Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I soooo LOVE it...
9/10/2014

Customer review by HisMommie1

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by HisMommie1
by HisMommie1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very lightweight & durable. I love the fabric it keeps my son cool & dry. The details really stand out & looks nice. I would recommend this car seat I give it 2 thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisMommie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kept my child safe
8/25/2014

Customer review by HME7

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by HME7
by HME7

My 4.5 yr old daughter was just in an accident while in this seat and it kept her safe. The truck was totaled and we are very lucky no one was hurt. Just bought another one to replace the one from the accident.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HME7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat!
1/22/2015

Customer review by Himom2

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Himom2
by Himom2

My 6 year old used this seat in harness mode for the last 2 years. He recently outgrew the harness at 6.5 years old and we're passing it down to my 4 year old niece. It's a great, easy to use seat. We have also used it in booster mode before and it fits wonderfully. To the person who answered a question about installation with this seat, YES!! You CAN install this seat with just a lap belt when using it in harness mode!!! You are correct that "booster seats" are not used with just a lap belt, but this is not just a belt positioning booster seat, it's also a harnessed forward facing car seat, and all harnessed car seats can be installed with just a lap belt. (-; (I was a child passenger safety tech). We love this seat!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Himom2
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Even Flo securekid booster
6/8/2016

Customer review by NannyD

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by NannyD
by NannyD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the anchor straps. Lots easier and faster to connect to the seat. Duel drink holders is a plus. Kids seem to be comfortable in these seats. The only thing is they said the shoulder straps rub their neck some. Would definitely need the strap cushions. Wish it came with the seat instead of having to purchase separate. Call the help line and give them the info off the seat and purchase them for 6 bucks. Only drawl back so far. Great that you can keep the kids in 5 point harness till they weigh 65 pounds. Would recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat!
8/9/2015

Customer review by BusyMom205

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by BusyMom205
by BusyMom205

This is my 3rd Evenflo car seat that I have purchased. I wanted one that allowed my 3 year old to remain in a 5 point harness longer, beyond 40#. This one goes up to 65# before having to switch to booster mode using the car seat belt. It is very sturdy, easy to clean, and the straps do not twist as easliy as other car seats. I would definitely buy again if needed. It is pretty heavy, so I keep it one vehicle. The other evenflo car seats that I purchased were half the price, and much lighter. In my opinion, If you are looking for a car seat that you will be moving from vehicle to vehicle, consider the actual weight before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMom205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/24/2016

Customer review by Ellen

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Ellen
by Ellen

I love the new car seat! Perfect for my grandson!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son and I love this car seat. Great purchase!
11/15/2014

Customer review by Jenney

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Jenney
by Jenney

Hi there, I recently received this car seat as a gift. What a wonderful surprise! I was thinking of keeping my son in the previous car seat for a while longer. But he was becoming taller than the top part of the previous car seat. He loves the cup holders. He tells everyone that he met that he has cup holders now. He puts toys and cups in there. And I think this seat has some type of temperature regulation. :-) He does not complain about the cold in the morning anymore. It breaks my heart when he complains about the cold because there is not much I can do until the car warms up in the morning. But thanks to this Evenflo car seat, no more heartaches! Also, it is very easy to install. It took me 3 minutes to install. Previously, I have to rely on my husband to install. Or, I am out of luck. But now, I can install it myself. I had a Britax car seat before - the most expensive one in their line. It was so hard to install. I still could not figure it out. One time it took me 30 minutes before I finally gave up. This Evenflo car seat is very intuitive and no need assembly, unlike the first seat I had from Graco.

Jenney
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat
8/27/2015

Customer review by becca

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by becca
by becca

Purchased as a second seat for the grandparents cars. This seat is really easy to install and my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/7/2016

Customer review by SarahE

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by SarahE
by SarahE

I love this car seat. We switched from a reversible and I like this one much better. My son is much more upright and the quick latch system is fantastic. It's so easy to get in and out which is perfect because we are always switching it around. And it's smaller so it fits in the car much better. I have been telling all of my friends about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/26/2016

Customer review by SAP10

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by SAP10
by SAP10
Walmart associate

We absolutely love this seat. We bought it as a replacement for one that was about to expire. Our 2 year old is very large for his age, so we needed one where the harness had a higher weight limit, most only fit up to 40lbs, this one goes to 65. Most were well over a 100$, but not this one. He loves it, and it fits his larger size very well. The cup holders are very convenient and it is very light and easy to install. Overall we love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAP10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Evenflo SecureKid LX Booster Car Seat Kohl
11/10/2015

Customer review by forever3and88

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by forever3and88
by forever3and88

I have not used the car seat yet. I purchased it to keep in my car for my grandson. I ordered on line and picked up at the store. The box was all beat up and it had been opened. There was no protective plastic over the seat and no packing to protect it as well. Very disappointed to get one in such poor packaging. I hope nothing is wrong with the car seat

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forever3and88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes