Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You will become addicted!!!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Paperdlllvr

5.0 stars by Paperdlllvr

Love love love this machine! I have wanted one of these for so long and now I finally have it! It works beautifully and I am thoroughly hooked! Highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Paperdlllvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Thedooze

5.0 stars by Thedooze

I had the Cameo and it was just so complicated and I saw a you tube video of the Brother scan n cut and I thought no way could it be that easy. I am so glad I sold my cameo and purchased this. I was scanning and cutting within 30 minutes of opening the package.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thedooze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, Fast
9/1/2014

Customer review by Shoefetishtomeka

5.0 stars by Shoefetishtomeka

Very easy to use compared to the silhouette cameo. Very fast as well. Cutting mat needs to be more versatile though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoefetishtomeka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall concept excellent
9/5/2014

Customer review by Malnda

3.0 stars by Malnda

The overall concept of the Scan nCut is great, the performance , durability and adhesive quality of the cutting matt at best is poor. Three matts later we have 2 sets of cleanly cut pieces . The fabric used was light wt. properly adhered and after the first set was cut the first Matt lost its tack value and the next two sets on that Matt separated from the Matt during the cut process and the next two mats had the same poor performance. Very disappointing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Malnda
Largo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Home Craft Projects
7/4/2014

Customer review by CraftyGrandma1

4.0 stars by CraftyGrandma1

Have been using the Brother Scan N Cut for one week. It has performed very well. Able to use the Scan and Cut Canvas software (cloud) to create a pyramid box, 2 piece square box, A1 & A2 envelope liners, petal envelope, and lots of tags, word art, and cards. I also created a cupcake insert for my 4 pack cupcake box and single cupcake box. There are so many basic shapes included with the machine that I just combined several shapes, welded them together and let the machine cut them out. I am so excited about being able to create custom boxes, cards, and tags without the added expense of ordering custom dies or specific dies to complete my projects. I did use Adobe illustrator to create some of my SVG files and imported them into the Canvas software.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CraftyGrandma1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the scanning feature is what makes this great.
6/12/2014

Customer review by Bluecrafter

4.0 stars by Bluecrafter

The ability to scan and cut your own art work is awesome. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5, is that if you are cutting multipal detailed images the scan feature has a little trouble recognizing the images equally.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluecrafter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh Brother!!
12/9/2014

Customer review by pshe7

1.0 stars by pshe7

I returned this machine. I own four Brother machines, embroidery, serger, professional quilting and the project runway and I love how each and every one of these machines operate. But, this Scan N Cut to me, was a nightmare. The material did not adhere to the pad and it got all caught up in the feed area. Paper was the same result(it started to feed and then slipped to a crooked mess. I am pretty sure I was using the machine properly (watched tutorials and read the booklet) and it was nothing but failure for me. So sorry to give this report, but the machine failed me. I had no trouble with Walmart and the return of this item...Kudos to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pshe7
Would recommend to a friend? No
MaggieH.
12/27/2014

Customer review by maggiehee

5.0 stars by maggiehee

Just in time for Christmas. Had lots of fun making cut out for my grandchildren and Christmas cards. Will attempt to do cut out with material this week-end. If it works like with card stock I have a winner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maggiehee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes