Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 88 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Not that happy with the chair
6/26/2016

Customer review by Shil

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Shil
by Shil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ended up keeping it, but really not so happy with it. The two main problems are: 1. The straps are so close to each other they are cutting into my kids neck. I had to find very thin, small and soft padding to cover the upper part of the straps and now it is OK, but really a bad design. 2. The seat is in a very strait, so when he falls asleep he is not in a very good position and his head falls forward. Also the seat is very low, so he cant see much out of the window. We are still using it with the harness, So at least the strap thing will be fine once we change into a booster. It does attach nicely to the car with the LATCH system, and seems to be sturdy. Bottem line is that it is a good price, but does need some improvements.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, but difficult to buckle/unbuckle
5/20/2013

Customer review by MusicCityMomma

3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by MusicCityMomma
by MusicCityMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seat really looks nice. The dark red trim matches our car perfectly -- I was afraid it was going to be a brownish red from the online picture, but it's brighter than I thought. The two cup holders are also nice. I do have two complaints though. The buckle is not the old style, as shown in the photo, but is a newer style instead. It is too difficult for my four-year-old to fasten by himself. He could buckle himself into his old Evenflo seat, so it's disappointing that with this new seat we have to revert back to buckling him in ourselves every time now, rather than simply tightening up the straps after he's buckled himself in. I even have trouble getting it unbuckled myself. The other issue for us is that the straps dig into the side of his neck. We've tried moving the shoulder straps up/down a slot, but they are still tight there as well. Our son is very thin, so I can't imagine this seat fitting a larger-sized child comfortably. We're hoping that soft strap covers will help. If not, it looks like we'll be looking for another seat.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicCityMomma
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these carseats!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Mamaof4

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Mamaof4
by Mamaof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love this seat. perfect size not too bulky or too small. and it comes with two cup holders which my boys love so they can put their toys or snacks in the other. This car seat is also great because it's the only one I'll need to purchase because they turn to boosters after my boys have outgrown the three point harness. I purchased two of these!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice quality
6/19/2016

Customer review by adams

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by adams
by adams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything about it is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat
6/21/2016

Customer review by Papaw

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Papaw
by Papaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two. We have two grandbabies under the age of four. Son and daughter in law recommended them. They are safe, easy to use, and economical.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat
7/28/2016

Customer review by bcanoe55

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by bcanoe55
by bcanoe55

Just got item, but like the safety features. Wish I had gotten it sooner as this one will grow with grandchild, rather than having to upgrade every time the child had a growth spurt!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcanoe55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Evenflo Maestro Harnessed Booster Car Seat, Wesley
8/10/2016

Customer review by Kimmycakes1

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Kimmycakes1
by Kimmycakes1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great carseat. Bought this for my 15 mo old and he totally loves it. I ended up buying another one for my 4 yr old. Comfortable and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmycakes1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
7/20/2016

Customer review by Granny

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Granny
by Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought so that I would not have to transfer seats from my kids family car to mine when I had the grandkids. It is alright for this purpose. It is a little lighter weight than I thought it would be but serves its purpose. If I had to transport them daily I would get a better quality seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
8/1/2016

Customer review by GBP52

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by GBP52
by GBP52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this car seat for our lil one. He can grow into it and that is why we bought it. Saves us from having to buy a booster seat. We will be getting another one for the new car. My lil guy is comfortable and falls asleep with know problem. I love this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBP52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good booster seat
12/29/2012

Customer review by UmLnL

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by UmLnL
by UmLnL

I purchased the Devon model a couple of months ago, which is the same like this one but slightly different colors. I'm happy with the seat. It meets my expectations. It is light weight, stylish, ready out of the box (just install cup holders in seconds) and most importantly, comfy for my 2 yr old. I like how easy it is to adjust the belt, it slides easily to loosen or tighten the belt. The cup holders are sturdy and won't pop out on their own like some flimsy ones I've seen. I read negative reviews about the buckle button. It is not that bad. IT IS harder to use than my previous carseat, ( you have to push the button hard to unbuckle it) but I noticed that most booster carseats I checked at different stores are like that as well, i think it is for safety reasons, so that toddles won't unbuckle themselves! Any way, the buckle becomes easier to use with time. I also read negative reviews about the straps digging on the child's neck. That is true! But it is not a big deal. I'm using soft strap shields which protects my child's neck. Unfortunately, this seat is not very comfy for a sleeping child, but so are most booster seats, unless you buy the bulky ones with the recline feature!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UmLnL
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
3/6/2016

Customer review by Meagen

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Meagen
by Meagen

This car seat is lightweight, easy to install, and comfortable for my son. His last car seat the straps were starting to become difficult to loosen and tighten but this seat it's so easy to do. I also had a problem with his last seat when he would fall asleep his head wasn't in what looked like a comfortable position but with this one his head doesn't fall forward as often. Have another one on its way for my little brother!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meagen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good seat
7/19/2016

Customer review by eebiebaby

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by eebiebaby
by eebiebaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

More comfy than others in this price range. Lightweight. Installs and adjust about the same as a much more expensive one that I have. I can't get the extra head support pillow to stay on with a squirmy kid, but it isn't necessary to have on there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eebiebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit for my toddler
7/17/2016

Customer review by Pery

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Pery
by Pery
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just returned the other model and got this new item. Really happy with the product quality and material used. It should be nice if they increase multiple choice in colors. Bit spacious and comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carseat
7/13/2016

Customer review by MV2121

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MV2121
by MV2121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great seat .. only thing is that seat belt has made some minor marks @ my son's neck... I added some padding to seatbelt and its perfect now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MV2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for full-time or spare car seat
12/16/2013

Customer review by ViGuy

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by ViGuy
by ViGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used this car seat for our second car. This car seat has a decent amount of padding compared to others at this price range. The seat belt provides good support for my son who is small for his age (due to being 7 weeks premature). The seat belt tension adjustment is fairly easy to use, but not as easy as some of the higher end Evenflo car seats. The cup holders works fairly well, but the front part is elastic and I can see some heavy drink spilling all over the back of the front seat if I had to brake hard. It has support for the head for when my son is sleeping and looks like it would provide add side impact support in an accident. As a whole, I think the Evenflo Maestro is a great car seat for the price and is comparable to others that cost much more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViGuy
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy
7/7/2016

Customer review by tilley2

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by tilley2
by tilley2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for a above standard safety car seat with excellent delivery timeframe and packing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tilley2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat!
5/1/2016

Customer review by Lsmith1146

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Lsmith1146
by Lsmith1146

Bought this seat for my 3 year old and he loves it! Especially the double cup holders. Seat is easy to buckle and easy to adjust the straps to get the right fit. This is the 2nd Even Flo seat I've bought in the past few years (one for each vehicle) and havent been disappointed with anything!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsmith1146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Head support
2/27/2016

Customer review by Momof2

3.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Momof2
by Momof2

This is a nice car seat except when your child falls asleep their head falls completely forward. We are taking this back and getting a different carseat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Evenflo Maestro Harnessed Booster Car Seat, Wesley
6/27/2016

Customer review by Victoria

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Victoria
by Victoria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice seat
1/2/2013

Customer review by Ruby64

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Ruby64
by Ruby64

I bought this seat about a year ago for my grandson. It's very easy to install, just pull out of the box and set the straps to the right height. I'd say my grandson is of average size, he's 3 1/2 and around 36 lbs, the seat (where his butt is# is plenty big enough. Since it's winter and he's got a bulky coat, I just moved his straps to the highest level and he's still got a few inches of growing room with the harness and his head is still well below the top of the seat. Most of his cups fit in the cupholders, the ones with a square-ish base or very large ones don't fit. I'm very picky about carseat safety so I did alot of research before buying one since I wanted a combo harness/booster. The IIHS rated this seat as a 'best bet' as a belt positioning booster. That's a big plus for me since kids have to be in boosters for several years now. I do have a few issues with the buckle. It was easy to buckle/unbuckle when we first got it, but I've noticed lately it's gotten difficult to buckle/unbuckle. I thought maybe it was because my nephew borrowed my car several times and used the seat for his step-son and they let him eat whatever he wants #cookies, brownies, candy, etc...# in the car #my grandson isn't allowed to eat in his seat# and crumbs got into the buckle. All in all though, I'm very pleased with the seat.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruby64
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews