Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Easy install, comfortable.
4/13/2016

Customer review by AuntieC

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by AuntieC
by AuntieC

I bought this for my nephew for his first birthday, I had originally bought a Safety First branded car seat but I sent it back after seeing the way it attached in the car, this car seat has awesome retractable clips that are really easy to attach to the LATCH system in the backseat, since his seat will occasionally be in his grandma's and Dad's cars that was a very important feature, it's cushy and he seems to really like riding in the car in it. The only thing I wish I'd known is, the grey version of this seat I'd looked at at Babies R Us had built in shoulder pads on the straps, a place to tuck the shoulder harness and a crotch buckle cover pad that this version from Wal-Mart does not have. I didn't notice in the photos they were missing, kind of disappointed they weren't on this version too, but other than that the seat is working out for him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent
4/18/2016

Customer review by Carmen

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Carmen
by Carmen

I really like this excellent model and the chair is very comfortable for babies

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good car seat worth the price if on Sale
6/1/2014

Customer review by UMMELYAS

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by UMMELYAS
by UMMELYAS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I purchased this car seat after watching the videos on YouTube about it reading all the reviews and checking it out in toys r us. Honestly the seat is very padded , it looks very safe .. And my son is very comfortable in it! If you have a small car like I do I have a 2010 Toyota camry it's pretty bulky, also it was difficult to set up the latch system was not as easy as they made it seem.. I am only using this seat forward facing and I honestly wouldn't recommend using it rear facing.. I would rather use a graco snug ride .. Or any smaller car seat that will click into my stroller. Overall it's a good car seat, it's big really big so keep that in mind if you have a smaller car ..

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UMMELYAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only seat you'll need!
4/17/2014

Customer review by CreativeKristi

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by CreativeKristi
by CreativeKristi

I received this car seat for free in order to facilitate this review but all opinions are my own. After having this seat for a month I'm STILL amazed that all THREE of my kids can use it! I have a almost-7-year old, a almost 4-year old and a 8 month old. One of my favorite features is the self-tightening LATCH buckles. NO more pulling and yanking and tugging on a strap to get it super tight! Love love! The NASA developed Outlast® Technology fabric is really a nice touch too. Here in Maine we get super cold winters and sometimes scorching summers. I like that the fabric will regulate my kids temperature so that they aren't too cold or too hot in the seat. The only thing I might change is the design of the cup-holders. The elastic band is nice to keep a cup in but my kids like to put their crayons or other things in the cup holders on longer trips and since the sides of the cup-holder is completely open on this they can't do that. Really truly minor detail.

CreativeKristi
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This seat saved my son's life
7/2/2015

Customer review by JSims

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by JSims
by JSims

I was in a car accident with my one-year-old son recently. He was extended rear-facing in the middle seat in the back. We were read-ended very hard by a texter. All he got were two burn marks on both sides of his neck from the straps, but other than that, the seat kept him safe even with one side being crunched up!! I am buying the same exact seat for him and absolutely will recommend to everyone I know!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far I'm happy
8/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this seat for our 6 month old who is rapidly outgrowing the infant carrier. My husband installed it rear facing and it seems to be more solid and provide better support. I look forward to the continued use as he grows.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Texas!
4/17/2014

Customer review by Carrie

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Carrie
by Carrie

I received this car seat for free in order to facilitate this review, but all opinions are my own.This seat is fabulous for lots of reasons, but what I love most is the Outlast® technology, which is a temperature-regulating fabric that keeps babies cool in the summer and warm in the winter. We live in Texas, and sweaty kids in car seats are no fun. I also love the buckle pockets. You can just tuck the metal pieces of the buckle into the pockets - this keeps them from getting scorching HOT in the summer! The only issue we had with this seat is that there was some work involved getting the latch system adjusted for a forward-facing installation. Totally doable, but we did have to take the seat cover off and adjust the buckles. Once we did this, it was super easy to install...but there was a little learning curve as we adjusted the buckles. OH! And one more thing to love. CUP HOLDERS! They are so clever...they have an elastic band that helps hold the drink in place and keeps the cup from wobbling around in the cup holder.

Carrie
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice , very comfy for my boys!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Greatcarseat

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Greatcarseat
by Greatcarseat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great car seat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatcarseat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic
6/30/2014

Customer review by Lyrdane

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Lyrdane
by Lyrdane
Walmart associate

This is such a cool looking car seat. I have a Toyota Camry and this installed in less than five minutes. (rear-facing) It has a quick latch system that snaps onto the built in bars of the car specifically for this purpose. Would have taken less time but, I had to find the little suckers wedged under the seat cushions since I didn't know what to look for. My 14 month old can sit up higher now, and looks super comfy. Harness are easy to adjust and again it just LOOKS cool! Wish they made these for adults, I'd put it in my living room. Really, the only complaint is the cup-holders are pretty shallow and are half-circles with an elastic band completing the circle. But, really, who cares? I don't want to give it 5 stars until I can try it forward facing, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyrdane
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Baby loves it !!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Wanda
by Wanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All in one !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good title
10/23/2014

Customer review by grammybear01

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by grammybear01
by grammybear01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this all in one car seat. Now my grandson can't get out of this seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammybear01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/19/2014

Customer review by Gnabug

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Gnabug
by Gnabug

Great car seat, easy to install. Only negative comment is you have to fold a towel to put under the front to get it level as an infant.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gnabug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great convertible seat!
2/19/2014

Customer review by ilovemyhome

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by ilovemyhome
by ilovemyhome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our 9 month old! She was getting to big for her carrier. She LOVES sitting up and I think she feels more like a big girl! The installation was a breeze! Love the easy latches. And the buckles are much easier than our Graco. Love the color too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemyhome
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cup holders
5/20/2015

Customer review by BoysMama

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by BoysMama
by BoysMama

The seat works fine. My son's head tilts more forward than previous car seat. I really dislike the idea of the cup holders designed for this seat. They are not enclosed so cannot be used for snacks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoysMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The one and only
10/12/2014

Customer review by BusyOmi

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by BusyOmi
by BusyOmi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Until recently I was not aware that children nowadays go through several car seats, my youngest is 30 yrs old. My son and his wife asked for this car seat and as I was going through the ordering process and learning about the different types, the Evenflo Symphony DLX beat all of the other possibilities out. It is the only seat little Tucker will need. Yes it is spendy, but by time you purchase 2 or 3 different ones, you might end up spending actually more. I like all the safety features it has since it 1st has to accommodate a newborn. In reality though only time will truly tell me if this product will perform at the standard I expect it to, but my hopes are high.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyOmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice carseat for the price!
9/6/2014

Customer review by jvason

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by jvason
by jvason

I'm absolutely in love with this car seat! I was going to purchase the Graco Nautilus at first until I read that it was only forward facing. My daughter is only 13 months and still needs to be in the rear facing position. The Even-flo Symphony DLX is rear facing, forward facing, and a booster seat so it's a car seat my daughter can grow into! This carseat is padded very well and easy to install. I'm so happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvason
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall the best!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Blake

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Blake
by Blake

Our family has been purchasing car seats for over 13 years now, for 4 children. And this one by far has been the best! It was the easiest to install and seems to offer the utmost in comfort for our 2 year old daughter. Now that the weather is warm, and we have a van with leather seats, I take solace in knowing that the car seat's unique fabric is keeping my child from over heating. I've always prided myself in selecting the safest car seat product for my children and this one takes the cake! My mind is at ease when I drive, no concerns on safety for our youngest in her new car seat. My favorite feature is the easy slide harness. NEVER have we had a car seat with that brilliant feature!.

Blake
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My child looks safe and comfortable in this.
9/16/2014

Customer review by Dealhunterdaddy

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Dealhunterdaddy
by Dealhunterdaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car seat is very bulky. But my child looks secure and comfortable in it. Very easy to install in the vehicle and very easy to secure and take your child out. Since it is a fairly big car seat, it is too big for small compact car. Fits better in a mini van or SUV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dealhunterdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
3/13/2014

Customer review by Mom2two0813

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Mom2two0813
by Mom2two0813

I had two convertible car seats for my son which were this one and the recardo performance one. This one seems to made of much better material and is much more comfortable. I kept this carseat and returned the other one

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2two0813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A TRUE All-In-One Seat!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Kristen

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Kristen
by Kristen

I received this car seat for free in order to facilitate this review but all opinions are my own. The buckle pockets provide a place for you to insert the chest clip. This serves two purposes. First, it keeps it in place until you are ready to secure your child. Secondly, you can cover the entire clip inside the pocket and it keeps it cool under the hot sun! You will never burn your fingers or your child on a hot clip thanks to these new buckle pockets. This seat works for your child from 5-110 pounds. You can use this from birth, until they are front facing and beyond! And with a price tag of $249.99, I don’t think you will find a better deal!

Kristen
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews