by JPB74

This is a great piece of equipment to add to your home gym. You can do a variety of exercises- pull-ups, chin-ups, dips, leg raises, push-ups, and calf-raises. The Tower doesn't take up very much space, and is lightweight. It took about an hour to assemble. It is very stable- the only time I get any movement, is when I am straining to finish my last few dip repetitions. I am 6' tall and find the arm rests for the leg-raises comfortable. Someone shorter may have trouble with the width between the arm rests. This is the first piece of equipment that I bought for working out, and I have had great results in several months of use. Overall I highly recommend it- especially for the price. I have seen less quality power towers for much higher prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPB74
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellence Service & Product!!!
4/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My experience picking up this item at the store was great! I was greeted in a short time, and my item was hand delivered to my truck, even in the rain! Assembling this product was extremely easy, I did it all by myself, and the only part that you really do need two people is putting the cross brace at the bottom, that was a bit tricky. After that step, one person can easily assemble the rest of the unit. DO FOLLOW THE GUIDELINES AND NOT TIGHTEN ANY SCREWS UNTIL TOLD TO DO SO! I can see that this product will serve me well for years to come, I weigh 220 and I have no complaints with the sturdiness. Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/27/2008

Customer review by Odin6786

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Odin6786
by Odin6786

Very sturdy, did not take long to assemble. i should have bought one years ago. It is an essential piece of exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Odin6786
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this thing!
4/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is SUPER high quality and VERY sturdy. Also gives you a great workout. It IS huge so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets my expectations
2/10/2008

Customer review by fish4fish

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by fish4fish
by fish4fish

I bought the Weider 200 Power Tower to save space in my workout room and to vary my workouts. I am very happy with the result to my fitness program.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fish4fish
Marana, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy product
4/16/2008

Customer review by dadwillbuyit

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by dadwillbuyit
by dadwillbuyit

Easy to put together and for the money is very sturdy but is light enough to move around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadwillbuyit
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great equipment to get in shape
10/24/2008

Customer review by foodrunner

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by foodrunner
by foodrunner

This equipment is awesome. It will get you in shape and help tone your upper body. Easy to assemble. I would like it to be a little taller so I can hang from the pull up bar but for indoor areas it is the perfect size. Also I would like the pull up bar to be longer. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to get in shape or stay in shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weider 200 Power Tower
2/14/2008

Customer review by sixpak

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by sixpak
by sixpak

great for pullups, hanging leg raises, but the only thing is the dip portion isnt as sturdy as it should be. im 5'7 and 175lbs and when i do dips, it seems like the arms are not as sturdy as they should be. but pullups and everything else is great! awesome machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixpak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
11/9/2008

Customer review by marlinsfan

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by marlinsfan
by marlinsfan

Easy to assemble, sturdy. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marlinsfan
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
3/5/2009

Customer review by lcord75

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by lcord75
by lcord75

I have had this item for about 4 weeks now. It is very challenging but works great. It is very sturdy and does what it is supposed to do. I have lost about 4 inches on my waist so far. It's a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcord75
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well designed power tower
2/24/2008

Customer review by dave217

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by dave217
by dave217

Great power tower. It's very solid and well designed. One of the best features is that it's only 84 inches tall. Most power towers are around 87 inches or taller (which makes them a tight fit if you have eight-foot ceilings like i do).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave217
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great quality
5/1/2008

Customer review by AthensRN

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by AthensRN
by AthensRN

WOW. Who knew something so inexpensive could be so high quality? I bought this after reading numerous reviews from this and other websites. My husband and I are pleased with every aspect of this power tower and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AthensRN
Southeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love it
1/21/2009

Customer review by rsbud

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by rsbud
by rsbud

We bought it for the P90X workout. It is well constructed. Heavy duty, sturdy. Like it better than more expensive ones. Color is graphite grey and black, like that. I notice the price fluctuates alot. Purchased Nov 08, for 129 dollars. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsbud
Columbus,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews