Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Great Carseat
5/9/2011

Customer review by Kweyant

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Kweyant
by Kweyant

I have the Graco My Ride 65 for my vehicle, but purchased this car seat as a spare for my husband's truck when my son turned 1. It is a great carseat at a great value. And it must be very easy to install, because my husband did it himself!

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kweyant
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Carseat for Great Price!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by jenjen81

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by jenjen81
by jenjen81

Great carseat for the price. Love that it can be converted into a booster, He can use it for a long time! My son loves it and is very nice if he falls asleep it supports his head! I also like that it has a cup holder! You must make sure the arm rests are pushed in tight or they will come off. My husband had to push them in and now they stay put all the time! Best thing it is CHEAP! Lightweight. Sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenjen81
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat for the price
11/18/2011

Customer review by only1tiglet

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by only1tiglet
by only1tiglet

Great carseat for the price. Takes up little room in the car compared to some of the bulky more expensive seats. Love that it can be converted into a booster and that is rated for higher lbs than similar seats.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
only1tiglet
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
5/2/2011

Customer review by loveeeeeeeewalmart

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by loveeeeeeeewalmart
by loveeeeeeeewalmart

I wanted a car seat for my just turned 2yr old son and after searching longggg and hard reading several reviews i still had mix feelings so i decided to take my son and went to walmart in store. Although online had several more choices going in store was worth it. My son seems to love this seat and even when he falls asleep it supports his head very well. MY only con is the arm rest comes off easily but it is not really needed. great seat for the price

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveeeeeeeewalmart
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You should buy this one
1/2/2012

Customer review by EllandMaksmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by EllandMaksmom
by EllandMaksmom

We're currently using this car seat for my 2 year old. We're enjoying the seat very much. My 2 year old is a long thin body type, 21 pounds and the Chase fits her just right with the shoulder straps in the second position and on the tightest or near tightest setting. My 2 year old has been using the Evenflo Triumph 65 - which we also liked. She could have stayed in that seat for a lot longer as she is still within the weight limit, but we now have a new son who is growing much faster than big sis so we're planning to move him into the triumph 65 soon so she needed something different. I love the versatility the Evenflo seats offer. The triumph can be used rear and forward facing. And the Chase boosters can be used as a car seat and booster seat. The seats grow with your child and that saves me money. I do have an infant seat for the convenience of keeping my sleeping infant undisturbed when getting in and out of the car. But if you wanted to save money you could use the triumph and chase as your only "car seats". As opposed to infant seat, car seat, big booster, backless booster. I love that Evenflo is on my side saving me my hard earned dollars! These seats are EXTREMELY reasonably priced for the quality. They are comfortable for her to sit and sleep in. Both seats allow her to sit high enough to see out the window (triumph does sit a bit higher) which she loves. The fabric is sturdy. The cup holder on the triumph was obviously an afterthought (not worth using) but the chase cup holder is great. People who have trouble w the arm rests coming off are not installing them properly or have super rowdy kids. The front adjustment is great; especially for Mississippi winters when she wears a heavy coat, jacket, and shorts all in the same week :) And most of all Evenflo always meets and exceeds the safety standers. We have two Triumph 65s and two Chases. I highly recommend them. Thanks Evenflo and Walmart for protecting my kids and saving me money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllandMaksmom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice booster seat...son loves it.
2/25/2013

Customer review by campcrazy11

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by campcrazy11
by campcrazy11

Ordered this booster to use strictly as the seat belt booster as our son is 6 yrs old. Replacing convertible car seat he just outgrew. He has a high back booster in my husband's truck, and it is nice, but it sits him up so straight that it is not very comfortable on long trips. This one seems much more comfortable; allows him to sit back a little, wraps around his head some in case he falls asleep in the car, etc. Our son loves it. As for the reviews about the "flimsy" armrests, put some muscle into it!!! I am a small woman and I put mine on and they work fine. Haven't come off once. You have to hear them snap into place, and trust me, it is loud, you'll know when they are on there! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campcrazy11
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for the price
4/18/2012

Customer review by Happyconsumer88

3.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Happyconsumer88
by Happyconsumer88

I was very excited when I first bought this car seat but over time I noticed some things were wrong with it. The seat belts are kinda flimsy and thin, the seat belt is not that easy to buckle and the arm rests and cup holders fall off very easily. Not to mention my child had to convert to this bigger car seat pretty fast because the weight requirements so he's only 7months and when he falls to sleep his head rolls all over the place because the car seat sits up all the way. If I had known what I know now about this car seat I probably wouldn't have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyconsumer88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2012

Customer review by Skgarcia

2.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Skgarcia
by Skgarcia

Glad I only purchased this carseat for a trip up north. I would never use this seat as a full time carseat. Cheaply constructed plastic materials used... Arms do not fold up, makes it difficult to get lil guys in the seat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skgarcia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
7/15/2012

Customer review by gfunkmom

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by gfunkmom
by gfunkmom

Wonderful car seat for my 2 yo! Would give it 5 stars, but the clip-on arm rests & cup holder are a bit flimsy. Have a similar seat in my husband's truck & wanted one for my car (standard 4 door sedan) & it fits perfect. Would definitely recommend it to anyone, plus it's a great price. The fabric looks better in person than the photo illustrated; I don't think anyone would be disappointed w/ this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfunkmom
Winterville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price and Great Car Seat.
1/17/2012

Customer review by spindler

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by spindler
by spindler

I bought this for my grandchild and it is nice. I am not sure why there are any complaints with the handles, because mine went on very easy and they are not coming off. Glad we made this purchase and would recommend this to any one with a child 18 months or older.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spindler
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great value
12/18/2013

Customer review by Caribbeanluvr

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Caribbeanluvr
by Caribbeanluvr

Agree with other reviews that this seat is a great value for the money. For a secondary car seat, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caribbeanluvr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install and use
6/11/2012

Customer review by toadfoot

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by toadfoot
by toadfoot

Very easy to install and get the child in and out of.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toadfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonably priced, good safety features
5/15/2013

Customer review by SimpleGrandma

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by SimpleGrandma
by SimpleGrandma

As grandparents we were looking for a relatively simple car seat for our 2 year old grandson, something easy to install and operate and move in and out of the car. This seems to be what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleGrandma
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap quality and straps are not very adjustable!
4/1/2013

Customer review by dissapointedmom1

2.0 stars 4/1/2013 by dissapointedmom1
by dissapointedmom1

I bought this seat for my 3 year old son, he is a tall boy, the straps on these seat do not give you a lot of room for a tall kid plus the design does not let you adjust the chest clip very well. The adjusting strap clip gets on the way. The cushioning is very poor and the fabric feels very cheap and stiff, all you can feel is plastic. If you are looking for a cheap seat make sure you look very good, I was very disappointed with this one. It had very good reviews, I can tell you that I was fooled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dissapointedmom1
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by smwilks

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by smwilks
by smwilks

So far so good. My 3 year old is very happy with this seat. Very easy to buckle him in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smwilks
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this car seat!
1/3/2013

Customer review by mrsc26

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by mrsc26
by mrsc26

I really do love this car seat! my son is two and half and he is very comfortable in this car seat and the appearance is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsc26
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat for the price
11/28/2012

Customer review by MomMaryD

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MomMaryD
by MomMaryD

I am very happy with this car seat. My son has just grown out of his car seat and we had to upgrade, but wanted one that we could use until he was totally out of car/booster seat. This one is lightweight and he is comfortable in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomMaryD
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by NurseRoach

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by NurseRoach
by NurseRoach

Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseRoach
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/24/2013

Customer review by SMACkkiiN

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by SMACkkiiN
by SMACkkiiN

Great product and will not have to buy another 1 because it is convertible. Love it dont spfnd an arm and a leg great price great quality. Would recomend to any 1 on a budget

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMACkkiiN
Sacramdnto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good for small vehicles...
5/8/2012

Customer review by mab80

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by mab80
by mab80

We have our three sons (3.5, 2, and newborn). Our family vehicle is a 2011 Ford Escape, and we bought two of these to replace the car seats we had for our oldest sons. We were able to fit two of these seats, as well as the new born rear face carrier seat in the back seat of the Escape. We thought it would be a pain to buckle in the middle seat each time, but these seats ended up being easier and better than the $200 ones we were using when we only had two kids. Wish we would have bought these to start. Great buys for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mab80
St. Clair, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews