Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 83 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
This booster is superior to others.
5/18/2016

Customer review by Kasandra

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Kasandra
by Kasandra

I have always liked Evenflo products which is the reason I picked this harnessed booster seat. I prefer the harness to a seat belt because at 4, I just do not feel the seatbelt is appropriate for my daughter yet. I like this specific seat because it was designed well, it fits my daughter comfortably it leans back a tiny bit, which means if she falls asleep her head does not slump forward cutting off her airway. It is very nice looking, slightly slimmer than a convertible car seat. It feels sturdy and it has the option to use the seat belt when I feel my daughter is ready for that. My only complaint is the harness tensioner, it works just fine but I became accustomed to the turn knob tensioner, this one has a metal tab you pull a strap through. Overall I am very happy with this seat, I highly recommend it to friends and family. Even though it is twice as expensive as the cheaper seatbelt only boosters, it feels much more safe, and puts my heart at ease. It is very much worth the extra cost, but is extremely comparable in price to similar products by other companies. I considered another harnessed booster in which it transitioned to a backless booster, I chose this one because the price of this one plus the cost of buying a backless booster was much cheaper than purchasing the other product that did both.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice seat at a good price
4/29/2016

Customer review by MommaA

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by MommaA
by MommaA

This is a really nice seat. Before purchasing I wanted to find a seat that would last us until we no longer need one. I wanted the option of a booster type seat but still with the harness system. This one delivers. I actually bought two of them, one for each of my kiddos, because I liked them so well. The seat is not super straight up like some high back boosters but will transition easily when only a car seat belt is needed. It was rated a best bet seat by the IIHS rating system. The only thing that I would really like to see different is for the latch system to be switched over to the rigid type latch. I dislike the way the buckle is on the latch system because it is difficult for me to get them off the hooks in the seat. I've seen the seats (seat belt only-no harness) with the rigid type and they are much more user friendly and, in my opinion, much more secure in the car. They fasten tighter and easier than the type on this seat. Other than that, I'm quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS CARSEAT
7/31/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very lightweight but super comfortable my 2 year old daughter loves her new seat compared to our last one. She telks me thank you for my seat mom she loves it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
7/1/2016

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Fred
by Fred

After doing a great deal of research, I choose this car seat. The 5-point harness is great and is good for a greater height/weight range than others. My daughter loves it and says it is very comfortable. I would highly recommend this car seat, which is highly rated by Consumer Reports as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great car seat
3/29/2016

Customer review by MrsAcree

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by MrsAcree
by MrsAcree

The only reason I didn't give this carseat 5 stars was because of the cup holders. The directions say to not use hard cups, only soft (like styrofoam). I never give my toddler styrofoam cups and her normal cups don't come close to fitting. Other than that we love this car seat. I read on a previous review that the seat will sit back a little more in some seats to make napping better, so I leaned the back of the seat back just a tad so that the carseat wasn't sitting straight up in case she falls asleep. It still fits snug and as it should but I would recommend not having the back of the vehicle seat straight up. I do not regret this purchase and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAcree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
8/18/2016

Customer review by Shanice

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Shanice
by Shanice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So happy I found this car seat! I have a Graco 4Ever but my 6 month old son outgrew his small car seat and he still needs to rear face so we needed another car seat. Her Graco was super expensive and I couldn't justify paying that price again so I began to research and came upon this seat. Fits perfect in the car (VW Passat) super affordable and she loves her big girl car seat. She sits so comfortable in it. The only thing I noticed is that she might need a headrest when she's sleeping but that's an easy fix. Definitely would recommend if your on a budget but safety is still a priority.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great large booster
2/8/2016

Customer review by Madines

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Madines
by Madines

My daughter is 3 years old and when I tried to put her in her older brother's regular booster, she was able to unbuckle herself from the regular seat belt while I drove. I freaked out and love my daughter but she is a hand full compared to my calm son! This was the perfect booster seat with 5 point harness she is not able to unbuckle and says she is "suck". That's how I want her when I'm driving. I like that it's sturdy and cup holders have an elastic band so it can fit awkward shaped cups. Great price compared to other boosters seat that has the same harness with a high back. The one I was thinking of picking up at the store was $149.99 but only had the model sold out (different brand) and glad I came online to read all reviews and compare all features. I saved $$ and like these colors for her so much more. The quality reminds me of a body glove surf's material and like it because it looks easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/7/2016

Customer review by mebauer

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by mebauer
by mebauer

I had heavy duty infant to kid seats however they were in an accident and had to be disposed of. My girls are 2.5 and 4 years old both weighing around 38-40 lbs. When I was looking for replacement car seats I wanted something that still had the 5 point harness but the option for traditional seat belting. This seat works perfectly. It's very affordable, light weight and easy to install. Has more padding and protection the a cheaper booster and more space for my girls to grow into then a traditional 5 point harness. Best of both worlds. Comes in multiple colors I let my girls choose their own they were so excited to be a part of the shopping experience. It has 2 cup holders however it doesn't fit larger sippy cups. Overall I would recommend for larger toddlers and up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mebauer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect car seat; I love it!
3/11/2016

Customer review by superrmamma

4.0 stars 3/11/2016 by superrmamma
by superrmamma

Ok , first of all, I love this car seat: the quality is superb and the prices is mind-blowing. Secondly, my daughter loves it. It is very comfy for her and she feels like a grown up now. On the other hand, the reason I gave it 4 stars only is that i was thinking that I can use the bottom seat as a booster only, meaning, I was thinking that this car consists of at least 2 pieces if not three: head, back and bottom. It turned out that it is one piece. Again, that was not a major issue for me. I still love it. But make sure to include that info in the items review. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superrmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was easy to install
7/31/2016

Customer review by kylee

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by kylee
by kylee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was wasy to install and very light weight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kylee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
short 5 point harness straps
1/25/2016

Customer review by sally

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by sally
by sally

I bought this to replace an expired car seat for my almost 4 year old. Overall the seat seems good. Easy to install, good padding, convenient drink holders. Only complaint is that the 5 point harness straps are rather short and I have already had to take these out and use the seat as a booster with the regular seat belt. Granted, my child is above average for height for her age so this is probably why the harness doesn't work for her. She loves riding this new way, but I had hoped to keep her in a 5 point harness longer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money- opinion of a CPST
10/20/2015

Customer review by StlCPST

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by StlCPST
by StlCPST

I have this combo seat for my niece. This is the least expensive forward facing seat that I would personally recommend. It harnesses to 50 pounds and the top harness slot is 18" so it will harness the average child until 5 years, or 6 years for a smaller child, when most would be mature enough for a high back booster. It's also decently padded for an inexpensive seat. The two biggest drawbacks are the straps are narrow set (like all Evenflo seats) and don't offer strap covers for children who find them irritating, and the booster belt guides aren't moveable. This means it's outgrown by height in booster mode very quickly (almost as soon as it's outgrown in harness mode). If you don't ever want to buy another seat, I'd recommend spending about $30 more and getting the Harmony Defender from Walmart. But if you know going into this that you'll need to buy another booster or have one that you can pass down from an older sibling, this seat is a great buy. **I recently discovered that if you want strap covers you can call Evenflo directly and you can purchase strap covers for a few dollars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StlCPST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleek & Modern but Floppy Pillow
9/29/2015

Customer review by MysticBear

4.0 stars 9/29/2015 by MysticBear
by MysticBear

I love the overall look of the seat, and how it's set up. There is just the right amount of padding, without it being bulky. It's sleek and modern. The headrest is nice and soft, with a good amount of padding. The cup holders are really unique - there is a bungee strap of sorts on the front, which makes it flexible to fit all types of cups. (Kinda wish the cup holders in my car were like that too!) There are just 2 things I'm not super wild about. The pillow that goes in the headrest is detachable and just kind of floppy. It doesn't hang well. When I looked at the pictures on the web, it appeared to be part of the headrest, but it's not. I'll most likely take it off and just discard it later. The other negative is that the harness straps come in rather closely and rub my child's neck. We purchased covers for the straps, and that has helped. But, it's the first time I've ever had to buy strap covers for a car seat before. Overall, I feel like it was a good quality purchase for the price. And this is a much nicer model than the Evenflo Chase we were looking at. It was worth it to pay about $15 extra to get the nicer headrest and padding.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysticBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Mommyof2girlz99

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Mommyof2girlz99
by Mommyof2girlz99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We switched my daughter 3 from a convertible car seat to this one! She fits in it so much better than the convertible one. It's comfy for her and her head doesn't hang when she sleep! This car seat is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2girlz99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/3/2016

Customer review by Pwatkins

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Pwatkins
by Pwatkins

So far its great. Very well constructed and lightweight. My grand daughter really likes it, very comfortable. Great Price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pwatkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
5/16/2016

Customer review by baby

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by baby
by baby

I got this chair as a spare for my mother's car. Baby loves it and loves the pink. She smiles every time we put her in it so she must be comfortable and we care that it's safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great booster car seat with a great price
5/26/2013

Customer review by Kmtmommy

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Kmtmommy
by Kmtmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 2 yr old daughter. We both love it! It doesn't sit up too high and she has plenty of room in the seat!! She loves the cup holders and sleeps very good in the seat!! I was iffy about her being able to sleep comfortably but she looks comfy and sleeps really good!!! Love, love, love this booster car seat!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmtmommy
Pikeville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy customer
4/25/2016

Customer review by Sadcustomer

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Sadcustomer
by Sadcustomer

My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for older toddlers...
8/3/2014

Customer review by leslielibra

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by leslielibra
by leslielibra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this seat for my 4 & 1/2 year old daughter who refused to stay in a seatbelt. She is 35 pounds and 40 inches tall and since most of the 5 point harness ones only went to 40 pounds I would be turning around buying yet another one in a few months... this one is fantastic since it goes to 50 pounds and 50 inches with the harness. I even sat my almost 8 year old in it just to see how long I would be able to use it and he still fits too!! Love the color and the straps are real strong. It also fits real nice in my ford focus

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leslielibra
Franklin NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love
2/6/2014

Customer review by Esha21

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Esha21
by Esha21

I just got it to day I'm so happy I love and my daughter loves it as well I just wish it was the same color as it is on the picture the one I received to day is a hot pink one and on the"head pillow"is blank instead of having Evenflo on it like in the picture but with everything else its a great Booster Car Seat she loves it and so do I. It's soft and comfortable just as I wanted if your looking for a good booster you must buy this one you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esha21
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews