Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
Great Seat!
8/28/2012

Customer review by eli1mom

4.0 stars by eli1mom

I've owned this seat for about a month now. Great so far! The material is easy for wipe-off and my son loves the cup holders. The padding is pretty good, compared to other seats. I couldnt tell from the picture if it was pink or red. The seat is black, grey and red. It looks much better in person. The little pillow in the middle is useless but over-all good seat. The sides are far out enough that it holds his head while asleep.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eli1mom
columbus ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Car Seat
10/26/2012

Customer review by ForrestsDad

4.0 stars by ForrestsDad

I had purchased a toddler car seat from Evenflo before purchasing this one. It was good, but there were no tethers to strap it to the seat of my vehicle, and when turning, it would slide a little bit on the seat. I did not feel this was very safe for my 4 year old, so I returned it and purchased this one instead. Very high safety rating, and it tethers to both the top of the back seat, and the seat itself on both sides. Much safer I feel. My Son really likes it, and doesn't mind being strapped in with the 5-point harness, which I also feel is much safer. He'll probably only be able to use the 5 point for 6 months or so, but at least when I use the car's seat belt, the chair will stay in place. The only drawback is that the cup holders on both sides of the seat aren't very deep, and his sippy cup does not stay in them securely and sometimes tips out. Other than that, a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ForrestsDad
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best car seat on the market!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Gringh

5.0 stars by Gringh

I researched and compared car seats for several weeks before I ordered this one. It has super easy adjustments and offers excellent wrap-around side protection in case of a side impact. It has a single strap coming out of the bottom front that allows you to take up or loosen the chest straps with one hand. It's also a bit taller than some I saw and this would offer added protection in case of a roll over or debris coming in from the rear. It was the best car seat I found and I paid $64 plus tax and it was delievered free to my local WalMart in less than 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gringh
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
everything i was looking for
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

good cushioning side of head support (great for catching a snooze in the car) easy to adjust straps easy to remove cover for washing machine nice looking

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
10/2/2013

Customer review by MLTM10

5.0 stars by MLTM10

Ok I rarely write reviews but I just received this car seat and I love it.. its perfect, my son is only 2 and hes already 3'5" tall, so I needed something that was going to last. I saw this online read the reviews and thought 'hey if doesnt work we send it back and try another', well I wont be sending it back its perfect for him now and for a few years until he is heavy enough for just a simple booster. Anywho I'll be buying another one for my husband's truck. Oh and I was a little concerned about the overall size of the seat not fitting properly in my scion xb (little sports type wagon) but its, like I said, perfect & looks oh so comfy, my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MLTM10
Hesperia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All around AMAZING!
2/20/2013

Customer review by JMsMomma

5.0 stars by JMsMomma

We love this seat, so light weight, easy to install, comfortable, easy to adjust, supportive and takes up so little space in the back seat. My son loves the cup holders, when he falls a sleep his head is supported and never falls, and he has so much space in it to relax and be comfortable! Also a plus is that when he out grows the 5 point harness it can take a lap belt as well! I have a large 2 and 1/2 year old that is 36 pounds and 36 inches tall and he has so much room to grow in this seat as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMsMomma
Northwest, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best car seat/booster I've ever bought!
6/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this booster seat after having the Cosco Apt 40 RF car seat for my son (which was a great seat, especially for rear facing until 40lbs, he just grew out of it pretty fast). I don't recommend this seat for children under age 2 and 40lbs (I actually recommend the *also inexpensive* Evenflo SureRide DLX convertible car seat OR Cosco Apt 40 RF for children under age 2 and under 40lbs). The Evenflo Chase is easy to install and gets the best install out of every seat I've ever owned. One trick I learned, though, is to put your knee in the seat to install AND uninstall, and it'll be much much much easier and faster every time! I have to switch this seat out of different cars all the time and it's never a hassle. I love this seat because I can keep my son harnessed longer AND convert it to booster seat mode until 110lbs. I plan on harnessing for as long as possible and this seat gives me a piece of mind. My son says it's super comfortable (he falls asleep really easy in it) and loves the two cup holders (mostly for little toys). I definitely approve of having to screw the cup holders into the seat (which was also easy to do) so they never pop off or anything. I love how easy it is to clean and how fast it dries without having to put it out on a line, I just toss it up on the shower curtain rod. The Evenflo company was super fast at replacing the recalled buckle as well (other car seat brand's buckles were recalled too, you can find the list online). The buckle and shipping were free and and it came with easy instructions too. We've had this seat almost 2 years already and use it every day and it still looks brand new! Overall, my 4 year old and I love this seat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by AAY83

5.0 stars by AAY83

We have had this car seat for a couple of months now and I really love it! It was very affordable, and very easy to use, easy to strap and ustrap, easy to wipe off any stains, and nice cushioning. My son has plenty of room in it and loves the drink holders. It also is nice if he falls asleep, the seat helps hold his head up. This is a great buy! ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AAY83
Ft. Wright, kY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by Enzo57

5.0 stars by Enzo57

This is a very secure car seat at a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Enzo57
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by Mickidoodle

5.0 stars by Mickidoodle

This car seat was made much nicer than the others we looked at in the same price range- it didn't feel cheap or flimsy. I like that the cup holders are attached to the arms so they don't come loose and the wings at the head are nice for when your child falls asleep. It was a good choice because it didn't break the bank but it will still work for as long as my daughter needs it and I feel like she is safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mickidoodle
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what you need
11/18/2012

Customer review by newmom2landon

4.0 stars by newmom2landon

I saw a couple complaints about the cup holders not being deep enough, I find them to be fine. All in all, i think it's great. Easy for my son to get into and easy to use the harness. Great for the price as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newmom2landon
denver,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!
8/13/2014

Customer review by BumpanGrma

5.0 stars by BumpanGrma

We purchased this eliminate the car seat swap required every time we took our granddaughter for the day or an outing. This seat is extremely light and very comfortable for her. Delivery was a day earlier than expected and only required installation of the cup holders before buckling into the car. We love it and so does our granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BumpanGrma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stiff Buckle
11/6/2012

Customer review by RiverdaleRider

4.0 stars by RiverdaleRider

Great product overall. Happy with our purchase. The one downside that we have found is the buckle is very difficult to connect relative to the several other seats we have used in the past. On our previous seat, we could reach back and snap the buckle using one hand. We don't have that luxury now. We now have to either turn around in our seat or get out and into the back seat to use both hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RiverdaleRider
Riverdale UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat in any vehicle
2/12/2014

Customer review by lrrose79

5.0 stars by lrrose79

I was in a car accident and bought these to replace my previous seats. I have 2 toddlers and wanted something that would last me for a long time. When I first got these I had a rental SUV style vehicle. These seat fit in great. Then when my vehicle was repaired I was afraid they wouldn't fit because I drive a Pontiac G6 but again fit great. Have had them in my parents vehicles a Pontiac vibe and a Chevrolet Silverado and fit great. Other car seats I have owned have not fit in so well especially in different styles vehicles. My kids fall asleep frequently in the car and they aren't falling forward and looking like they're gonna break their necks. Love these seats would recommend them to anyone looking for a seat that will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lrrose79
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2012

Customer review by mkross

5.0 stars by mkross

I bought this as a gift for my nephew's grandson. He absolutely loves it. The cup holder is a great added feature. It will last him till he's big enough not to have to sit in a car seat anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mkross
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat!
7/2/2013

Customer review by Squirten

5.0 stars by Squirten

We bought this seat as a second car seat for my husbands vehicle. Couldn't be happier. It's easy to adjust, and easily tightens and loosens from the front. It is also easy to move between vehicles. We take it in and out for grandma to use all the time and it is so easy to do that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Squirten
Norfolk, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look nice in my car.
9/19/2014

Customer review by Kenajo

5.0 stars by Kenajo

My grandson love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kenajo
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Booster seat for my Autistic son .
9/22/2014

Customer review by MOM242588888

5.0 stars by MOM242588888

My son is 3 years old and is autistic and can technically use this booster with just the shoulder seatbelt from the car because of his height and weight. Because of his dissability I am worried he will unbuckle the car seat belt. This booster is perfect for him as I can still use the harness and he cant unbuckle it while driving( which is much safer anyways )he seems to be very comfortable in it and he can still feel like a big boy! love it would reccommend to others .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MOM242588888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Evenflo Chase Select Harnessed Booster Car Seat,
9/28/2014

Customer review by neiseo99

5.0 stars by neiseo99

ease of installing, sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neiseo99
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Car Seat.
8/29/2013

Customer review by Sparkalet

5.0 stars by Sparkalet

The Car Seat is comfortable for my son. He loves it. the only thing is when you buckle and it clamps together, its hard to push down the clam to lock it. But it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sparkalet
Austin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews